Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews
  3. Guangxi hotel reviews
  4. Guilin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Guilin Central Wada Hostel

Reviews of Guilin Central Wada Hostel

No.3 Ren Min Rd, Xiufeng, 541001 Guilin, China

#1 of 92 hotels in Guilin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 996 hostel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    The food was some of the best we had in China.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No floor mat for the bathroom and my boyfriend is handicap so we had to be really careful with the wet floor. They had a dingy rug outside of the bathroom but.... every thing else perfect!

    The food was some of the best we had in China. It was like American-Chinese. The room had what we needed and when they started some construction on the room across from us they insisted we take a key to another room in case we needed to move down the hall. The location was nice to walk the pedestrian area or along the river. So great to have English speaking staff to help with my questions about getting a bus to the station. They also sent an extremely detailed message before we arrived which got us there super easy and cheap!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Super stylish cozy hostel with amazing staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect :) amazing location right in the center of Guilin, stylish decoration, heater and blanket heater, super yummy restaurant, and amazing staff that surpassed any 5 star hotel to help me send a package by post. I could not expect any better for the price paid! The girls at the reception are super sweet, helpful and professional :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It will be better if it’s much more cleaner and have some basic things such as toothpaste, etc.

    Location is very good. It’s near some attractions such as 10 minutes walking to elephants nose mountain

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hostel in Central Guilin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet seat is way smaller than toilet bowl. Cold floor. Room doesn't really get warm when it's very cold outside.

    Superb staff! Super friendly and helpful. Fresh fruits to buy. Great location and super value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.9
    The heating in the bed, staff had a good English and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The information of the staff was sometimes not very precise regarding the procedure of activities. Some parts of the breakfast are an impudence: the Avocado toast and yogurt with "seasonal" fruits were ridiculous and very bad prepared/wrong promised. However, the shakes and pancakes looked good.

    The heating in the bed, staff had a good English and was very helpful in organizing acitivites, good location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    5.4
    Dorm is better option than private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very sober. The bathroom looked nice but had mold all around the shower. There was no toiletries or water bottles.

    There was electrical blankets in each bed. I moved to a shared dorm and I found that in this hotel dorms are a better option (big nice bunk beds, big lockers, curtains), even if the bathroom is inside the dorm, which is quite awkward.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, as it was very close to West...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in a "mixed dorm" but the bathroom had frosted glass doors. While that is better than clear glass, you could still see body outlines, etc on the toilet or in the shower, and the glass between the toilet and shower was even more able to be seen through than the front. Luckily it was all girls in my room, or I would have felt uncomfortable with this. Apparently the other rooms had better bathrooms, according to some of the others, but I didn't see them personally. The hostel's rental bikes were not the best quality, and had trouble shifting gears.

    The location was excellent, as it was very close to West Street for food and shopping. It was convenient to rent bikes from the hostel and was a very close ride to the famous 10 mile gallery. The hostel had curtains on the beds which was nice, although they weren't as thick as others I've been to, it was nice to still have some privacy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. It was easy to arrange tours and transportation to other locations through the hostel. There is a bar in the lobby and a restaurant with good food and juices/smoothies! It was easy to socialize and meet other travelers there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    The best hostel have been in so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The best hostel have been in so far. The staff is friendly, speaks English and really helpful if you need anything. The room are clean with bathroom. The dorm is spacious, beds with curtains for more privacy. Just go and enjoy!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are so helpful and spoke perfect English. The location was perfect, walking distance to the main places to see in Guilin. We had a private room, the bed was comfortable and the toiletries provided were luxurious. Cold drinking water is provided in the reception which was great, and the avocado on freshly baked bread on the breakfast menu was fabulous. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. They were able to recommend restaurants and book tours for me. The rooms were clean and had heating pads on the mattress, which was a nice treat after a cold, rainy day!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a booking fault, but we book for 2 persons and once we arrived there the booking appeared for one ( at booking you have to say 2 rooms, doesnt mater if you look at the beginning for 2 persons) . We had to pay for another person and broke our daily budget

    Good english knowledge, room really ok, 2 lockers per person

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were fantastic. They were really friendly, had great advice and spoke good english. The hostel beds were soft and the most comfortable I’ve experienced in China. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Staff spoke great English and was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We managed to book a cruise for 300rmb when they offer it for 400 I think. Make sure to ask around before you book.

    Staff spoke great English and was very helpful. The rice field DIY tour was great and made the journey easy. The staff was great at helping us organise the tour ahead of us getting there. We also used the transfer from the airport which was probably more expense than what you can get with a cab but extremely convenient as we arrived late at night. Location is great, very central. Bathroom is great with its own door. Pancakes and waffles were delicious!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    I absolutely love this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Possibly the only thing I wasn’t fond of (and this is a very little thing) was the stairs were quite hard to lug a 20kg suitcase up.

    I absolutely love this hostel! I cannot fault it - the staff were amazing, location is possibly the best in Guilin; it cannot be beaten (it’s a stones throw away from the beautiful Li River and the Guilin Markets, taxi and bus station nearby), fantastic deals for tours are available for purchase. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and spacious - the beds I believe were king singles? And privacy was no issue with the large privacy curtains. Lockers were very spacious, bathroom was great. Air conditioning provided in all the rooms which was great for those warmer nights. Beautiful common area, very spacious. I highly recommend this hostel and intend to come back! This place cannot be beaten.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Best value for money ever! Location is perfect; just a few meters walk to whatever you wish to see or do. I love Central Hostel 👏🏻

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Loved this hostel and its sister hostels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    The room was large and clean with a comfortable large double bed ensuite. Great bathroom all mod cons. Hangout area by the front desk was comfy and had food and drink available. We were quite happy relaxing here whilst the weather was poor so booked in for an extra 2 days. The trips that were organised by the hostel too were excellent and the staff were really helpful, speaking excellent English.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Charming hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - 4.5 stars Room & Facilities - 3.5 stars Staff - 5 stars Ambiance/style - 5 stars Location - 5 stars Final grade - 4.5 stars We had a great experience in Guilin central hostel. Taking the less traditional rout of an adventurous backpackers honeymoon throughput China, we knew we would have to stay at hostels in some of the times but still wanted to have good accommodation - and this hostel turned out to be the perfect choice! The location is excellent, next to the river and close to all the attractions, in a very lively area. The staff was sooo nice, kind and helpful - always smiling and having useful advice. The hostel offer some tours around Guilin for a cheaper cost. The hostel food menu is marvelous (especially after suffering through the food in China for two weeks) and breakfast, although in extra cost and not so cheap, was a great way to start the day. The room was pretty big although basic in its decor, shower products were really good and everything was clean. The downstairs lobby was stylish and fun, an easy place to have chats and make new friends. Overall, one of the best hostels I’ve stayed :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good, restaurants and some attractions are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few shower towels had dark spots. Towel cleanness can improve.

    Location is very good, restaurants and some attractions are in a walking distance. The staff spoke decent English which was helpful. You can also do laundry for yourself at night which was a nice feature.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great, clean, conveniently located hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was shampoo and body wash provided and towels and room shoes.

    I liked that the hostel was clean, and the beds were larger than usual hostels, they also had a curtain for privacy and a personal light and a safe box to keep valuables in. The restaurant was also really great. They have healthy foods made really well, Chinese and Western. The staff are incredibly helpful and easy to communicate with. They helped me plan my Li River cruise. Additionally, the location was fantastic and conveniently located. I highly recommend this hostel! Price can't be beat for the amazing quality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    One of the best hostels I've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are quite big and private. The food was quite good as well. The location is pretty good and just like in its name, very central.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    This is the kind of hostel you hope to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the kind of hostel you hope to have. Nice bar with good food options. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, lockers and electric plugs by your bed. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Location was great!! Moments from Elephant Trunk Hill and the Sun and Moon Pagodas. Great area for shopping and lots of restaurants. The food at the hostel itself was fantastic. We had breakfast their each day and a few other meals/snacks. More importantly the staff was incredible. Always greeted us with a smile and willing to help in any way they could. Shout out to Kevina, Tiven and Sang. Hope to be back soon and highly recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Best hostel in China in my whole trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Center location Tour with very good value for the price Helpful and smiling staff to organize trip plans Bigger bed in dormitory than usual with private curtains. Also dorm have their own toilet and shower. Two big lockers for each bed to store safely everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Best Hostel in Guilin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best Hostel in Guilin The Staff is very friendly, loundry is for free. They have many good tours and food. The rooms are good and very clean, we stay to nights in this hostel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I could have stayed longer!

    Very helpful and friendly hosts! They really went the extra mile for me. Beds were big and very comfy. Nice meeting place, great food, absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly hostel in Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is a bit dated and I felt like I can always smell a weird smell of chinese pipes. Not pleasant.

    The location is superb! Half a block away from shopping and street food. Staff is super friendly too. Best hospitality you can get in Guilin. We liked how it was like a small heaven of foreign/ expat travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator/lift, had to go up by stairs No hostel environment, guest dont mix/hang around with each other They dont provide towels nor shapoos or shower gel

    Very friendly staff Very close to Muse, a good nightclub in Guilin Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.3
    The location of the place is very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend and I stayed here for two nights and we booked a twin room. The price quality is good but they don't change your towels or make up your bed. In addition, the door lock of the bathroom was broken and whenever you shower, water would leak out of the shower cabin since it was not correctly isolated.

    The location of the place is very convenient! Across the hostel, you immediately find a lot of small restaurants/shops where you could get some delicious and cheap bites. Besides, it is also walking distance from many touristic landmarks like the Zhengyang Pedestrian Street, Sun and Moon Twin Pagodas, Elephant Trunk Hill. The staff were also very friendly and are able to communicate in English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi in the room is very slow.

    Good location, close to plenty of restaurants and main attractions such as Elephant Trunk Hill (which is a bit of a rip-off for what it is), Diecai Hill and the lakes. Common room is nice, food seems a little overpriced, though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Great hostel for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative is that sometimes the food/drinks orders took a while butthat is probably us being a bit impatient as thd food was very good!

    Good location, great rooms considering it is a hostel, very helpful staff, lots of organised trips, good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Best hostel in China!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hostel in China!!! Wow, super clean, everything's well designed and fresh, and all the right attention to details. Thanks to Tiven for all the good advise on getting around, I'll definitely be back. The Avacado pasta is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    The staff was really friendly and helpful with organising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was really friendly and helpful with organising trips and providing ideas for things to do around Guilin. The hostel is very easy to find with the directions provided and well located in the centre of Guilin. Apart from comfortable beds with lockers and curtains for privacy they also provide laundry machines for free and fun activities such as a free class in dumpling making (and eating of course).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, with very frienldy and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seems to be a problem with the toilets and flushing of loo paper, the rooms are somewhat dated and basic but for the price this is to be expected

    The hostel is very central, within minutes of the city centre, surrounded by a large choice of restaurants and shops, also a market although mostly selling tourist stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    I could not ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say

    Position is incredible, just in the middle of the main sights and the nightlife of Guilin. Actually the dorm is fully comparable to a hotel room, with the exception that you are sharing it; private lockers, big and comfortable bed, bathroom smelling of new and clean. English speaking staff of a kindness never seen before in my travels: for my mistake I booked a longer stay and they passed me some nights free of charge on their other hostel in Yangshuo (Wada Hostel West Street) and Guilin (Wada Hostel Guilin) which I strongly recommend as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly and active hostel especially for internationals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did the tour to the Longsheng rice terrace which was really nice. Then we also took the tour with the bamboo boat at the Li River which was a bit of a disappointment compared to the first tour we took. You basically just pay for the bus which drops you at every point and the rest you have to do by yourself.

    Really friendly staff who speaks perfect English. Big rooms and a lot of privacy in the dorms due to curtains at the beds. A private bathroom for the dorm was available and clean. A lot of activities and international people at the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower had some mold but I guess it's mainly because of the local climate

    Everything was great. Check-in was smooth and girls at the reception we very friendly and helpful. We booked 2 tours through them and did not regret even for a second. Location was fabulous. It is very close to many attractions. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Budget place for a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no elevator. So if you have big suitcase, you need to be prepared. i can't completely close the window of my room cos its.kind of blocke. The noise from backyard is kind of disturbed.

    the place is very foreigner friendly. Staffs are sweet and professional. Price-quality ratio is high, in my opinion. the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    very big rooms and very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very big rooms and very confortable Very centric allocation. 5 min away fro the sun and moon towers, and 2 min away from the commercial street Lots of alternatives, and activities that you can ask in reception at a very good price. Amazing food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location. Free washing machines (with powder). Great beds. Just terrific overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of the in-house food was expensive however it was a good size and I enjoyed it. I lived on the big breakfast for a protein hit for a few nights and loved it

    Great bunks - stable and with full curtains and lights. Three free washing machines for use after 5pm on level 5 along with ample clothes line space. Great coffee and good inhouse food. Perfect location. You cant get better than this - especially for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    This hostel is in a great, central location- right next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hostel is in a great, central location- right next to a big food market. The hostel was very clean, with spacious dorm beds and plenty of storage/locker space. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Guilin! The staff speak good English, so this is a major plus as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is in a central location, close to both local bus stops and long distance bus stations, the area is filled with restaurants, little shops and in the evenings the area comes to life with freshly cooked local street food. It is in a walking distance from many sightseeing spots, for those who prefer travelling on foot. The hostel also provides helpful information as well as organizes direct bus or rafting trips for its visitors (for example Yangshuo, or Longji Titian). The rooms themselves are very comfortable, one can also wash ones clothes using the washing machines on the last floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    The best reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So kind reception! They help you with every question. We did several activities with them like visiting the rice fields, going to Yangshuo,.. and everything was worth it and good organised!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great dorm room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in the hostel slightly over-priced (but we did get a 5 yuan voucher off).

    Huge well thought-out dorm room, with two storage cupboards per person and large, comfortable beds. Great location right in the centre - a 2 minute walk to good restaurants/ the sun and moon pagodas/ touristy shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly

    The location is excellent, with a lot of restaurants (unfortunately all the restaurants were selling almost the same food). Just next to a lake and shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    the only place to stay in guilin!best of the best
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very good place near elephant trank and fubo hill,near the river,location is totally great.very helpfull staff.great western food.room is realy nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Can’t really fault it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a bit patchy but that really is it.

    Top hostel. Clean facilities. Great bed with own curtain. Toilets ms shower area in every room. Lockers that work👍🏼 cafe on site is expensive for China but the food is the best I’d had for months. Location couldn’t be better - Right in middle of night markets area. Staff speak top English and very helpful people. Booked me on two tours - one to Li River cruise and one to rice terraces, both were outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel in the center of Guilin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC in the lobby/café/reception and in the stairs.

    The bed are super comfortable and the dormitories have private bathroom. The cafe at the reception is nice and they have good food. Super location in the center of Guilin close to the main pedestrian street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and helpful and the bed big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only big negative point I have is that the WiFi here is absolutely not usable because it’s much too slow for nearly everything. Without that, my stay here would have been a 10.

    Staff was very nice and helpful and the bed big and comfy. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love evrything

    Place Just perfect. Kevina speaks fluent english and help for arranging tour. Western Food is superb for travellers. Just love guilin and yangshuo. Wonderful place for havimg memorable holidays

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Just wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love everything

    Excellent western food in hostel. Reception always caring. Close to elephant trunk hill and pesdestrian street and central square for cheap shopping. Just awesome..would highly recommend. Best hostel to stay.Tours available from hostel but you can get slightly cheaper outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, can be noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was noisy. The concrete hallways are perfect for echoing some children’s screaming and yelling. Apparently, some of them left the hotel in the middle of the night.

    Good location, close to city center, river, lake with 2 pagodas, etc. We had a double room, which was clean, spacious and modern, with a good bathroom. Excellent value for money. Friendly, English speaking staff. Helped with booking the Li river cruise. The cafe has some decent Western food and good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful, facilities were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was cold at times. Also we booked a tour through the hostel to the Longsheng rice terraces and the tour was not very good, would recommend looking elsewhere for a tour.

    Staff were very helpful, facilities were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Everything you could ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super helpful staff, great restaurant, incredible location, lots of help to plan/organize activities, comfortable room with everything you could need, super nice shampoo, and A/C was much appreciated in humid Guilin!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostel was clean and well-organised, with plenty of storage space in the mixed rooms. It was also very convenient to walk to nearby attractions like the pedestrian street and the Elephant Trunk Hill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and easy to get to from the east train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere in the social areas of the hostel was not great and the beers were not very cold.

    Great location and easy to get to from the east train station. The staff are also very helpful. There is a great Irish pub and Indian restaurant on the same street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there were more facilities in the room. The bathroom is clean, yet somehow it is smelly. There are mosquitos (windows are equipped with mosquito net)

    The place is good, clean, safe, stylish, and is in the best location in the city: few steps to walking streets, few steps to the beautiful Li river. Staffs were very friendly and informative. The room window is opened to a street with lots of big trees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Great place with awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked it all.

    Room was clean - simple but had everything I needed. The staff were amazing! Really lovely and super helpful. Would stay again. Very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.8
    Modern and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, which can be a problem when travelling with elderly people, as all the rooms are upstairs. There was a cockroach in one room.

    Very good restaurant with excellent Western food. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, on a quiet street right beside the pedestrian mall. Tours of the area can be booked very easily at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Great location! Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is by far my favourite hostel in China! The staff are just wonderful and the dorm rooms spacious, functional and clean. One of the staff members went out of there way to help me with a bank atm isssue I had, even came with me to the atm, called the bank and ensured I got my money back. If your in Guilin be sure to stay here! Great place to meet other travels too and the dumpling party is lots of fun :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    A great choice to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection could have been better whether it was due to their national student examinations or not. Was intermittent at best during our 3-day stay.

    An excellent place - comfortable stay, great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no water in the morning due to some works in the area. But it was not really due to the hostel. They provided a clear explanation (written in English) about the situation.

    Exceptionally clean and modern. The stuff were super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints!

    Great hostel! Really nice breakfast menu, was actually great to have muesli again after a month in China 😉. Staff spoke perfect English and was really helpful in arranging tours. And the dumpling night was so delicious. Laundry facilities were also greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    I loved they have a Western cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved they have a Western cuisine. The beds were very comfy and the staff was really helpfull with everything. Next to that, the location was just as the name says.. central! And to finish it, laundry service is free from 16:30 hr.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great! A small recommendation would be to maintain the laundry area a bit more.

    Staff were extremely helpful. First hostel where I had no problem having staff help me order a taxi. My queen room was also amazing (definitely a nice repose from the dorm life). Everything was so clean and comfortable. I had my best sleep in weeks! Xiexie!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    It was excellent and had everything i needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cheap hostel with great location. It has all ingredients for a perfect stay in Guilin-clean and cosy with spacious rooms and private bathroom,huge beds with easy access, very helpful staff and on top of that they serve delicious food as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great place! Definitely go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's basically nothing not to like. Maybe an elevator could be nice 😉

    The hostel is clean, the 4-bed room with private bathroom is great size. Beds are huge (I'm 1.95m) with private lockers built into them. The dumpling party on Sunday night is great, the staff helps and teaches you how to make dumplings, and then cooks them for the group. Great way to get to know the people there. Location is next to busy shopping area, bars, shops and restaurants all around. They will help to book tours to, for example, the rice terraces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome hostel that is conveniently located to the main pedestrian street and Elephant Hill. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the lobby had a nice common area to meet other travellers. Staff were super friendly and helpful too! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Everything! Dorms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very warm and helpful. The food was EXCELLENT!! Great location in the centre of town. The dumpling making class was good fun and a great way to socialise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Great location and affordable for backpackers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It had a clean modern look. It was in a great location surrounded by many affordable local scenic spots and a ton of shopping and restaurants around. The free laundry was a bonus too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Big and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big and clean rooms. Staff speaks english. The location is great. You can see a lot just by an evening stroll. Some good food places around, dont be shy and try some.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    The best hostel i have ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • ONE SINGLE Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The best hostel i have ever stayed at! All staff are so sweet and helpful. The food is delicious, the lounge is clean and spacious. The washrooms get cleaned daily. Location is off a big road and markets on the other side..perfect location. Excellent experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    This is first time when we choose Hostel during our vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is first time when we choose Hostel during our vacation trip . Close to all viewpoints and very nice and helpful english speeking reception staff. Definitely better then some of 3 star hotels in China

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    The hostel was quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostel was quiet and comfortable. They made it easy to arrange tours and the location is perfect. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was good and, especially, convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Comfiest bed in China!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location - 1 minute walk to Zhengyang Road. 2-3 minutes to Fir Lake with the pagodas. The staff were really friendly - spoke amazing English - and were able to arrange tours and trips to the local area including rice terraces. The rooms are modern and spacious and had the comfiest beds I've ever slept on in China!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud noise from the pedestrian street.. But it's still bearable..table and everything on it is a bit dusty, probably guests rarely use them, TV is not operating but no big deal

    Very central walkable to everywhere.. Check in was fast and the staff especially kevina was really kind, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: