Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Huachen International Hotel

No. 25 Pinghai Road, Shangcheng, 310006 Hangzhou, China

#45 of 241 hotels in Hangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2479 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    airport bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Bus line 27 is just near the hotel, that will go to the National Tea Museum. There are also a night market nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smells of cigarettes and air freshener. Their were people smoking on our non smoking floor. Be sure that you confirm the amenities promised. It was overpriced. Even the person at the front desk said that we paid a lot for the room. They still charged us an extra 200 RMB per night for an extra cot that was stained and had tears in the mattress.

    The breakfast was good. The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i am surprised by the positive feedback on this hotel i am a frequent traveller, so seriously, I am not very particular about hotels but I have to say having read all the good reviews about this place, I am very disappointed with the hotel Maybe I got the standard room, thats why everything was bad the bed is not good, it felt like it will collapse anytime the room is not that clean its just not comfortable for the price

    the only thing good is the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Overall was nice but there was serious communication issues with staff. Another thing booking.com showed 480 odd RMBa while booking. I ended up paying674/ ( About 8000 INR) . Regards Anil Sharma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of surrounding restaurants suitable to Europeans no concierge no pull off area for taxis. Hotel restaurants expensive and no coffee shop

    Location is near lake Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor of the bathroom is lined of dirty

    The breakfast is good having different kinds of food. The location is amazing which you can go to the West Lake or Underground Station within 10mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I originally reserved another hotel in Hangzhou but ended up at this hotel because booking.com failed in completing my reservation. Despite my confirmation information, my original hotel did not have any of my information so booking.com “found” another hotel for me which I am not a fan of the whole process. Since booking.com dropped the ball, they claimed they would “find” me a hotel that was just like the one originally requested and that booking.com would pay the difference if the hotel cost more. Of course, booking.com “found” a hotel that was much cheaper so , shocker, booking.com did not have to pay anything. This hotel is not up to par. The room was super small and hot. The staff acted like turning on the air conditioning was a crime. I told the front desk that air conditioning wasn’t working in my room so the front desk sent a maid up and she just opened the window. There is too much pollution in Hangzhou to have a window open. Plus, it’s hot outside. Opening a window did nothing. I told the front desk that I did not pay to stay in a hot room and they need to place me in an air conditioned room or give me a refund. That’s when the front desk shared that they actually can turn on the air conditioner from the main control room. And suddenly, the air conditioning came on. Why go through all that? I had to ask for refund before the hotel turned the air on. It’s May so it had been hot outside for the past few weeks. Why would you not have the air conditioning on already? Why do the guests NOT have control over their own room temperatures? The beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. The hotel has elevators and only one worked so it took forever to go to your room and come down from your room. The hotel has at least 20 floors so one can imagine al of those people having to share one elevator. Even that was uncomfortable.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not just this hotel but a general gripe about hotels in China - almost no visitor information. It is really hard work to be a tourist in China especially when you can't access Google for maps, local info etc.

    Pleasant spacious room. Close to the lake, subway and shops. A business hotel so good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather average than good, both offer and service.

    Everything else was fine, and the location is very good, just walk out to explore Hangzhou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to report to the police as both the cleaning staff and the supervisor who were seen entering our room denied stealing the Dior night cream! The police subsequently required us to report to civil court...unless the management flush out such dishonest staff, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel even though generally it’s clean. Management refuses to take responsibility for the incident.

    Rooms are generally clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we have stay in this hotel everytime we visit Hangzhou, but there is no option for Muslim food.

    the location, and customer service after a little dispute with your technician.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    found a used cotton bud on the floor when i checked in the room and the air condition was not cool enough otherwise everything were pretty good.

    breakfast is good and staffs are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was stuffy. Reported to the reception 3 times and each time they came instantly. Somehow, problem was not solved until the 3rd request. I guess it could be the fault of the system. The Standard Room that I had was small but amenities far exceeded my expectation.

    Helpful staff and the location is very convenient. It is about 500 m to the train station - out of the hotel main lobby, turn left and just walk down the street. The lake is a little further down the station after all the shopping malls. There is a Chinese restaurant directly opposite the hotel and it stays open till 2am serving tim sum, noodles, rice and various individual dishes. 24 hours convenient stores nearby and a night market behind the hotel as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was poor value for money. I have stayed in many hotels in China and always been happy with the price and what I have recieved until now. The food in particular was extremely poor. The lack of assistants from staff added to our bad experience at the hotel.

    Walking distance to the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake and promenade is located directly down the street and is a nice 5-10 minute walk through a high-end shopping street. The breakfast is excellent and extensive and even includes an expresso machine, as well as an egg and noodle soup chef. In addition, some of the sitting offers panaramic views of th lake. Finally, reception was very helpful with train information to Suzhou and both check in and check out were efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The range of drinks in the hotel bar could have been much better. Beer or Jack Daniels seemed to be the only alcoholic options.

    The bed was comfortable; the room pleasant and quiet. The restaurant offered a variety of dishes for breakfast and the evening meal and there were changes on a daily basis so no chance to get bored with the options. The location of the hotel is excellent as there is just a short walk to the metro or West Lake but easy access to lots of shops too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my room to be a bit small.

    Location was good, even better than expected. Breakfast was also very good in an amazingly large top floor area with a view. There was a good choice of food both Chinese and international..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon in the room did not work well. It was making all the right noises (too much, actually), but the room temperature was always around 26-27C. In April, the aircon was no being turned on in the breakfast area, it gets quite warm up there. The TV is on the desk, which renders the desk unusuable for work. Besides the BBC, there are not many western channels available.

    The bathroom has a drinkwater tap, which is a lovely idea. Bottled water is also offered for free - 2 bottles per day. The room is big enough and clean, bed is firm. Most of the outside noise was blocked by the windows. The breakfast area is on the top floor, offering a great view of the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast food was not kept hot enough.

    The room had a view of West Lake and the hills beyond. The hotel was situated in a lively shopping area very near the lake (10 minutes) and near the metro (5 minutes). The breakfast offered a lot of choice of western and Asian cuisine. The staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smoking... Even in the lobby and especially in the floors where it was clearly forbidden this should not take place.

    From 16th floor we had a great view. Rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast had a good variety of both Chinese and western style dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small and just not sufficient to move freely. Non English speaking staff.

    Hotel is good in the centre of the city. Bus facility is also there outside the hotel. Facilities are ok. Staff is polite and supportive but can not communicate in English need to struggle a lot to get info etc. Otherwise food was good and with good spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no air conditioning. Apparently the central air conditioning is not turned on until later in the season.

    The location was excellent near the West Lake. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning.

    The hotel is quite good. Everything is clean, facilities are nice. Lobby bar will take care of tea/coffee/beer. Staff do a good job with English. Wifi is almost always good, even with VPN. The restaurant is not great. I wouldn't advise it for westerners. Maybe the Chinese food is better. Room service is pretty solid. If you are here outside of full summer, the building doesn't turn on the AC. This is typical of all Chinese hotels I've stayed in, so get used to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel wel situated next to the lake..The staff extremely friendly and helpfull.Breakfast very good..The room was clean and not much noise from outside when you have a room at the back from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks very different from pictures. Rooms facing the main road is very noisy even during late night. Overpriced for this hotel.

    Walking distance to Metro and Xihu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning was based on central system and not flexible in turning on the cold air in time for the hot days...making it very difficult sleep even though the room was decent

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't any air conditioning available, the rooms were getting a bit hot.

    Within walking distance to shopping malls in Hangzhou and Westlake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have a little bit more international varieties in the breakfast.

    We were served fruit to our room every day. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed Hangzhou and our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says hot tub in the room on booking but no, it is a standard shower. Overpriced. Wifi is not strong in the room. You have to buy a drink to sit in the lobby. Breakfast is good if you like Chinese stuff. For Green tea you have to pay an extra!? Unacceptable for a 4 stars.

    Close to the lake. Room in good shape. Fixed my wifi issue with a wifi router rapidly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI FI password too complicated .

    Strategic location . Surrounded by lots of shops .Near West lake . Room clean and spacious. Bathroom accessories working well .Free wifi . Tv has many Chinese channels. Good variety of foods for breakfast . Restaurant on 19 th floor overlooking West Lake . Mr Gao Wei who is very helpful and friendly who helped to book Impression west lake performance tickets (360 rmb) and West lake one day tour (190 rmb) with mandarin speaking tour guide including pickup from hotel. One stop service indeed .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn’t work well and it was mildly warm, but given the weather in April it was bearable.

    Friendly staff and prime location. Walking distance to a the West Lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there are a lot of of things that if you use them you have to pay extra, like different bottles of water, and amenities in the bathroom. If you don't pay attenion and open them,like small face towels, you have to pay quite expensive price. They also charge 15% over the whole price when you do check-in and it is excesive.

    Cleaness. Location. Nice staff who speak English. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the cleaning staff let the window open 1 night and we were not aware of it until we felt something was wrong with our throat and read a sign by the open window that it should "always" be closed because of pollution. The bad effect on our lungs seem to last for even over a week! So be careful and check that the window is closed at all time!

    Breakfast is included in the room. I like the view at the restaurant on the 19th floor. Staff was polite though they were a little slow. Good size room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was checking, the guy said I have booked a single room! Which it was a queen double room. I had to show him my reservation. There is no lobby in the hotel. If you want to sit, you have to order some thing to it. Every thing in room is not free to use even shampoo.

    The reception accept that we checked out 2 hours late without extra charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean & quite. The transportation Manager was very helpful in arranging the transport for us to travel around AnHui.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xihu boat tour could have been better explained. Location was very near, few minutes away. Hotel charged RMB 180 for the RMB 120 tour. We would be happier to have been told the RMB 120 option.

    Staff friendly, Manager Liew was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was rude when I called to inform that the earlier phone charger provided was not working and they exchanged with a power cord instead and this was not what I needed.

    The front desk were all very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't bathtub in our room.the wall between the rooms can not prevent noise.no backup toilet paper.no free toiletry .it was a good idiea being a big container of shampoo in the bath instead of many small ones every . The english name of the hotel is not clear and we could not find it easy (need GPS map and number in booking address )

    Cleanness.good location breakfast and resturant view.good staffs.fruit in our room.big rooms and many mirrors and many electrical plug in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some good at breakfast is cold as there were too many kinds. They should focus more on quality instead of quantity!

    Very comfy room and bed. Staff was very nice to upgrade us to a better room. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we didn't seem the most wealthy travellers, the customer service wasn't really good. They wouldn't help us with scanning and printing some papers for example. There was also warranty we had to pay and as I paid with card it took a long time to get it back after checkout.

    Clean, good price, good beds, view ok, location great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls weren't 100% sound proof so dependimg on your neighbors, they may negatively influence your stay.

    This is such a bang-for-your-buck kind of hotel. I was travelling with a friend and when we checked in the staff offered us a free upgrade! The room was nice enough and it hpnestly had everything we needed in our stay. Room was clean, plenty of lights, bathroom had enough hot water for two girls showering back-to-back in the morning and sometimes at night. Staff were very profeasional and overall we would dedinitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't forget to clean the remote control of the tv.

    The staff at the reception made an extra effort in order to solve a little problem we had, and they did speak english very well. The room was clean and the cleaning lady left us some apples on a plate, very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked non smoking rooms but ended up with strong smoke smell and had to change to another one. Staff were really bad at helping us booking a day mto Wuzhen.

    Hotel interior is quite new. Got a free upgrade of the room. Lots of movie available for free on TV. Breakfast is big and good. The hotel is well located, 5 Minutes Walk form the west lake and then the shopping area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need Uber, can reach west lake very easily. A lot of eateries nearby e.g grandma house, kang sifu. Room is spacious enough for two person. Beds are comfy. Great choices for breakfast. Walking distance to metro station too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Chinese people are noisy and get up very early - no way for you to sleep late even wearing earplugs. That claim to be a “green” hotel saving water and using less detergent if you choose to keep towels for longer BUT in reality they still change your towels every day, no matter where you leave them. If you book the hotel online, the price you see is not final - you also pay 15% service and 300 yuan deposit. Breakfasts are not included and cost a fortune - 79 yuan per person. I don’t know what they serve there, but you can have a nice and cheaper breakfast in the next building in a pastry shop.

    The WiFi connection is really good - we could easily watch films online. The location is very good - not far away from the lake and close to the shopping streets. The room is clean, lots of necessary stuff like an umbrella, safe, kettle, etc. The view is nice regardless of the side - both lake view and city view are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I supposed to use my passport when checking in. However, the front table resisted my ID saying that my passport is issued in China. I don’t see why I can’t use my valid ID issued by my own country to stay in no hotel.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if they have a gym.

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. I thought with this amount of money it'll be just an average hotel with some problems but I was really impressed. Though the hotel itself doesn't look new, I can tell it's well maintained. It's clean. That's the main point for me on choosing a hotel. The sheets feel so fresh. Knobs and switch buttons feel clean. Also the size of the room is spacious. The location is convenient. Near subways and West lake. It's a real bargain. I definitely recommend this when staying in Hangzhou!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration was little bit updated.

    Nice location, easy walking distance from West Lake and lots of shops nearby. We got an upgrade and the room was spacious and clean. Housekeeper brought fresh fruits to our room every day and there was a daily afternoon tea included in the executive floor. Breakfast had lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Improved lighting in the lobby, especially at the main desk, would help.

    The variety at breakfast buffet was excellent - western and eastern foods to satisfy all tastes. Access to computer on business floor was very convenient. Flexibility by housekeeping staff in cleaning room appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there are super nice!! It was my birthday of my first day stay and don't know how they were aware of it and prepared me a birthday cake by surprise! Xxx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It would be nice if there was a bath. - Although it was nearby to an airport shuttle bus stop, no one seemed to know how a person with a non-Chinese passport could pay for the ticket at the machine. (No fault of theirs, the staff at the other nearby hotels didn't know either.)

    -Beds were comfy -Shower was clean -Room was clean -Staff were nice and knowledgeable of the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out took long time and lack of staffs English skills caused we wait for long time.

    Great hotel the bed was very comfortable. They arranged transportation to railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of items in the room, and all had prices on them. I would definitely be careful to not open anything if you are not ready to pay. Luckily, I caught all the prices before touching them.

    The location of the hotel was very nice. West Lake was in walking distance and even the metro. Also, most staff spoke English, or it was always someone at the desk that could help me. My room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff were helpful and their English level was more than sufficient enough to accomadate our small needs. The location is also amazing, easily within walking distance of Westlake and in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transparent glass at the toilet. Although there was a screen it was not opaque. Not recommended for family with children as there was no privacy for people using the bathroom.

    We were given fruits everyday in our room. The nice towel deco on my daughter’s bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong cigarette smoke along corridor, no smoking not well enforced.

    Location , short walk to metro subway and shopping mall and restaurant. Good bed, comfortable, good bath room. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no cotton pad in the toilet even i walked down to ask the front the the sample of cotton pad. The staff was obviously lacking of service mind and not helpful at all

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The location is very convenient, just a 5 minute walk to the metro and a 10 minute walk to the West Lake. Also several buses within 5-10 minutes that can take you pretty much anywhere you'll want to go for just 2RMB. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean with a nice bathroom. The room came with so many amenities--they had honestly anticipated anything you might need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is very kind and always helped us. The breakfast is amazing! Both eastern and western breakfast🔝 the room are very big and clean, always hot water. The position is perfect, located in Lingxiangqiao, the city center and near bus stops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud beeping sounds from traffic could be heard well into the night as our room was not soundproof. Wifi was horrible so we had to use roaming on our mobiles for our entire stay. Our floor was a smoking floor and although we had our door shut, we could smell smoke from other people outside.

    Room was spacious, quilt was good quality and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airport shuttle service. My friend had a hard time contacting the staff the day before we arrived. Noone was there to pick up the phone. And we got a smoking room instead of a non smoking room, had to change it later. They also wanted to give us a double bedroom when we asked for two singles. They gave us what we asked for in the end.

    The rooms are clean. Green is the theme. There was a variety of food choices for breakfast. Staff was helpful with getting us a taxi to airport. Wifi connection was good. Location is good. Plenty of shops in the neighbourhood. There was a 'night market' sort of place in the alley nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the hotel location it’s walking distance to West Lake and metro station And there is bus stop at door step. Breakfast was good. Lastly, hotel room is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15% extra service fee which was written in small letters and not included in the price stated by booking.com. Watch out!

    Location. Nice shower. Nice view from breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like. Good hotel.

    Location is great, just about ten minutes stroll from West Lake. Near to shopping areas and lots of eating places all around. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean, shower was good. We were there during winter and the heater in the room was working well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location, close to the lake for the night fountain show. Proximal to the metro and lots of department stores and shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi which drove us there from the airport stopped us opposite the hotel and asked us to cross over the busy road with our luggages and it was drizzling at that time. The main entrance seems to be under utilised which would be a better entrance for taxis to drop the guests.

    The reception staff were courteous and helpful. When we wanted to get a taxi to our destination, the staff assisted us well and got a private car as it was peak hour then, all taxis were not reachable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. It's within walking distance to the West Lake, shopping mall, restaurants, convenience store, nice bakery & MRT station. Wushan night market is just behind the hotel. Good breakfast and friendly staff with excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very close to the West Lake. The facilities are a bit out dated although we were allocated to the Executive floor. The choice for the breakfast is mainly Chinese food and the Western food is limited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are friendly and polite. They are able to speak in English. The hotel is strategically located. It is within 5 minutes away from the train station. Bus stations are within 1-3 minutes of walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff excellent. Our special thanks to Ms. Elaine Han, Assistant Manager of Huachen Hangzhou Hotel for her being helpful to us. Her helps went for beyond what we hope for. We would appreciate you to convey our deepest thanks to her & her team.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not too clean. Paid for 3 adults but given a child's toothbrush n slippers.

    Super fast in cleaning room. Drinking tap provided. Bed was small but comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff might be too busy/ not really helpful. They only take care their own area without extending help when guest request.....

    Bed were comfortable. Room temperature was just nice. Breakfast was adequate with choices. Location was good- walking distance to westlake for earning morning jogging and also shopping in the afternoon:) Lots of restaurant/ food choices around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing I see wrong with the hotel is that it does have a large section of the hotel dedicated to smokers. However, this does not impact floors that are nonsmoking. Not sure if this may impact your stay in case the hotel is sold out and you are unable to change rooms.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I first got my room, I realized it was a smoking room. I went downstairs and asked for a change to nonsmoking and they were very happy to help. Throughout my stay, the staff also asked how my stay was and if they was anything I needed. The nonsmoking rooms are great. Updated with new fixtures and amenities. The smoking rooms on the other hand appear to be a bit dated, though I can understand why you wouldn't want to update them. Just make sure that if you are a nonsmoker to ask for a nonsmoking room. The staff will be happy to accommodate. The hotel itself is in a great location, just a few blocks from the West Lake and other Hangzhou attractions. Whether business or leisure, you can't go wrong with this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant-the customer service at the egg and noodle station (served by chef) is below average and the food served is not impressive, reluctant to response when we asked them question or made a request. However, the waitress at the restaurant is above average.

    The waitress and reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient with food, shopping and near to West Lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location to West Lake and airport bus. High floor room on west side has view of West Lake. Very good breakfast buffet with wide selection. Shower had missing seal that caused water leak onto floor was promptly fixed.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Huachen International Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: