Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing

168 Guang An Men Wai Avenue., Xicheng, 100055 Beijing, China

#188 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very hard. No in room wifi with Hilton Honors. Honors suite was disappointing. Coffee not working, phone did not work. Not well maintained.

    Okay for a one night stay. Basic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not as good as I would've expected from a 5 star hotel. Aircon was not working in the room. But it was nice of the staff to bring us a portable standing air con. Check-in only from 3pm. I landed in Peking after a 10 hours flight and reached the hotel at 1.30pm. I had to wait 1.5hours for it. Check in area during that time was very chaotic.

    The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Swimming pool and gym facilities were nice. Nice ambience in the bar area. Although would have preferred it to be on the roof and not in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the worst facilities in 5 star hotel...the tap from the sink is hard to open and close, you need to push really hard and it makes squeaky noises. The carpet can be definitely replaced, cigarette burns, hair, dirty spots, as much as you can imagine. People smoking in none smoking floors and the cleaning staff just stood there didn’t say anything. There are a lot of Chinese tour groups, they shout around and was very loud in the corridor. I booked a standard double room for 900 RMB per night, definitely not cheap. The facility don’t match the price.

    Location is good, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the worst facilities in 5 star hotel...the tap from the sink is hard to open and close, you need to push really hard and it makes squeaky noises. The carpet can be definitely replaced, cigarette burns, hair, dirty spots, as much as you can imagine. People smoking in none smoking floors and the cleaning staff just stood there didn’t say anything. There are a lot of Chinese tour groups, they shout around and was very loud in the corridor. I booked a standard double room for 900 RMB per night, definitely not cheap. The facility don’t match the price.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The room service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. When I first time to been there, I think I was arrived in a fake Hilton hotel. Maybe the facility was too old.

    The room service was good. The location was OK. By the way, there was a good foot massage place closed to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - booked triple room but the room was not at all big enough for three guests - false advertising - smoking on the floor meant our room smelled very strongly of smoke despite us booking a nonsmoking room - no air conditioning or ventilation meant we were boiling hot and could not sleep at all - staff did almost nothing to help out with our issues

    - close to Beijing West train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    Did not live up to my expectations of a Hilton property.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "executive lounge" was a small converted bedroom with little conveniences. In fact, we had to ask to get the coffee machine working. We had paid more for our rooms with the intent of using the lounge.

    Room was clean and well organized and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    The executive lounge was not worth the extra money at all,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The executive lounge was not worth the extra money at all, it was just a regular room with an empty coffee pot and wifi access, should have been available to any guest not for any extra charges.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requires a taxi ride to Beijing's most popular tourist sites. Wi-Fi is a bit spotty, but don't think this is the fault of the hotel.

    Very nice Beijing hotel and a good value through Booking.com. The rooms are a nice size, well appointed and clean. The restaurant offers a lovely buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Quality and Location for a Long Stay with plenty of shops around it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small issue: the wardrobes where about to start falling apart and Jammed shut.

    Location: the Hotel is part of a Mall with several US fast food chains and a 7/11 Breakfast: huge and high quality variety with Western and Chinese cuisine Rooms: Modern, Comfy and Clean Bathrooms: walk-in power showers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    It was a great way to spend New Years Eve. I enjoyed the food, hotel room and services provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better Deals with the SPA, Room Service and Mini Bar in the hotel room. These things are a little too expensive.

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Everyone was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Not good value for money - try somewhere else.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is far too expensive for what it offers. The internet is flaky, the rooms dated and not 100% clean. I also requested a bath but my room didn't have one. Concierge service lacking.

    The buffet breakfast was good. Reception staff were helpful and good to have an ATM machine available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    comfy and affordable with great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI could be better - You had to pay extra for a premium service.

    Front staff were amazing. I left very early in the morning before breakfast was ready so one staff member went to macdonalds and bought me some breakfast for my long car trip ahead (approx 4hr car ride).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    It's a hotel where foreigners in China will have a comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the rooms are better than Holiday Inn Express hotels in China. All in all it is about the same price with Holiday Inn Express in China, but far more superior in every sense.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Location, close to transportation and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security deposit. It does not make sense as they already have the credit card as a guarantee. We have yet to see the deposit credited back to our credit card account.

    Location, close to transportation and shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    It's our third time staying at this hotel, we go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the internet

    It's our third time staying at this hotel, we go to Beijing every year and we always stay in this hotel because it's a good location and relatively good value. The facility isn't the best but good enough for this price range

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great to be there for the first time. Willing to come another time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi part. You have to get the membership, then use the free wifi. The speed is good though.

    Free upgrading of my room, from the standard to the suit. Very nice room and view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    the name doesn't reflect hotel level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i selected this hotel for the services it claimed to offer on booking.com specially for shuttle bus to from airport : they don't offer this kind of services, or other facilities and staff are not friendly to solve your problems. hotel cleanliness is under the standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    The bed was soft , not a bad location cause it's near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom without a bathtub and not that clean enough . Nearly all the staffs there without a good training . Their actions do not match the requirements of a Four-star hotel. Especially the Concierge office and the Reception ! No bright lights and fragrance in the lobby.

    The bed was soft , not a bad location cause it's near to the metro station .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    Run away !! This hotel is very far from usual international standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for International Hotel standards, do not go there. I had one of my worst experience there, and I was really surprised as Hilton is normally a good reference. Bedroom: no sound-proof - can hear corridor and door slapping Bathroom: no sound-proof - can hear your neighbor taking a shower Phone Operator: - when they do not understand English they directly hang up on you just before saying "please call again later" - this without greetings - waiting for more than 5 minutes (and they switch you from a phone to another, I guess to shorten the "waiting time" on their files-statistics), you have to go by yourself down to reception to talk to someone - not picking up the phone Internet: - You have to pay for it, until someone tells you you just need to provide your email address to front desk so they register you in their loyalty program (Receptionist did not mentioned it upon Check-in)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    3.3
    3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad service, only forgin travel team live here, hilton with local brand hotel so it's not 5 stars hotel, maximum 3 starts hotel. Forget tell you know I am a Chinese.

    Loction is not so bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.2
    Not 5 star hotel standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old carpets in corridors and rooms, horrible facilities and small room. No free Wifi in rooms and very bad connection upon paying. It's like a shady 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    overall is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to improve the clean the shower area regularly. some part are filthy. unfortunately I did not take a picture of it, but i will be back to your hotel again and take a picture to show you what i am talking about.

    The bell service is excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.9
    Stay clear of this property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Poor command of the English language. Property is in dire need of a refurbishment and sits just far enough from the city centre to make all journeys problematic, when traffic gets heavy. The equipment in the gym comprises of no more than a handful of treadmills and free weights, plus a Smith machine. Staff seem to often enjoy making fun of non-Chinese guests and certainly have no interest in providing a positive customer experience. Breakfast buffet is the same every day and with limited options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was just just, not really Hilton level; hotel staff fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in very bad condition

    Hotel room was very tired with bathroom below Hilton standard

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    To improve cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To improve cleanliness Room too dark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Overall stay was average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too soft. Toilet were not very clean. I was disappointed with the room service food. Very bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    everything was fine but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine but overpriced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect- just what I was hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The see through wall into the bathroom

    Excellent room and super breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Business Stay at Double Treee Beijing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Solid Business Hotel, area has not many things to offer, but for a business stay it is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Shopping mall adjacent to the property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shopping mall adjacent to the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Was convenient for being near the train station, which is what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels a run-down luxury hotel.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Poor Hotel for a well known hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disgusting The shower was disgusting

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Efficient check-in and check-out, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent worth the price Awesome Sweet Humble Polite Kind Good and most important thing is Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is good for my visits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    should cancel the Hilton part in the name
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smells like smoke everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    client relation, foreign language, free wi-fi, smile-face
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    client relation, foreign language, free wi-fi, smile-face

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was so expensive. It would have been nice to have more affordable options.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to communicate with hotel staff when English is not commonly used. Some lights in room did not work.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Double tree make Beijing our second home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too long in reception. Although there are counters , the staff are scattered. faster please.

    facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness,facilities,not like a real Hilton

    service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Room and its facilities were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not well trained to deal with foreigners. Al a carte service poor

    Room and its facilities were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff that predicted my needs and remembered my preferences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Very poor air conditioning the room was super hot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor air conditioning the room was super hot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Convenience and worth for money stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi service is not free

    Not so noisy location, away from the city center but convenience for MRT and there is a shopping mall at nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby bar prices are very expensive (as all other hotel services in Beijing, I have seen).

    Very comfortable, clean and modern. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.3
    OK for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Staff more interested in money than service. Lobby area too congested-not welcoming

    Quality facilities. Helpful Concierge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.0
    Breafast had alot of options
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open concept bathroom

    Breafast had alot of options

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    room is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    light in the room is too dark.

    room is ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Location, kindness, and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hilton is international chain of hotels .... Must be standardized it's services. Breakfast was chaines style to som extent

    Location, kindness, and hospitality

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That hotel did not have free internet in the room even LAN or WIFI. Even I pay for executive room. Incredible for hotel like Double Tree that they cannot provide while other hotels in the same standard provide the internet with free of charge. After discussion with front service, finally she gave me a free chagre only for this time with her unsatisfactory face.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    6.3
    the staff were nice people, trying to help.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The lobby is so small , almost no lobby. so during the rush hours, there are not any seats to wait. internet is only free in the lobby that you cant find a place to sit. inside the room, isolation is not good, i was hearing the noises from the street and the sound of winds. and also of poor isolation, polution found its way to the room.

    the staff were nice people, trying to help. always smiling. the lounge on the ground floor is nice and provides good F&B and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable beds, rooms, bathrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower flooded the bathroom every use.

    Very comfortable beds, rooms, bathrooms. Superb staff service. excellent Western Food, excellent Chinese food.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.7
    comforbable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room needs upgrade. Kinda old and a little smelly.

    comforbable bed

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.1
    I liked the service, the room and the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like my noisy neighbours and I would have preferred free wifi in the room.

    I liked the service, the room and the price.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    5.4
    The room was like a sauna, far too hot.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was like a sauna, far too hot. No control of the temperature. The buffet was very poor quality, not good for the Western pallet

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: