Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple of Heaven

No.36 Nanwei Road, Xicheng, 100050 Beijing, China

#158 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    The room was good, no complaints about that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, lots of things. The hairdryer would turn off after a few minutes of use and be useless until the next day; the breakfast was way humbler that I expected - nothing more than Asian dishes full of oil, watermelon and 2 options of bread. Then one day I was sick so I decided to have dinner at the hotel (same place as breakfast), paid 58 CNY for it, and there were only a few Asian dishes without any explanation as to what they were, nothing to drink, no dessert - honestly there was so little to eat that I couldn’t believe they had the balls to charge me 58 CNY for that. And, finally, the staff spoke NO English at all. I had to use Google translate all the time just to get by. For an international chain of hotels, that was quite disappointing. I don’t think the service justifies the price per night; I felt a bit robbed. I’ve stayed in hostels that were better than that.

    The room was good, no complaints about that. Also, the location is good for daily tours - they always pass by the hotel to get you instead of making you go to a meeting point. Oh, and I had to leave one day earlier and they promised to reimburse me for the night I didn’t spend there, I thought that was quite cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    the breakfast had a good selection of items for vegetarians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the showers are see through, if you're traveling with family its not a good idea, the air conditioner wasn't working, we complained about the same.. also there are a lot of bus options available 300 m from the hotel but the staff aren't aware of which buses to take and always suggest taxis which is quite expensive.

    the breakfast had a good selection of items for vegetarians. the staff were very friendly and helpful and also gave us maps to make life easier. they have free transport to some tourist sites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Mixed experience....not value for money...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable...room wasn't clean enough.. bathroom wasn't gud enough...😔😔😔

    Gud English speaking staff..helping..gud reception services..☺☺☺☺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient overnight option close to beijing south railway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used the hotel for a quick overnight stay in between trains from Beijing South railway station for which it has a good location. Very helpful staff (English speaking! Even when we arrived at midnight). Clean rooms en large choice of breakfast. Overall just fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good Location near to several main atractions in Beijing, But Not good food. Price reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner buffet is really bad. We arrived to the hotel very tired and decided to stay and have dinner at the Hotel, But we regret to having dinner at the Hotel. very few items and not good food

    Good location. walking distance from Temple of Heaven and downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a non smoking room and when I entered the room was full of smoking smell. I couldn't breathe at all. The location and breakfast were also very bad. Far from everything. Staffs were very stubborn.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Central and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too less places in the breakfast room. Sometimes we needed to wait, but we stayed there in national holidays.

    The rooms were clean and nearly quiet. The breakfast was nothing special but for every taste there was something given. Also the personal in the front desk were always nice and tried to help. With them as a support we organised a trip to the Great Wall. We really recommend to spend one day at the wall on a non touristic place, go not to badaling it is too touristic. On a second Day Plan to go to the Ming tombs, and the sacred way - they can be reached easily by subway and bus. Don’t do both in one day if you really want to take your time and if you have time. In national holidays it is crowded everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value, helpful staff, a bit of a walk to anything nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit of a walk to anywhere significant. NO CURRENCY EXCHANGE (as of 10/6/17), there was an ATM in the hotel but it was out of order. One needs to go to the bank around the corner during normal business hours.

    Staff was helpful when it comes to calling taxis and having at least one person who speaks English at any time. FYI- Local taxis should be ~120RMB to or from the airport when the meter runs. Some taxi drivers try to take advantage of the tourists, but make sure you try and find one that will price according to the meter. Also make sure to come ready with apps that are not Google, as they will not work. Lunch and dinner buffet are also offered for 58RMB a person. Food was a mix of western and local, with different options everyday. The food was very convenient, especially since it is very difficult to find local vegetarian options. The buffet offered a couple options for vegetarians each meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open the room door and dirty carpet made me off at first look and later mattress was not so comfortable. It was very hard.

    Reception good. Ppl speak good English. Terry the manager is thr very helpful and speak v good English. Breakfast is also good but limited items. Best thing is property is near south Beijing Station. But metro station is a bit far but they have the shuttle service who drop you at Beijing station and metro station, one sided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very polite and extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only reason I didn't give the hotel a 10 is because the mattress was too hard, I had to ask for a topper which the staff provided. Also the dinner buffet was a ripoff in my opinion.

    The staff were very polite and extremely helpful!!! They made my stay so much better. When I was leaving they gave me a bag of cookies :) . The hotel itself was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive as they collect some extra taxes on check-in. But it's worth it.

    The best hotel from the ones we stayed in Beijing. The breakfast was nice. There is a 7/11 shop at walkable distance. The staff at the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    very happy staff very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not enough choice of western food for Breakfast

    very happy with location for my holiday close to Forbidden city 40min walk Temple of heaven 20 min walk subway hotel provided taxi Monday to Friday free subway easy to travel on

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    the staff should be able to guide the guest a little better
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price charged was more than what was mentioned in the website. i was not told about the tax which the hotel collected upon arrival. Staff was not able to guide well. They could tell me that Forbidden City is closed on Monday. they should be able to guide better about the taxi service.

    Location of the hotel and the upkeep of the room. The room was nice, sunny and fresh. There was no smell typical of garlic food and smoking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Classic Holiday Inn Express
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations meant parts of the hotel were closes at the time, but this will no doubt make hotel better in the future

    Classic Chinese Holiday Inn Express - functional, decent rooms, clean, good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    One Night in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Shampoo & Shower Gel (combined) pump - having two of the same in the bathroom, ought to have shampoo & shower gel in separate pumps * No iron & board in the room - catering to guests who wants basic services & would do things themselves, it's a basic item to have in rooms

    * Choice of pillows - standard in all their hotels * Modern simplicity design * Welcome fruits which was so unexpected

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Confortable/good value close to Beijing South Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the subway station to work from there

    Good location for short trip in the South area of Beijing, especially if coming from the Beijing South fast train station. Very friendly staff at check in and check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    I like the quiet neighborhood, if you take bus 59 after a little pleasurable walk you reach Taorenting metro station in few minutes. There are hutons nearby, shops and restaurants. Staff at the reception speak perfect English and are very helpful. This is our second time at this hotel and we'll come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Good rest here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not about the hotel really, just not able to use the bike share because we do not have the account for it. Should be a great ride as the weather of the 2 days we have in beijing was great.

    Early check in is a great relief from our over night flight. Fresh juice for breakfast is great too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was far removed from anything but the Temple of Heaven. It was more residential than we would have liked. Sometimes it was tough to get a taxi to go back to the hotel area in the evenings. There are no restaurants around the hotel either. The gym only had a couple old machines, and didn't have any free weights for lifting. There isn't a pool or other amenities.

    The bed was comfy. The breakfast has a lot of variety, both Western and Asian dishes. The food was hot and the plates and trays stayed full. The staff were extremely helpful! I needed to go to the doctor for a sinus infection and they helped me call and set-up an appointment. They also helped us set up a great tour for the Great Wall of China, and call taxis to get around the city. The location is good if you want to see the Temple of Heaven.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    A smart choice if you intend to visit Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety needs some improvement and also the existence or non-existence of the wifi made no difference at all

    The general attitude of the staff and the way they tried to fix the existing problems is a noticeable characteristics of the hotel. Also their cooperation in arranging cheap transportation and having a reasonably rated money exchange machine also earns them a plus point.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    nice stay after long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be much better if the personal could speak good english, as it's what you expect from holiday inns, though they were still pretty good. a bit too far from underground stations.

    breakfast's tasty, room's clean enough, fairly good bed. really close to the temple of heaven park, which's just wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Not your usual Holiday Inn, but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a menu where one can choose more European food for breakfast. It's a bit hard to find options one can have for breakfast (not used to eat chicken nuggets or noodle soup for breakfast). But don't be alarmed - you will manage to find something, even if it's a toast with a jam on top. Just having the same, limited options for 5 days is kinda tiring.

    Reception staff speaks English Free water and toiletries daily Shuttle bus to the metro station Easy to find way back with a bus 59 (2 stops) from metro Close to banks Close to grocery store Ok dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    A useless wifi and tasteless meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repitition of foods served at breakfast.though they will tell you the wifi password,it didnt served its purpose

    There's no croissants that was served in the first place though the bed is comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    3.3
    Don't go if you can't speak Chinese
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at the holiday inn, we were greeted by solemn staff. The checkin process took us an hour and non of the staff spoke comprehensive English and were rude and unwelcoming. When we asked staff for support of general help they always were rude and unhelpful. In our room located on third floor the window did not shut properly and temperature gauge was not working properly (it was winter). There is nothing surrounding this hotel in terms of food places or sites/local supermarket. The shop in the hotel was closed and they only served Chinese food with no other option. We did not mind eating Chinese food but eating it 3 x a day for a week was boring. We booked Great Wall excursion via the hotel expecting everything including as agreed due to the great cost. However, this large fee was only to cover the taxi fare there and back. The local hotel staff used their own friends Taxis. So please don't be as trusting as we were. We presumed ALL holiday inns have the same standards and customer trust at heart but we will not be booking with holiday inn EVER again!!

    It felt festive as their was a Christmas tree. It was clean and there were hot showers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money, friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is very small and there is no lounge or bar area to relax or meet friends. There is no fridge or minibar in the room, which would have been nice as I stayed for a week, however ice was cheerfully provided, along with bigger glasses and there is a large supermarket (Wumart) about 100m away to buy drinks, alcohol, snacks etc. The hotel is not really walking distance to the temple of heaven, however you must go there as it is fabulous.

    The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is efficient with English speaking reception staff and others with enough English to complement my tiny amount of Chinese to be understood everywhere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.8
    Limited breakfast, not a lot of choices, always Chinese food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, not a lot of choices, always Chinese food. Western food limited.the front desk staff didn't speak much English. Hard to communicate with them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Near Temple of Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better view from the room more touristic information at the reception

    Same good service of holiday inn express group Clean and good size room Very near the Temple of Heaven, one must in Beijing chinese breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Spacious rooms for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasnt very good. There isnt much in the area. The subway station is 15 - 20 minutes away. The breakfast was not European and a very different taste to what we would call breakfast.

    The rooms were big, staff was polite, money exchange atm in the hotel was great. Laundry room was good. Oh and the pillow choice was also great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.0
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. It's not that it's not good. It is just not close to subway station. -There is a mini mart in the hotel building. -You can see the gate of Temple of Heaven from the hotel. -Easy to get a taxi at the hotel. And normally you don't get cheated by taxi drivers. The don't speak English so prepare the address of the place want to go in English for them.

    Nice and comfortable room just like the pictures. Lovely breakfast, you have a variety choices of food and drink-my mom really liked the breakfast. Free wi-fi in both room and public area. Staff are helpful when you have a question.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    It was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing upset me so much that I would comment on it. Overall it was good.

    The reception staff could speak English, well enough to be helpful. They directed me to a fabulous restaurant close by, where I would go back to any day! I was able to store luggage after check out, to collect later when I was ready to depart to the airport, which was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Location & Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection was not very large and had few western options.

    Rooms are very nice and clean. And the hotel is in a great location. Very convenient to get to some of Beijing's most famous sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Holiday Inn Express Temple of Heaven is a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff! They also provide a really helpful brochure which includes a precise map of the area--including subway routes to popular destinations and a glossary of common Chinese-English words. Nice buffet breakfast too! This was our first trip to Beijing. We WILL be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is a little far from everything, including the closest subway station. Be prepared to walk!

    The breakfast was fantastic and had lots of options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    This is a very comfortable hotel in a quiet and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a mini fridge in the room.

    This is a very comfortable hotel in a quiet and convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from metro station

    Very good hotel, the staff Very helpful when ever you need. Good breakfast. I definitely will recommend about this hotel to my friend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Overpriced !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ample breakfast, but no cheese . Slow and unstable wifi . Expensive for what it offers

    Fridge in the room. Central location. Staff friendly and helpful and spoke English!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    A very nice complimentary breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old. Not much of a view from the rooms.

    A very nice complimentary breakfast buffet. Comfortable room, standard for a Holiday Inn. Staff was nice and polite, english speaking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    The room was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A majority of the staff don't speak English. They can't help you book any activities or help you get anywhere other than calling you a taxi and giving you a map. Also, the metro station is about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel. This has nothing to do with the hotel but about Beijing in general. Be careful with taxi drivers. They will try to scam you out of a real 20 or 50 note for a fake one. They might say this is fake or even rip the note on the side and ask you for another one. The one they give you will be the fake not your original. Also, if you are a solo traveler be aware of random people striking up a conversation with you then suggesting going for tea. I had a woman try that with me. She ordered expensive wine and tea then I had to pay a majority of the bill as she told the waiter in Chinese that I was paying most of the bill. Fun times! -_-

    The room was a nice size. The complementary breakfast every morning was decent. But, the scrabble eggs needs some work though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and other meals were ordinary, but available if you need them. It's a little bit far from a lot of the interesting Beijing stuff.

    I was travelling with my 20 year old daughter an dwe were both happy with the hotel. It was comfortable and had everything. I've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Expresses now and it was exactly to formula, right down to to the 1 blue and 1 yellow coffee mugs. I like the duel-purpose bathroom door. Good TV channel selection for China, great wifi, helpful staff, comfortable beds. Very close to the beautiful Temple of Heaven Park. I'd probably stay here again....but there are lots of other hotels and hostels I might like to try in Beijing too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for Beijing, welcoming staff, breakfast (both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a bit hard. The hotel is a bit far from subway stations, however if you are able to navigate within Beijing bus system, bus 106 will take you downtown or to Beijing South Station.

    Good value for Beijing, welcoming staff, breakfast (both chinese and western) included in price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean place with very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet the night I tried it was underwhelming, but the breakfast buffet was consistently good! Long walk to the subway, which is ok when weather is not so hot and humid.

    Good location near some major tourist attractions. But far from a subway station, however hotel offers a daily shuttle services to one of the major train stations. Front Desk Hotel staff (at all hours) were eager and very helpful in calling taxis and answering any questions for guests. Good breakfast buffet, included in my booking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel was for quite a good price and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is not very convenient. Subway is 1.5km away. Room was a little smelly from the smoke even though it was non smoking.

    Hotel was for quite a good price and the breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt carpets could do with a clean and more variety of fresh fruit for breakfast, and more choice for desert with dinner buffet.

    The locality. Dinner at the hotel. Helpful Staff and Laundry Corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was boring , it can be improved. Front desk can be more friendlier and courteous.

    Room comfort and size.. Kitchen crew were good! Hard working.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant in hotel, breakfast, schedule of shop in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff knowledge of English, no map or information of bank and other turistic points

    Restaurant in hotel, breakfast, schedule of shop in hotel...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    For an international hotel the breakfast was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For an international hotel the breakfast was very poor. There was very little non Chinese food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    The break is the best part of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean our room well.

    The break is the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    The staff are really unfriendly. Not recommended for anyone!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The service people were not friendly, the quality of service is terrible

    The service people were not friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Eggs not so well prepared. Not many western dishes for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel with a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smell of smoke in the lobby area of the guest floors.

    Great hotel with a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room hasn't been renovated and stank like an ashtray

    Good location to access Beijingnan station. English is spoken here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic time at the hotel very nice and well mannered people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    The food I love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options as compared to same hotel in Shanghai is poor

    Location is good. ATM for currency exchange is plus point

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Accessible for English speakers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful to English speakers, getting us information, calling a cab, finding a pharmacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Good location, cozy rooms, big choice for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, cozy rooms, big choice for breakfast. Great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Dirty
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Dirty

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Dirty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were completely dirty - no good cleaning on the floors, tables, showers

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and prompt to guide us at anytime.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and prompt to guide us at anytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was kind of crowded

    Good, comfy, clean, nice location, friendly stuff, spacious all relative to the price you pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff are very good, always happy to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far to walk to main attractions.

    Staff are very good, always happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains and carpets could be updated and cleaned.

    I liked that there was breakfast, the tea in the lobby, the whole hotel smelled wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff at reception and overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff at reception and overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Laundry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Laundry

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room,not clean towels,no service at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    If not fr far location fm train stop, diffic. to control ac, wd hv bn ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to control the airconditioning, breakfast line-up not very good.

    Gym was open 24 hrs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs were excellent and the rooms were also good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    This is China - be patient.....
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stink of cigarettes in the corridors and in my room (!!!); in one word: everywhere

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Far from Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Train Station. Quite inconvenient to use public transport other than Taxi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To loud in the hallways. It was hard to fall asleep because of the people.

    The hotelroom was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Comvenient for Beijing tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell.

    Very quiet. Very central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfirt like home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The services are excellent, breakfast is also nice, and the area of hotel in centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff that spoke good English and were willing to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that spoke good English and were willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    The beds in the hotel need further upgradation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the hotel need further upgradation.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: