Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Intercontinental Jinan City Center - previous Crowne Plaza Jinan City Center

3 Tian Di Tan Street, Lixia District, 250011 Jinan, China

#1 of 55 hotels in Jinan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady nocked at the door while Do Not Disturb was on. This happened twice, on two separate days. Big water bottles in the room were expensive while no drinking water was available from room. Could have been free for this roon rate.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and nice staff, location, cleanness, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check out response of reception employee and concierge was very slow, in particular with very less or almost no English knowledge. So I missed my train. So next time I'll definitely plan everything much earlier , at least 300% more time. But I am really wondering, an international hotel like this one (which is really beautiful) should have more bilingual staff!! As the communication hindrance is not only in the hotel but everywhere nowadays.

    Friendly and nice staff, location, cleanness, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Front desk staff should have knowledge about the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff should have knowledge about the public transportation..... like Express train station location... We almost miss our express train due to wrong information given by front desk..... we have show our express trail ticket to your staff ...to confirm the the station location.... but front desk staff was know nothing about the express railway station......so we go to wrong station( Jinan Xi Station) ....than rushing to another station( Jinan station ) after inform by the office at the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    It’s always fantastic at this hotel. We love it. And we’ll be back again soon. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • InternContinental Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a few extra things in our room, which took ages to explain and arrive. Our coffees we ordered to the room also came to us cold, unfortunately.

    Thank you so much to Snowy, Brook, Linda and Gao Chang Hao for your excellent service at F&B. We had a fantastic buffet dinner and cake with candles for our friends’ birthdays. The mushroom vegetarian pasta, salmon sashimi, oysters, wine and desserts are among our favorites, but everything is spectacular. And breakfast was the best I have had in China so far. You can’t go wrong! We will be back soon. Thank you again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had two room key card instead of one key for two person.

    The Lobby boy is super helpful. Top service. Clean & so much to breakfast choices. Absolutely great location. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to relax in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot, even with the heat turned down as low as it could go. Actually the whole hotel was too hot. The decor was quite dated and felt a bit dark. Breakfast selection was good but the food was quite cold a lot of the time.

    The bed was very comfortable and it is a good place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great breakfast, comfy bedrooms, cracking location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the children's play area in the breakfast area was deafening both mornings. Staff seemed not to want to upset the guests by asking Parents to managed their own children's behaviour. Worse still, it's located in the Executive dining area!

    HUGE hotel space and bedrooms. Unique, modern internal architecture. Given an upgraded bedroom. Incredible breakfast options. Concierge service went above and beyond to get me an emergency taxi. Great gym service and swimming pool area. All staff from cleaners, to gym, to front desk were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Friendly but incompetent employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to start this review by saying that I review many, many hotels on Booking.com and other websites, many of which are in China, and they are almost exclusively very positive reviews. Therefore if you think these may just be the 'whinges' of a moody person, please think again. Writing a negative review is completely out of character for me. I have also had good experiences with other hotels from the IHG Group, which only serves to emphasise my disappointment with this hotel. I have now stayed twice, a year apart, at this hotel - the Intercontinental in Jinan City Centre. My previous trip was undertaken while the hotel was still under the Crowne Plaza brand. The hotel experience was a disaster, so when I arrived at the Intercontinental, only to discover that it was the same hotel I got a little nervous. However, as an optimist, I hoped that the brand-change may have also meant a change in service. I was wrong. Over the two experiences the exact same problems were noticed, which could be all basically be clarified as 'friendly but completely incompetent staff, indicating terrible management'. Here are some of my experiences: 1). Having my return journey to the central station delayed by 30 minutes because the hotel couldn't find my bags, only to finally storm up to the 7th floor reception myself, only to see that, not only were my bags exactly where I had left them behind the check-in desk, but they were also the only bags behind the check-in desk! 2). This also highlights the failure of the staff to deposit my bags in the storage room downstairs, despite telling me they would do so, and having about 6 hours to accomplish this basic task. 3). Room areas which are mildly-difficult to reach are left completely uncleaned. There are other simple room issues, such as remote-controls with dead batteries, un-stocked mini-bars... 4). Cross contamination in the restaurant is chronic for every meal.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is perfect. Location is core of the city and Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was great with chinese dishes and western style foods. Swimming pool was so good, water is clean without disinfect smell and its shower room was also perfect. So impressive hotel to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely views and modern facilities
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms with glass walls between the bedroom and the bathroom are not my first choice. It is quite dramatic but I don't find it practical if you have family with you too. The Internet did not work easily and often cut off during use.

    The room had an excellent view and was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Jinan / best Regards to all the staff and especially to the front office manger young lady & to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff & their professionalism

    Everything & especially their generosity and the way to handle all the guests demands even the picky one like me !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room is too high to sleep, even if turned it off. Asking for adding a movable cooler in the room did not improve the room heat condition. We sweat all night and that's the key point I gave lower score. A good sleep is very important to rate a hotel.

    Space and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Hotel with a bad smell ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of fried food from the restaurant were filled throughout the hotel, even inside my room, this was something very annoying. The Internet service was very-very bad has caused me inconvenience of not being able to communicate with my work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing lack of attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast, old & burnt at 7am. Coffee wasn't worth drinking and the milk was UHT. Bad taps (not soft flow, splash everywhere) and stiff temperature control in the shower.

    Excellent bed and good space. Designed to impress on first glance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    it was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too big hotel , i got lost everytime i went back to my room...

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The business centre staff were great, particularly Jing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • InternContinental Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The business centre staff were great, particularly Jing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Jinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment

    Everything was good!!! One of the best hotels I’ve been

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Reception at 7th Floors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room View

    Reception at 7th Floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    cleanliness, facilities, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is too expensive

    cleanliness, facilities, location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Worst experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for 1 hour for the breakfast, even I booked an executive room. Btw, the breakfast options are very poor,it totally waste my time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very nice service, nice room and very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice service, nice room and very nice location. The hotel was in the city central and closed to all the traveling places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay worth coming back for more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor View

    Breakfast Buffet Excellent Dinner was Good Staff very helpful , very cheerful and smiling Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Located in the central of CBD Jinan. Really nice staff and exllent service. Room is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near everything. Really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location - Excellent Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath did not hold the water

    Great location - Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Sofa not comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa not comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Room was exceptionally large. Excellent attention to detail in the design of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very classy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable. Will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff throughout; reception, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant, everywhere. Great hotel in a central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    it was fantastic, the best i know
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fantastic, the best i know

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and in a very bussey area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a pit higher than the market

    Very comfortable and in a very bussey area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    All services is gooood
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money for a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find things did not like about

    Excellent Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    location and details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is too small for such a top brand hotel, too narrow

    location and details

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is very good, 2 minutes to the City square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is not available?

    The location is very good, 2 minutes to the City square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    The good news is that our room has been upgraded to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good news is that our room has been upgraded to the deluxe twin room. The front office Angela service is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The best in Jinan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I stay in the Jinan Crowne Plaza, I get attached more and more to the place...another home in Jinan. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing all great

    It is amazing hotel great food and real 5 stars hotel class

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing
    • Couple
    • InternContinental Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Clean and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Jinan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • InternContinental Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tophotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Feel good about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • InternContinental Special View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feel good about it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    The hotel is fantastic value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After seating me for the buffet, I went up to find virtually every dish was empty? The a la carte is fine though which is what I had. Always get to the buffet when the restaurant opens. 30 minutes late and it's gone!

    The hotel is fantastic value for money. The rooms are very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    Exceptional hotel with superb facilities with a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurants close at 9am which is to early after a busy day and the need to follow up. Should create a dedicated business user package that combines hot desk and office facilities. However excellent hotel.

    Exceptional hotel with superb facilities with a very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    The experience is spectacular - from the decor of the lobby,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The experience is spectacular - from the decor of the lobby, the in house restaurant to the spacious rooms.The breakfast buffet had an extensive choice and the service was attentive

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only two complaints: 1. Bad service and poor food quality at Xiao Nan Guo restaurant 2. Parking at the hotel is still a nightmare - hoping to have a better experience when the renovation completes. Consider reserving some parking lots for hotel guests.

    Friendly staff; Clean and comfortable room; Good location - right at the city center; Very good service as compared to many other hotels we've stayed

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    Comfortable beds, nice soaking bathtub, we were given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would be nice to have an evening snack in the room like other hotels in this class provide.

    Comfortable beds, nice soaking bathtub, we were given a smoking room by accident and then upgraded for their mistake to a room with a beautiful view of the fountain square. Great location for shopping, dining and history. Close to Batou Spring and DaMing Lake.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Hotel good just need more attention for guest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel good just need more attention for guest

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Comfy beds good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The club lounge was sadly lacking when compared to other top brands

    Comfy beds good rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    location , variety in breakfast was excellent .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have to change lifts to reach living area

    location , variety in breakfast was excellent .Spa was awesome .

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staffs are not enough proforessnal, breakfast is too expensive, it is not worth eating.

    location.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room with all mod-cons
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing...

    Beautiful room with all mod-cons

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The French restaurant is too expensive.

    Very good location, nice and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Everything is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is great. Would for sure stay at the hotel when in Jinan again!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Excellent Location to spend evenings at leisure it could be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent Location to spend evenings at leisure it could be shopping, blending with chinese.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The location, the ambience, the size of the room, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location, the ambience, the size of the room, the service almost everything was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    There was no halal food available for muslims
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no halal food available for muslims

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location, gym, and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really bad smell in rooms.....

    Great location, gym, and staff. Wifi is okish, and decor is lovely in rooms. Bed is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel, perfect in everyway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All very good

    Fabulous hotel, perfect in everyway. The buffet was very good with a wide range of foods.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buffet restaurant not great

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Location, personal, meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, personal, meal

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Central location, great staff, amazing rooms, what more do...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location, great staff, amazing rooms, what more do you you need to say!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities, excellent location, amazing lobby,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent facilities, excellent location, amazing lobby, other world breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    10
    Location and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    worth all the money .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    worth all the money .everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, clean, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurants in the hotel are not up to the 5-Star standards

    Comfortable bed, clean, good location, friendly staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: