Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao

369 Xian Xia Road., Changning, 200336 Shanghai, China

#210 of 802 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Just about managed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very ordinary international cuisine. Shower area poorly designed. Location is average. Very ordinary spa at extremely high prices. Poor Wifi

    English speaking reception. Decent breakfast. Comfortable & clean bed. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Generallly pretty good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is a little complicated to login.

    location, very near to hongqiao airport; Clean and comfortable; Many Japanese are living here, polite and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Very bad experience of stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were pathetic , very poor service and understanding . Property old run down property. Next time I will not follow reviews of Booking.com. Will check our intelligence on any property.

    Except the concierge Billy nothing was great. Billy was responsive and quickly acted upon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel to stay, meets expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the subway station no free water for tea in the room

    room was great, very good bed breakfast was really good but a bit expensive we checked in at night, staff was waiting for us and helping us really fast and good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Good price for this class of hotel, if you put up with the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and furnishings are a bit tired. The staff are efficient but not welcoming. Make sure you get a breakfast inclusive rate as otherwise it is very expensive for what it is.

    Good price for this class of hotel, if you put up with the not so goods.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location but slightly below average in service and room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was poor. Concierge is not helpful and knowledgeable. Shower is poorly designed, water splashes out. Did not replenish bottled water consistently.

    Bed and pillows were confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated as 5 star on app but there is nothing like 5 star in it. it should be rated as 3 star. the app is misguiding

    The staff is cooperative and rooms have cooking facilities so those who r vegetarian can go for this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Service with a smile! Hotel makes guest feel welcome plus they help you with any questions you have.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exercise room is small, and I couldn't find the spa, but maybe there isn't one. Also, massage is advertised, but when I went there, no one was there and there weren't any signs. I saw another hotel guest looking for it, too.

    Quick check in/out, English speaking staff, great concierge service, cozy first floor eating/bar area, Asian and Western breakfast buffet with many choices, and clean rooms. Deep Asian bathtub was a luxury. All amenities for a five star are included in the room. Hotel is very popular with international and Asian businessmen. Hotel is walking distance to the metro. Nearby there are many small stores and convenience marts including great foot massages, hairstylists, international store, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    There is one thing that I want Grand Mercure to improve,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one thing that I want Grand Mercure to improve, that is the provision of drinking water, is definitely NOT enough for us, we asked two addition bottles but at the end, I will have to buy 3 liters of drinking water of our consumption.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to Hongqiao Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late after midnight and staff was not as friendly as usual! Windows can't be opened! Each room has a balcony, which is locked though! Warm water takes a long time to get warm/hot!

    Free parking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work out how to flush the toilet! It's all written in chinese and uses remote buttons instead of a 'flush' button/lever.

    Very clean. Have to pay lots for any extras (even tea and coffee!), but basics like shampoo and a couple of small glasses of water were complimentary. Nice staff. Nice area but not the best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    -.-
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't worth the money. They have unforeseen charges different from what is stated in booking.com. They also didn't tell us room rate are different each day which doesn't make sense.

    Room is quite spacious .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice, the breakfast buffet is good for western and oriental taste with extensive variety.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gigolo on curb in front of hotel was annoying. Every night solicited as I walked by. I avoided him by cutting up a different entrance to hotel.

    The complimentary apples upon check in were fresh and tasty. Two bottles of water were provided in the room every day. Front desk personnel were very helpful and prompt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Grand Mercure Hongqiao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes time to get a cab. Lobby is small

    The room is clean. The breakfast is great. The hospitality is good. They have shuttle service to and from the NECC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Eberything is fine, but just that.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were rancid :( Free Wi-Fi unacceptably slow

    Excellent location for business visits in the nearby area. Big room with all the facilities also for a longer stay. Good, extensive Asian-Western breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Take a time at check In /Out Waiting Taxi long time Breakfast is not included I hate bath water handle shape because shower hose always catches them then water temperature become HOT/COLD while taking shower.

    Balcony, Location, Average fare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Worth the money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The kitchen isn't a functional one, no utensils or plates for eating and microwaving. Internet is an nightmare as it is not password protected, anyone is welcome to use hence the speed is horribly slow.

    The room is bigger than the regular ones, and with washing machine so you can do your laundry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    expensive, a bit far away from underground station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.Far away from underground station.(15 mins walking), taxi waiting a bit long time 2.too expensive price compared to the same level hotel. 3.breakfast price is extra pay and too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.0
    Not too bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food is disappointing. hotel looks quite rundown and apparently many taxi drivers doesn't know this hotel.

    got upgraded for free so I have the whole suite for myself. but the price does commands a suite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Great room. Hotel was a good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English proficiency of staff. That's a challenge left.

    Got a brilliant room. Very, very spacious and just great in all aspects (like floor heating in the bathroom). Only issue was with hot water which was not always consistent. Breakfast was nice. Some restaurants nearby but not that many. Did not try the restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    No valuable for the price paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin very unpleasant stuff can't speak fluent English I have to wait that another customer finish when there was an employee checking her We-chat in the front desk without any respect for customers, room cleanliness poor there was pubic hairs close to the toilet in the floor, room cold when I arrived the windows was opened good idea maybe in winter but in this season I don't think so

    Spacious rooms within air filter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were tired they needed updating. There was mould on a wall near the outside airconditioner and the carpets were not clean.

    I liked the quiet location and the staff were excellent. The breakfast also was good and it felt like a home away from home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    The rooms are big and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk didn't tell us that there was construction near our room. I requested for a quiet room.

    The rooms are big and comfortable. Also, the duty manager and staff transferred us to a different room and floor because the construction in the hotel was very noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    3.8
    Check your invoices before signing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet. Cashier ripped me off . Asked for Rmb on my credit card and fapiao. He charged US dollars on card which is visa exchange rate Plus 4.45%. I just finished telling him I wanted RMB as I have excellent USA Visa card. Also many hidden taxes.

    Not much to be honest. I stay in many hotels an do not consider the hotel rating accurate and is well below standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Friendly stuff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room, very damp with mold around AC vent; uncomfortable bed; no good restaurants nearby; smoke smell in the hallway

    Friendly stuff; good bathroom; easy to get a taxi; microwave and a mini fridge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Good but beware of food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    We invited our friend for breakfast on our first morning and there was something wrong with the food. About 1-2 hours later he started feeling ill and had serious complications for 4 days due to food poisoning. Unfortunately, no one at the hotel seemed to care much about it and have not followed up with him even after he seek hotel staff twice. Additionally, we found some fruits on the fruit basket in the breakfast that were not properly cleaned and had some drops of other products on them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    The rooms are not properly maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) The lights in the room are too dim. (2) The toilet/bathroom has an unpleasant stench. (3) The towels are not clean and white. (4) The carpet in the room is dirty and sticky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Good stay at Grand Mercure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was very firm, the lighting in the room was poor. Quite dark.

    Close to the Exhibition Centre, plenty of restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    2.9
    Very poor hotel all facility with maintenance nothing is working properly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the stay the temperature Was 38c When I checked inn 4 for nights reseption offered me upgrade room to suite with 2 bed room and living room for 2 people and we paid extra money , the next day the air condition stop working when I complained they said they will check and fix, after returen back few hours later the air condition was not working and I had to argue with night manager from 22:30-12:30 to give me another room and he said give me 20 minuts to fix , he new it can't be fixed , after long argument he gave us 2 rooms instate of the suite only for 1 night , this night manager was very unprofitional and look like all he care is go back to sleep, the next day they request us to move from the 2 rooms back to suite saying the air condition is already fixed, after we moved all our bags to suite we found no air condition in that room. The night manager that time Kevin was very kind and very professional , he finally understand and he finally gave us another single room for 2 people. The next morning we found no hot water to take a shower . The best thing we have in this stay is the check out and leave the hotel It was disaster staying in that hotel , maintnes is so poor that nothing is working there the management people except Kevin was very poor all they know to answer is sorry nothing was important to them.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    Definitely NOT a 5 Star Hotel!!! And might struggle to be a 4 Star by Asian standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not well maintained. The breakfast looked good, but was not fresh or good. The floor I was on (floor 28) had NO air conditioning, hence it was like stepping into a SAUNA when you stepped off the elevator.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Good for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It has the shower over the bath, so is step in and water runs around the edge of the bath & floods the floor.

    The staff at the Priority Check In desk were fantastic. Florian in particular was extremely helpful and informative. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean , location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Clean , location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Customer service desk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    Not recommended too any one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Facility. Cleaning.

    Nothing to like. Rip off hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things in the hotel room was not complementry

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Facilities are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no metro nearby and also hotel is away from the main location.

    Facilities are very good. very clean .Staff is helpful and understand English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    'Shanghai; ElectriCITY'
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited vegetarian international choices in menu.

    Proximity to HongQiao station & xinteandi area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.5
    horrible interenet connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stafff cannot speak englsih didnt communicate well with the staffs at the breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location and food
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room after renovation looks cheaper than before

    Good location and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Room is very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is as hard as a rock. Sorry, but the bed needs to be "pillow soft" like other hotels.

    Room is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    The bed is comfortable with nice down pillows and blanket.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the metro is far and hard to find. Locationwise is not too ideal.

    The bed is comfortable with nice down pillows and blanket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    less than average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast

    poor selction and quantity for western breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    good lacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good lacation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Overall the room is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the room is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent all-round. Will definitively recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N?A

    Excellent all-round. Will definitively recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Good food - comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Best breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel, best breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very much enjoyed this property. Great staff and good quality dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was a bit noisy.

    Great Hongqiao location. Good bus service nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    A lot old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.3
    Poor experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty loby and toilet No water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    good for vegetarian
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no city view

    kitchen facilty in room for vegetarians

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a nice way to end our first holiday together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit for the key card was more than we paid for the room

    The bed was amazing! It was so comfortable and we had a really good sleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very helpful and took the time to help me in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and took the time to help me in English often. I would probably stay here next time I'm in Shanghai.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Quite comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was complete arrangement for the stay, such as Microwave, washing machine, which helped me during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Location, food and public transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food and public transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    WiFi was poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi was poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Especially nothing. Everything was great.

    I really stayed here with relaxed mood. The room was nice, not noisy. I would like to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value high class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and fittings a bit tired, but great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    good location, clean rooms, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, clean rooms, helpful staff..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Overnight Business Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't open the windows or go out onto the terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    lack of foods on break fast to asian and middle east guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of foods on break fast to asian and middle east guests

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More shops in the hotel would be much better

    Convenient place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Poor dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    - Renovation need be done in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Renovation need be done in rooms - Hotel is ageing and proper maintenance to be done (elevator interior

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Not for business stays !! takes too long to do my e-mail and work on internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was horrible. the downloading of my e-mails, not to mention surfing took hours !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Would be nicer if the materials for the renovation work are in higher quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The organic vapor left in the room just renovated was no good for sensitive groups.

    specious room; convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet speed! Amazing bad

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Excellent stay in Shanghai, specially staff able to communicate in English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time , not considering for extend according to check in time

    Staff dealing , and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean room and good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good Location and Kind staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Nice room, friendly staff, spoke pretty good English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Room has a washer in it which came in handy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a washer in it which came in handy. Rooms also have kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    I couldn't connect to the wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't connect to the wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: