Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport

60 Fuqian First Street, Beijing International Airport Area, Shunyi Disctrict, 101312 Shunyi, China

#3 of 50 hotels in Shunyi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 833 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.5
    My parents and my daughter stayed here for one night, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents and my daughter stayed here for one night, they did have a great time here. Friendly staffs, clean room, covenient shuttle bus and awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to the Airport and Exhibition Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning not very strong (lowest possible was 22Cel.) / Summer Time Beijing is VERY hot, a good AirCo is mandatory in this Hotel Category!

    Nice Breakfast / Fast CheckIn / Lots of International (English) TV Channels / Airport Shuttle 24h

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good to be close to the airport, decent amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with all locations in China, the junior staff is poorly trained. But enough people spoke English and had some understanding of what a 4 star facility should operate like to make up the difference. The lobby bar was clueless as to most drinks and the food was mid-level at best.

    Location is convenient to the airport. Pool and fitness facilities were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.0
    Near Airport, with Bus Shuttle service and Metro Subway about 10 mins walk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On has to pay Deposit of CNY 500 per day in advance. If you block from your FOREX card, then you cannot spend anywhere else. This was not communicated. Few other Hotels do not want Deposit fee.

    Western restaurant good. But Chinese cook makes Western, Malayan, and other cuisines smells like Chinese. The Hotel Management In-turns from other countries working over there are good in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    perfect hotel between airport and convention center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi and internet in Business center are very poor

    excellent hotel close to airport PEK and New China Convention center. All services are working well. swimming pool Fantastic Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    If you need a place close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not that friendly. I would work on it a bit

    I decided to stay here just because we had a very early morning flight. So that's the only reason.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lifesavers!!!! Accepted me even when you could not locate my reservation and booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, the front desk could not locate my reservation, however went ahead and gave me a room with same low price available. This was the best feeling ever. You saved my life since flight had cancelled and I came from a long 14 hour flight. No further questions were asked and you let me in to rest. You are lifesavers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Shuttle bus service giving priority to airline crews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shuttle bus service was terrible. After having waited 15 mins in the bus, we were kicked out because a Sezchuan Airlines flight crew arrived and refused to travel together with us "normal" passengers, even though there was plenty of space. Crowne Plaza staff fully cooperated with them and treated us like second class guests. - Air-Conditioning not functioning properly - room so warm that one couldn't sleep.

    ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    even if the price was fixed by booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even if the price was fixed by booking.com reservation, at checkin the staff informed me that my room should be ready after 1.30 hour ( I arrived to the hotel at 05.00 pm!!! after a long flight from italy) so they could offer me an upgraded room with extra charge of 100 euro for night more or less.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time was slow and in the end we left the keys and ran to the airport shuttle. Haven’t heard anymore from the hotel but assumed all was ok. Not offered express checkout.

    The room was beautiful and spacious. We were upgraded which was lovely. Our room looked across to a park but we didn’t have enough time to explore. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for Money compared to other hotels in Area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as close to hotel as expected, takes 20-30 minutes in Shuttle Hotel a litlle dated

    Value for Money compared to other hotels in Area Lots of Shuttles runing to and from airport Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    May not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on checking out and tak8ng over 30mins to take shuttle to terminal 2 when advertised as being 2 miles from airport

    Reception staff on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great 1 day stay for the Autoshow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a bit dated , the staff in the lounge where a bit slow to clean tables and refurbish fresh glasses ,

    perfect location , near to the airport , near to the exhibition center ( walking distance ) , shuttle from the airport for free , picked us up , perfect , good selection and food in the lounge , nice swimming pool , friendly staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for airport area stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some maintenance. Carpet seams are torn. Wallpaper curling at edges. Marble is etched and gout has moldy areas.

    Very large facility. Tired and in need of repairs. Ok for short stay when catching a plane out of PEK. Breakfast buffet is largest I have ever seen with tons of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    For the location only. Nothing else!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin Club room is: a standard room + the access to the club lounge. Club lounge breakfast very too limited. Other than the desk chair; there wasn’t even a chair or sofa to relax on in the room. Photos show a shower and a bath but there was only a shower! Don’t expect a good concierge service. Specially if you don’t speak the language! I feel that I was given a standard room instead of the one I booked! I feel cheated!

    Internet was good. For visitors to the New China Exhibition Center it is in a walking distance. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    it's crowne plaza but china style: carpet was dirty and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it's crowne plaza but china style: carpet was dirty and everything look "broken", absolutly not the level claimed by its brand, rating and pricing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    The location - it is convenient to stay near the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is slow and inefficient. It took us (5 rooms) more than half an hour to check-in, We arrived late at night, I called before the arrival, but still nobody prapared keys in advance. And there were no apologizes followed for such a slow work.

    The location - it is convenient to stay near the airport before the next flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    I was there for 5 days and had quiet and relaxing evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better lighting in the bathroom, if you're a women:) The neighborhood is not great for walking around. But it is close to the airport and other areas for shopping.

    The window between the bathroom and bedroom made it feel more spacious. Nice walk-in shower and separate tub. Spacious counter for the coffee/snacks, and a small fridge. The bed is very comfortable. Decent cable TV with English channels. Great brunch if you are hungry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The check in was quick.stuff was very nice and pleasant. Speak english. Room was comfortable. Breakfast is amazing. So much to choose from. The whole facilty is amazing. Resturant was great. Loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Not very clean airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite expensive for what they offer. The rooms are not clean and the restaurant is very poor. Also breakfast was not ok for 166 euro per night!!! You would expect much better for that money in china.

    It is very near the airport and a shuttle bus brings you to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Not a five star hotel in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It starts with the shuttle driver at the airport picking up passage, he is actually sleeping in the car with the bus door closed. So we are afraid to wake him up,we stayed outside till we couldn’t bear the cold. After he woke up open the door but didn’t bother come to help with our luggages. The hotel looks fancy and luxurious but if look at the detail inside, this place is pretty dirty especially the bathroom.

    Staffs are friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Good if you need exhibition centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low level of English of staff and bad shuttle service - our driver came 20 mins late and we risked to loose our flight. Bad location

    Fitness centre, sauna, breakfast, room size and room cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Have a shuttle bus to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioned problem, when wheather outside were very hot, couldn't image how hot in our room if air conditioned still worked as a heater, the air-conditioned can't be adjusted even we were selected to make it cooler.

    Have a shuttle bus to airport. easy access to exhibition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A comfy clean hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle from the hotel to the airport is convenient and it took less than 15 minutes. The buffet breakfast is good. The staff are very attentive & polite. The suite we booked is very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the price, cheaper hotels usually have better service and also good infrastructure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in procedure is veeeeeery sloooooooow. Credit card worked after 6th (!!!) try and there was a loooong queue behind me :-( WIFI is also very slow and has lots of blocked ports, not suitable for work/VPN. Ok, we are in china...

    Wonderful breakfast buffet - more than enough and with great variety :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    airport shuttle was really bad. Being informed that airport shuttle every 30 mins; but it was never happened. Waited at Terminal 2, 1st floor, Door 3, for an hour on March 23th, since 2145hr, waited for an hour. I suppose there will be a shuttle on 2200hr, but no seems one. I have to call back to hotel (both phone's battery ran out), to ask for shuttle. Shuttle only came at 2230hr after calls. Really disappointed. Some more, the shuttle waiting area right exactly smoking area. Many people was smoking there, I have to stand there to wait for the shuttle for long hour. I felt so suffocated. Worst experience. Feedback to the staff, they said the airport shuttle have to pre-booked. This is not being mentioned in the website.

    cleanliness, bed comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. Staff not interested, busy playing on phones. Food quality overall poor, dined for breakfast, very poor and restaurant, food average, service poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The more I stay here the more I like it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't aware that the Wi-FI was free.

    This is quite a big hotel however the rooms and corridors are very peaceful, the beds are comfortable, I always get a good night's sleep here. The tv has a good movie channel plus a number of news channels. Breakfast has a good mix of local and international tastes. Check in and out is usually no problem, shuttle bus is punctual and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    The good and the not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is aged and could do with an upgrade, but still acceptable, no major complaints except for the fact it advertises a bar but in fact it Is a counter in the central foyer area.

    Staff were super, they did everything that was requested. Bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for a hot bath. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it and the free shuttle bus was on time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Fit for purpose as a last stop before the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    China does not accept google. They have their own system so free wifi (in china generally)means you can use email but not use whatsapp or check in online through uk sites.Hotel was well located and had a good shuttle which went every half an hour. Not much english is spoken so even in the business centre it was difficult to get things done. Even less english spoken in the restaurants. Very expensive for small things such as a cup of milk for coffee

    Beds were very comfortable. Shuttle bus efficient. bellboys very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym and swimming pool were closed. Fiance and I chose this hotel specifically for the amenities the hotel advertises, so felt cheated needing to pay the full price.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Great facilities - gym/pool/sauna and good amenities close by. staff speak good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt smokey but might have been coming through air vent. Room size not big and slightly dated.

    Staff mostly spoke english and were friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast.The facilites are great if you want to work out in gym. Fantastic pool and sauna/steam rooms.Close to a Carreour supermarket and excellent restaurant next door with great German beer and pizza if you don't want to eat asian. Also good location to airport if you need to stay close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely. Look for more
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is somuch nearer to.airport yet lot of shopping around. Property had Carrefour in the same.budjng and lot.of.other eateries around. Subway/metro train was just too close. Enjoyed the stay. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Shady, unclear fees that doubled the cost and left me feeling like I was staying at a tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was somehow charged almost double the cost I booked through Booking.com. Throughout my trip in China, Thailand, and Vietnam I stayed at 5 hotels. None of the other hotels charged me more than what I booked at. Somehow Crowne Plaza added surcharges, VAT, and a conversion rate that almost doubled the cost. The bathroom setup was awkward and embarrassing too. There is a big window in the bathroom with old, worn out blinds, yes blinds, that don't close properly and leave you in full view while going about your “business.”

    The hotel itself is really nice. The room numbering is odd though. Spent some time looking for the 17th floor that didn’t exist because my room number was 1729. Turns out it was Tower 1, Floor 7, Room 29.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the location, convenience and services offered by the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor WIFI connection.

    Many F&B offerings nearby hotel. Close to train station as well. Got airport shuttle service. Free laundry allowance up to RMB 100 per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Very effective and relaxing for an overnight stopover close to a major airport, I will use it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfest tastes awful, either from the counter or the machine! The Danish pastries/ croissants were not fresh. The room rate is acceptable but the full breakfast is expensive if you don't eat much in the early hours of the morning and in a hurry to catch a flight. Perhaps a small breakfast option is better for early morning travelers, of coffee, tea, croissants/ toast and jam, fruit and Joghurt. The shuttle bus drivers are dangerously fast, it's quite nerve racking.

    Atmosphere in hotel rooms area is nice and quiet, tranquil. The noise from aircraft was hardly noticeable. Room was warm and clean, especially the bathroom with nice soft towels. Bed very comfortable and good selection of channels on the tv. Kettle and ample quality teabags and water bottles. Key card and additional card for power was handy. Ideal for an overnight stop. Good selection for breakfast, plenty of seats, well organized and open at 5:30am. Check-in and out was reasonably efficient and the shuttle bus to airport runs every 30mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me a room that was not cleaned! It was messy when I opened to door! Thought there was someone still staying in the room...!! They then gave me a suite to make up for their mistakes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value in proximity to the aiport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to waste 30 mins waiting in the airport shuttle before we drove 10 minutes to get to the hotel. Ridiculous. I should have cabbed it.

    Super comfy bed. Upgraded to Suite vs superior. Easy check in And out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    For one night ist it ok, but no longer. To expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    W-LAN not for free. It needs to the Airport 0,5h with the shuttle - this is to Long for a Hotel near by the Airport. When I arrive, the women at the reception would at first sell me an additional package for more than 400Rmb - this is not ok.

    Free Airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great value and great location for a little price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for the excellent hotel was a little weak. Not everyone is vegetarian.

    The young lady who checked me in was very very polite, great smile, and most important she upgraded me without me asking her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus not on time. I waited 30-40min at the airport. I booked shuttle bus in the morning. But nobody checked this. :(

    Clean Comfort bed. Good choice for one night transfer More safe place than other cheap hotel near airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the spa for a relaxing massage and they sent me a prostitute! They said the spa is third party run and they hold no liability!? Very very difficult to find anyone of the staff who can understand English. Food is average at best.

    The room was fantastic. Bed was huge! Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this rip off hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely poor. Beds were sacking in the middle, wifi was disconnecting all the time. The moment the smartphone when into home lock, you were disconnected and had to reconnect by going on their website and retyping the password. This means emails don't come through. Staff extremely slow and untrained, took forever at check in and check out (over 20 min each). Breakfast was rich but everything was poor quality and tasted bland. Spa was a rip off. Look out for hidden charges - another 15% "service charge" will be added at the end for all their services. The wallpapers were falling off the walls. This hotel needs urgent upgrade.

    Gym was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    stay overnight to catch early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle bus service can use a bit of improvement on driver - the one we had seems not that happy to work there.

    the convenience of the location. service of the hotel staff is good in general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    The food and service was ok but i hope they don't cheat on their room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room... I booked for a CLUB ROOM to have an access on executive lounge for our breakfast which was on tower (one) but they put us on tower (two) instead. Their reason was there is no available room. :-( I should have booked the regular room instead because we didn't even use the lounge because it would waste our time going down to ground floor then the walk to tower one and take the elevator up to 12th floor. To be honest. I really felt like i got cheated booking this room.

    The restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    It worked out, but I don't think I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room which really stank. Fortunately things were handled well by the hotel staff and we actually got a free upgrade. Nevertheless, for that same price one can find MUCH better hotels in downtown Beijing, could they be over charging because of the convenient location near the airport?

    A young man from Spain in the front desk took a complaint we had about the room and solved the issue very quickly and with the best possible attitude. Thumbs up for that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive when you start looking at the details.
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors with the "commoners" room are tatty. The carpets are damaged, nearly all bathroom seals are damaged, all th bathrooms I have been in show a lot of use, chipped paint, cracked tiles, stained area due to poor ventilation. Not what I expect for the price charged

    Overall ok, next to the subway, but still well over 90mins from center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable, close to the airport, good shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful. The room was big and very clean. The bed was excellent (so comfortable). We also tried one of the restaurants that was open in the night, it had excellent food and reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Beijing airport safe choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The shuttle worked well as described though hotel was further than I thought. The Hilton is closer and looked newer but I couldn't justify the higher price. Breakfast that was included also good. My photo is the terminal 3 shuttle with Hilton in the background!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly what we were looking for. We stayed overnight between domestic and international legs of our trip. Modern hotel with excellent staff. Prompt and easy shuttle service. Excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Close to airport but lacks basic needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco didn't work, which made it sickingly hot and humid. Staff is friendly but does not speak English or very, very little, which made something basic like getting a taxi quite an ordeal.

    This hotel is conveniently close to the airport but that's about it. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired and outdated room, with the dreaded over the bath shower. No Bar and an empty restaurant made for a very cold atmosphere. Shuttle bus was efficient but the bus was noisy, dirty and uncomfortable. Expensive but there is almost no choice of a decent Western managed hotel in this airport, thank god it was only 1 night.

    Pleasant and friendly receptionist who spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    We were given a very small room despite travelling with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a very small room despite travelling with two infants. Check in staff not very friendly. Not the same standard as other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel but you must check your confirmation before reach hotel ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not find my additional room in confirmed reservation by booking.com and paid higher price for extra room .... they did not accept my confirmation letter from booking.com

    Hotel is great and close to airport ... they have shuttle bus to airport, easy to reach hotel ... they have fantastic breakfast for European visitors ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Adequate .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi was terrible. Difficult to log in. When connected it was incredibly slow if working at all. This is hotel specific as never encountered same issues in China before. Bad experience checking out. Had to leave at 4am but still waited a while. Then had to compete with aircrew all suddenly turning up and wanting to be attended to first. They felt they had priority. When I challenged that I was waiting first I was told to shut up by them. No apology by them or from hotel staff.

    Room was comfortable. Good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Avoiding AM rush hr in Beijing, stay at Crown Plaza Beijing International
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate that airport shuttle arrangement is on time. Breakfast opens at 5:30am I believe. It is convenient to catch an early morning flight. Rooms are always clean and nothing is broken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please see previous statement

    Everything was fairly easy. The complimentary shuttle ride to and from the airport was good, a little trouble communicating with the driver due to language barrier, but if you do your homework right (register via email regarding the pick up and finding out where it is in the airport- by Gate 5 of T3 on the second driving lane from the airport door), it's not hard. The drive itself was only 15 minutes. The hotel itself is nice, family friendly and they have a currency exchange machine by the lobby that is super convenient and cheaper in terms of fees compared to the airport. Breakfast buffet was great with all the selections! They have the usual eggs and bacon and sausage fare, but I like the local choices as well (dimsum, mochi, fried rice and noodles, various types of congee). My only pet peeve was the faint smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways and the slow wifi, however those are not deal breakers. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    I liked the swimming pool and the exercise room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the coffee latte machine was not working well. Bitter and cold. This hotel is not quite as close to the airport but they have shuttle service every 30 minutes.

    I liked the swimming pool and the exercise room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, convenient for going to the Airport, but staff need more training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived around 10pm, and nobody was at the door to assist me with the luggage. I walked into the hall and there are desks at both sides; I wasn't sure which side was to do check in, nobody welcoming me, nobody there to point me to the right direction... So I stood in front of one side of the desks for about 5 minutes until one of the guys behind the desk pointed to me that the check-in desk is on the other side. There were three staff doing check-in, but they were all extremely slow for some reason. I waited there for at least 15 minutes, and someone just jumped the queue out of nowhere. The staff just turned a blind eye to it, without making any efforts to point out that there is a queue there... The room and facilities of the hotel were all very nice and comfy but the staff definitely need more training.

    I stayed just for one night to leave the next morning for the airport. It was very convenient in terms of that. The Airport Shuttle was nice and left on time, straight to the terminal I need to go. Room is very well equipped, clean, comfy, spacious, with big nice bathroom, everything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good service, lovely rooms and good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like previous reviews have mentioned, some rooms have poor air conditioning. Also you can not use the swimming pool without a swimming cap, which is ridiculous. Location in the middle of nowhere.

    Clean, good service, lovely rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    close to airport hotel in Beijing
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised the rooms at $80 a night with free breakfast when in fact with the taxes and breakfast charges the room was $160 per night!

    Great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff could barely speak English, very hard to communicate. Room service and doorman spoke better English than front desk staff and manager. Very frustrating!

    Rooms were clean. Transfer back to airport was smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.1
    Convenient location for late arrival to Beijing airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had all amenities as might expect, but persistent very unpleasant smell of stale cigarette smoke, even though was non-smoking room.

    Convenient location for late arrival to Beijing airport. Called from airport to report I was still coming but there was severe delay due to bad weather in receiving baggage. Was offered airport shuttle to hotel. Due to baggage problem, missed appointed time by 15 minutes, but shuttle was still at appointed location and took me to hotel. Due to bad weather and receiving baggage after 12:30 am, could have had problem getting taxi, so very much appreciated that shuttle waited for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice room but poor room service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a club sandwich which took more than an hour to deliver and it wasn't very good. Some segments of the sandwich only had a small bit of lettuce - no meat. I would have returned it if it wasn't 1am and being short of time.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Good airport hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late (after 8:30 p.m.) and we were hungry; however, it took a long time to get our food and they brought my childrens' food out last.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Location next to the airport with a shuttle running every 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the spa ( Qin Spa - if I am not mistaken) an outsourcing company from Crown Plaza. Unfortunately they could not charge to the room, to be paid in cash or credit card. Asked for a foot massage. Massage was done and nice. After done I was invited to go to another room to have 10 mnts for free, done by another colleague. However they offered another type of massage with happy ending. The lady was agressivo verbaly in Chinese. I believe that this kind of service and offers are unacceptable for such a big chain of properties like yours. Very disappointed and disrespectful from their side. Hotel should control better the quality of this kind of services.

    Location next to the airport with a shuttle running every 30 minutes . Besides that, there is a cerrefour next to the hotel where you can walk and buy everything that you may need. Used the sauna and the pool and the staff was great in lending a cap for the pool. Other than that, little English to the big majority of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their air conditioner was not working properly. I changed 3 room all were the same.

    Staff was friendly gave all the information I wanted near to International Airport. Shuttle service to airport was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    good place for overnighting to change flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door leaked? But no trouble to us. Could not get aircon low enough, but only there for transit changing aircraft over night.

    After Japan. Lovely size room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    Shockingly bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torn upholstery on furniture, half cooked sausage, unprepared buffet an hour after opening, old sunken mattresses, and charging as much as 5 star hotels near the airport, e.g Langham.

    It is close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotell for Exhibition center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotell has everyting you desire, but if you plan on staying in the City, it's too far away. Especially given the traffic, witch can be terrible during rush hours.

    Perfect if you are going to the exhibition center as it's within walking distance. Also very close to the Airport, so you don't get stuck in Beijing traffic! Rooms were nice and clean, Spa was good :) Lobby lounge (optional) was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much to do with in walking distance, but the hotel offered so much that it didn't really matter.

    After a 14 hour flight this hotel was what my family and I needed. We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, once there we were offered an upgrade to a king suite with club access. The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom was clean with both a tub and a shower. We had a early morning flight and had a quick breakfast at the buffet. It was amazingly huge with a lot of different choices, and we wished we had more time to enjoy it. The staff was very accommodating and polite. I highly recommend this hotel for a great stay and would definitely stay here every visit to Beijing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    MUST STAY HERE! Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the managers called "Cloud" really helped my family out, amazing guy! Thanks again Cloud! We forgot our daughter pillow and he mailed it to us! Thanks so much man!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for overnite stay near Beijing airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was not FREE !! I was not a club member; so I had to pay for it. These days - even 2/3 star hotels give FREE wifi..... All 4/5/7 star hotels may need to stop asking for nickels & dimes for wifi/breakfast when we already pay them in full for the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice room once you got there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Sat on the shuttle for over 30 minutes - then it left with 2 people on it. If I had know that I would have just caught a cab as its supposed to be convenient and it wasn't The check in process was also very slow with one person in front of me - that took over 15 minutes Given its Crowne Plaza servicing an airport with lots of transit passengers I would think they need staff with a little better English

    Nice room once you got there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    An hotel that did not help us to rest properly between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at the desk , her attitude, her lack of understanding, her lack of English, the far away room she gave us for our less than five hours ' stay. To bring the additional blanket took them so long.

    We booked this hotel beacause we wanted to rest for five hours between flights. Upon our arrival to the hotel with the hotel shuttle from the airport, we were received by a lady at the reception who barely understood English, or, for that matter our mamahuhu Chinese . She gave us a room very far from the elevator . Lucky for us another hotel staff member saw us while going to the room and help us to reach the room and reported of our dislike for the room's location from the elevator. He reorted that to the reception. We were contacted by the reception and another room was offered so, we have moved into a more closer room in another floor. Than we have asked for another blanket fused to share one blanket. We were told that we have to wait and it took more than half an hour to bring it to our room. We have barely rested and we had already to leave for our next flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: