Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Dynasty Culture Hotel Xi'an

172 Lian Hu Road, Shaanxi, Lianhu, 710002 Xi'an, China

#66 of 149 hotels in Xi'an

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Xi'an for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old, breakfast average for the price.

    Great location and facilities, pool Nd table tennis. Local food so close. Amazing statues in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel with comfortable rooms & facilities + well located for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment needs upgrading otherwise happy with all services & facilities.

    Excellent hotel perfect location for public transportation eg bus & metro, helpful friendly customer service, good value buffet brekky, comfortable & quiet room with all facilities including hair dryer & English TV channels + overall good value + gym & pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked hotel based on availability of amenities for our children, specifically the ping pong and pool. Our children were unable to even play ping pong one time as they opened the ping to the local community who reserved the ping pong for the entire time during our stay. Also, the pool was very crowded due to so many local swimmers who utilize the facilities. It seems that if these amenities are offered as an option for hotel guests, they should not rent out so extensively to the local community.

    Bed and room were very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel- Chinese tour bus and big events kind of place. Hard beds, ugly bar, we got sick from the food, it would take them 20min to make a coffee.... overall strongly advise you to stay anywhere else.

    Nothing. We couldn't wait to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    The spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a bit old, while the name says 'new'.... The staff needs to upgrade the English. Wifi in the room works only when everybody is asleep.

    The spacious room. The security The rate.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    big hotel without much charm but clean and well-maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the 'extra bed' that is available for accommodating an additional person in a room is unacceptable. It is a cot with zero support such that you sag into it like a hammock. We ended up having to book an entire separate room to accommodate our additional person, at significant expense.

    big hotel without much charm but clean and well-maintained with a professional staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    The wifi was so slow it was useless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was so slow it was useless. The food all tasted the same - I think it's all cooked in the same oil. It's almost impossible to get a cold drink. We were told we couldn't get a taxi in the rain and would have to use the hotel airport transfer vehicle. When it came it was a taxi!! Oh and we were notified the night before that the electricity would go out the following morning between 6 and 7:30 am. Thanks for the notice. I didn't know till I got out of a freezing cold shower and found a letter had been stuck under my door. It went off again later without notice! Wouldn't stay again.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The customer service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms need to be updated and the walls in the rooms need to be painted--they look very run down. Wi-fi not so good in rooms. Also, if you ask for a taxi, they ask where you are going and then try to arrange for a more expensive option like a private car to the terracotta warriors. If they gave it as an option, sure, but they practically give you no choice. They won't help to get a regular taxi.

    The customer service was great. The restaurant was very good. The wi-fi in the lobby works the best.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    4.2
    The hotel looks impressive from the outside, but the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel looks impressive from the outside, but the rooms are weathered and seem to be in need of refurbishment. The corridors are poorly illuminated, and its old carpets don't help much to make it welcoming. The bed was good and clean. Breakfast poor for Chinese standards.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    area was terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast just so so

    area was terrific loved the pool and weight room

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Near muslim street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Near muslim street

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really

    Everything

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: