Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Park Kunming

20 Hong Hua Qiao, Wuhua, 650031 Kunming, China

#24 of 112 hotels in Kunming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good property. Inexplicably poor services for a 5 star.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work. No Room Service worth talking about, only noodle soup. Plus 15% service charge.

    Very well located adjacent to the Green Lake, Kunming. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Like being in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    It was excellent in all levels. The location is very good one step from the beautiful Green Lake. .We were welcomed by a nice stuff who spoke English and was polit and very helpful. The room was big and with .beautiful furnitures The breakfast was delicious with all kind of abundance . . good food It was a very good opening forbour trip in Yunnan and we are planing to come again when we will finish our trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    Shocking service from rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude and completely unhelpful. Don’t book the package with the free minibar as they only give you 3 cans (1 coke, 1 sprite and 1 beer to share) considering the option is free minibar or free airport shuttle the comparison between the 100 Yuan shuttle and the 3 Yuan minibar is just awful. Also don’t order breakfast to your room or you will be double charged for breakfast, that’s if they even bother to collect your breakfast order from your door. And when they deliver it you will only get one breakfast even though you ordered two. Shocking service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi painfully slow. Staff couldn't remember password to printer in Business Center; and there is not printer connected to the computer in the Business Center.

    Great location. Marvelous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The asked us to pay for printing our boarding passes 8 RMB per page!!! WiFi was not always available in the room.

    Good location, comfortable rooms. Many of the staff could speak english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice view, comfortable room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a swimming pool but it was disapointing because the water was cold (we were here in mid August) and it is stucked between buildings, which makes it a little sad.

    Nice view, comfortable room and bathroom. Good quality of service : We have been able to change money directly at the front desk with good rates.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    😐
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning; have to open the windows for air but there is traffic noise; gym and pool are not well kept; bathroom has lots of mold; stains on the curtain.

    Location is convenient. It is next to green park and Yunnan university and has many restaurents and shopping malls nearby. The Chinese restaurant on the second floor of the hotel is expensive but very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the restaurant was a bit pricey. Somewhat difficult to communicate in English with the majority of reception staff, but those who could communicate were most helpful.

    Location. Very near green park. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel seems to be obsessed about upfront deposit when you check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest disappointment was Check in, when we were asked to give 1000 rmb deposit, which wasn't mentioned anywhere. As we were traveling from outside of China, we had limited cash in local currency and it didn't make any sense to get 1000 rmb before the flight back, as we simply wouldn't need it further. After negotiation, they agreed to take money for stay only, so we had to pay for 5 nights during check in, not check out as it usually happens in hotels, and whatever room service we use, we will pay during check out. Everything seemed to be sorted, we checked in and ordered some food, immidiately reception called asking for 1000 rmb deposit. Within 2 hrs they called us 4 times, on last call they literally said they will stop room service for us unless we pay that stupid deposit. The whole situation became ridiculous, made us very disappointed, so we requested to give the money back for 4 nights that we paid upfront and check out next morning. Only after that one of the managers agreed that we don't have to pay any deposit and noone will disturb us during our stay. Got it sorted afterall, but unnecessary headache. - menu should be better, very very limited options for vegetarians, almost every meal comes with pork.

    Decent hotel, stayed for 5 nights. Big rooms, clean and comfy. Good location, lot of shops around, Starbucks nearby. Gave late check out option, probably as a compensation for deposit issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered room service, club sandwich with fries which came with chips, we were told no fries, ordered a dessert but it was tasteless and frozen through. This was only disappointing thing. Other than this we loved the hotel.

    We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel, it was very comfortable, check in fine, they assisted with bringing luggage to and from the room. The room was spotless, very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, We had an overnight train to Dali and asked if we could take some pastries, the staff were very helpful, gave us a little take away box and let us take what we wanted at no cost. We would have happily stayed longer. It is also near green lake park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    worth for $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old-styled hotel. And i think it's a bit expensive.

    super customer-oriented staff. Room is spacious and the kind sized bed is quite comfy! Location is convenient, 3 min walk from 翠湖park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is real great. It sits right next to cuihu. The room and bathroom is clean and comfy. The only drawback is the food which wouldn't recommend, but else, everything is reasonable and would still be my first option next time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Worst Concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge is just a decoration. They do not know where to buy a train ticket. In New Year Eve, I booked a taxi 1 hour before going down for dinner elsewhere, and still waited for 15 mins for the taxi to come. The taxi eventually brought us to the wrong restaurant, because the concierge gave them the wrong information.

    very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money given the good location. Food not up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (a la carte) in the restaurant was very poor and overpriced. More thought needs to go into their preparation. The toasted sandwich with egg and ham was cold and when questioned the manager and chef said it was meant to be cold! The fried rice was tasteless, very lacking. The buffet was good though, thankfully.

    Concierge and reception staff were very polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Short & sweet holiday with friends !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet door next to coffee house usually in locked position - unusual.

    Good location with many eateries and cafes. Staff helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff confirm our identity as guest before letting us in... Solid.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay before leaving China after 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed it all

    It was a great place to stay before leaving China after 7 weeks of traveling around - a little bit luxurious, plenty of space in the room and time to pack before heading off to the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    The WiFi is nominal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is nominal. It's so slow as to be almost non-existent. Basic phone connection worked significantly faster. Other than this, an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Only good. nothing more
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very .expensive In the dinner, you need to wait 20-30 min for the order. The prices in the restaurant very expensive Only 1 person at the reception was able to contact in English

    the location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient and less expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no shuttle bus to airport

    The hotel is at the city Centre and surrounded by shops, banks and supermarket. It is about 10 minute walk to the old market (so called flower and bird market. Actually sell everything). The buffet at the ground floor restaurant is very good. We wouldn't like to eat outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Fair experience, mudded by price surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1/ Absolutely unacceptable - and in my view booking.com may need to do something about this - is that a 15% service charge is excluded in the price, and needs to be paid on top. It was indicated in the fine print and it was our mistake not to read thoroughly, but this does make comparing between hotels difficult. I never had this happen through booking.com so I did not expect it. I've discounted my rating heavily because of this (throughout all categories). 2/ The air-con system is weak. We came during really hot days and it was very humid and hot at times. 3/ The hotel is really old, the gym gear is partly dysfunctional, and the overall experience doesn't live up to international 5-star standards. From my experience not unusual in China, that international travelers have to discount the star ratings. To be fair, the price is also not on international 5-star level, so no tears here.

    1/ Location is awesome - right next to Greenlake and not far from the center of the Wu Hua district. Lots of bars and restaurants are just a stone throw away. 2/ Staff is friendly, and to some extent speak english (at least the front desk ones). 3/ The restsaurant on the first floor (ground floor) has a good breakfast provides a wide range of Chinese and Western food. Evenings you can dine all-you-can-eat buffet style. 4/ The restaurant on the second floor is a really, really good Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel aricon switched off when weather temperature hit certain level , causing hotel room to be quite stuffy

    Attentive and excellent services from the staffs .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff insisted that an early morning taxi to the airport could not be arranged without a payment of 160 rmb, even though the meters on taxis in Kunming start at 8 rmb and the ride to the airport at that time is a very straightforward, 30 minute drive. (160 rmb is about what we have regularly paid for a taxi ride from the Beijing airport to Changping, which is more than an hour drive in a more expensive market. Without more language, we had no way to arrange an early morning taxi. We felt taken advantage of.

    Very comfortable room. Staff (with one exception) was very helpful and enthusiastic. Did a great job organizing transportation to Stone Forest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    please include the 15% service charges into the price as other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the final price is not calculated. 15% service charges need to be added. difficult to compare price while booking. i was miss-leading by the displayed price!

    connected rooms for family is a great option !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was very poor.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed staying here at the hotel as it has a brilliant location and the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn’t work

    Good range of facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Good hotel for business and leisure downtown Kunming
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Good place downtown Kunming. Lots of options, restaurants, bar....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    The staff were great and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, great view, excellent food – perfect for a busy person travelling on buisness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakast and dinner buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Very kind and professional English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and professional English speaking staff. Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast with a nice kids corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tuna sandwich It took very long and was very little tuna and a lot of stale bread

    Staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke ok english

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has become less varied, not enough Chinese choices.

    Superb location, especially view from lakeside front rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not cool

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was highly unstable.

    Location-Close to the Green Lake and nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    D reception professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bell boy to carried our luggage to d hotel

    D reception professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    arrived at 7am and was charged half day rate for the early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived at 7am and was charged half day rate for the early check in service. was told sauna and swimming pool were not available during my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend hotel for a stay in Kunming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lunch and dinner menu and quality of food. Our room had a broken ac.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to help!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. located near park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    the pillows were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi connection was not very good

    the pillows were very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con is just blowing air ... temp control is not working

    The comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, big room, good location for food and nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bathroom smelled a little bit due to the drain

    Friendly staff, big room, good location for food and nearby parc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Time for a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities, room smells stale.

    Location. Park right in front, Starbucks and ATMs right behind the building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location near the Lake & the other shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bus shutter to the airport

    Excellent location near the Lake & the other shopping center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Staff at reception is not particularly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception is not particularly helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    The exhaust fan in the toilet is not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The exhaust fan in the toilet is not working for 3 rooms that we booked, so the smell stays longer than otherwise.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Loved the location near the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets not as clean as they should be.

    Loved the location near the park. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price for printing, breakfast and room service were very high.

    The service by the staff was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    impression
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor English

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with lots of comfort. Suited near a park good stroll along the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location in proximity of the Green Lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some confusion with my conference room booking, but easily sorted out.

    Good location, spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.3
    Only go to Kunming if you have to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Grim breakfast. Faux western style breakfast.

    Not very much. Polite staff. Poor English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent services . Attentive staffs .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little old

    Staffs service excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean, good location, big room & wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No massage

    Clean & location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    4.6
    bad service , bad internet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi very bad , can't even connected . smelly room

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Great place, will consider coming back to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigaret smell in non-smoking room!

    Ideal location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Very good location close to the lake,university, zoo and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet could have more choce for foreign guests.If you dont want to be stepped on, try to avoid the breakfast restaurant at times, when a local tourist group is there. You will need earplugs and anti slip shoes.

    Very good location close to the lake,university, zoo and walking street. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    -the design of the hotel is posh, modern and graceful, and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all the things are so good. i cannot find any disadvantages.

    -the design of the hotel is posh, modern and graceful, and i also love the fragrance. -the room is so clean, comfort and wide and the bed is nice, so i had a really nice sleep. -the location is wonderful; the green lake is just nearby and it's close to the city town. - the service is definitely 5 star, all the staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    The staff was friendly and eager to please.
    • Solo traveller

    Not a great option for layovers. While the hotel advertises an airport shuttle, this is only reserved for those who book upscale rooms. Taxi fares are 80 RMB (130 RMB before 7 am)

    The staff was friendly and eager to please. While their English was not advanced (though much better than my Mandarin) they made significant efforts to communicate and improve my experience. My room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.6
    THe location of the Grand Park Hotel is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When trying to use a promotion that the hotel offers, I was given the run around. Eventually they gave me the promotion, but it seemed like a hassle to do something that was so simple.

    THe location of the Grand Park Hotel is quite good. There are lots of small streets to explore and shops to go in. The lake is literally a 3 minute walk from the front door. Although crowded, it's still worth a visit. The foreigner street is like a ten minute walk, which makes it easy to get some western food if you're craving some. Also the staff is quite nice and helpful. They speak pretty ok English too, which was a help since my Chinese isn't so great.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.3
    Location from Park and the market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get organised tour from the Hotel for Kunming. We were told no tours are available for English spoken people.

    Location from Park and the market

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Eveything was perfect, reception desk stuff speak English,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Buffet overexpensive and so-so, 2 cups of coffee cost $13, not yuans, US $$ Coffee was perfectly bad, but this was the only problem area :))

    Eveything was perfect, reception desk stuff speak English, friendly, helpfull Remember fellow travelers - no Google in China. Be ready. Yahoo works, be sure to have e-mail address with Yahoo

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old carpet and bathroom. You can see everywhere that a renovation is due. Issues with high deposit that was charged instead of only blocked.

    Clean and good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Only certain aspects of the hotel were positive.
    • Solo traveller

    There were minor negative aspects of the hotel and staff which you would not normally expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Only certain aspects of the hotel were positive.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms with beautiful views of city and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't sit in the lounge area one floor above reception unless you are purchasing something - they will abruptly tell you to leave. Wifi is not great at times.

    Comfortable rooms with beautiful views of city and great location near Green Lake Park

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Wifi connection was poor or even couldn't be connected,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was poor or even couldn't be connected, bedside clock didn't work, the personal safe box was locked by unknown password, someone smoked on non-smoking floor

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    4.6
    The room and hotel was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately there was no lazy chair in the room and the internetconnection was bad. The breakfast was not included and expensive.

    The room and hotel was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located at center of Kunming, right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi in the room is somehow slow and weak.

    The hotel is located at center of Kunming, right next to Green Lake, and is closed to everything. You could get a nice view of the lake from your room if choosing lake view room. The room is just so nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first night, a man tried to open my room with the card showed the same room number as me. It turned out a careless mistake made by staff. The second day, I couldn't open my door and found out that the staff thought I would stay for only one night (actuall, 2 nights). It was solved out, however, I didn't even get a word "sorry". I suggest that the staffs need more trainings to be professional and careful and polite as it is a 5 star hotel

    Location is great. The room is big, cozy, and clean. The bed is quite comfortable and the laundry fee is cheaper than the other 5 star hotel I have stayed in

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.9
    Location is remarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard, hard beds.....new mattresses needed Breakfast - great variety but not best quality Fitness facility was poor and dated

    Location is remarkable Staff was wonderful Overall facility was clean and up to date Nice lobby Wifi good

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast quite expensive but not bad regarding the choice

    Friendly and good located

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    all positive and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    N.A.

    all positive and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly pricey

    Nice and clean hotel. Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    very helpful staff and accommodating despite only speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very helpful staff and accommodating despite only speaking English

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    Location was very good and access to local shops, bars and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Club loung should have more food options.

    Location was very good and access to local shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Very polite front office staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance and car park not grand, too compact and small. Breakfast nothing to shout about

    Very polite front office staff

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Park Kunming traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: