Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou

No.120 Liu Hua Road , Yue Xiu, 510016 Guangzhou, China

#109 of 555 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Non-English speaking and totally inexperienced trainee staff everywhere, not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Almost every staff member in direct contact with guests are totally inexperienced "trainees"; at concierge, excecutive lounge, restaurants, bar, etc. They didn't speak English, they had no idea about food and drink menus, etc., and when you asked for a glass of wine, trainees would ask me to point to which bottle it should come from (they pointed to Gin, Whisky, Rum, Vodka bottles). To solve a small problem takes a disappropriate amount of time, as communication was impossible. Wanting to locate and book a restaurant in the city, you are met by Trainees at Concierge Desk, who for good reason have never stepped foot in the type of restaurant, we are looking for. Useless at Concierge Desk; and disrespectful to guests! Stayed at hotel for almost two weeks. Management is physically out of sight to guests, and out of touch with guest experiences.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Best staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed in this hotel for 12 times now , and this will always be my choice in Guangzhou. Apart for having 5 stars standards this hotel have the most friendly staff and duty managers that are always willing to help foreigners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    old style hotel, not the place it once was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast. also not once the hotel it was. they should not charge the money they do when they clearly need the trade back

    old style hotel , last stayed here 18 years ago , no real ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good sized room,free wifi and free shuttle to the Canton...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good sized room,free wifi and free shuttle to the Canton fair . Buses also leave from this hotel to the airport at very little cost!Restaurants and shops in the area if you dont want to use the hotels for a change

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.5
    poor management , l will book hotel with other website
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi , Very bad duty manager, l checked after 1 am , l as for extra small bottles water but refuse give more then 2 bottle . bottle only 250ml . There is no small store near the hotel l need catch taxi . The hotel manager want to charge me RMB 50 per water . It local recycle water ( dong feng brand ) . l will put it on the face book and also mention website for traveller be aware of this hotel . l already spent more then RMB 20,000 . What a joke ? you will hear from me

    Hi , Very bad duty manager, l checked after 1 am , l as for extra small bottles water but refuse give more then 2 bottle . bottle only 250ml . There is no small store near the hotel l need catch taxi . The hotel manager want to charge me RMB 50 per water . It local recycle water ( dong feng brand ) . l will put it on the face book and also mention website for traveller be aware of this hotel . l already spent more then RMB 20,000 . What a joke ? you will hear from me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.5
    One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room smelled of damp/mold There were building works going on that prevented me from sleeping due to noise (started at 6.15am) They wouldn't let me lay on a sun bed without wearing a swimsuit. I didn't want to swim and recently had treatment that meant I couldn't wear a swimsuit. I just wanted to sit on a sunbed and they made it a really horrible experience - getting a manager and making a huge fuss. Never heard such a ridiculous rule that you can't lay on a sun lounger without wearing a swimsuit. I was also a woman travelling alone which made it worse as I didn't want to take my dress off.

    Aside from the pool staff, the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    Rooms need repaird, and new beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Starting with the beds, they were super uncomfortable (rock hard). Staff, were not that pleasant for instance, getting mad at you for sitting by the fountain out the front of the hotel. We almost missed our flight due to miscommunication with shuttle services. Also, we had to pay for swim caps for the pool- Outrageous!!

    The rooms were clean along with the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    the room is big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charged 10+% more than the price presented online (they said the tax not included). the receptionist is terrible.

    the room is big and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with the rating shown on your website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is separated between the new wing and the old wing. The new wing retains its 5 star class rating, however the old wing at best should be rated with 3 stars. The furniture is old, the bed is lumpy and uncomfortable with hard surface. The wallpaper is peeling off with water stains. Please clarify with the hotel which wing is allocated when booking on your website in order to avoid any surprises upon check-in

    Staff were very courteous and helpful. English proficiency is good. Location is very convenient and central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    The staff of restaurant was trouble,
    • Family with young children
    • Non Smoking - Premier King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of restaurant was trouble, one of our friend came from other hotel to eat with us and they didn’t asked him when he entered about fees , after a while they keep moving around us asking for the entrance fees with out any respectance also the communicated with them was so difficult, they can come to us and said slowly that there is fees and we will give them for sure, 4 persons of staff came for the fees! And the totally fees was 100 yawn! we asked them for pepper cup only they keep asking why and for what!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Great service! Room location is important :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has two buildings the old one is over 60 years old. It is like 4 stars hotel. And the new building is 7 stars hotel. You shoukd be lucky to get a room in the new building.

    I liked the hotel decoration. The rooms are really nice. The staff are very friendly. They speake english. The room service was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Premier King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was not fast

    It was a really big hotel and they had a variety of food for breakfast. Also the diner buffet was not bad and it was close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    on the whole the friendly staff made up for the other short comings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    prefer to have shower cubicle, apart from bathtub room facilities (old wing awaiting renov) looks run down, with torn wall paper bedroom is a bit cramped found dead cockroach in room, requested to change but not entertained supposed to be a non smoking floor, but found guest at opposite room heavily smoking away with few others, with his door wide open.

    washing machine provided in room adequate security with restricted entry features direct coach transport to airport is within hotel compound good location - next to a nice garden many nice eating places nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.9
    no things
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    my room not like my booking reservation it was so bad the room have a lot of Insects and flays no respect from the staff and you can't find the manager to make a complain

    no things

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Will always be my choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't care about Arabic or Muslim food their , while many guests was arabs & muslims

    There is a Duty manager called ANNA , she is great manager & very helpful in everytime, she really helped me through everything is ask

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Expect more from a 5 star rated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service is horrible. Could not receive or send any mail during my 5 days stay. Also whatsup working very bad .

    Location next to MTR ,and shuttel bus service to Canton Fair

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice, cosy and safe choice, though not the best you will ever get
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The extras which are advertised, like the gym are non-existent (very small gym with couple running machines, though they have another one much bigger but not available for guests). A lot of their staff are Trainees, so they lack english skills or ability to help you out.

    Breakfast is indeed very good. Staff works hard to be helpful, though you see they lack english speaking staff. Comfort of the room and luxury of the place is more than enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    TERRIBLE VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection, breakfast

    Suppose it is a 5* hotel but breakfast was a 3* like. Internet was DEAD SLOW. Most of the staff only spoke BASIC English if not at all. ABove is not acceptable in a 5* and 200 dollars/night hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great service from the staff in a peak operating time (Canton Fair) . Lots of smiles. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis taken from the hotel entrance refuse to use meter and charge x2 or x3 usual meter price ... this is a new phenomenon this year as in the past not a problem.

    Fantastic service in Executive floor from Wing Lai and her team... nothing too much trouble... amazing customer care

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    The attendant trainee in the cafe shop was unpolite and rough in manner
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attendant trainee in the cafe shop was unpolite and rough in manner. She didn't understand English or even Cantonese, when I told her my room number in Cantonese, she insisted me to talk to her in 'Putonghua' , I said here is GuangZhou, why don't you understand 'Cantonese', she spoke again 'PUTONGHUA', I asked her to give me a pen and I wrote down my room number to her, she shouted 'say PUTONGHUA', she wanted to walk away when I asked to see her manager. It was a shame to be a 5 stars international hotel, having such a attendant to serve at the entrance of cafe shop. I had talk to their supervisor later on, and their manageress, Nicole did come over to say sorry about this. Their manageress and supervisor were in positive respond, but they should pay more attention to their trainee, her attitude was really bad.

    Provided overnight parking while staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in Guangzhou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge is more expensive than it merits. Our bed was in fact two beds..queens that were put together to form a ridiculous (but comfortable mostly) super bed. We could feel the divet where the beds meet. The bathroom had drainage issues which did get resolved sort of. The A/C leaked during our first stay, but was repaired by our second, in the same room.

    Dong Fang Hotel has a beautiful courtyard garden with pool, Koi pond and frogs. Our bed was supposed to be a king size and was ridiculously huge. The staff were excellent, particularly housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was a little expensive..more so than it merits. More importantly, despite the signage forbidding it, many patrons smoke in the floors and hallways of the residential areas. The 50 rmb fine is a joke as a deterrent..that's only $7 US, and it is not going to stop anyone from smoking..especially if they can afford to stay here.

    The staff here are very courteous, particularly, concierge and housekeeping. The garden in the courtyard is gorgeous and filled with fish and frogs you can hear at night. Our bed was firm and comfortable, the room as a whole was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location closed to MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have been established many years ago. To maintain the high standard for a good hotel, rooms need to be remodeled/painted. Water marks/stains can be seen on the wall. Front desk staffs were not too polite to the customers. They need to be retrained or fired!

    Convenient location closed to MRT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Property is Beautiful and Large but in desperate need of maintenance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has some very poorly maintained rooms and hallways. There is mildew and mold in some places. They tried to put me in 2 bad rooms before finally putting me a clean room. However under the bathroom sink was leaking and the shower made a lot of noise. A dead roach sat in the hallway outside my door for 3 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Hi we upgraded our room at Dong Fang with you on on Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi we upgraded our room at Dong Fang with you on on Sunday 14 may , from Deluxe twin - to Executive double room , with. Queen bed . We were not given the upgrade and had to make do with deluxe twin with single beds , at reseption showed copy of upgrade did not under stand ? . Room need a refit especially bad saggy beds . Bathroom was a disgrace mould around bath and flour , very basic old fittings. I will be going back to China quite often not sure about Dong Fang though. Almost spoilt our holiday , there restaurant and swimming pool and gym were fine . Thank you I await your reply Regards Steve Bates .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Location and environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked that I needed to walk very long to Dongfang hotel when you took off the shuttle bus. The hotel should ask the shuttle bus stoped in the front door of the Dongfang hotel for a while.

    Location and environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent. The hotel needs seating in the general areas such as the lobbies !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On both my stays the wifi did not work properly in the room both in building 1 and in building 2. The toilet in the room in building 2 did not flush very well and for the second time at this hotel it clogged ! Toilet in building 1 worked fine !

    The bed was a bit hard !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Chinese perfection a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection was poor and unable to connect to Facebook and Google as they are not supported in China! Breakfast, which we only tried once, was poor at the Morr Cafe, and evening meal only so-so.

    The property is in nice and quiet location, but need taxi or public transport to town centre. There is a great restaurant on the 8th floor which serves a great dim-sum and a la cart during the evening. Also, on the ground level there is a cosy bar area with veranda with water feature which is a must!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.5
    avoid this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was screwed by one hotel employee who wrote in chinese guangdong south station instead of east, although I questioned and checked several times. as resrult I missed train to honkkong + important meeting in HK + very difficult moments wit taxi driver, avoid this hotel ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Old need to renewal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seem that wifi full in the room but you should wait 1 hour for opening one page. Internet connection is realy worse. I stayed nonsmoking room but fact is whole hotel is smoking like ashtray, bathroom was very old and mouldy.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Business hotel in heart of Guangzhou.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy breakfast during fair days. Old AC, with some smell.

    One of first 5 stars hotels in Guangzhou. Great location and nice external swimming pool under palm trees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good about the hotel.i did not find anything wrong particularly to mention here , just want to add a small note that hotel may care for a litle more cleaniness than present.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Great upmarket option!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cleanliness 2. Close to the markets yet far enough so you don't feel like you're actually in that part of town 3. Near to eating options and the subway 4. Loved my week spent at the hotel would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Fair value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of transport options such as buses and the metro aside from taxis, which were often difficult to hail as drivers were picky and wanted the longest fairs possible.

    Staff were friendly and were happy to assist with any problem. Hotel offered a diverse range of amenities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some language difficulty at reception but got there in the end

    Very spacious hotel and feeling of luxury. Rooms were well set out and roomy. Good provision of services and info available

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.3
    Nothing, Bell Boys were nice and Helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my 3rd City and Hotel in China. My Colleague who traveled with be was Chinese. The FO does not accept USD as payment because my colleague was Chinese and accepted from me because i was foreign. I asked for the Duty Manager and she refused to speak to me or my colleague. The rooms was Shabby and not clean. It has got a Damp Smell. All the staff are rude and there is no smile in their faces. Everyone looked distressed.

    Nothing, Bell Boys were nice and Helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    The environment is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is bad, no vacuum of floor when room is make up. No replacement of bath robe when is dirty and only change when insisted.

    The environment is good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.8
    Very bad hotel with extremely rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rude staff. They don't control the room billing service and I got charged for something I didn't consume. very old rooms. I will not come back ever again.

    Swimming pool looks nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice & beautiful hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is so big and for this reason you need to go a long way to receive your room, specially night time that they close most of the gates...

    Location, Garden, swimming pool....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.3
    I will not stay there again!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They tried to cheat me by giving me a much worse room than I had booked/paid, only after discuss with the reception staff and laughing at their deception/mistake, they gave me the room I had paid for... Wifi does not work Rooms not as clean as should be Reception staff could have been more polite Majority of the staff don't speak english

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    One of the best stay in Guangzhou..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is so big and takes long time to receive your room, Reception staff are so busy all the time and could not be so friendly...

    Location, Garden of hotel, Gym...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location and Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi is very slow all over the hotel. The prices at the Hotel Caffe are too high. Paying 60 MRB for cofee its too much for China in my opinion.

    Clean hotel in a good location. Big and comfort rooms. The smell is good :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay at Dong Fang Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel prices are different on a daily basis. It was informed that the price adjusted based on occupancy. I would like this to be published or noted at the time of booking.

    Hotel staff and service was efficient. Facility was well maintained. The flower arrangement and the fragrance were extremely welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to escape in the middle of Guangzhou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym is kind of poor, it doesn't have many equipments. Only 2 running machines and some other stuff.

    The hotel is huge! It feels like you're in a remote place, with the garden in the middle of the hotel, music, birds sound, etc. The pool was super clean and the water temperture was perfect. The food was also very good, from breakfast to dinner, we enojoyed every time in the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    They are lier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget my paint and after 4 hours said we can't find

    Busines

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    A very big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures are too old

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Room and Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room and Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Nice and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and is getting a bit rusty. It needs renovation.

    The staff. The professionalism. The services. The amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    The location the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    i have been staying in this hotel for more then 10 years ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i have been staying in this hotel for more then 10 years , breakfast is good and hotel has many facilities . spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    staff helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was musty. moldy. wireless on room useless

    staff helpfull. polite. good buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    not so good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet/wifi

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    it was v bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the staff could not speak any english at all

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good b-fast; Spacious rooms; Cool Pool. Rooms getting a bit old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi free but hard to connect.

    Great Breakfast! Hotel is comfortable, but bedrooms are getting a bit old!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    one staff of the reception when i was talking to her, she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one staff of the reception when i was talking to her, she left me directly to answer another client without any excuse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door playing loud music and smoking at 3 am, had to call the desk a couple of times before they understood

    Location near great sites

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    No body speaks good english
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body speaks good english

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.9
    Not
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Smoking - Premier King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size a bit small but it’s okay.

    Convenient location, friendly staff, luxurious facilities, beautifully decorated, spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    You are family I will pop in anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Professional service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    will stay again if my favorite hotel are no room for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of room need to be renovation .

    location location and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Buisness hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet , lobby

    Staff , location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Buisness man hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet , lobby no rest area for customers

    Location , services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay, very close mtr station, room was spacious and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more attentive.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great service at a busy time ( Canton Fair)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis not using meter when picking up from hotel lobby.

    Excellent service from Wing Lai on executive floor...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay except room furniture looks worn out.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant closed early

    Convenient to eateries and underground tube

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from reception to room just too far to walk

    I have stayed there before and when like the position to the subway and city,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Very old worked up interiors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old worked up interiors. The location is not amazing. I am sure for that price you can do much better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety needed

    More variety needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    It was good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked that I needed to walk a long way after I got off the shuttle bus.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    AC of the hotel will be improve
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC of the hotel will be improve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    Not happy with stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs a very thorough clean

    Toilets did not flush. Couch was stained with food. Drain is shower was smelly, Room was dirty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Guangzhou hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. The room for the price was not at all worth it

    The size of the room, very spacious indeed.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: