Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Shanghai Rainbow (Formerly Jin Jiang Rainbow Hotel)

2000 Yan An Road West., Changning, 200051 Shanghai, China

#229 of 816 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is just remodeling, everything is modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price, coffee shop are too expensive, and there are not many other choices around hotel!

    The hotel is just remodeling, everything is modern and beautiful inside hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    I was there last year it has been Renovated since then for...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like unlike in HK, booking.com doesn't mention the service cost but this is not specific to this hotel we had the sad unpleasant surprise at other hotels in Shanghai too. Add 16% to the listed price to know your actual cost.

    I was there last year it has been Renovated since then for the better. Design they added a cafe also. And the service is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    I stayed at one of its executive rooms for five nights, and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting a cab out of the hotel was a daily struggle and service staff aren't the most helpful in that regard - I was merely often told that cabs are hard to come by at the hotel location or that it was peak hour and nothing could be done. Overall, I would recommend not staying even though this is probably good value among the hotels in Shanghai.

    I stayed at one of its executive rooms for five nights, and while the room is spacious, clean, and amenities are adequate, its front desk and concierge staff leave much to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Needs improvements in the service etiquette.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping show no respect to the privacy of the guest and would simply barge into the room for cleaning despite that the "Do not disturb light" is on. The hotel thinks it is OK to proceed to cleaning at 2pm (the standard check out time) despite guest at Executive floor checks out at 4pm. The hand held shower head is fixed at an oddly low position. And the strength of the shower is weak.

    The room is newly decorated and very clean. The interior decoration is nice and modern. Good lighting and very generous space. The bed is comfortable too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had a bad odour. Second room was excellent.

    Final room was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The new design of rooms is successful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The new design of rooms is successful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, I've used this hotel 2 times now, and probably keep using in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No much

    Great stay, I've used this hotel 2 times now, and probably keep using in the future. Points to note, Location New Clean Comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: