Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Xinghai Suzhou

Block 27, Jiacheng Gardens, No. 58 Xinghai Street, Wu Zhong District, 215021 Suzhou, China

#4 of 25 Holiday rentals in Suzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the size of the hotel it could have a bigger breakfast area. Shower was in the bath so you had to step over & out so older people might not appreciate.

    We had two apartments and they were very spacious for the price. Everything was clean & comfortable and there was a room safe. Good views as we were on the 10th floor and there was a great restaurant area immediately outside with another set of restaurants at the Subway station about a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast was included and there was a good range of western 7 Asian staples. Very close to Subway line 1 so easy to get around. Outside of town in the newer area so wide and relatively quiet streets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely GREAT place!!! Too bad rate increases will determine my stays from now on.. :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems as if the price has been steadily increasing. Over the last few weeks, the room rate is nearing some other highly rated hotels. On 9/07 the rate was 350RMB, on 9/14 it was 387RMB, and on 9/22 it was 477RMB. When I asked about these increases, the woman at the front counter said that this would be the rate from now on. What a pity... :-(

    The location is great. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and the experience has been, as always, a very good one. I used to live in this neighborhood and revisiting is always great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    GREAT property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time (my third or fourth stay now, I decided to upgrade to the executive studio for more money. The room wasn't any nicer than the standard apartment type room. However, the view was much nicer. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will opt for the cheaper (and better in my opinion) room.

    I've stayed at this property a few times before now. The property is very clean. I had a great view this time. The property is located very central to many things to do in the Xinghai square area. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    GREAT property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is better than most Chinese hotels that I've stayed in. However, it could be a little better.

    Very affordable, great place to stay in SIP. I was a Marriot guest but this place is WAY better in so many ways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The local area doesn't have any convenience stores in sight.

    Great location looking onto a view of the city and park, 5 minutes walk to nearest metro station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was nice, lots of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    This is not the first time I stayed here. Good location for me and economical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the bath room was small.

    It is an apartment so there is a cooking facility. The location is very central and easy to walk to food and shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Home in the Heart of Suzhou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry is a bit expensive, although I am happy that they had machines available. If you are looking for spanking new luxury, this hotel might not be your #1 choice but if you are looking for a really comfortable nice place that is easy-going, I would always recommend Citadines.

    The bed was amazing, as well as the view. Everything went smoothly, from check in to check out and the staff even helped me to get a taxi as I was leaving. I had some friends also staying in the hotel that were able to stay on the same floor as I was. The room was quite cozy, everything worked properly and I really felt at home at the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Average Hotel, breakfast not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little hard to communicate in English at the front desk.

    Average Hotel, breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The staff is super friendly, the location is great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    The staff is super friendly, the location is great, the facilities are clean. Great place! My home away from home in SIP.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely GREAT place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a repeat visit and I will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    recommended staying in Suzhou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy and quick check in and check out, kind staff, great location, big and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in good location with fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two ladies on reception could not speak much English between them.

    Great value, clean and centrally located hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    no flexiable check out time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    fix phone is malfunction

    house setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Looking for spacious space, it will be good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the bed has bed bug. I feel very itchy when sleeping.

    The place is spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment(with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room description doesn't match our booking and we were overcharged for even downgrade our room type

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location and close to Japanese resturant street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location and close to Japanese resturant street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Uneventful. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the amenities. Like toothbrush etc

    The location was good for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Bed is comfy and 10min walk to underground station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towel is tacty and old.

    Bed is comfy and 10min walk to underground station. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one free breakfast included in the room fee.

    Good value, facility and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    It's ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (with 2 breakfast)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - English level of staff at front-desk

    - Breakfast was good - Room is ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    The location of hotel in SIP very convenient to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breadfast to improve

    The location of hotel in SIP very convenient to move around

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    Location, room size, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Getting a bit jaded.

    Location, room size, price

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.3
    Large modern rooms full equipped and wide windows.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Large modern rooms full equipped and wide windows. Close to restaurants, bars and metro station. In the center of SIP

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.3
    Great locaton near AirPort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In January hall was really cold ( warm in the rooms)

    Great locaton near AirPort. Good choice for last night in China before early flight.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location in Suzhou SIP.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location in Suzhou SIP. Close to restaurants, bars, shops and metro. Large rooms with floor-ceiling windows

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Amazing! Lovely modern rooms. :)

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little bit far from the downtown

    very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    everything is ok but far from MRT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything is ok but far from MRT

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: