Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews
  3. Guangdong hotel reviews
  4. Guangzhou hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Canton

Reviews of Hotel Canton

374 Beijing Road (Beijing Lu) , Yue Xiu, 510030 Guangzhou, China

#157 of 571 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 761 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    6.7
    Hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is not very suitable. The metro is not less than 10-15 walk from the nearest metro station.

    Hotel was clean. The rooms were also comparatively big. Staffs were polite. It had everything that a person expects from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.9
    You feel like you can enjoy China
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really there is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The Canton Hotel is located in the perfect place. You can go and do your work during the day and enjoy the atmosphere os an exciting city at night. It's a great place to enjoy food and shopping. Also, it is surrounded by historic sites. You enjoy China more from this hotel

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    6.0
    dissappointed with the unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the toilet is very old style , the receptionist staff is not profeesional enough. As what we told them regarding our booking with the booking confirmation , they are not willing to see although the room they give us not same with what we book. they insist on their view and refuse to find out what happen actually. *we made the booking via booking.com it should be two double bed, but the receptionist give us two single bed.

    location very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    Comfy hotel not for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The safe in my room was faulty. No one attended to my feedback during my 2 days' stay. Other strange thing is we had to request for the mini fridge to be unlocked to use it. It didn't work on our return on Day 2.

    This seems to be more of a corporate hotel. Location not ideal for tourists.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.0
    No value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room carpet is very dirty and smelly. Air quality in the room is no good. Shower tap difficult to change from bath tub tap water flow to shower head water flow.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    I'm happy i booked there! I didn't have a hard time finding places to eat and easy to go around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the place its very near shopping area and restaurants.

    The hotel is in perfect location.. walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants. Very clean room, staff speaks English.. Though the toilet needs to be updated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.0
    Good location , too bad is a poor hotel.Very sagging image.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Frontdesk & concierge, are well below average on welcomings and assistances to foriegn hotel quest like us. It catered more to dosmetic tourists.

    Nothing to comment, is a old hotel frankly. Furnitures fittings, lightings is so outdated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant spacious stay where i can easily catch up with old friends & relatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    interior of room - quite out dated & old but generally clean, big & spacious

    The location is good - hidden away from the busy streets but within the vicinity of public transport Metro & buses Staff very courteous, helpful & friendly - from front office to concierge & bell boys Room clean & tidy Bathroom adequately furnished with towels, & toiletries 7 eleven & Family Mart next door and little neighborhood traditional Cantonese restaurants down the road Big shopping centers & Beijing Road pedestrian shopping street located a stone throw away

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.1
    They did not change the bed sheets daily .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They did not change the bed sheets daily . The bed mattress is too hard . Cleaning the room and bath room was not done properly. Maintenance for rooms needed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Not particularly impressed except for the location near BeiJing Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are better hotels in this category with the all-in price of 700 Tmb per night in Guangzhou. The breakfast could be more exciting.

    Location of the Hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.0
    Not happy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service they treated guest good only for 3 days of canton fair and after that your on your own. They had a shuttle going to the fair every morning and drop off shuttle every day between 5-7. The last day of the fair there were no shuttles to take us back to the hotel. After the fair the service level dropped dramatically won't stay there again.

    Poor service they treated guest good only for 3 days of canton fair and after that your on your own. They had a shuttle going to the fair every morning and drop off shuttle every day between 5-7. The last day of the fair there were no shuttles to take us back to the hotel. After the fair the service level dropped dramatically won't stay there again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    the staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did t like that I had to leave after 6 nights I wish I could have stayed longer.

    the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to all the shopping and taxis are always driving past out the front. Best choice I made was staying there I was there for 6 nights with only 1 regret that I did not stay longer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff dont speak english, lobby bar doesnt work as shown in info, they take a deposit and it takes forever still havent got it back. Other hotels in china refund the deposit to the card right after check out...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of English speakers. Staff didn't really understand us and couldn't explain the extra 500 yuan cost on our stay due to language barrier!

    It had a bath and a swimming pool. Bathrobes and a good elevator system.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.8
    Staff were very limited in tourist attractions in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old decor.Requires updating throughout the hotel. Was not informed that there are 2entrances (north &south).The breakfast selection was very basic in the western room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to checkout, the room was smelly and there was was tobacco stench everywhere in the hotel. The flow of water when showering in the tub was bad, the tub filled up with water while I was showering

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Canton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The language barriers and the payment process

    The hotel in general is very good and everything was fine , although the language barriers and the payment wasn’t easygoing. The locations and other facilities were available and great in all I would go again to the hotel and advise my friends to book there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel rooms need to be upgraded. Food prices at hotel rather too high to dine in house. Lightings at room not up to expectations

    Location of hotel good for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff were not helpful. They charged me rmb20 for key wen they took it from my room

    On checkin staff were a litle unhrlpful. But was 4am. But they did upgrade an i thank them. Location ryt next to beijing lu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    4.6
    Need to improve Carpet inside the rooms to make the stay more comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness inside room mainly the carpet inside the room... very dirty carpet with bad smell. Less choices on TV program. No one to take the three luggage to the room when checked in. Had to insist to have the help. Unwillingness to help

    Location, availability of additional services: Keep bag for few days, express courier services, call for taxi services on time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.4
    Less Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not get refund for non consumption of breakfast which they initially agreed. Reason: Confirmation was done from Booking.Com

    Proximity to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    The comfort and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged me 200 yuan for a bedsheet that was scribbled in one stroke with red felt-tip...claiming that it cannot be washed...

    The comfort and size of the room..quite spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    none

    the hotel persons sent my lost passport which they found at the lobby to the airport just on time for my flight back & I am very grateful for that very efficient act

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.0
    Complete rooms renovation should be definitely considered.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms should be completely upgraded and carpet to be changed. Very old furniture like in the 1960 era.

    Close to Beijing Pedestrian street, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    rooms are large and comfortable, wide beds, clean bed sheets...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel & rooms are old, dark and smelly, hotel bar is very expensive; not enough places to sit during breakfast

    rooms are large and comfortable, wide beds, clean bed sheets, bathrobes and towels; good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Definitely a nice hotel, I will surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am in a non smoking floor but I can smell smoke in my room. Maybe during check in you should ask your guest if they smoke so that you can put them in a smoking floor.

    The bed was really comfy and I would say that the room is really clean and the cleaning lady who was there when we arrived in our room was really friendly. Check out was really simple and without any problem. The receptionist also helped us to get a taxi early in the morning because our flight is at 5 am. Overall I would definitely stay in this hotel when I am in Guangzhou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.0
    Good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room crowded

    Reasonable price for a hotel in the old city center. Most customers are Chinese and (luckily there were not many foreigners). Room a bit dated, but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.3
    Reached early, expected early check in.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reached early, expected early check in. Was refused stating that all rooms are occupied. On further insisting, they agreed to give a room but at an extra charge of one day. Very unprofessional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was comfy. Location was good although it was hard to locate in the beginning. There is a slope to walk up at the entrance of Beijing Road so the hotel is not physically seen until you go up that slope.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness is one of the most important factors I take into consideration and I was not expecting such a dirty room. When we went the room smelled of cigarettes, the toilet smelled like a public toilet (urine smell) and after one night I was infected by fungus. The carpet is full of stains and the furniture is really old. The breakfast was not western friendly at all, and there wasn't enough tables available so everyone had to sit with everyone. English speaking staff were very rare to find! WIFI was another issue. If you are coming from western countries make sure that the hotel you choose offers a VPN service in order to avoid the strict filtering system of the government. (this was partly my fault as I was not aware that the chinese government blocked every service that we use on a daily basis, such as Google - Gmail, Maps, search engine, playstore - , Youtube, Whatsapp, Viber etc...) Facebook has been blocked for a long time now. Apart of the VPN, in order to connect with the WIFI I had to call in the staff which wasn't even able to say 1 world in English. I would avoid at all costs.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    5.4
    In general it is a fair and fine property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is old. Need some renovation. Especially the carpet in my room. it's already turned dirty. Bathroom and bed okay.

    Location is great. Metro and taxi very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    Overall anice and cosy hotel for leisure,rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The slope of the road to the Hotel Reception at Level 2 from Beijing Lu was sttep and not paved properly. Not many staff can speak English

    Proximity to shopping district. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.5
    Always a pleasant stay at Hotel Canton with location being one of the best reasons to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drain was blocked so it took a long time for water to drain out of sink in bathroom

    Bed was comfortable and location very convenient, English TV channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    good location at pedestrian street,shopping area,street food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    furniture was oldest and need to change the new one,matress was hard,wifi litle bit weak

    good location at pedestrian street,shopping area,street food is available around the hotel,hospitality of staff..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unable to understand the staff behaviour , after long flight when i arrived at hotel , the staff told us that the hotel is fully booked even i shown them my booking confirmation and told us that they are unable to accomodate us , but after a long discussion with them they agreed to provide the rooms , never expected to face the situation like that.

    Location , Value for Money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay at canton hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many staffs speak english

    Hotel is clean and comfortable . Its very close to shops and restaurants. Nice place. Have stayed five times and will come again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was dirty Very little electricity sockets in the room, none is close to the bed to charge the phone. Took us more than one hour to check in, because the staff are very slow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous! I would stay in this hotel again if I visit Guangzhou again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    We enjoyed our 3 nights stay. It's the ideal location at Beijing Road. Quiet and yet located in the busy streets with shopping & restaurant in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay at Canton hotel is too short. Will definitely come back to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    The staff is polite and friendly. The room is spacious, with good view except the carpet a bit filthy. If it is properly maintained it would be excellent. Hotel is located near to Beijing Road , shopping is very convenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.8
    Quickly worsening as an option for foreign travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi experience is terrible, probably not entirely the hotel to blameas China messes with Google services and Whatsapp, both of which are essential for travelers. But I have stayed in hotels in DongGuan which somehow offer their customers full access to all services. Deposit policy is abusive 9000 RMB deposit for a 5500 RMB stay is entirely unacceptable. Hotell facilities and furniture are old, and sometimes do not look so clean Beijing Road is undergoing major maintenance so walking around is quite uncomfortable. Breakfast too crowded

    Beijing Road is still a good location, but its appeal is fading as other town areas are becoming increasingly popular. Breakfast is still varied and good enough for westerners. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.9
    The beds,location very good,near restaurants,shops ,Beijing...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi ,staff must learn English,they know very poor English ,and at the fair period there were many foreigners

    The beds,location very good,near restaurants,shops ,Beijing road

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Great location ..value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was a great location for food and shopping within a short distance . Public transportation are very convenience. Staff service are good and room are larger than others hotel room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    5.8
    Given the price (around 370 RMB), I would say this is an average stay, not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit humid which makes it less comfortable. There is some, despite not strong, undecent smell from the furniture and bed.

    Location is quite good, just next to the Ancient Tomb museum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.3
    Great location with great price ..value to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothings..

    That was a great location which near the shopping hub which surround by restaurant and local food stalls. Transportation was very convience. There was ancient museum just next to hotel and is was great and interesting area to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Simply wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking inside the hotel although non-smoking sign was display. The cafe at the lobby should refurnished. Old n dirty and Western food is not up to the hotel standard.

    We were upgraded to Deluxe Twin Room without paying extra. Thanks to the hotel management and booking.com. Very near to Beijing Road where hundred of stores for shopping & food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.3
    A good Hotel at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good hotel at a great location for shopping, food and get into the culture

    I like that I can do my work and enjoy some shopping, some sightseeing and to get the local feel for the culture. I like the old Guangzhou city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    2.5
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main reason I gave the lowest score possible on everything is to get an attention!!! I booked the hotel because of the pool - but at the premise I found out that I have to wear swimming cap even if I only want to sunbathe and not go into the water. What!!! I can understand wearing the cap in the pool, but near the pool during sunbathing.....???? This information should have been available during the booking, if I had seen it, I would not have booked this hotel.

    The hotel itself actually was perfect, but read my other comment, this will explain my low score!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    4.2
    Unfriendly staff and dirty carpets in rooms !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front dest staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. We arrived late at night and nobody really look like they want to check us in . They were all carrying on with there phones and paperwork . I understand we are in China so the 1st Language is Chinese but basic English is sort of expected when one check into a international hotel. The carpets in all 3 Rooms we booked were dirty and the hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    I had emailed the property a couple of times to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had emailed the property a couple of times to get confirmation prior to my departure, but had received no response. I had to confirm my reservation by calling them while in China. which was inconvenient and worrisome. I had no idea if I could find other accommodation if they would not confirm my reservation when I was already on the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no towel provided at the swimming pool. The lobby staff also do not assist to call for taxi and we have to flag it off the street ourselves. Although one of the staff (not counter staff but a bell boy) was kind enough to tell us where to find taxi.

    The location is very good. Near to a lot of shopping and eatery areas. The metro station is also nearby (although the underground entrance need some time to figure out). Overall, consider value for money. The swimming pool is not big but good enough for simple morning swim. The gym is also ok. The room is spacious and the bed is really big. The wifi was good in the room, not as bad as we thought (can stream video with some lag, decent speed).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough place to sit for breakfast when the hotel is busy. It was abit too pricy with all the additional tax and what not

    Location and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    4.6
    The only good thing about this property is the closeness to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been going to this property for the last 4 years, every time during the canton fair, and the place is becoming worst by the time. The room is not always clean. Most of the rooms are not renovated...

    The only good thing about this property is the closeness to Beijing road, one of the main streets in the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    7.5
    WAS A NICE STAY, ENJOYED THE LOCATION, CENTRAL TO A LOT OF...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    HOTEL WAS SHOWING ITS AGE, BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE FIXED, WALLPAPER PEELING. ALTHOUGH NOT MAJOR ISSUES

    WAS A NICE STAY, ENJOYED THE LOCATION, CENTRAL TO A LOT OF PLACES

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little old, not the cleanest. shower was a little bit rusty as well, and there was a constant smell of cigarettes in the bathroom. (although we were in a non-smoking room) but other than that - nice hotel!

    Great location on Beijing Road, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was great! lots of choices for non-Chinese. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. They have shuttle bus for the canton fair - great service and very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    6.7
    Good value but probably choose different place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smells Like smoke in hallways and the rooms and building was dated and needs remodeling

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    10
    Very responsive staff
    • Travelers with friends
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of room bar items.

    Very responsive staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no one to help me with my luggage to my room.

    The location and the help in English from the receptionists.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    Staff service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing... good locatik

    Staff service

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    7.9
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should give more options for vegetarian in their breakfast

    Service

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.2
    Nice location and Big room also very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all are good

    Nice location and Big room also very clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    7.9
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specially the location. It was very good. We found English speaking staff. And they helped us directing our destination.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.5
    Near Beijing Road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near Beijing Road

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    pleasant stay , friendly staffs ,and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    next to walking street and mrt train station ,lots of restaurents and shops .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.4
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neither reply on phone nor by email were received for adding additional bed despite repeated enquiries

    Convenient

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.3
    night view at guangzhou is nice, i like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no common

    very convenience for shopping and food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in takes too long after a long trip. Staff not really trying to help... bathroom in the room not very comfortable, old style

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.4
    for business or vacation ok but a bit high for this standard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as we stay there many times

    hotel has a good location for all but should improve on quality of room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    good location, good breakfast, big hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    good location, good breakfast, big hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    -

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    very clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    self service laundry was lacking

    very clean bathroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast nice had a lot of food kind
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast nice had a lot of food kind Also room ok bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is located in an ideal location, walking distance to Nanjing Road. Easy access to subway .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette odor in a non smoking room.

    Clean room, comfortable bed. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Good comfortable stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reasonable prices

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    The Hotel very close to Beijing road , shopping area and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel very close to Beijing road , shopping area and many different restaurant. Enough shuttle bus to canton fair.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: