Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landison Plaza Hotel Hangzhou

333 Tiyuchang Road, Xiacheng, 310006 Hangzhou, China

#87 of 241 hotels in Hangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    great location, seasoned 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    aged room and old furniture and bed. breakfast wasnt included and to buy breakfast for two its almost the price for a room for another night.

    location was great. right at the city centre around the greatest malls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    Not good experience. I will never return to that hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not an international class hotel 95% of staff does not speak or understand English. Rooms are outdated. I was booked for 1 week but left after 3 days

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a smoking room when we requested non-smoking. Staff weren’t extremely helpful when we asked for assistance to book train tickets.

    Great location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit dated.

    Nice hotel. But I knew it was a bit dated walking up to the property from the Airport Bus. Could tell by the old windows and structure. Lobby is beautiful and updated but the rooms could use refreshing. Nothing bad at all, just different from other properties I stayed at while in China. Rooms are quite large which was a plus. Location was good. Some front desk staff had good English skills and others not so much. But wasn't an issue. There's a shopping mall next door with great shops and plenty of amazing food options. Also another mall across the street with luxury brands. Didn't mind staying here and would consider again depending on the rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel I stay in very often in Hangzhou
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time the Wi fi was slow - normally quite fast

    Rooms comfortable - hotel lobby and restaurant just renovated - staff very attentive - 5 minutes walk Wulin Square with many shops .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    bit expensive for what we got. But it is a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property is bit old. Water was not hot enough(I like higher temp hot water for shower) I feel the water there is just warm but not hot. There is cooking smell in the hall way all the time. But at least the smell did not go into the room

    the room was very spacious. And we got our Lakeview room. The Staff were very nice and helpful. they clean our room twice a day. one in the day time for major cleaning and one in the night to make bed/shower ready for our sleep. They left us some fresh fruit every day and I also got a silk scarf as gift

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel with excellent staff service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in downtown area, pretty good location and near by the west lake. It's convenient to go around, the most impressive thing was the front desk and beverage staff service, very polite and gentleman, recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New and modern hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    value for money staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very rich and staff kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to improve English

    Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: