Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Yunnan Dasha, North East Corner of Taiyanggong Bridge,Xibahe,North East 3rd Ring Road, Chaoyang, 100028 Beijing, China

#78 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The room is big and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to take the taxi except you have called the taxi via App and there is no shelter along the road to the subway station. I got a small problem when I did check-in as the staff could not find my booking record.

    The room is big and clean. There is a shopping mall nearby and the subway station is located in a walking distance. The staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That building heating is shut off automatically (by authorities we were told) independent of the weather when programmed.

    The room was spacious and well equipped. It also had individual heat to contrast the chilly lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Good for short business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a personal booking (non-ref)via booking.com and my event organiser had done a booking for same dates, with two bookings. I wished to cancel my personal one, but hotel folks ask to call booking.com for cancellation and vice versa — net net they did not cancel. Very disappointed on no exception being made.

    Good place for business meetings , all facilities in one roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel, and i just love the food in the hotel, so fresh, delicious and very very tasty!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the difference between pre- paying online and paying cash on arrival because i have to pay tax and services charge when I arrive at the hotel. But overall it was alright

    I just love the view from my room, and my room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and very clean. Hotel staff are very kind and very helpful as well. Thank you for the services provided.Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel if you want some luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    Very good breakfast. A staff member remembered what I had ordered the previous morning, I was very much surprised. Comfy beds, very clean and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is unreal and quite honestly the reason I stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurants and breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired.

    The breakfast is unreal and quite honestly the reason I stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are lovely as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good. I liked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not book taxi through booking programe "Pick up service" - my business credit card were not accepted.

    Hotel is nice. Breakfast is fantastic. The personal also is good, just at the day of the checking out I was ordering invoice to prepare in advance, but at reception nobody did it, in despite of that day before all the company's data where presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    The facility is beautiful, clean and offers a wide variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The language being a barrier. Lot of the staff at the facility don't speak much or understand english very well so it was a bit difficult to communicate. If you don't know chinese make use of the google translator on your cellphone.

    The facility is beautiful, clean and offers a wide variety of activities. One can dress up for fine dining within the facility and also have an option to be relaxed at the informal bar near the lobby and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Best business hotel in Beijing so far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was a huge dissapointment. A lot of spicy food and no vegetables. The lobster taste Chlorine

    Great breakfast, very comfortable room with a good bed. The swimming pool and gym are awesome! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommended for business and private travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lounge area could be cleaner. Toilets on the first floor were very smelly.

    Rooms were spacious, with smooth sheets and ample amenities, and even a pillow menu. Staff were friendly and attentive and brought up a humidifier for my room. Gym was very nice and spacious. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of food choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Closeness to shopping, transport availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a day trip, when we arrived in morning the car we were told wasn't there, we were told it was given to other couple. 1/2 hour later while we were waiting, they actually found our car which had been sitting there all morning...

    Closeness to shopping, transport availability.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for business in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed bang on 12 midnight when we had other business guests been in the lounge bar an hour before. Also building work going on next door scaffolding being tipped around in middle of the night

    Cleanliness was pefect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great value for the money....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably not they can do much about but communication in English was a great problem but the isolated english speaking persons were a great help

    Breakfast service was great,excellent service all around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for business and tour groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you are good with public transport it is remote from the main sights.The journey to the nearest subway is not great , especially at night. Poorly lit uneven sidewalks and very busy roads.

    Good food options. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Fairly good but needs to improve
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staff is helpful but lack of manner, certainly their training needs to improve. - Quilt is a bit too thick. - toilet tissue paper is too thin. - So-called "king size" double-bed is a bit small, only about 180 cm wide. Not so comfortable for two persons enjoying their time... - Bed's sheets is a bit hard to sleep on, your joints will easily get irritated by rubbing with the sheet. - Annoying unexpected room service when you are having private time... - Room window is not so sound proof, you can hear the rolling trains at night.

    + Delicious breakfast with quite abundant choices. + Spacious room. + Bathroom is comfortably large. + Convenient location if you've got a car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.0
    For a 5 star hotel the ability to communicate in any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star hotel the ability to communicate in any language except Chinese is limited which makes dealing with all staff exceptionally difficult especially if you have a problem that needs resolving.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    Ok for a business trip. Not for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport transfer was forgotten about despite being arranged and confirmed the day before. General manners of residents was terrible, spitting everywhere . Not the hotel's fault, but not nice to see Restaurant food was poor.

    Staff overall very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Good business hotel with a bit extra...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Went to sauna one night, but was not really that clean enough to my standards. Allthough it was for free and they were very helpful, I would not use it again. No hotel directory in the room

    International TV channels in English like HBO was very nice. Also rainshower was very nice and the room was really clean. Staff spoke good English. 2 Shopping center right next to hotel. ATM in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is difficult to hail taxi, and the concierge to help is understaffed and not consistently there, suggest you beef up this area to complete a better image. for this price might as well include breakfast, low cost, easy for customers why not have a gift shop? i wanted to buy a present or cakes but it's not avaiable from you restuarants.

    spacious room and good gym.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Big room, near MRT station with a shopping mall behind the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow the room smells of cigarette smoke even though it is a non smoking floor

    Big room, near MRT station with a shopping mall behind the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they visit Beijing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hand basin is a bit low.

    Homely feeling, room is excellent, and I can sleep extremely well. Staff are nice, helpful, and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the people handling the front desk were better trained.

    Breakfast had a huge variety as compared to other china hotels. Lovely room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Large Room Size
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large Room Size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Well run good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upgraded

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is closed

    My room was upgraded, so comfortable room to stay. Good indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and accommodation

    Lovely place to be i

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    All good, I even had a free upgrade for a suite room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, I even had a free upgrade for a suite room! Good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice time in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from downtown (30 mins away)

    Hotel comfortable, atmosphere and staffs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    good value, good service, will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ground floor bar had a very good selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Super hotel for businesspurpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is super situated for the exhibition. About 20 min. per taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Nice placement ! Huge shopping mall nearby Hotel, very convenience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet is little bit dirty..

    Placement is so Ausome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    comfortable rooms and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    problems with check-in information

    comfortable bed and nice room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Shower water not strong enough and booking of taxi in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water not strong enough and booking of taxi in the morning takes a long time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    very clean, very quiet, easy to go shopping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, very quiet, easy to go shopping

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    4 nights staying Yun-Nan Crown Plaze hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and clean bedding. Very Comfortable pillows make me, a light sleeper, had very good rest while traveling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Very nice hotel that is convenient to the Exhibition center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the ATMs near the hotel are not on the Plus network (popular in US) so you will need to do some looking around if you need to withdraw cash.

    Very nice hotel that is convenient to the Exhibition center (only a 2 KM walk). Room rate was on the high side compared to other similar properties in Beijing but that was probably due to a "convention/show premium".

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet connection could be stronger location - a bit far from everything, yet subway station 10 mins walk

    staff was great. room was super comfy, spacious, clean. breakfast was very good. Spa facilities (pool, jacuzzi, sauna) was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    We chose this hotel because it is close to our friends house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor service in the restaurant. Forty minutes to let you know they do not have the dish you requested. We did not like the view from the 7 floor room. Sometimes the barhroom was smelly and we could not figure out why. The price was on the high side.

    We chose this hotel because it is close to our friends house. We liked the fact that it is close to to a shopping center with lots of restaurants. We liked the large rooms and bathrooms. The concierge was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    Rooms are large and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three dishes in the menu not available and each time it took 40 minutes to let me know. I finally decided it was better if I ate out in the shopping center.

    Rooms are large and well decorated. Staff is helpful.,vecinity of large shopping center is convenient.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Great view from the upper rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wifi is extremely slow! it is impossible to work online with that speed, it took me 5 minutes to send a simple email.

    Great view from the upper rooms! The staff is welcoming and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Loved the stunning lobby, the gorgeous room with modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was dreadfully slow, almost unusable. Also, first room they gave me overlooked an ugly rooftop, so requested another room with a view.

    Loved the stunning lobby, the gorgeous room with modern, spacious bathroom, the exercise facilities, and the proximity to shopping mall with great restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    6.7
    The staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had some issues with my room and the laundry services, but once the hotel became aware of the problems, they resolved them immediately.

    The staff. I had some issues with my room and the laundry services, however, once the hotel became aware of the problems, they couldn't have done more to make me happy.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    The food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was delicious. The view from the room breath taking. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very very far from everything.. It doesn t worth it. You need at least 30 mins to go somewhere..

    Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from subway

    Ambience

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in general and rooms in particular, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel in general and rooms in particular, very clean, delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice pool and lobby area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast restaurant under construction

    Nice pool and lobby area.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Location is not so far from subway and very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not so far from subway and very near departmentstore and eating place

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    Luxurious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connectivity bad

    Luxurious rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    Like it very much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like it very much

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked better view, the room I had was for sleep only. I was working from the room for the duration

    Nice hotel, close to airport

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: