Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Xiamen

No.199 Jiahe Road, Siming, 361012 Xiamen, China

#23 of 191 hotels in Xiamen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Generally, we enjoyed our stay very much. .. especially when staff take every effort to provide us w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly, helpful and certainly provide an excellent level of service. Concierge counter certainly is very knowledgeable in helping us select Day tours, providing detailed assistance in organising, answering all our questions. Breakfast buffet selection is fantastic ... the many different kinds of porridge is certainly a pleasant surprise ! Airport pick up service is also excellent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I had a good experienced staying at Crowne Paragon Plaza Xiamen. Location is perfect for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee served during breakfast are cold and stales. Construction works should be done when Hotel guests are not in the room resting for a morning nap. I have a bad migraine after hearing all the next door construction works My room 0933. But, after reporting to the management , it was resolved immediately.

    Breakfast is good, we had lots of different foods to choose, from Chinese to continental. Chinese is the best. We had excellent Satay noodles, congee and the lady who cook and serve was nice, did good job. Fruits and juices very complete. Room are clean, with a good excellent view of the city of Xiamen. The staffs are nice,smiles and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall was an excellent stay. Wife loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards didn’t work properly. Sometimes have to insert 10 times in order to get the green light.

    Staff was well trained! Very courteous and helpful! Rooms were very clean, bathroom very nice. Welcome drink (IHG), happy hour and the soft drinks supply were a plus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have time to try out gym, pool or spa.

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room and bathroom with good amenities. Drinking water provided. Starbucks in same complex. Staff spoke English to varying degree.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable - a great way to spend the week.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Perhaps a few more vegetarian options in the lounge?

    The staff who helped us were wonderful. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza due to having lost our passports and needing to stay in Xiamen until after the holidays so that the police could process travel documents for us. The staff made us very comfortable and helped a great deal when getting documents from the police. The beds and room were exceedingly comfortable (pillow menu!), and having access to the Club Lounge was a very nice perk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at a perfect płace !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Excellent staff including the General Manager. He took my luggage to the taxi and gave me his business card. Icouldn't believe it. It was a personal touch ! Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Mixed reviews but will give it another chance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention of an additional charge for the room as a deposit before taking the money from the credit card. Couldn't use the pool in the morning as it was being cleaned - shortening our time to use it before we checked out. Asked for 'a room with a nice view' - I don't class the streets construction as a nice view. Feel like the price was much more than it should have been as I paid for one of the top rooms.

    The room itself was very nice. Spacious, clean, lovely bath. The selection for breakfast was vast. Lots to choose from with a variety of cuisine. The hotel facilities were great - beautiful pool area, well equipped gym, pool table. Great location - in the center of Xiamen with lots to see and do close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not thoroughly clean. Mold in corners and hair

    Egg station. Cheese. Chinese breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Short night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same day booking agains acceptable rate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable and clean. Facilities were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Always great service in a fantastic location. The hotel to stay at if you are visiting Xiamen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Always great service in a fantastic location. The hotel to stay at if you are visiting Xiamen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and efficient staff. Speaks English well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty by stains and dirt

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    excellent view from room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent view from room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value, excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, nice place to stay in business trip. Staff quality was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast did not have much fruit and yogurt selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not have much fruit and yogurt selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.9
    Not really worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked non smoking room but it was full of cigarette smell in the room hence I had to change the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Always pleasant. Efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked the gym

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    easy but a little old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired.

    Comfortable hotel with good location but nothing special. Will choose an other place next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good shopping mall and food court downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is hugely expensive

    Very good shopping mall and food court downstairs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Only for few nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of Chinese food for breakfast, and very few European. No good fresh yogurt. All is very sweet. Service is not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    its an ecxellent place to stay. The staff is so friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more vegetarian choice

    superb staff friendly loving caring and excellent food and service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    I enjoyed excellent breakfast and location is really good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed excellent breakfast and location is really good for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    They upgraded me to a better room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They upgraded me to a better room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Xiamen hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.been there twice!

    Great location. Near transport nodes, shopping, good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Everything's is good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have good weekend in here , thanks Crown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is in a very convenient community area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The area might be a bit too busy... It's in a city, what can you say. :)

    The hotel is in a very convenient community area. There are quite a lot restaurants, coffee shops and other shops around.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    6.7
    There is a mall attached to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms smell like moisture. Could work better on cleanliness.

    There is a mall attached to the hotel. Starbucks and Costa Cooffee shop are accessible.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    We can see that the associates are enjoying their work very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A social escort presses our door bell at 10pm offering her services. How could such a thing has happened in a five star hotel? My parents dont feel safe after that.

    We can see that the associates are enjoying their work very much and are proud to be providing service to all guests. Worth mentioning is Mr Tank Lu of Front Desk. He approaches us upon check in and offered us a lot of information abt the city, including recommending us a good lunch venue across the road.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    The Reception is not very efficient, sometimes staff take...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Reception is not very efficient, sometimes staff take very long time for check in or check out. They not keeping old records and we need to explain every time the same thing, even if we come every week.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    the service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the service was great. the bedroom with modern furniture, large . bathroom with large shower and bath tube with all the toiletry items needed and a very top quality hair dryer

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    rooms are nice and big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some staff on reception speak not so well english

    rooms are nice and big surrounding is nice

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.2
    Cleanliness, close to lots of eateries, comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness, close to lots of eateries, comfortable and modern room

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    the breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was excellent...the room was comfortable and clean..would come back again

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable bed Easy to flag cabs

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff are pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are pleasant. Hotel is clean and comfortable with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    bed not so confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed not so confortable

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.5
    was upgraded later .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the first room had problem with the power , so i needed to change the room

    was upgraded later .... due the power problem .

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    service
    • Business trip
    • Group

    service

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Room's facility is good, good location, food is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group

    more training for front office staff and concierge. they are the first image of hotel.

    Room's facility is good, good location, food is ok

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Many English speaking employees staff friendly and very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast buffet food was cold!

    Many English speaking employees staff friendly and very helpful.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hilton Xiamen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: