Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Central Xi'an

36 Zhubashi, Beilin District (Opposite street of Drum Tower), Beilin, 710002 Xi'an, China

#9 of 30 Holiday rentals in Xi'an

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1507 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.3
    Good location old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old. Decorations old. Door to toilet didnt close. Shower a little dirty. Staff were rude and werent happy to even call us a taxi. Lobby smelt was not welcomed into the hotel at all by staff. VERY UNFRIENDLY

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location , Good equipment , very clean , and I think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Breakfast, and also poor service (especially attendant )

    Good location , Good equipment , very clean , and I think this is so good enough for customer,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    The property is in a very central location, close to major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and in fact the property needed redecorated. The bed was like sleeping on concrete and when I complained, housekeeping placed a duvet on the mattress to make it softer, needless to say this didn’t work. The shower/bath area had yellow slim on the wall tiles and the general cleanliness needs major improvement. The air-con system in the room was also very noisy. As for breakfast, please don’t waste your time going there. We went on the first morning then didn’t go back for the duration of our stay.

    The property is in a very central location, close to major shopping venues. The Bell Tower and the City Wall are also a short walk, as is the subway stations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location great and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have a good first impression. The first room they gave us was dirty, with stains on the walls and rug. There was also a very strong smell of smoke. It was nothing like what I saw in the pictures displayed on booking.com. Then when I complained to the reception they gave me the room I was initially looking for. Bed was comfortable, pretty spacious and excellent location. After the first day we had a good stay in the hotel. When booking in this hotel try to get a room in between 5th-8th floor. Any room below the 5th floor are not good.

    Location great and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great option central Xi'an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well clean The entrance is from around the corner of the google maps address... spent a few minutes looking around to find it

    Great location Very good value Nice size room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Just the location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given 2 adjacent rooms without a connecting door. Both of the entrance door we're damaged and seems broken in before. Leaking kitchen tap in room 1010 and drainage for both bath tub and basin were stucked in room 1011. Both rooms wall with stains.. toilet stains.. even smell out from the bath tub drainage in the middle of the night! When I asked to change rooms, front desk staffs told me that there are no more rooms to be allocated. However, no one came to our room to fix the toilet or basin at all! In the nut shell.. if you wanna stay in this hotel, make sure not room no. 1010 and 1011. I am not a negative feedback guy at all but this time round, I have to give this feedback in order not to ruin others previous holiday in Xi'an, such a nice histocial city in China.

    Just the location is nice.. near to the Bell tower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and good hotel Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big problem to catch or get a taxi in the city at night.

    Nice Hotel, big rooms, very clean. Nice and helpful staff. A lot of restaurants around the hotel. Very good location. near the hotel it is relatively easy to get a taxi. The hotel gave us a very good explanation how to get to Terracotta Warriors: 1. Take bus 611 (it is close to the hotel) to the Train station. (the bus line arrives every 5 Min, 2 RMB per person , you put the exact sum of money in a money box near the driver, and you take a ticket from the tickets bundle.) 2. Take bus 306 (travel 5) to the Terracotta Warriors. (the bus line arrives every 20 minutes, 7 RMB per person), the stuff from the bus company will collect the money. It is +- 1 hour and a half (dependent on traffic and the time you take the bus). On the way back, the bus to return to the city, will be on the main road, but on the Right main road, and after the parking and the place that the bus from the city drop you off. 1 huge tip unless you understand Chinese bring with you headphones, ear plugs etc. because on the way , only one way, thank god, the way to the Terracotta Warriors, 3 yes 3 different women tour guide were giving their explanations on the sights and on the road and God knows on what else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Fine for a few days and the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not experince the staff as particularily friendly, check in was not very welcoming The room we booked looked nothing like any of the pictures on Booking.com - I think some where even from one of the their other new hotels and not actually even taken at the Central Hotel For a hotel chain like Citadines the breakfast offering was way below par. One thing that I find very odd was the butter was in a large container and everyone just dipping their knives in and it was full of preserves and bit of bread - not very hygenic in my view The hotel is in need of a face lift Despite the supposed smoking regualtions that will be strictly enfoced there were clearly guests that were smoking as we could smell smoke in our room and in the corridor to our room

    The location was good The lady at the tourist desk was helpful For the rate we got it was fine for a few days

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with a fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choice was focused on Asian people, could have more things for Westerners.

    Very big room for a small price - fantastatic value for money. Very comfortable and clean while located in the pulsating heart of the city - can definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, modern apartment in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive with Four Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not great, just tried it on the first day then went elsewhere on other mornings.

    We stayed in a comfortable, modern apartment with 2 beds and 2 baths. (We were on the 8th floor) It was spacious and well equipped, including a washer/dryer in the kitchen area. The location was excellent - close to the Bell Tower (and nearby subway station of the same name) and Drum Tower, as well as many shops and restaurants. We took one of the hotel cars to Xi'an North train station on departure, at a cost of 120 yuan, a reasonable price for the distance and traffic conditions Would definitely recommend and stay here again if in the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location / Bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is having in first floor. During the day it is a open restaurant. The place is so dirty, the waiters do not speak English and the food are basic.

    The rooms are apartments, nice, big and quite. A little bit old but very comfortable. The staff try to speak in English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Failed to impress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was a problem to the staff. It was all about what they could not do. When we inquired about extending our stay they increased the price significantly. When I pointed out the original price they said go deal with Booking.com then. We did and moved to a much better property. My advice is to stay elsewhere.

    Nothing much except for breakfast which had some food that a European might like. The kitchen staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    I would like to commend the housekeeper of my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to commend the housekeeper of my room. Accidentally left my jewelleries in the room while i was out sightseeing. Came back in the evening to find they were still at the same place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice for those who want to be at the heart of the walled city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a taxi for one to the airport -this was reflected in the price- at the independent company that keeps a desk in the lobby. On the day, I found that I had two extra passengers. They offered a token partial refund but the end price remained far too high for a shared car.

    Great value for money. The location is great, 300 yards from the Muslim Quarter and a short stroll from the Southern Gate of the Wall. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good family stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas looking a little tired. Rooftop space needs a bit of attention - good view and could be a really nice spot for drinks.

    Location fantastic!! Apartments a good size - sofa bed in living room was perfect for our two small children. Breakfast good for us but don't expect high-end hotel buffet standards. Rooms well-appointed for a family stay. Gym good. Washing facilities useful. Overall a happy family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Best location - great for people with families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive with Four Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't that good, but there were lots of options outside.

    The location was amazing, just a short walk to some amazing spots around town. Great restaurants nearby. Rooms were neat and tidy, with plenty of space for a family. We had a 3 bedroom - with a queen, double and a sofa bed. Had a kitchen and washing machine which is great when you are travelling for a while. Was great for little kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location. ....apartment style hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Premier with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor....not a big variety...they made an effort to have western options on the menu....but was not up to standard. ...

    Location was just perfect. ...very short walk to the muslim quarters & night market. ...near to malls ....shops. ..restaurants. ..Bell & drum tower etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Real value for money. Don't bother paying for breakfast though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection was really poor. Had to ask for salad to be replenished the 3 mornings we were there.

    Location! Just across the street from Muslim Street. Lots of local eateries around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The best location in xian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast is not bad for 30 yuan! How can I complaint about breakfast when it only cost me aud$6 and I enjoyed Chinese breakfast!

    The best location ever!!!!! Wuthin walking distance to muslim quarters and drum bell tower. Shopping and metro accessible. We managed to check in warly at 9.30a.m after a night train from Beijing. Beautiful spacious, massive corner floor to ceiling windows hotel apartment with the view of drum tower lit up at night. Loved the kitchen (We used once and full facilities). Special shout out to a gentleman at the reception who assisted with finding me the nearest Atm and a security guy who called us a cab to the train station. Loved the laundry facilities although it was a bit expensive (20 yuan for a token for each washer and dryer).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor in terms of hygiene and variety . For example the staff had to break the eggs for frying and without washing her hands, she proceeded to cut water melons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Location of hotel was great, large apartment and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night time, load noises from street until 3am even though we were on 9th floor. Felt like there were no windows in the room.

    Location of hotel was great, large apartment and clean facilities. The staff were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Never Again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By far it was the most Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in my life. I don't understand how it got good ratings at Booking .com. The breakfast was horribly laid and in such unhygenic condition that, me and my family get naussea while thinking about that breakfast scene. The staff at the breakfast did not appear to be from hotel, rather they appeared to come from some local workers hired on daily wages. There was one bucket of butter that had a knife into it and all those guests were forced to use that one bucket of butter by digging into it one after the other. Horrible sight. There were several buckets of wasted food from guests, piled up and put on display in front of the table of guests who were eating breakfast. The plates and dishes were wet and not dried. Me and my family had to quit the breakfast room as fast as we could and without having anything otherwise, we would have vomited. My wife said that, in her life it was the new low of dirtiest hotels she has ever stayed. Also, much expensive.

    The front desk upgraded me to a two bedroom appartment from one bedroom apartment because the one bedroom apartment was dirty but, later I discovered that the two bedroom apartment though appeared slightly better was rather unhygenic. At night and early in the morning there was a terrible smell that came from somewhere in the entire appartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, however avoid at all costs any (family) room below the 6th floor!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had booked a family room long in advance as they looked really nice on the pictures on booking.com. However the real room on 5th floor was awful!!! No chairs as visible on the picture (4 persons, 1 table and 1 chair, seriously???). Kitchenette totally different with some dirty dishes as well. Really bad! After complaining in the night and again in the morning we were moved to a double room on higher floors, which was finally as per expectations. Management also discounted the price as compensation, which is appreciated.

    Location is excellent, walking distance from Bell Tower, Drum Tower, Mulsim area, not far from city walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again if I returned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint, the room did smell of cigarette smoke a little.

    Clean, compact apartment, the position is perfect, near the bell tower and metro. The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    there are a lot of hotel , hostel etc at the same location much cheaper price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was awful Asian style breakfast nothing to eat , no staff speak english , restaurant was dirty , no information about food on display

    i did like location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good, you can see Drum Tower and Muslim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good and it was strange that having booked a room for 4 persons -2 were kids, the breakfast was provided in the roomrate only for 2 persons. The towels were worn out and not so clean.

    The location is very good, you can see Drum Tower and Muslim street from the window. Bell tower, metro and public busses to connect you to Teracota worrierrs and Goos Pagodas are round the corner. Many good eating places are near. The view from the room is perfect. Staff is helpful and speaks English. Water is provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative has to be during our first nights stay we were awoken around 2am to the sound of drilling in a nearby room! A swift shout of annoyance and some banging back eventually led to this ending

    The staff, what a great set of people on the reception desk. Spoke good English (for China) and really came to the rescue when our flight out of Xi'an was cancelled helping to translate and organise everything. The rooms themselves are huge, we stopped in a studio twin and it even has a separating panel between the double beds. Great value for a couple of nights in Xi'an

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable & Centrally located- Close to Muslim street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location - This was right close to Drum Tower and 5 minutes walk from the metro station. This was like an aparthotel. We had kitchen facility which we didnt use but would have if we stayed in Xi'an more than a night. The hustling bustling muslim street is right near the drum tower and we could stroll there until late night and have great food. Right beside the hotel there was a cheap foot massage parlour so we didnt have to go far for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few staff at the reception were poor in English ...

    Hmm, no croissants, but there were other things to try. The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff ready to help on any occasion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but room was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pretty rubbish. The room was not clean and had marks on most walls. The bathroom floor was also coming up. Bed was quite comfy but the state of the room was pretty off putting.

    The room was big with a lounge area and kitchen area. The hotel was in a good location near the centre of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staffs and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is very run down. The first night we stayed on 3rd floor and the air-con wasn't working properly, bathtub drainage is super slow and room carpet, walls etc etc really need to change. We asked for room change and they put us on 12th floor for the second night and the condition is much better. Thanks to the accommodating staffs.

    Friendly and helpful staffs and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in Xi'an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just okay

    Everything was great:our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location was very central and close to shops and restaurants. The staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to a food street, for foodie like me are like heaven,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be more clean, air conditioner need a replacement for sure, the noise it make will make your think you are right next to a freeway

    Close to a food street, for foodie like me are like heaven, also close to subway, also have full set of kitchenware

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Fraudulent behavior and taking advantages on guests!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are not trustworthy! In the evening before our checkout, we asked to call us a taxi to the airport. We were told that: 1. the reception cannot order taxis by phone in advance 2. we can either come in the morning and wait for the staff to catch a taxi from the street paying a fare cca 120 yuan or 3. either to order a private car from the hotel which can be done in advance and has a better category than a taxi but paying a fare 150 yuan. We paid 86 yuan for the ride (incl. a toll fee) from the airport to Citadines. But we are not Chinese so our ability to order a taxi in advance was obviously very limited and we did not want to risk that no taxi would available in the morning. So we ordered the more expensive but "better" car and we had to pay in advance. In the morning, there was some man clearly responsible for the transport to the airport. His statements were translated by a receptionist. He said that the private car promised just for us was not available but we would go together with another people in another private car - but paying the same price 150 yuan. No discount was offered. So we asked for a regular taxi instead (one vacant was waiting in front of the hotel). We were told that the price is the same: 150 yuan which would be paid by the man from the advance payment provided for the private car. We said no and insisted to give to us the money back saying that we would pay to the taxi driver directly. He was very reluctant and then arrogant but after some tension refunded the 150 yuan to us. He settled us into the taxi communicating with the taxi driver in Chinese. When we arrived at the airport, the price was 168 yuan and the driver did not bothered to give as a change. We lost time, money and good feeling about Citadines. - quite shabby but clean - some staff at reception does not speak reasonable English but other do (and are nice)

    location good ratio value for your money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Xian citadines central review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only given one toilet roll per day. Had to ask for more. Sliding toilet door heavy and felt insecure. Generally bathrooms needed redecorating.

    Sliding partition in twin rooms gave extra privacy. Location very good. Rooms generally quiet. Good games room and gym facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to tourist spots, room clean, staff helpful, restaurant poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and cleanliness in restaurant. Crockery melamine and badly stained. Quality of food poor and tasteless.

    The room was generous, equipped well in kitchen. Beds ok. Hotel staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Good property with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive with Four Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sch in one bedroom was not working. There was no staff to check it at night. Slept in fan . Couldn't solve the problem next day also Offered to change room but morning was check out . While having buffet breakfast cockroaches were running near food. Plates and glasses were not cleaned properly and were wet

    Good property with good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Right in the centre of Xi'an, close to Drum Tower and Bell Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flush for the toilet in the room was not working well sometimes and I had to wait and to flush again at multiple times. The lighting also in the shower room could be a bit better, compared to the rest of the room.

    Good location, close to Bell Tower, Drum Tower, restaurants, shops, convenience stores and the Bell Tower metro station! The room was accurate with the photos posted on booking.com. The bed was comfortable. There are many channels (mostly Chinese) but also a few ones in English. The lady at the reception helped me to arrange a taxi transfer from the hotel to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good for stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped kitchen, nice beds and linens. Friendly staff. A good place to stay if you’ve got small children or babies as there’s plenty of space to set up the portacot, and to cook food for them. Fab location, near the centre but off the main st so it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Will surely stay here if I come back to Xian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is average. Can be improved.

    We had rented a 1BHK & it is very spacious for 3 persons with a working kitchen. Excellent place to stay. Very clean & comfy. Excellent location - within few minutes walking to Drum Tower, Bell Tower, City Wall, Muslim Quarters & the Metro station. Very safe place even if you return back late night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is just PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Premier with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than I expected through the picture. Breakfast is not high quality, but it was okay according to the price.

    Location is just PERFECT. Close to most tourist attractions, lots of nice restaurants(night market is opened in front of the hotel!), and easy to access everywhere since it is located in the center of city/transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the best. Super easy to find and close to the main building and things to visit. The hotel was clean and nice. Big room with a lot of light. I would repeat it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    1) the sofa is not good to sleep on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the sofa is not good to sleep on. You can feel the bed springs and my daughter refuse to sleep on it. 2) it’s not dirty but the old stains make it feel so. I had bad impression but few days after im ok with it. We stayed for 5 days 2) my parents room got smell drains from the bathroom and the smell is very strong. Avoid room 601

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls could use a new coat of paint, the air con in the living room was making rattling noises and the bathroom door was not easy to open.

    Nice big bedroom and windows, great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Xi’an is amazing. This hotel is in a very convenient location but money needs to be spent on upgrad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male night shift reception staff were terrible - grumpy and totally bored looking, slouched as they were over their mobiles as my friends and I walked into the reception to check in. Also the rooms are very shabby and in dire need of redecoration.

    The location is this hotels saving grace. Without that, it’s very mediocre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaos! Messy and unorganised place.. we all want to enjoy breakfast at clean place, aren’t we?

    Location was perfect! A few steps to Bell and Drum tower, and the famous Muslim Quarter!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Citadines Central Xi'an is an excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking space in entire hotel.

    Citadines Central Xi'an is an excellent hotel. If the staff speaks English more efficiently, i would like rate it as 5 star .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, very close to metro, Bell Tower, Drum...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very close to metro, Bell Tower, Drum Tover, Muslim quarters. Very helpful and nice English speaking staff. Clean and comfortable room. Lots of places to eat nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Hassle free, reasonably comfortable and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lack hand bidet, certain rooms lack water pressure. An armchair or sofa would be useful.

    Location, breakfasts, helpful and efficient staff and kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved almost everything about the hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortably hard. And if you're 2 persons, the bed can be on the smaller side. Thankfully there's a sofa bed in the room.

    Great location and everything else. There's a rooftop open area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    High quality stay, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all, great stay.

    Just what I would expect from a Citadines, high quality stay. Super location, 5 minutes from metro, bell tower and right across from drum tower and muslim area (for great cheap food). There's great restaurants on the same street, but due to good noise insulation, room is very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Overall not exactly up to our expectation. Will need to think before staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite all the reviews talking about a renovation of the property, it didn't seem to have gone through any renovation. The room was dull and fittings were not in good condition. It was just a place to sleep. Can't say the bed or the sofa bed are comfortable as we were bitten alive by dust mites. Therefore, cleanliness was definitely an issue. The people at the front desk had no expression and were not friendly. Spoke little English. We were extremely upset when they told us the credit card machine was down and we were asked to pay cash which we didn't have enough as it was not expected. Then we were asked to leave one of our passport as collateral which we were not comfortable to do so. After some negotiation, they settled at a deposit of RMB 500 which was returned to us after we were able to pay using our credit card. Mind you, the machine didn't work until the 3rd day - wonder how they can accept international travellers if they don't even have a working credit card machine Front desk's attitude and personality could be improved. Give them English lessons for goodness sake and would have been more pleasant if they knew how to smile and greet their guests in the mornings and evenings. Can be more courteous too. I was travelling with 2 other friends which mean we had 3 people. However, each day, they only gave us 2 bottles of water. We have reminded them many times but they didn't bother. Terrible service at the front desk. Also, before we departed for Xi'an, we contacted the property to arrange for airport pick-up from the airport to the property which they confirmed via email but the transport never arrived. When we got to the property via taxi and told the front desk that the transport never arrived, she said it wasn't the property's responsibility as it was handled by the tour desk at the side which is now closed.

    The location is the only plus point as it is centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Great location but hotel in need of renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either the rooms or the pictures need to be updated since they don't match. Everything is worn out and, consequently, the hotel is overpriced. Breakfast choices are limited. No-one starved but it would be better to go out and get street food, which is plentiful and good. Excellent little coffee stall just up the street, too. Rooftop is nice for a view over the city and gym was surprisingly well equipped (considering everything else).

    Location is great. Close to Muslim Quarter and walking distance to south gate of City Wall. About an hours drive from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Just an ok hotel boy the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug in the shower was wet when we first came. The shower was leaking. The staff are not friendly at all. (The women at the business center is nice though) The breakfast was average. Cutlery are still wet and not very clean. Chairs at breakfast are dirty. They never clean the velvet chairs there.

    The room was big and spacious. It was peaceful at night. We had a good sleep. The location is very central and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location with comfortable suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was only acceptable. Room was crowded with the number of folks trying to eat early. Hard to get a taxi at some times of day.

    Gao Xin (Sara) was very helpful in terms of arranging for tours, giving advice and generally being very helpful. Location was terrific, close to the bell tower and drum tower. Easy check-in and pleasant staff. Room (1009) had terrific view of the city with wall to ceiling windows. full-size fridge, microwave and utensils dishes available. Arranged for pick up at airport; friendly and well-driven. Wonderful top floor with pool table, ping pong and workout and yoga room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, comfortable hotel in the heart of Xi’An culture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The absolute best, softest bed I’ve ever had in China! I haven’t slept so well in over a year! The breakfast was good too, with many choices that were constantly being freshened up. Even if you came at the end of breakfast service they were still putting out fresh eggs and fruit. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the subway, through the town square, and is located in a great area for sightseeing and eating local food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent price for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing much.

    - The price for what you get was excellent - Big self contained room that had a stove, so you could cook if you wanted to - Excellent location - within 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower, Muslim Quarters, markets and Xian City Wall - Nice breakfast - Good wifi - Great customer service. Always helpful, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    I really liked that the place was very clean and tidy, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing was not great, the street noise was quite loud until very late at night. The window blinds were a little worn and tired looking.

    I really liked that the place was very clean and tidy, with complimentary water, tea, coffee. The towels were lovely and white and fluffy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in Xian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Premier with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very convenient central location in Xian, close to restaurants and drum’tower. Clean comfortable room, everything is well maintained and working well. Nothing fancy, but more than expected for the rate! Helpful staff, for tourist information. They also allow me to have a late check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    A night to forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude and we didnt get what we paid for!

    It was a warm night when we checked in and we needed aircon to get a good night sleep. Travelling through China is a bit demanding as it is a vast country so a good refreshing sleep is a MUST. The rooms we booked in had NO A/C, and it was very harsh on our group with a mixed age group from 6- 74 years. It took us some strong words and demands to give us A/c rooms and they were Small in size. We had no other choice and squeeze in to fit rather than sweat in the humid heat. Not going there again! Very unhelpful and rude staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location inside Wall, basics of good bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was staffed by people who seemed very unhappy to be there. The coffee was undrinkable and the attempts at Western-style breakfast items were very disappointing. "Juices" were not real juice but rather flavoured sugar drinks. You can ask for a fried egg or omelette, if the person behind the counter deigns to serve you. If you are fine with a Chinese breakfast of noodle soup, this would be your best option. We finally bought our own toppings for toast (peanut butter and jam) and then went elsewhere for a decent cup of coffee.

    This is a budget-friendly apart-hotel, for those who don't need the indoor pool and large buffet breakfast that is available at the much pricier hotels nearby. Citadine apart-hotels offer a roomy and comfortable sitting-room, with a stocked kitchenette and separate bedroom and bath. The bed was firm but comfortable and the bathroom - while not newly updated - was clean and everything from water pressure to exhaust fan worked well. Basic bathroom amenities, as well as iron, ironing-board and hair dryer are provided. You do hear some street noise, but it did quiet down at night. The best thing about this Hotel was an easy walk to the Muslim market, the Drum Tower and access to the subway from the end of the street. It was very easy to take the metro (subway) to the Shaanxi Museum, which is worth the effort to see the artifacts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Good price, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hardly slept. I like a firm mattress but the bed was like a rock. If you have a bad back like I do I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

    Great position. Close to the main metro. Minutes walk to Drum and Bell Tower and Muslim Quarter. Amazing value, with breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value budget accommodation in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soooooo hard and uncomfortable and the sound of water drainage from upstairs apartment is quite noisy

    Good value for money for a hotel in a central location with clean rooms and the ability to accommodate a sofa bed for our daughter at no extra cost. Good assortment at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a bit hard.

    Very nice rooms, English-speaking-staff, breakfast was good, rooftop garden, pingpong and tablesoccer, close to the Drum Tower and Muslim Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could probably use a fresh coat of paint in the rooms

    Excellent location, a few minute walk to the metro and the Muslim quarter; Hotel is a bit dated but very well equipped; with a kitchen area and a fridge and a sitting area, very functional; Breakfast was included in the room we booked and it was good value; Bed was fairly comfortable and wifi worked well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast must open on time. Our pickup was at 7:30am. Breakfast hall opened at 7:15am. No time to eat

    1.Locatio 2. Front desk staff making more effort to speak in English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    My booking covers breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking covers breakfast. Staff there was not helpful or friendly. Facilities were not clean. Tables were covered with cheap plastics. Just very bad experience of eating there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    It’s my second time staying here - the location is so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and aesthetics lacking. Had a great corner 1br, with windows overlooking the street, but this horrible old film on the windows obstructed the view. The grey, bland halls are off putting. But you don’t go to Xian for the hotels!

    You book this hotel for the fantastic location: <5 min walk to Muslim Market, Drum tower, Haidilao (foreigner friendly hot pot); and reasonable 20-30 min walk to South Gate of the wall... if you prefer walking to taxis, good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    There are a lot of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of inconvenience as there was a day without electricity (hence no wifi, no TV, no aircon) until night which we have been informed on the day we checked in. I guess not really their problem as there were some repairs scheduled on that day. The breakfast is not really nice and not many choices as well.

    There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Quite close to Muslim quarter. Nice to have a studio room with bathtub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, very close to the Muslim Quarters. Room and bed were very comfortable. Frontline staff were excellent; Ms Anna was most helpful. Did not try the breakfast as restaurant was not halal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I really appreciate them letting us check in early as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really appreciate them letting us check in early as we came with a 4 year old and it would have been very inconvenient if we had to keep our luggage with us as we were going to see the warriors that same morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound proofing - can hear noise from the street Bed is very hard Breakfast buffet was limited but sufficient

    Very reasonably priced for such a central location Relatively well maintained & well appointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay close to all Xian tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in general is good but just a recommendation, towels supplies should be renewed, they already look a bit old and gray. Breakfast should also be improved, it should match to the hotel stars!

    Location, it was quite close to Bell & Drum Tower and Metro station, 5 minutes by foot. Internet speed was quite good, there is a router in each room. Free water. The appartment room has all supplies in the kitchen and air conditioner worked properly. Front desk could speak english quite well. Hotel room price was also quite convenient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome spacious apartment near areas of interest within City Walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive with Four Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large self catering apartment that was warm and comfortable - home from home. Quiet. Cleaning staff lovely and willing to help . beds very comfortable. Easy access to areas within City Walls. English speaking help with booking taxi for airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Was comfortable and easy. Got everything we needed. And the room is comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with two Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit dark and breakfast is not good at all! Better off going to McDonald across the street or local restaurants. Menu at breakfast is the same everyday. Lobby is a bit shabby and dark. Should be brighter and nicer to welcome guests.

    Location is definitely a big plus! Size of the room is spacious for 3 people. Walking distance to restaurants and Drum Tower, Muslim Quarter and Bell Tower. Area is bright and safe. It is ok to walk alone.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Central Xi'an traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: