Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FX Hotel ZhongGuanCun

No.68 North 4th Ring West Road, Hai Dian, 100080 Beijing, China

#399 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the room. It was dilapidated. We reduce the length of our stay there and move to another hotel.

    This hotel was very dilapidated. Many things were broken such as the taps, the toilet lid which was cracked and stuck together with Sellotape, the dirty radiator, cracked and broken plaster on the walls. it is certainly not up to standards in my view. I would not recommend it if I were you

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive B Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Receptionists do not speak English, asking for an invoice was an adventure. Could not pay with a credit card (tried with 2 VISAs), had to pay with cash. Everything is old and in bad conditions. Part of the ceiling was falling apart, and the walls not properly repaired and painted, in my room 768, which was not of the cheapest ones.

    In spite of the bad conditions, rooms are clean and properly cleaned every day. Good location to go to Peking University.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fasion B - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Only plus for any guest would be re low cost. But you get not much for your money.

    Dirty, poorly maintained, dark, dingy. Don't stay here unless you can't afford to spend more. The photos, likely taken years ago, show a much nicer potential. Horrid hotel to be avoided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • People with friends
    • Executive B Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't speak a single word in English. Whenever we took a taxi we showed the driver hotel's adress in chinese alphabet but sometimes the drivers didn't the know the adress exactly and asked us to call the hotel for directions but the hotel staff only answered our phone after the tenth call. Also the ceilings seemed a bit dirty and cracky.

    The beds were really comfortable. They changed the towels and cleaned the room everyday and also two bottles of free water were also given daily! Zhongguancun subway station was about 10-15 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fasion B - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very old interior equipment and worse maintained. Dark inside. Weird floor plan. My first impression when entering the room on the 8th floor was OMG! Very weak WiFi signal. Need to request installing a separated router in the room. Better off to keep the air-conditioner on in order to keep the room dry and prevent possible odor smell. The door insulation was not good; you could easily hear the noise outside.

    The beds were comfortable. I had good rests during the 7 days of stay. Air-conditioner was quiet and functioning properly. Better off to keep the air-conditioner on in order to keep the room dry and prevent possible odor smell.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fasion B - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I did not like is that one of the receptionist was impolite to me.

    The bed is comfortable. The facilities provided are sufficient. Staff are friendly. Overall, better than any other hotel that I have been in Beijing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fasion B - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaking water and noise...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fasion B - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stains on the walls and ceiling, the smell of drains.

    Staff tried to help, internet slow but working,

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: