Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Furama Hotel Dalian

No.60, Renmin Road, Zhongshan, 116001 Dalian, China

#19 of 79 hotels in Dalian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of options and good quality (perfect), but if you got up to grab one more item you'd get back to your table and the eager staff had already cleared away your plate/cups etc. Felt a little pushed. WiFi connection available throughout, but a little slow.

    Extremely good value for money Excellent room and facilities Super clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great, but it's expensive. The room is dated. The shower does not drain very well. The water covered my feet when I take shower. There was nobody take care my luggages when I arrived. When I was leaving I have to drag my luggages to the street to get taxi. No one from the hotel would help me.

    The room is quite, even its facing a busy street. The housekeeping was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As I wrote before, the level of English would be higher, but hotel staff was very nice and no complications or misunderstandings had arised from it. There was a problem with weak wi-fi connection in room. I had to go to entrance hall to increase the wi-fi strength and provide skype calls.

    Staff in the hotel was very nice and ready to help. But I recommend to increase the level of English. The room was big, clean and equipped with all that I could need. For potential guests, I strongly recommend to stay in Furama hotel in Dalian. Subway station is only about 10 minutes far by foot. Breakfast was very tasty and there was a big choice of both typical and even seafood meals. I have never seen the toilet like in my room :-) It had a lot of functions, such as heated toilet seat, bidet and cleaning function. The bathroom was equipped with both shower and bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk manager was a bit rude, and really tried to get me to spend money on a nin-refundable breakfast even though I didn't have time to eat due to a flight time. She didn't seem to be concerned about helping me arrange to catch my flight. Also the bed was not particularly comfortable. And although the room was fairly clean, if you look in the corners there's quite a bit of dust and whatnot.

    The room interior was beautiful. The bathroom was clean, pretty, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer- Deluxe Double Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cost of beverages - i.e. nearly £10 for tea. Also being charged 30 yuan for a broken tea cup lid! Not the amount but the principal. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels but never been charged for a small breakage - such breakages being usually factored intoo cost.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly a hotel lost in its own ego. It thinks it is 5 star but delivers like 3. Staff are arrogant, leisure facilities are for amateurs and dirty, breakfast is just a standard buffet you can find in any hotel. very disapointing

    yes the room was comfortable, except fridge did not work (even replacement fridge). My joy was checking out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The opening hours of the swimming pool/sauna could been improved. 5-stars in Dalian usually open till mid night.

    Always friendly staff. The door boys are very attentive. The Chinese restaurant on the 22nd floor of the east wing is amazing. The head of the service lady is very professional and friendly. Try the food, it's one of the best traditional Chinese restaurants of the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome until I experienced an incident with the lady at breakfast regarding a bottle of water. I was dressed ready for the gym. My room was on the 14 floor on the east wing. To me this was an instance that the hotel could have taken care of the customer. I travel all over the world and this was a sour moment of my visit in Dalian. She had the nerve to tell me to leave the banquet hall go to my room and collect water from room because it's free instead of getting me a bottle water from the restaurant.

    Overall, a great experience thank you for your effort.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the concierge told us to order a taxi to the train station five minutes away as he said it was peak hour (train left at 0906). He wanted to book a taxi for us for 35 rmb. That was most dishonest. It costs 10 rmb for that short journey. Such behaviour should be most embarrassing for the hotel. Left a bad taste.

    Not one of our better stays considering the reputation of the hotel BUT another concierge called Jason was extremely kind n called for a taxi on the morning. We only had to pay the meter fare of 10 rmb and an extra 10 rmb. Thank you for being so honest, Jason. It is not the money but the principle that matters.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service at lobby bar, waiting 1 hour for a sandwich after discussing with them.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer- Deluxe Double Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed sucks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel receptionists can't speak English well. Shower hunger was broken. They never say sorry for this.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff werer very supportive and welcoming. The property was so clean and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and luxurious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs at the front desk and in the cafeteria

    AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    politeness of the service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast.

    The bed was good, but the breakfast was so so.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good business hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very comfortble

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning 9:30 No serving food already, No service, staff are not motive to help! Bath room not clean very properly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is poor Clean is not good

    Only Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi.,It was a joke. Signal so weak we couldn't even connect in 3 days

    Location OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some hotelia & employee have no service mind as well as breakfast buffee's employee never get any mind for customer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell of cigarettes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I needed a room change. When arrived to room fresh coffee in the floor and ash cigarette in sofa. Smell badly as smoke. I had to wait more than 20 minutes . I have been here in the past and quality has declined. Breakfast could be good but quality poor. Cakes not fresh. And coffee quite poor.

    Confortable bed. Big window.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    In the 1st night, I had to change room at 3:00 am because of room's electric trouble. Hotel arranged a smoking room first without confirm I do not smoking. I had to standing on the corridor and waiting for another room arrangement again at 3:30 am! In the 2nd night, however, the ventilation fan in the new room continued running even the midnight and the big noise made me cannot sleep until the hotel stopped the fan. Most of all, during all these, no line manager level person came and solve it until I asked. For reference, you need to rent an electric stove because the hotel stopped the room air condition. The Internet on wifi and modem in the room was terrible and didn't work at all sometimes.

    Convenient for subway access. The bellboy was polit and well prepared for helping.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible Internet on wifi and the modem in the room didn't help at all. The property is quite tired and some aspects need renovation.

    Robert at the Concierge Desk helped me out and the bellboys are very polite.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When i entered one of the bars the young lady seated us in the smoking area, but she did respond quickly when i said i wanted no smoking. (No smoking in hotels and restaurants in Australia.)

    The staff were great very accommodating and responded promptly when ever i had any issues.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke free guest room should mean smoke free. The breakfast room can be quite hectic, if not uncomfortable for western tourist. The entrance in front of the hotel was unusually "quiet" this time, but often it is more like busy road intersection than convenient area to hop in and out of a car.

    Location, good restaurants and breakfast. I have used this hotel a lot, most often in the business floors in the West Wing. This time we stayed in the West Wing, but not on a business floor. Given that one could almost expect a smoking guest in the "Executive" breakfast room this provide better value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really old equipment

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent hotel, very helpful staff, very good cleanliness, very good rooms, very good facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    One of the best hotel in Dalian.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool was not available during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor English skills. Cleanliness was not up to standard in room. Bath towels very thin for 5star hotel

    Comfortable room and bed. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The large room and the location.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor selection of room service. Need better room clean

    Comfortable bed, nice linens

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pric

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable; the bathroom is up to date; heated toilet seat is a plus.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: