Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shunde Country Garden Holiday Resorts

Inside Country Garden, Yushan Road, Beijiao Town, Shunde, 528312 Guangzhou, China

#275 of 555 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no transportation provided to and from Bai Yun airport even though it was stated by booking.com

    It was quiet,pleasant. Breakfast was good and simple

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a Chinese family hotel. Busy, friendly and Chinese. Great character and charm. The coffee was standard but the soya milk and the tea were very good. There was toast and danish pastries but even better were the steamed dumplings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to ask for fresh towels , as they forgot to put it . also sauna room and showers at the pool are old , but pool itself is ok.

    Rooms are big , clean ,good view , relaxing place , can walk around. food at the restaurant is good and cheap , very good buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there during a festival so the breakfast was in high demand. They will have work a bit harder at catering for these particularly busy periods.

    A charming atmosphere with lots character. This is how China does a value family hotel. I loved the open air swimming. There is even a squash court and beautiful space for indoor badminton. And I had a decent haircut and head massage. If you like walking and exploring then there are local villages close by and a working river with fishing and barges.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything good

    large comfortable room, very good varied buffet breakfast. quiet area , close to many attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for one night. I can't complain

    The room was nice and big and the bed was comfortable it was also nice and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was a bit dodgy in my room, it said i had a full connection but many times it would not connect so I had to use 3G.

    I was very sick the night I arrived and asked to go to the hospital, two staff members (one who spoke english) went with me and made sure I was ok and checked up on me for the rest of my stay.It was a very comfortable room with a nice bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Western food almost inedible. Staff lacked authority in disciplining smokers who flagrantly smoked in the non-smoking areas. No currency change available.

    Room in new building was exceptional - large, luxurious and quiet. Check-in was fairly effiecient.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The rooms were large, clean and well kept. We had the daily newspaper brought to our room every day. All members of the staff were extremely professional and courteous. The breakfast was composed of a full buffet and catered to both Asian and Western tastes. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our transportation needs during the Canton Fair. We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again and enthusiastically recommend it to other travelers. Special Thanks to Sales Manager Spring Zeng. She perfectly arrange to participants of Canton Fair Evening party’s with Chinese Tee Ceremony and City excursion

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location on the web is different from the real address, very difficult to find the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stay away from this hotel! It's smelly and such poor service!!! Will never recommend to anyone!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good smell from room with carpet. Old hotel. Not good location, difficult to find out.

    Large room, large bed

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old smelly, very bad food. At Western resterant no real western food and the quality of the food and service was shocking.

    Close to Chimelong Park

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpfull staff and wanting to help.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: