Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shenzhen Best Western Felicity Hotel, Luohu Railway Station

1085 Heping Road, Luohu, 518010 Shenzhen, China

#101 of 309 hotels in Shenzhen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2399 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice for one night passing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff hardly speak english, some may do but our check in takes so long (more than 40 minutes).

    Good location due to near the boarder (cross to HK), however it is hard to fin a nice place to eat near-by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Gave me a choice of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging noises at night. Room had a musty smell. The walk from subway station to the hotel involves crossing a grungy overpass, dirty, often wet and slippery.

    Gave me a choice of rooms. Room had a good view. Good breakfast, professional staff, nice pool, lobby, and gym.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Shenzhen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything was perfect. Location is great, few minutes walk away from the metro and train station. Muslim restaurant can be found nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Club lounge facilities are poor !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room Free Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High floor the View are excellent ! Fruit plate are good ! Room are clean !

    Club lounge facilities are poor ! Guest stay in Club Level room , Breakfast are included ? But I need to Paid ? Crack glass cup in toilet are serving in bathroom , counter want to charge me $30 ?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Not what we expected :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king size room our bed was queen, the bed was hard and we both woke up feeling stiff. We had to pay a deposit which was MORE than our room that booking.com did not tell us about before. The lighting was awful, the room was really dark.

    The door men were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tired and need to be modernised

    Great location if you are travelling from HK into mainland China, higher rooms have a good view from them. hotel has all you need for a short stay, has a shopping centre across the road on the other side of the railway station that has everything you could need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location; spacious and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the standard of hotel it is, I think it could be cleaner. We didn't find anything shocking, but the carpets in the rooms are quite stained.

    If you are planning on visiting Hong Kong, this location is great because it's only a 5-min walk to Lu Hou where you start to cross the border between mainland China and Hong Kong. This made it convenient for us after spending a day in Hong Kong and coming back late at night. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good service with comfortable (if a bit dated) rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated. No luggage rack.

    The facilities are quite nice. Staff was friendly. The hotel accepts credit cards. There is a 7-11 downstairs. Location is great--right across from the train station, right next to the border crossing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    It was fine but staff lack English communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Free Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the late afternoon or evening staff had problems communicating in English and/or did not understand my requests or issues. Only Apple was able to help me but she only worked during the day.

    I enjoy the executive room and the view of the 25th floor and private breakfast and cocktail drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was unavailable. The location is reasonably convenient, but it is on the other side of the train station and may be difficult to reach if you have not been there before.

    The room was comfortable and the whole experience is of value. It was supposed to be a 5-star hotel, but the price (and the experience) was of a 3 or 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    If you need to be in an easy transit place between Shenzhen,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you need to be in an easy transit place between Shenzhen, Guangzhou and Hong Kong this is the hotel. It's isolated for walking distance to any restaurant outside and etc. But you can walk to the train station subway and from there go anywhere in Shenzhen. Inside the hotel, you will find great wifi and you can walk to the railway station across the street that will connect you to GZ, HK and other places in China.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quality ratio is not very well. We booked a superior room with king size bed, but it seems the Chinese standards are different and the room was not updated from the seventies. Everything was very, very old. The hotel boasts a massage centre, but it was the WORST massage ever. The ladies were very, very rude and wanted to sell us a massage that was more expensive. When we declined, they went on to give such a bad massage that we had to stop them several times. The service in general was not good, they stopped before the hour was over and DEMANDED a large tip. Seriously, if you’re tempted, don’t do it!

    The location was perfect for our purposes. The staff was nice enough, but don’t expect from many (not all) of them to speak english. The swimming pool was nice. Same for the gym, though many of the equipment did not work. The view from the room was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, just 5-10 minutes walking from the train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not really helpful! I arrived under a storm with my suitcase, the doorman didn't bother to help me. Also I think the people from the front desk could be more friendly.

    Good location, just 5-10 minutes walking from the train station, very convenient if you want to go to Hong Kong. Clean room The 7/11 on the ground floor is very convenient, it's very nice to have a store inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Wifi is poor even in lobby. I could not access apps in my phone to watch movies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had stayed in this hotel for many years at a rate of at least 3 times a year. However the wifi had not improved and is as poor as ever. I cannot imagine why this is so. No matter which room access by wifi is very poor indeed. May change hotel in future if this is not rectified. Unfortunately we had already booked for October 15 onwards. If I had not booked we would use another hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    The facilities were excellent love that they had a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of rules & check out they said they refund my account & I found out they changed my account instead I have to contact them I just discovered it on my credit card

    The facilities were excellent love that they had a good choice of western food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Short and Pleasant Stay at Felicity Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends who stayed there for the first time were given a room on a higher floor which was a bit old and run down. I had recommended this hotel to them but they were disappointed.

    The floor I was on had been renovated. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    walking distance from Luohu station, convenient for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms in the lobby were not clean. Buffet dinner for around $30, although plentiful food was mediocre. I incorrectly booked 2 breakfasts for single person 1 night stay via booking.com and was unable to rectify from booking site, to get one cancelled at reception took me the better part of a 20min discussion!

    walking distance from Luohu station, convenient for overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    change for an over , level decrease year after year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service are so-so, when any subject are not in the list, impossible to have a discuss, you can discuss with a robot same result. Impossible for them to be able to understand any question. Impossible for them to understand any request. In fact not a good level for relationship, very surprise about this, and years after year, less and less in services, except the situation of hotel and breakfast nothing good. Take an over solution for future.

    the situation is very nice, near the border you can move in shenzhen so quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    The buffet dinner was value for money, especially for those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration of the hotel is a bit old for a four star hotel. Luckily the maintenance is good & clean. The bed is probably too hard, it may need a layer of soft and fluffy top above it. The first night, on 15th floor, the carpet or room smell funny. After changing to 11th floor, it was better. And there seems to be uplift works done. Yet, one could tell it's age from the design.

    The buffet dinner was value for money, especially for those who drink alcohol and eat seafood. Generally the food was good. The location is fantastic, being right next to the Metro and Railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was good and the services were pretty decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good and the services were pretty decent. The location is really great thought! I could take the metro to wherever I want effortlessly . And I had enjoyed a free movie with my wife and had an excellent experience there. A first rated hotel in Shenzhen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to find from the train station. Most hotel are north of train station. Felicity is actually west of it. You actually have to go to the 2nd level of the station to cross a bridge to the other side of heping road.

    It is big, hotel staff are professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Newly opened restaurant is good and now can dine without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby and restaurant has been refurbished, but the rooms also need to be refurbished.

    Newly opened restaurant is good and now can dine without getting out. 5 minute walk from train station Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    value for money best choice in Shenzhen with this price do not forget to try the 8th floor massage ,the cheapest one in Shenzhen 7-11 market just in the hotel lobby easy access to luohu metro station, Guangzhou railway and also Hong Kong boarder.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    If you're planning a business trip, this is the hotel to stay in!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was so difficult to find! Google maps doesn't show the hotel as Best Western but Felicity hotel which no one would know! Even the people around the area were clueless and didn't know where the hotel was. Buffet prices were high! Even for guests who were staying at the hotel weren't offered a reduction.

    Rooms were great and the staff was very helpful! Breakfast and Dinner buffet had an amazing spread even though both were a bit overpriced. All in all we got what we expected!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    If you need to get to Hong Kong in the morning and use public trransport - this is for you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the ideal hotel if you need to get to Hong Kong in the morning. It is a 10 minute walk to the border and then another 20 minutes to the metro in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Very close to MTR and Lo Hu pass point.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms rate quite higher compare to nearest 4-5* hotels (for ex., Century Plaza, etc.)

    Very close to MTR and Lo Hu pass point. Convenient for traveling to Dongguan and Guangzhou. Quite comfortable. They offer room with nice view according to my demand. Good choice for biz trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to make a 1000 RMB deposit *credit card or cash*, the staff did not accept Ali-pay or Visa Debit.

    Excellent Location. Very close to the railway station and the border to Hong Kong. Great view from the room of the city skyline and the Ping An Finance Tower. UK style plug sockets were provided in our room. Good selection of cable TV channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel to business travel!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to declare.

    It's a good hotel near border line an very close train station. For business it's ok but probably same opinion for shopping!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Location, right next to train station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very old, needs a solid refurbishment. The room was tight and the window was locked. Did not open but could be opened by staff. AC seemed very bad, very old, the carpets on the floor smelled bad. At the toilet there was a lot that was broken.

    Location, right next to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    I asked to get a different room as it was smelling very bad,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    I asked to get a different room as it was smelling very bad, with humidity stains on the ceiling and it was not clean. No sound proof at all, my neighbors were very loud. They gave me a quieter suite and that was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.3
    Disastrous
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I answered this on the top . Nothing to like by the way

    The staff are unfriendly especially at check in desk The staff at ch do in desk have no idea how the accomodation coating works because I was charged the room rate plus an extra 500RMB as disposition for every night. That means forntheee days I had to pay 1611+ 1500 = 3111. I never heard of a disposition for foe every night on a single booking. I then called up the from end desk supervisor who instructed the girls to take just 1x500 not for every night. I stayed here four times where they always pronosed to make the device better but it only gets worse on my every visit. The front end desk girls font smile and very stern and arrogant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good to go to Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the hotel.

    We had a room at the 21st floor and the view was astonishing. The location is perfect if you are traveling to HK. The hotel is well connected to the airport: there is the subway. The area around is nothing special: malls and few restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing just next to railway station exit , bed...
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the guests smoke in rooms so every time i stay in this hotel i have to ask the staff to spray the room with air freshener, i think the management should find a solution for that smell in rooms

    Location is amazing just next to railway station exit , bed is comfortable, towels and bed sheets are nice and so clean and soft , toiletries are complete and have everything even shaving kit , laundry service so fast and very good Swimming pool and gym are also good the spa and salon are good and prices are good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Location convenient for station but in a grim part of SZ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room that stank of smoke, check in staff tried to charge me 1000Y deposit, arrived in room and began to shower when a member of staff let herself to lock the minibar because I secured a reduction in the deposit.

    Location convenient for station but in a grim part of SZ

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    5* facilities at 3* rates. Great bufet restaurant and 7 Eleven in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture is old, uncomfortable and a bit tacky.

    The hotel is at the back of the Shenzhen Railway Station. Easy to walk from the HK check point. A big convenience is the 7 Eleven in the Lobby. Plenty to do at the hotel like the pool on a hot day, the gym and the Herbal massage centre on the 8th floor offers all kind of spa services. Many more facilities. The rates for a 5* hotel is low to reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    tearful to be honest!
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Battered furniture and doors - Noise from bedrooms next door - smelly room - dirty carpets everywhere - i mean really stained. Disappointing

    The lobby is ok - the breakfast is also ok and the omelette man makes good omelettes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Not suitable for foreigners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not speaking English and even check-in was difficult. Pool area and spa were closed. No outdoor seating area

    Very comfy bed, good breakfast selection, spacious and well furnished room, good amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great if you like to stay overnight near Hong...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit worn and need renovation

    Location is great if you like to stay overnight near Hong Kong. Also shopping possibilitie sare good due it is very close to Lu Wu shopping center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    It was Ok, It can be better!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell, it wasn´t about the food in the rooms, since there is a letter from the manager that says "it is forbiden to take food into the rooms, as a result of this there are complains with the smell..." But I think it was the carpet that was old or need maintenance, and the smell was old stuff and humidity I think. Rooms needs renovations, old furniture, still bed was pretty good.

    The hotel was Ok, very close yo the Railway Station about 4 lonng blocks it got a pretty good mall, with many luxury brands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Good value for money for overnight stay but certainly not 5 star as rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very difficult walk with bags/ luggage from Lo Wu shopping mall to hotel as a lot of steps are involved changing levels and crossing roads. Rooms had a very old musty smell to them. Very limited English spoken at hotel by staff. Be aware a deposit is required , on top of tariff ,at time of check in ,which is written no where but 'hotel policy'.

    Chinese breakfast on second floor was good although very difficult to be understood as waitress did not understand English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread and pastries were extremely dry and rock hard. It’s like it has been left there for days. The spread was not much but that’s ok. The food tasted like canned food that you pour out on a dish. We ate because the next restaurant was pretty far. The furniture were a little dusty. My mom and I went for the massage. They kept reminding us on the tips. They massaged so hard that my body was bruised even after two days. They were chatting all the way throughout the session and because of their conversation they were not bothered about the massage. I could not rest or relax caz they were chatting really loudly. These ppl need to be monitored by their superiors. Five mins before it was supposed to end, they just shoved us up and out not forgetting to remind us on the tips. Really horrible massages.

    We got a free upgrade which was nice. The conceirge and bell boy was cordial. They booked a taxi for us and the restaurant waitresses were cordial too. Location is good for business but we were there for shopping so it was a little too far off the shopping streets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value convenient location for bargain shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work well so rooms tended to be warm and humid during the day. Beds were very hard.

    Convenient location to Luohu Commercial City shopping. Good value. Beds were very hard but bedding was clean and fluffy. We had two twin rooms and the beds were just big enough to fit two people on one (mom doubled up with teen daughter.) Had mini fridge and flat screen tv. AC was poor in both rooms - did not cool room well, and everything was humid and musty. Lobby was beautiful and grand with convenient 7-11 store. Concierge was helpful and knowledgeable about calling taxis and getting us to airport. Buffet breakfast was great with lots of options at terrific value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Mixed bag of great and not-so great but still a memorable experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Free Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apart from the cleaners every other staff member was quite impolite- sorry no excuse for this in the hospitality business wherever you are in the World. I can assure you we are 2 friendly Kiwis who greet with a smile, sadly it was a struggle to have in reciprocated- some of the staff look totally miserable!!!

    We loved the comfort and cleanliness. Excellent room cleaning staff who were the only friendly staff in the whole hotel. Loved the big fluffy towels. Interesting view of Hong Kong. Great 7/11 in the foyer and awesome breakfast made for a mixed time at this Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Front desk staff allowed other guest to jump line when we checked out on Mar.21, shouldn't have served the guest that jumped line. 2) Homeless people sleeping on pedway to railway station & Luohu shopping centre.

    Good value, comfortable stay. Nice lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice lobby, comfortable bed, staff can communicate in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Front desk staff allowed other guest to jump line when we checked out on Mar.21, shouldn't have served the guest that jumped line. 2) Homeless people sleeping on pedway to railway station & Luohu shopping centre.

    Nice lobby, comfortable bed, staff can communicate in English, good value for the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Location is good and the ammenities of the hotel are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi kept disconnecting all the time. Needed to constantly reconnect which became very annoying while working.

    Location is good and the ammenities of the hotel are good. Definetly a place to consider staying if you want to be close to the center and railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.5
    Poor not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, air-conditioning was not working I change 2 rooms but the situation will be a same . They asked me to open a window of room if you feel hot and asked me to sign on undertaking that I asked to open a window and risk belongs to my self.

    Nothing special, it's is not easy way to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great Value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place for business travel. Near the crossing to HK, and train system between Shenzhen and Guangzhou. Also the Trainstation market for some gifts. The bonus point goes for the wifi signal which us quite good, not common in hotels in China.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled of cold tobacco. The overall look was dated.

    Lunch buffet was awesome with sushis and other good stuff. Very close to the train station for HK, not far from the center by metro. Spa was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    I had an amazing stay, staff where friendly and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find at first, make sure you take a map with you, I would recommend taking the subway down to Heping road, and crossing the street at the subway exit.

    I had an amazing stay, staff where friendly and helpful and the room was larger than the rooms I have experienced in mainland Hong Kong. I will definitely be staying at the hotel again in the future as the location was perfect for me, and made getting everywhere super convenient. Lastly. Amazing value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    It’s all about the location. Hotel Location is 10/10 it’s at the door steps of Lo Wu Train Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is far from what ShangariLa hotels offers. It’s really old and should be renovated immediately.

    Susie at front desk was fantastic and courteous in the check in process.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Glad to be staying here though we stayed one night... will return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment.

    Adequate space, writing table is excellent which face the river/canal. Bathrobe is comfy and toilet is decent in size and well spaced. Location is great which is 20m away from the tunnel to the metro. Will return to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Very hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are like planks covered in sheets = SUPER hard. Powerpoints in room very hard to access and not enough of them either. Hairdryer: pathetic. I could have blown my hair dry faster with the flapping wing of a butterfly.

    The staff were lovely, the food was nice, if a little boring, and reasonably priced for the a-la-carte in a hotel. Definitely not 5*, even though back in the day this was THE place to see and be seen. Rooms were clean enough. The glass lift is cool :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Great value and location. A friendlier front staff would make it perfect option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff unfriendly. Understand the we get what we pay for, but a smile, eye contact or a simple "thank you" isn't asking much in my opinion.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    While most of reception staff could communicate in English, not everything was communicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could hear people in the room next door and in corridor at 1am, hot water wasn't that hot could stand under shower at full heat with no cold water, Housekeeping knocking on the door to come in when I was still sleeping. Rang before arriving to see if there was a deposit, was told no, got there and they asked for a deposit. Asked for a smoking room in booking and checking in, wasn't informed that China rules had come into play and no smoking at all within the hotel.

    Really close to subway and border crossing, if taking the bus to accommodation from the airport, the bus stops like two doors down. Same with returning to the airport. A lot more convenient than the subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Location and facilities and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service of food very expensive and limited. Plus they don't like when you order from outside. (They say room gets smelly haha)

    Location and facilities and price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Location a bit far from popular shopping area, about 1km walk to nearby hot shopping area. 2. Toilet lighting too dim and white colour light, felt not like 5 stars hotel bath room, should use warm white to enhance the toilet ambient. 3. Gym quite smelly, I don’t know what is the smell...

    5 stars hotel environment, room is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.4
    I like the place it's nearly to louho commercial city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is no complementary fruit. Also it's difficult to communicate by English. Also the exchange rate is not fair

    I like the place it's nearly to louho commercial city. Also the staff is doing great to make us satisfied

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Rated 5, from 0 to 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is too small, a little bit noisy which came from surrounding sound.

    Breakfast time, but it should be since they rated as an international hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Average stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fridge wasn’t working and there were no english channel on tv cable. Staff wasn’t able to resolve both issues

    View from room was good and so were couple of halal food restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Good location and affordable, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms(One Double Room & One Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is in desperate need of updates as the furnishings are squarely from the 80's and the carpeting throughout is quite dirty. The smell of cigarette smoke, however, permeates the hallways and the rooms. The hotel clearly used to permit smoking, however until they renovate all the way through, I don't see how they can eliminate the smell. What I find most surprising, however, is that the rooms come with a notice blaming the smell on the guests bringing in food from outside and using that to prevent guests from bringing in their own food. The smell, however, is distinctly NOT from food and this notice is almost an insult to guests' intelligence. It would be much better if the hotel just admitted to the source of the smell and explained what they are doing about it. Don't be fooled by the Best Western affiliation, I won't be staying here again even if the location is good.

    The location was the most appealing aspect of this hotel as it is a very short walk from the train station and the Luohu border crossing. Relatively low rates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe have to look into the sound proofing of the room. We could hear clearly talking and closing of doors from inside our room. One night we could smell cigarette smoke from our room, although we had requested for a non smoking room.

    We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is just opposite the Louhu Port, Metro Station and the bus/coach station. Also nearby is the famous shopping center in Louhu. To get over to these sites, you will have to climb up an overhead bridge which can be a problem to many as it is not disabled friendly. The walk way is dirty and stinky and at night it is dark and a few people sleep along the pathway. The hotel entrance is reasonable huge probably because its an old hotel but well maintained. There's a 7-11 Store and a swimming pool and gym downstairs. The rooms are big and we had the twin beds. From our room we could view the river and the park. The sheets are clean and white and the bed is so comfortable. The toilet is clean and supplied with the necessary amenities. They also provide a bath robe each but we didnt make use of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel but not 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not 5 star for sure but can be 4 stars. I wanted to try this as one different from the regular one i take and overall was okay but it was undergoing renovations when i went there and breakfast was so crowded we couldnt get place.

    Nice hotel at a budget cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Avoid unless you absolutely need walking distance to Luohu border but can't afford Shangri-La.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is definitely not 5 star even it appear so in booking.com, hardly even 4 star. Staff to survive with minimum effort and basic politeness is unknown for them. Room were probably decent when they were new but there has been no maintenance. This was my first and last visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    The hotel has gone downhill over the past three years and should be avoided until upgrades are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Free Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay in ten days to facilitate a Hong Kong departure. We booked the executive level but it was under renovation. We were upgraded to a deluxe suite due to the renovations. However, this room was atrocious. The carpet was very stained, the bathrooms were outdated and unpleasant. The room air conditioning was poor and the rooms had a foul oder. The only reason we didn’t attempt to change our rooms is we didn’t want to deal with the management or staff who were very unpleasant and we knew it was for one night. Our first two days at the hotel the room was in better condition but there was an odor that infiltrated our clothes.

    The location for shopping. Yet, We will stay elsewhere in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Hotel may be preferred only for location and five star is illusion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality is poor and room condition is worst then none star hotel.Breakfast is not too good.

    Location of property is good,but it is not worth for five star rating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    the valve on the shower kept on breaking and didn't stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the valve on the shower kept on breaking and didn't stay fixed, four different times it broke. they never charge my credit enough for me to eat at the hotel. three times I had to go to the desk to add more to my credit for charging dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    I did not like that there was an additional 16% fee when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms(One Double Room & One Twin Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that there was an additional 16% fee when I paid on check out. I hate hidden costs and fees. It prevents me from making the right choice up front and makes me feel like I am being cheated. This soured me on my experience with booking.com and the Shenzhen Best Western. I will try to use another booking service and hotel for my next trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay every time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is hard. Not a big deal for me personally but for those that care, this could be a deal breaker. Smokers everywhere. I understand the hotel cannot keep up with the enforcement, but this is not a property-specific issue but an issue faced by most hotels in China. The furniture and upholstery have seen better days. Try to request rooms on higher floors. I had to try 3 times.

    Connected via an underground path from Luohu railway/subway station. Not the most ideal if you have heavy luggage because there are steps, but you really can't beat a five-minute walk from the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Price - Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was a little worn, but it was not a luxury hotel/resort so I was ok with that. The location was very convenient. And the staff friendly.👍

    Friendly accommodating staff. Great customer service especially considering it’s in Asia (excluding Japan since the Japanese always maintain a certain level of politeness, and service with a smile where one doesn’t often find in Asia).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Thumb up!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptonist told us that from this year, they will no longer have rooms for smokers (allegedly because of some Shenzhen city law) - which, in my opinon, would be incredibly stupid move.

    This was my 6th or 7th stay in this hotel. This hotel is a bit old but they are really trying to hold it to the standard - so, they are renovating it floor by floor. We have got upgraded to suite which was a plus. Also, a good thing to mention is that this year, they opened a small 7-11 shop in the GF - which is very handy if you need some snacks, etc. - as you don't have to go out of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    There is a Seven Eleven in the hotel which is open 24 hours.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel needs to be renewed.

    There is a Seven Eleven in the hotel which is open 24 hours. The hotel is just the opposite side of the main train station, it makes HK journey easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re undertaking renovations but this didn’t really affect my stay. The staff did recommend an excellent restaurant at which I would rate as our best meal in China.

    I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of accommodation and friendliness. The hotel is very well priced and the standard exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for the business traveler. Very good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room Free Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be just a little bit more comfortable. Pillows, however, were plush.

    Located adjacent to Louhu station. Convenient access to Metro and Fast Train to cities like Guangzhou. Staff can speak some English. Breakfast has the variety that covers Western and Asian tastes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Its okay hotel considering the location and age.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shows its age - doors and carpets look terribly old. Half of facilities (pool, bar, etc) are not operational. WiFi provided by hotel is terribly slow and buggy.

    The rooms are spacious, hotel provides a lot of amenities in the room. Staff is super friendly, although not always speaking English. 7eleven on 1st floor is very convenient :)

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: