Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai

No.16 Guangshun North Street, Wangjing., Chaoyang, 100102 Beijing, China

#171 of 582 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was dreadful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was dreadful! Stale bread and croissants. There fore I had to buy my own breakfast outside of the hotel. There was no fridge in the room. The shower broke. I booked a room with a bath tub, but when I got there, there was only a shower. The hotel said I had to pay MORE money to have a bath.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    It was what we wanted yet a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - although the staff are friendly, they couldn’t really speak good enough English. I was lucky to have my Chinese girlfriend with me who can speak the language. Food - the breakfast is poor for westerners. Not much option for an English breakfast or continental breakfast. Mostly noodles and Chinese food which is the opposite of what is advertised. The other Chinese guests were rude and push past us a lot to get to the food instead of queuing. Other guests did not put the lids down on the food so most of it is cold. Getting a drink, tea/coffee or juice is near impossible without waiting 10 minutes, as the other guest are rude and push past us without queuing. Maid - even though we had the do no disturb sign on the outside of the door, the maid entered our room 2 days in a row without knocking. We had to physically force the door shut over night to stop this happening a 3rd time.

    Location - it’s out of the hustle and bustle of the city so nice and quiet at night. There is a metro station less than 50m away. In the lobby there is a subway sandwich shop and a Burger King next door. There is a mall with restaurants and a 7-11 in the next building. Room - the room is very spacious in the superior twin room. A sitting area, plenty of room around the beds and a big bathroom with a shower and a bath tub. The beds are very comfortable and you are given free water when your room is cleaned which is a nice touch. Staff - the staff were friendly and helpful. (While speaking to my Chinese girlfriend)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    7/10. Good stay. It’s basically what we wanted just a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average for breakfast. Not much choice for westerners. Other people do not put the lids down on the food so the food is cold for others most of the time. Other Chinese guests push past you to get to their food and are very rude. Getting a drink, either tea/coffee or juice, is near impossible without waiting 10 minutes as the Chinese guests have no idea how to queue. We wanted to be out of the hustle and bustle so chose a hotel out of the centre of the city. Note: the hotel is around 45 minutes (by metro) away from any attractions. The maids that clean your room will still walk into your room even if you have the “do not disturb” sign on the door. We witnessed this two days in a row and had to physically lock our door with the bolt to stop this happening.

    The staff at the desk were friendly and polite. However, communication was hard. Luckily, I was with my Chinese girlfriend so she could communicate yet if I wasn’t with someone who could talk the language it would have been difficult. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was very spacious. If you really wanted you could have 4 people stay in the twin bed rooms. Very good facilities and get free water every day when your room is clean which was a nice touch. In the lobby of the hotel is a subway sandwich shop, a Burger King is next to the hotel, the metro is less that a 1 minute walk away (50m) and there is a mall with shops and restaurants in the next building to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    This was my friend’s and my first visit to Beijing and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent—from customer service to room service!

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Everyone went above and beyond to assist us and ensure that we had everything we needed. The room was also very clean and comfortable. Special thanks to Wendy at the front desk and to Charlie, restaurant manager, for taking care of us so amazingly!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs have “fair” level of English. It’s quite difficult to communicate if any other special requests. However they are willing to help but it took long time to handle.

    Good location. It connects to Carrefour supermarket so easy to find things to eat and very close to MRT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed the residential community and closeness to shopping for basic needs. Hotel was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was hard to communicate with staff. I didn't like that we had to pay for tokens to do our laundry. Very expensive. The breakfast was adequate, but not very tasty. Upon checking out, we had trouble communicating with staff and making sure they had credited our deposit back to us. It looked like we were charged twice. We'll see.

    The staff tried to accomodate us, but all of their english was a bit lacking. We loved that the hotel is attached to a shopping center, making it easy to pick up things we needed. Charlie, the manager of the restaurant was gracious, friendly, and went out of his way to see we were taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time in Beijing, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For a non-smoking room the smell of cigarettes was very evident in our room. For our 2 week stay we would have liked a fridge.

    The bed was very comfortable.The bathroom was very spacious. The breakfast was wonderful, great variety. Very helpful desk staff. The standard of the room service was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    3 stars hotel with 2 stars service level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested for higher floor during booking, but was assigned only 5th floor, reception don't even bother to ask or explain.

    Hotel itself is part of a shopping complex (HuaCai), and Beijing MRT station DongHuQu (line 14) are just 2 minutes walk from hotel entrance. It is closer to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel overall was okay despite the language barrier the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that the AC was not working in my room. The staff just opened my window so that I can get a cooler air. The room temperature was at 20degrees. I had a hard time sleeping :(

    The hotel overall was okay despite the language barrier the staff tried their best to communicate with me. They even assisted me in getting my cab. Location is also near a mall wherein I bought my food and other stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    A good solid business-class hotel in Beijing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoke and restaurant smells float throught the halls and into rooms. They do their best to spray but they need better ventilation.

    Clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good affordable option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t something I “didn’t like” but I thought a few tweaks and the breakfast would be a lot better. For instance, they had cereal (cornflakes) but only hot milk. Apart from chicken sausages, toast and hard boiled eggs everything else was Chinese. I stayed at the end of spring festival and my last breakfast at the hotel had more choices. This included brown bread and a range of cereals but still just hot milk. Luckily some yogurt appeared and I used that with the the cereal. There also seemed to be more Chinese choices that day as well. Would be nice to have some fried or scrambled eggs, rather than just hard boiled.

    The hotel rooms are quite similar to what you’d expect from a Holiday Inn in the U.K. They’re perfectly fine, basic rooms. Although in China they do give you some “frills” like toothbrushes/shampoo etc as well. There is also tea and coffee in the room. The bed was small but comfortable. We were on the 17th floor so noise was minimal. Check in was seamless and in English. In terms of location, the hotel is essentially built into a mall so there are lots of food options. The hotel reception is essentially open to a sectioned off part of the mall so there’s a subway right there and a Burger King 1 minute away. There’s also a 7/11 and a Carrefour within the same mall. The subway station is just outside. The Wi-Fi was strong throughout!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    A great Starbucks attached to a good hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, but a old shower but new(er) bathroom. Bed is WONDERFUL, TV okay, adn working area acceptable. About 50 feet from a subway station, and there is a BK, SBUX and a Subway, and 7-11 within a minute. Good choice for the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat in my room was broken. Even after they supposedly fixed it, my room was stii cold.

    The staff is professional, and some of the employees spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Hot Winters Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was winter, but the room was incredibly hot and the machine didn't work to reduce the temperature in the room so I need to sleep with the windows slightly open on a polluted night. To be honest you can save 100RMB and stay in other hotels which may not have the same star rating but are just as good.

    The room was fairly large and had all the basics you would need for a short stay in the city. The water was hot and the bed was comfortable. It is very easy to travel to from Beijing airport with taxi drivers knowing the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Great loction adneasy to see the sign from a dstance--and...
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a no-smoking policy in the lobby but they won't lift a finger to enforce it.

    Great loction adneasy to see the sign from a dstance--and all taxi drivers seem to know the location well. It is also near (within a two minute walk!) from Starbucks, Subway, Burger King, a (clean) massage parlor, and a Carrefor and a mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very Chinese. Would have liked an omelette or bacon and eggs on toast. Had to settle for jam on toast and coffee.

    Good value for money.7/11 downstairs and close to famous Peking duck restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, clean and convenient with lovely restaurants next door! i will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gym would be great for longer stay

    This hotel is very convenient to the subway! Fantastic quiet area which has all the basic needs around you! Fantastic friendly staff and also a subway restaurant in the hotel! I wish i could stay longer! I will be back here next time I am in Beijing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a minor problem with the bathroom, but it was immediately solved.

    Great hotel! Spacious and comfortable, good bathroom, great Chinese breakfast (with some fruits and juice for the ocidental guests), really helpful staff, most of them with reasonable English. It is far from central Beijing but really close to the airport - cost 55 Rmb in a taxi. But it's beside a subway station and the hotel desk helped us with the metro lines - so we visited the whole city center by subway. The hotel is part of a small shopping mall, so you have everything around you: if you don't want to go into town: shops, restaurants, bars and even a cinema. We liked it so much that we're going back for one last day in Beijing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Travel to beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far away from all the famous tourist spots: Tianman Square, Forbidden City etc. Breakfast menu is almost same everyday.

    Clean rooms. Restaurants, Market and Subway station is Just down below of the hotel. Good friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Awesome very help staff helping me arrange tour guides trip tour and when I need to book Taxis !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean the room window curtain or replace with new white curtain, it looked very old and dusty thats only negative issue while staying at this Holiday Inn Huacai

    Good breakfast and very close to the Metro Station and Shopping Mall !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    You get what you expect, good for both, business and leisure stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel isn't new and you notice this fact. But they are refurbishing the hotel at the moment, thus sometimes there was some renovation noise. (from august until november 2017) The Staff should speak better english.

    The overall stay was as expected, the room was very clean and tidy, bottled water was served at the bathroom. The Staff was helpful, despite there where some language difficulties as they do not speak english very well. The breakfast is more local-style, with e.g. fried noodles or rice but you also find toast and some jam (but limited variety) Very beneficial especially for tourists is the fact, that there is a shopping mal with a supermarket, subway, burger king s.o. in the same building. Furthermore the subway is just around the hotel corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were asking to deposit 2000 yuan, it was not informed or written anywhere.

    Perfect location. Very near to subway and all the western restaurants. Comfy bed and have English channels on television.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    I had a comfortable stay and I really enjoyed it, will definitely come back in future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consierg services is importanat especially to those guests with reduced mobility, at present there are no bell boys available at the hotel. Mini fridge is essential in the room to store important items such as medicines with control temperature

    The friendliness of the staff particularly at the front office

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location for visitors to China Expo or West Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast level is not so high. Furniture and bath room is old and needed to be refurbished.

    Secure and convenient place for visit the Beijing Expo and west Beijing. Close to shopping mall and easy to find restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    No problems. Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioning settings in room unresponsive. Needs fixing.

    Location. Ease of access. Metro station below hotel. Supermarket and shopping facilities in the hotel complex. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very hot, we asked to move room as the thermometer was on 28degC and we was told we cannot change it as the whole building only has 1 AC system. TV also didnt work properly and shower pressure weak. They upgraded us to a much better room that was slightly cooler but still needed windows open. Swimming pool closed for refurb, no mention of this on booking.com. Breakfast average

    Nice clean room, good location next to metro and western fast food & carrefour supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    The location was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is kind of worn out. Wallpaper was peeling off and paintwork of toilet ceiling peeling off. The Internet was choppy where I was at other other end of the building (Room 837). My colleague who was staying at the Room 1609 had no issue with the Internet.

    The location is excellent. There is a mall right beside the hotel with a wide range of restaurants and Carrefour supermarket. I like it as it is near to the expressway which made the traveling much easier since I spent less time stuck in the traffic jam. The train station is right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Good, recommend for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Facilities in the room are not well maintained. 2. Cleanliness needs improvement 3. Staff are not always friendly. Hotel lobby is small

    Location is great 1. On top of a shopping centre including supermarket Carrefour, a cinema and lots of restaurants 2. Next to the metro station 3. Close to the airport Room is big and beds are comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for stay in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The nearest emergency exit from my room was locked and I could not make sure how to open it. The wall paper of my room was torn. If an air cleaner was in the room for avoiding air pollution of Beijing, I would be very happy.

    Very kind staff. Clean and soft bed. Especially breakfast was excellent because of a lot of fresh vegetables and Chinese cuisines.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Overall stay was comfortable, would like to stay in future also.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Must appoint fluent English speaking guys at reception, on duty for 24 hours

    Good location adjoining super market & subway station. WiFi was also working properly in all rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    A GREAT EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was way too hot in our room (visited in February) so we moved across the hall where it was also too hot---78 degrees. We had to open the window to cool it off and finally they offered a different room but we didn't want to move so they brought up a fan.

    Several parents visiting our students at Beijing High School #80 for a 10 day stay. Lovely breakfast buffet! So different than an American breakfast. LOVE the Carrefour right there and lots of eating establishments-without going outside. Very convenient to the subway stop! Hotel was clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.8
    Good basic hotel with however little facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature around 26-27 degree.C; too hot. No hotel bar, only a coffee corner/subway sandwich at lobby floor level.

    Basic hotel, clean room. Shopping mall next door as well as subway station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for a quick stay but not for a long one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Staff was not very polite - Quite spartan but it is the 'express' comfort inn

    - Good location for IT professionals - Lots of good Korean restaurants nearby - Next to Subway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    It's quite far to get anywhere, but the subway entrance...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's quite far to get anywhere, but the subway entrance is maybe 20 m from the hotel and traffic jam also isn't that bad. And they have an agreement with a fitness center (with a swimming pool) in the building just around the corner :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke little to no English (some spoke pretty much no English and others only spoke a little) which made things incredibly difficult and the wifi was absolutely shocking. Probably wouldn't go back to this hotel but overall it served its purpose.

    The fact that the property was right above the subway station was probably it's only real selling point. It is quite a distance from town but Beijing is also quite large. It was also right next to a shopping centre with different restaurants to try however hard to communicate menu options for English speaking guests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    The hotel locates in Colorful Plaza which has a very big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old.

    The hotel locates in Colorful Plaza which has a very big Carrefour and a lot of restaurants. There is a airport shuttle bus stop near the hotel and it is not expensive for the ticket. It is also very close to the subway station. The hotel supply free breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    More for business than for tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Old rooms - There is no interesting places near to the hotel. Only mall and some shops. - Poor brakefast like in most chenese hotels - Far from the city center (14 subway stations from forbidden city)

    - Really close to the subway station (~100m) - Friendly staff, but only one person spoke english good enough to answer to your questions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center (14 stations from forbidden city). Nothing to look near to the hotel, only few shops and malls. Slow wi-fi.

    Near to the subway station There are the shops and malls around the hotel. Breakfast is not so bad, but could be much better for 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Good Bed and nearby subway
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good Bed and nearby subway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the hotel was value for money. MRT is a few steps away from the hotel. So convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvement of breakfast

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was good with many options however some basic food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good with many options however some basic food like cheese was missing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the fried eggs feshly done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    very cold.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cold. aircon problem..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall experience was Awesome. English speaking, helpful & courteous front desk staff. Location, Opp. Metro Line. Good American B/F.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not that clean

    Cheap. Rooms are big enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.0
    No comment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is poor.

    No comment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    coffee at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.8
    Must to make international breakfast food not only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must to make international breakfast food not only chinese They must respect other countery

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Holiday Inn Express Beijing Hucuai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant close early at 2100 but was mentioned 2200

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaner. Marks on toilet

    Room was good. Quiet, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, clean room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room floor is rough.

    The staff are very nice, bed is comfortable and the breakfast is absolutely delicious and with many different food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Less than 30 minutes to the airport by taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lobby in place

    Location near the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system were down. The pool facility was close for renovation

    Some staff are helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    9.4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Currency change

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Very close to subway, 24/7 supermarket in the building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was out of order, service staff hardly speak English

    Very close to subway, 24/7 supermarket in the building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    There was no electricity in the rooms between 1-5am,...
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electricity in the rooms between 1-5am, precisely when I was checking in. Staff barely spoke English. Shower was inconvenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    not rwally value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor water pressure when shower;

    good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    overall, it was a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the last room i was in was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like a smoking room

    the service was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Proficiency of Front Desk staff in English

    Conveniently located. Pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in great spot ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon for breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't speak English

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.3
    Location is too far away from the city center although there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is too far away from the city center although there is a subway station next to the hotel but you have to spend at least 45 minutes to reach to the city center and historical areas and I asked for a city map at the reception but they said this is an old map so it's better to provide a new one from city.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Super market, Retails, good foot reflexology and lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They did not replenish the showsr cap.

    Super market, Retails, good foot reflexology and lots of eateries and cafe at doorstep. Mass transit station at foot steps away.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    The room is clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There are not many selection of foods. It's pretty much the same everyday. I ask for a piece of lime or lemon but the staff say they don't have it, even though I saw it. The air-conditioning is not adjustable. It's too cold when it's cold outside and too hot when it's warm outside. I have tried to adjust many times but nothing changes.

    The room is clean and nice. It's overall comfortable with very convenience location just off the Donghuqu Station and by many shopping centers & Super market.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Hotel staff were very helpful and speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel rooms need some maintanence and renovation. Other then that everything was great.

    Hotel staff were very helpful and speak english. Breakfast was very good with both western and chinese options. Location is excellent, over a subway station and a big mall.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    Great location, subway right outside and hotel is part of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the rooms, not all, would be able to hear rumbling coming from the movie theater. However, the last show is usually at 11pm.

    Great location, subway right outside and hotel is part of a mall

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    New subway station outside - half an hour north of city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is wired ethernet cable so bring a router (like TK Link) to create own wifi hotspot in room from the wired internet.

    New subway station outside - half an hour north of city centre. Vibrant northern suburb of fast-growing Beijing close to 5th Ring Road. Carrefour Hypermarket beside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    2.5
    I didn't like anything about this hotel, our experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like anything about this hotel, our experience was the worst ever, we had two rooms, and I regret staying at this place. It had bed bugs, the curtains were dirty, the rooms smell really nasty, and the staff were not nice! On top of that the breakfast was horrible.

    I didn't like anything about this hotel, our experience was the worst ever, we had two rooms, and I regret staying at this place. It had bed bugs, the curtains were dirty, the rooms smell really nasty, and the staff were not nice!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    This Hotel is located in a very good place with good metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This Hotel is located in a very good place with good metro connectivity and supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.7
    I've chosen this hotel because there must be gym but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've chosen this hotel because there must be gym but it didn't work.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    location

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: