Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy

9 Shanxi Road, Gu Lou, 210009 Nanjing, China

#15 of 169 hotels in Nanjing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Very fancy hotel, very helpful crew.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not have clubs, no night life, no bars or cafes in its lobby. Toilet has no doors. Restuarents are only chinese. Breakfast was very limited for non chinease people.

    Very fancy hotel, very helpful crew.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest checking your room before check-in. It's the second time happened to me in the 5-star hotel in China - room was smaller than expected. So, I just asked to change my room to the bigger one - hotel agrees immediately, no additional fee

    Room, facilities, bed, bathroom - everything perfect. Staff very friendly - rare in China. Swimming pool - great. Gym open 24 hours. Breakfast - also perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value, convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic congestion outside the hotel during peak hours. Difficult to get taxi.

    The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and hotel location is convenient for access to food outlets, convenient stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, super comfortable bed,large and elegant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View - Club Sofitel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have a door instead of a simple curtain!

    Spacious room, super comfortable bed,large and elegant bathroom, nice swimming pool, excellent breakfast, high quality level services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Stay in Nanjing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in the corridors and in some of the rooms. In addition, we had to use Google Translate to communicate with the staff in the restaurant -- no English speakers! The taxi cab that picked us up in front of the hotel front door charged us 210 ebb -- twice what it should have been!

    The front desk moved us to a room where the smoke smell was less pervasive. The food in the restaurants was good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    The staff is very nice whenever and wherever you meet them...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very nice whenever and wherever you meet them they will give you a big smile. The Breakfast is super good, the view of the room and facility keeps perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Air conditioning was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working. On complaining, I was explained, it is problem with weather of Nanjing. I was advised to open window and was provided with a fan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    Staff must be trained to be pleasant to people around them, regardless of your nationality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff must greet their guest at any time of the day..I didnt hear "good morning" or "good evening" when passing by at the lobby. Our room doesnt have pleasant view when opening the wall curtain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    I have never stayed in a Sofitel this bad. Doesn't worth the money at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- I know it was a rainy day and I don't need anyone to open the car door for me. But the bellboy just stood there watching me -- a 5' tall girl straggling to take a 30kg luggage off the car. I swear there was no any other customers around. 2- Booked on this site for 2x rooms, one required for 2x single beds. During check-in I was told there was no any other 2x single beds room left in the entire hotel. The reception was refused to give any solutions, even when I was showing there was still rooms available on the website. 3- we were offered 2 rooms on the 15th floor whereas all other guests are 30 and above. I don't believe I paid less. But my room view was just another building's roof top with rubbish everywhere. 4- the aircon in the room sounds like it got a school of birds stuck there. 5- ROOM WAS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!! I can't believe this is a so-called 5 star hotel. Toilet smells like cigarette providing this is a non-smoking room. Stains are everywhere on any surface, including the robe and towels. 6- Location is somewhat awkward. 11:30pm there was no convenience store around it. The hotel staff simply told me 'all convenience stores are closed' without giving me other options or just asking what I was after. 7- All the staffs in the hotel, they just wondering around without actually doing their jobs -- not helpful at all!

    The size of the room is good. Room service was quite quick and the service person was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Rooms great, Location is also good, but you can find better Hotels for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 4 elevators for the whole hotel. On the lowest hotel floor (30th) I had to wait more than 10 minutes to go down, because every elevator was full. Breakfast was dissapointing, not Sofitel-like. No Cold Cuts, Butter only on request, only one kind of bread. I was expecting more from a 20 Euro breakfast. Staff was totally overwhelmed, not able to handle the amount of people.

    Room was spacious and bed was nice and comfy. Huge bathroom with shower and bathtub. Reception staff was really friendly and well trained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel to stay at, but don’t bother with the club Sofitel access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View - Club Sofitel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had lounge access and was a bit dissapointed at the lack of variety and small scale of what was available in terms of food and drink. I’ve stayed at other Sofitel’s around China and their club Sofitel’s were all far more impressive.

    The pool and room were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Didn't meet expectation, you get little value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arival there was nobody to help with luggage. While we had only a little bag, that was really no trouble. However it might be less great for traveler with more luggage. There was a long line at the checkinn. The wait was rather shorter then feared, since everyone was working fast and intelligent. My wife was offered tea while waiting in line, strangly I was not. Even so we pointed out that my wife has a member card, nobody seam to be interested. Other Hotels at least give you a welcome drink and\or allow you to collect reward points, here none of that seams to be practised. The room is modern furnished and very spacious. Its was general clean, but not to a high standard, some dust on the blankets, stains on the nightstand, a forgotten bottle of bodylotion from previous guests, little things that add up. Lakeview, well fare in the distance between some highrises parts of a lake can be seen. Still I would not advertise it. WiFi very difficult to log in, only works if you can provide a Chinese phone number. Most buisiest Hotelpool i have ever seen, huge demand and many people. Chlorine level is crazy high, made me itchy and gave my wife a rash. Changing rooms are clean but very limited in size. The Tennis court has been refurbished into a soccer field, some update of web presents is needed. At breakfast they run out of glasses, spoons and bowls. There is a huge construction site just in front of the Hotel making the location very difficult for pedestrians and taxi a like. Talking of taxis, there were quite a few parked at the hotel driveway, but you can't take these... why is not clear to me. The one we approached drove away the moment we started to talk to driver. The Hotel staff(?) just ignored the parking taxis and walked to the main street to wave a cab for us...

    Room size is spacious and modern furbished. Staff is helpful, free bathsoap can be had by calling roomservice. Hotel has a overall great design and good taste towards decoration.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable rate for a pleasant hotel in a good location.
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first 2 nights my room was prepared for a good night sleep but subsequently service stopped and towels not replaced.

    Location is great as there are many good food around and nearby massage centres

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    I don't recommend this hotel and i won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will never recommend or go back to this hotel. I don't think this is a real Sofitel. The whole room smelled like cigarette even though we requested for a non-smoking room. The AC didn't work so the room was unbearable to sleep during the first night, it was hot for us (25celsius) especially after taking a shower the room becomes too hot, so they sent us an electric fan because they said all the rooms in the hotel have the same temperature and the guest officer told me its because you are from tropical country so you don't like hot (that was confusing because i should love hot temperature considering its winter) and my partner who is from europe (the guest officer made a comment that its because you are from cold country so you love cold). We almost lost our mind. Another big point why we will never come back is the food. Their breakfast is disgusting, just awful. Their western food is disgusting and even the chinese food is not good, we ate at some random chinese restaurant along the street worth 15rmb and it was better than their food. I won't recommend this hotel at all.

    The room is very spacious, huge bedroom and huge bathroom. The guest officer sent us fruits and small cake to apologise and make us feel better for the broken AC, she also sent us electric fan in our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The original room the bathroom had a weird smell, complained about it could not fix the problem, was upgrade to a better room.

    Good staff, and facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes rooms are hot

    staffs are great ! Every one you meet is ready to help you ,nice place nice people nice food . there’s a young boy helping us to call taxi even going to the street! He is very tall and handsome should be proud. Thanks for him

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. Entire process of getting there, staying there and checking-out. All facilities worked well, staff were incredible, food was delicious and the entire stay was a success.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I love the Service at the recieption , and the Lady who...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the Service at the recieption , and the Lady who called Alice delivered exellent Service to me. so much appriciate her help, couldnt be better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    The bed is very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the description of the hotel, it states that there is airport shuttle available. It is simply not true. The hotel can arrange a car for the guest to go to the airport that costs 400rmb. I have messaged the hotel to ask about the airport shuttle but have gotten no answer. I thought it is misleading that they have listed "airport shuttle" as their facility available.

    The bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Location is a 20 minutes walk from Xuanwu Scenic area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Metro station was a good 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Location is a 20 minutes walk from Xuanwu Scenic area. There is a street full with restaurants within 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with fantastic staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just location , this is far from metro station (about 20mins walking) and also far from shopping malls (about 15 mins with taxi)

    Very good staff and they all can speak English. Near to supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    A typical Chinese hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once again the coffee was cold and not of a good standard. Ordered a bottle of White wine (Australian). The bar staff were not sure if they had the bottle but when found they presented it too me at room temperature. Had to wait for wine to cool.

    The breakfast was acceptable. No real issues. Reasonably close to the train station. 20RMB.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Not a 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel definitely needs cleaning: just look at the decorative plates at the lobby - OMG dust! When we got to our room for the first time there also was some black hair on top of the toilet as well as dust on the lamp. At first time there was no water in the room so we had to call a technician. The room was hot, more than 27*C, so we turned off AC heating and in 2 days it had returned to pleasant 23*C. Somebody here wrote about helpless stuff: I can confirm that, but it depends on the shift. I asked for a buckwheat pillow at 23:00, a receptionist told me it was impossible that day. 24 hours have passed, nothing changed, I called again and another receptionist handled it in a minute. The conclusion: other shift can speak English well and assist you better.

    Swimming pool location is impressive. European food choice @ breakfast was very good. Pasta @ supper was superior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    A Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's location is not central and far from the metro station.

    Great view from the room. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean, spacious, luxurious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Sofitel know what they're doing and they do it very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly smokey air at the start in non-smoking bedroom, but cleaner was excellent

    Very kind / helpful staff. Ginger tea in reception made a fantastic welcome on cold days. Huge room with huge window overlooking the city and Purple Mountain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine and up to the mark.

    Hotel staff is excellent.Always ready to help when you ask for.Breakfast is excellent with lot of variety to eat.Cleanliness of room is of high standard.Good value for money.I would recommend all my friends to stay in this hotel whenever they visit Nanjing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Reinfall in Nanjing / Desaster in Nanjing
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As Platinium Accor member, I was supposedly given an upgrade. If the room I've passed is a better one, I don't want to see the regulars. The 46 floor is a little free for business floor and Platinum members. This is unfortunately for free-unfriendly staff and it smells uncomfortable that I'd rather dispensed with I'm afraid recommend it.

    Nichts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay but little overpriced compared to other newer Sofitel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Espresso was simply horrible, room was not as good as Ningbo Sofitel Wanda probably because the building is older. So little bit overpriced for the value.

    Friendly and useful staff, location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Sofitel only in name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were totally disorganized. Food service was very poor. Called room service many many times and could not get thru. Understaffed poorly managed hotel. Not what I expect from the Sofitel.

    Clean and familiar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Have stayed before, know the hotel well, good location and...
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed before, know the hotel well, good location and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    The service worths the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems can not turn down the air con.

    The mattress is nice. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The room is clean, breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro is a bit far away, so we take bus instead.

    The room is clean, breakfast is great. The swimming pool is nice and help us to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the subway. Especially in summer, it’s too hot to walk.

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Room felt average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt average

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    no door for toilet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no door for toilet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near the tower

    Breakfast variety was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel. Nice facilities. Huge breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key card for elevator and room wasnt working properly.

    One woman was very courteous...her name was Jean and she was a new intern there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    huge breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty carpet, dusty bathroom

    huge breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely view from the room too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet / furniture was a bit old and dated

    Comfortable bed and well furnished room and ample amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    This place was a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was nothing special.

    The room was so spacious, and the layout was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Kiro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Room large & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subway links, abit away. 15 min walk.

    Room large & clean. Great city view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Loved Nánjīng - city win a lot of history. Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke 💨 smell -not sure if it was from outside or inside the facilities

    Specifically - food 🥘

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very professional and friendly staff. An upgrade at Christmas was awesome too :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    bed comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm, struggled to control air conditioning to cool it down.

    Lovely large rooms, great view of the city. Loved the rainfall shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Great facilities for non-Chinese speakers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning because of the time of year. Beware of this in most Chinese hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Exceeding expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    I was automatically upgraded to executive suite when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was automatically upgraded to executive suite when I checked in at late night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Cozy stay in a convenient area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch buffet doesn’t propose amazing choice for western food.

    Big room with nice layout, quite, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is fine, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find that the facilities are outdated. It surely needs some sort of rennovation in future, and be further upgraded.

    The bed was ok and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant weekend overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Western food at the room service, the view

    The Asian food at room service , the breakfast staff, the cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Australian beef burger from room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, room furniture, no business center, wifi is weak

    Australian beef burger from room service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Sofitel experience as expected, staff was great, view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Indoor pool is rather simple

    Sofitel experience as expected, staff was great, view from high floor room is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Unbelievable excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    Excellent service, free parking comfy bed and extra enjoyment with executive lounge service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Stay in Nanging
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Room with Lake View - Club Sofitel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of out side construction Could banging all night

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean room on a high floor with a nice city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room on a high floor with a nice city view. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Old durty carpet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old durty carpet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay with staff willing to go the extra mile for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    metro stop was a bit away

    the bar staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    good price and good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very big size bed!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Always a lovely experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    special treat: macaroons and fresh fruits

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy and the toilet spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent in all respects
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was unreliable with machines constantly breaking down.

    Excellent in all respects.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfy stay, good choice for travel and business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not near the tram station

    Good value except location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    For a great stay in Nanjing, Sofitel Galaxy is the one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very attentive and polite. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    The surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear the other rooms tv sound.

    The surrounding

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Overall it was an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location wasn't the best.

    Overall it was an excellent stay. The facility lives up to Sofitel standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    all was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people smoking in lobby and elevator! horrible!!! not allowed or tolerated in railway station...

    all was as expected. no surprises!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay for a little getaway in Nanjing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great service and they have an excellent French coffee at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.6
    Super hot( high temp) rooms - no air con during winter...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Super hot( high temp) rooms - no air con during winter despite room temp at 28-29 degrees. No explanation from the staff nor solution, except for standard chinese : bu hao yisi, mei banfa. way too little for a 5 star hotel...

    Super hot( high temp) rooms - no air con during winter despite room temp at 28-29 degrees. No explanation from the staff nor solution, except for standard chinese : bu hao yisi, mei banfa. way too little for a 5 star hotel...

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    Staff looked after us when my partner was sick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception did not have breakfast included On their computer they quickly sorted it out But this does make you bit uncomfortable On check in

    Staff looked after us when my partner was sick Bringing the buffet breakfast down to our room For my partner every request was delivered

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    The staff was most polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing not to like.

    The staff was most polite and helpful. The location is excellent. The rooms are large and the bed is amazingly comfortable.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: