Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hengshan Picardie Hotel

No. 534 Hengshan Road., Xuhui, 200030 Shanghai, China

#201 of 802 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in great locatiuon at reasonable rpice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel exists already a long time and the rooms cannot deny that fact. it is a bit old fashioned, worn off, but still clean. The atmosphere is such as an old style Shanghai hotel, which is a nice experience for newcomers, but can also be seen as "old fashioned".

    The location of the Hotel is just great - downtown and many nice spots in wlking distance. For newbies to Shanghai a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable priced Hotel in a good area in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say here as it was my first visit here. All went very well and would not only recommend this Hotel but will also stay here again next month which is recommendation enough. Hengshan Road is a good area stay which I understand is not a negative

    Accommodation is very good, although I did get an upgrade to a larger room. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is great. Rooms clean, bathroom having all thats required, clean room and bed, shower is very good and powerful. WiFi is strong with no issues. International TV available. Good location. Near Metro L1. Many Pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, but the rooms need a refersh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The tv is kind of old, facility in general is outdated, the gym is small and the selection of equipment is limited, breakfast is just okay

    The bed is super comfy, the park/city is always nice, the bathroom is spacious, most of the staff is friendly & helpful, responded quickly to requests

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel received a deposit in cash, the bill was paid in cash, but the whole amount for 2 rooms was debited from my credit card, so I had to wait for a month to get the money back.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful place in an exciting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels in China take a deposit on arrival. This one took 1000 RMB.

    Location in the French Concession area was good. Next to a park. 10 minutes walk to metro station. Breakfast choice was good. Art Deco features

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    decent location and fairly priced, but don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was noisy in the early morning with people going to breakfast or checking out. i specifically asked for quiet room and the receptionist informed me it was a deluxe room. I repeated my question and she repeatedly answered that it was a deluxe room. in the end I gave up... guests have to pay a cash deposit of 1000RMB. I didn't have any cash so had to go to a cashpoint. Outside of my room people were smoking in the corridor and the smoke came under the gap of the door and i felt like i'd been smoking in the room - it was unpleasant.

    room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable - the bathroom was also spacious. the best thing about this hotel though is the location which is fantastic for the French Concession. the price was also fine considering the location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Easy to walk to xujiahui .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite offering currency and my local bank card (I had worked in pudong and could not take money out of China when we left so still use local account to pay for things when in China) they insisted on using my English credit card for a deposit twice the value of my bill. I did finally pay from my local account but cost me dear with my English account both for deposit and return transactions. Apart from room cleaning staff hotel staff were difficult and often surly. Occasional smile from door staff) No English spoken in business centre and no email access for gmail or yahoo...my only accounts anywhere in hotel. On switching on my tablet following arrival in hotel it was immediately wiped back to factory settings without me doing anything and as I had no phone (probably would have suffered same fate) I could no longer communicate with friends or husband. Wipe out appears to have been from Guandong. Needed to change all security passwords following this...time consuming on return to England and lost all photos and downloads and documents on my tablet and inserted memory. Breakfast extremely disappointing as I could not find any fruit, bread or hot drink, cereal was stale and sugary and hot western food very greasy. No eggs other than cold boiled eggs. Better to go outside hotel for breakfast as large shopping centre other side of park across the road. Noises from neighbouring room showers woke me up each morning and noises from other rooms loud.

    Easy to walk to xujiahui . Knew area as lived close by for over 8 years. Room large and clean with hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning does not always work. Hotel staff moved our luggage in our room without permission. Our belongs went missing from our room during our stay.

    Like the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark in bathroom. It was impossible to put on make-up. And a big, very big deposit! We stayed one night for 680-something RMB and the deposit was more than 1000 RMB. It’s too much and the money were returned in a week. It’s very inconvinient!

    Very nice hotel. Situated in a beautyful place, friendly staff. Great guest accessories in bathrooms. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Not for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    However, this place is not suitable for business traveller. Still far from MTR and exhibition, so you are dependent on taxi. Very bad wifi. Not good service for storing my package, did not issue a receipt for receiving my payment for courier, then another person arguing with me in the morning that we did not pay - leaves quite bad memory of the staff there.

    I really like the architecture and art deco interior design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff was rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude. I feel they were racist towards Africans. I wouldn't stay here again. It was overpriced anyway. Much nicer places available in Shanghai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    I initially liked the hotel, but some of the sanitation issues, lack of responsiveness was irritatin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub didn't drain, and twice I asked them to fix, and they didn't. They turn off air conditioning at night and it got hot in the room. The bathroom above started leaking into our bathroom one night and they didn't move us that night. Too much "perfumed air freshener" in the lobby at all times.

    Proximity to shops, restaurants, parks in French Concession. They include breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money good location, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very clean and comfortable, however a little dated, could do with bit of upgrading. Lighting in room dull even though there were many lamps.

    Everyone very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean, there was mold in the bathroom, and the air conditioning did not work properly. They did not appear to have staff who spoke English beyond check-in and payment terminology. This is not a problem in and of itself, but individuals considering staying at the hotel should know this in advance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'new' bathroom was poorly renovated - the shower head leaks all day! And the air con is on exisitent - it was hotter inside our room than the humid 25+ degree weather outside!

    Great location, friendly staff (only if you speak Chinese), good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value in an accessible area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the rooms were nice, it seems that the air conditioning was not turned on for the individual rooms, only the open spaces remained cool.

    Hotel location and overall look and feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Both the Hengshan Road area and this hotel seem to have had their best years. A pity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has lost part of his charm. Used to be popular also for foreigners, now hardly any foreigners around. But also the area of Hengshan Road has the same problem. I wanted this hotel as central point for our Shanghai visit, but it was maybe not such a good choice. It also seems some renovation works must be done in the rooms and the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.7
    I asked for an extra blanket for two nights and they said...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for an extra blanket for two nights and they said they rented all out. Not acceptable as a five star hotel where I cannot even have an extra blanket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym equipment needs urgent maintenance and it could be generally better equipped.

    Room and other facilities are ok. Staff at reception very friendly but concierge not competent and unfriendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.7
    excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast & dinner buffets are not up to any standard. And the service was also poor. Needs a revamp.

    I enjoy the location and the old worldliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    A lovely 'older' style 5 star hotel - built in 1934...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could be / should be better, especially on the club floor. Air conditioning does not work effectively, making the room a little too warm for what I prefer. A VERY poor choice of English speaking channels, dominated by American drivel in news and movies.

    A lovely 'older' style 5 star hotel - built in 1934 by the French and still has 'some' French style about it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Excellent bathroooms. Proximity to Shanghai underground is good. 5 minutes to nearest station. Some nice eateries in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning if the temperature is 25 or below, day or night. They say it's for environment benefits. Poor gym facility. Shower area is small and shower head needs fixing.

    Breakfast was decent. Free wifi, but with limited access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer- Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very helpful and more than capable of doing everything in their power to make sure you have everything you need. My Chinese is not that great at the moment, so someone is always able to either help me translate or to at least tell me the words and phrases. The food is great! One reason I didn't spend so much is that the breakfast was complimentary throughout the stay and very delicious. The gift shops are divine! If I have more time, I would love a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Did not get the room that I booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the room that I booked. In fact I was down graded. I

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, good service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft for us

    Location, good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are not well maintained. Front desk staff is not helpful.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place Shanghai!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, hotel service, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seems to be bit small, and there was no doorman when I arrived, bit awful

    Location, hotel service, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good. Lovely staff. Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms getting a little old

    Consistent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread quality

    Coffee Fried fish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The area of the hotel in French Consession.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of the hotel in French Consession.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Ir esa good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper was close to finish

    The airconditionerwas damaged

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.0
    Breakfast very good , i really enjoy staying at this nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast very good , i really enjoy staying at this nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Location and staff OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise because of renovation work. Should have been told before arrival.

    Location and staff OK. Have stayed there several times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE GETTING A BIT TIRED.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I LIKE THE PEOPLE AND THE LOCATION

    THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE GETTING A BIT TIRED. NEED TO BE RENOVATED

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Wi-Fi was free but slow like in the 80th.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was free but slow like in the 80th.... It was a business trip - could not work properly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon

    Good breakfast. Aircon not switched on so too warm. V tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Condition system was switched off. Room 1028 for some reason was excessively Hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    great locationa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer- Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better..

    Very comfortable bed . Room cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Art deco feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few English speaking staff

    Art deco feel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    The bathrooms are getting tired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are getting tired. On the last 2 visits the shower head fixing was too loose to support the head.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good position (close to metro and nice area)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good position (close to metro and nice area)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    aircondition does not work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircondition does not work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very upsetting breakfast with extremely limited choice of food.

    Clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.2
    Good location bad management.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They switched off air conditioner at 8-pm until what suits them, smelly room and breakfast was also not like before.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    built in 1934.... some rooms a little worse for ware. not dirty, just old

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Another enjoyable stay in a traditional feel Chinese hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee at breakfast.

    Great location. Room size good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    The exec lounge was most convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was a little more than I had bargained for, though there were three adults in the suite

    The exec lounge was most convenient. The suite was roomy

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    The location and outside architecture of the hotel is great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't like the service and quality of the rooms. For a 5 start hotel it was certainly not good enough and not worth the money. We won't recommend this hotel.

    The location and outside architecture of the hotel is great, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.8
    Convenient but also quiet location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service at the reception was chaotic at times. They should seriously set up a queue. Cleaning was sub-standard. They didn't make up the beds properly and left them the way we left them. Rooms were poorly ventilated. We had to put up with a weird smell in our rooms. Food at the so-called free buffet breakfast was lukewarm at best.

    Convenient but also quiet location in the city.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.1
    Quaint property in rare green surroundings for Shanghai.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk and cafe staff fulfilled the minimum requirement for service but I got the feeling I was hassling them whenever I asked for anything. Also, the rooms look tired.

    Quaint property in rare green surroundings for Shanghai. Bell staff were always ready to assist especially when it came to bags and taxis to airport etc. Food in the cafe and Chinese restaurant was quite good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    Usual great location since I have been here before and love...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got upgraded to a king room by the hotel a few days prior to arrival but it was an old room with bad infrastructure and which also smelled of tobacco. This way of doing things is not acceptable anymore in 2016 in Shanghai.

    Usual great location since I have been here before and love the area

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.6
    I have stayed this hotel on many occasions - the first time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air-conditioning cooling system had been switched off. Our visit was in October not January!

    I have stayed this hotel on many occasions - the first time 18 years ago. An excellent property which I would recommend with only one reservation and that is check the a/c is on and cooling!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The location of this hotel in the much admired Xuhui...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast buffet whilst sufficiently plentiful, is not managed as well as it might be, as some dishes are cold and lifeless, whereas others are presented very nicely. Notwithstanding, I enjoyed quite a good breakfast each morning. The business centre is totally inadequate. The TV offers minimal English speaking stations. Two English speaking movie channels are available, but the screenings are totally dominated by American material most of which is trite and offering too much gratuitous violence.

    The location of this hotel in the much admired Xuhui District contributes in no small way to a very comfortable stay. The ambience is quite nice. Whilst Hengshan Road is certainly busy, this 1934 structure was built to withstand a great deal I suspect, as it is remarkably quiet and affords a nice opportunity to relax without the usual rush and bustle found in Western 5 star. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly My room was very comfortable indeed, it had an excellent bathroom, with separate bath and shower, both of which were of a good size. WiFi access in my room was fast, uninterrupted and I could access whatever I needed. The cost of was INCLUDED in my room rate. Numerous other hotels should take note. The nearby parks and tree lined street add to the experience. Underground railway is 5 minutes walk. Some good restaurants are nearby - Chinese and Western.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    Location on Hengshan Road with lots of bars and restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow wifi. The limited amount of equipment in the gym was in poor condition (half of it didn't work). Breakfast wasn't up to the standards of the Western owned hotels.

    Location on Hengshan Road with lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    5.0
    THe breakfast is very good, above my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tthe area is not too close to major atttaction or department stores, takes 15 mins to walk to closest department store, not too convenience. The staff at reception area didn't border to offer any suggestion for dining even you asked. Bad smelling inside the washroom, from drainage i suppose. The room is very old, need renovation to obtain 5 star.

    THe breakfast is very good, above my expectations. We were upgraded to a executive room, very spacious!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff, general level of cleaniness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast & buffet restaurant - customers need asking for tea or coffee. You can't just "help yourself" I find this rather unusual.

    Helpful staff, general level of cleaniness.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Location, size of bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though we were on the non-smoking floor, the room still smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

    Location, size of bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.0
    The overall hotel room is comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Getting public taxi is a problem.

    The overall hotel room is comfy.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Great location - close to good restaurants and subway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking smell thru most of the rooms

    Great location - close to good restaurants and subway

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower - water leaks from shower screen and door onto the floor

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location, lots of trees, beautiful park right opposite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, lots of trees, beautiful park right opposite (some stray cats but quite well fed), pubs and restaurants around

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    Service, room size and lay-out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor Gym with dated equipment, no water or towels. What a waste.

    Service, room size and lay-out

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi comes and goes, slow connection. Breakfast not great but adequate.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location on Henshan Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very expensive bar.

    Excellent location on Henshan Road.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: