Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beijing Financial Street International Hotel

No. 11 Financial Street, Xicheng, 100033 Beijing, China

#122 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved the Intercontinental Hotel and now the International is never going to be the same!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality has gone downhill since it was operated br Intercontinental, as well as access to lounge. No hotel points to acquire. Drain in shower was miserable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.9
    Receptionist couldn't even find the booking with the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist couldn't even find the booking with the confirmation number. After we contacted the booking.com, then they managed to find. The room was stinky and we asked for change, the next day they managed to provide clean room for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    the spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature quite high and difficult to cool down. Deposit procedure is very inconvenient.

    the spacious room. Nice shopping center nearby. Convenient transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    I love the size of the room❣️❣️❣️I love the location: 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is not upbeat and dark- maybe some music? maybe make it more romantic? I had a double vodka tonic, it cost me 155 Yuan- way too expensive. I ordered room dining- I think some improvements can be made.

    I love the size of the room❣️❣️❣️I love the location: 3 minuets walk to the subway on the same side of the road❣️❣️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    We stayed for a week, the first night we spent in a room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for a week, the first night we spent in a room with a broken air conditioning (the room was rather hot); we asked it to be fixed but we got upgraded to a better room. Overall, clean hotel with a good accessibility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Stay for location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are just refurbish and smell of paint. Refurbishment on 10th floor starts on 8am and is quite noisy.

    It's next to my office in financial street in Beijing. Easy access of taxis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    The worst stay I have ever had at an InterContinental
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked via Booking.com the website said that there would be construction work in September (my booking was for the end of October) - however, the construction was still taking place when I was there and the noise was dreadful. The construction workers began at 8am on a Sunday morning - not great when you have jetlag. When I complained I received an aggressive email from their Customer Service rep in Australia claiming that I had been warned about the noise - the rep still hasn’t apologised for being completely wrong about this. They did move me to a higher floor eventually but that is not the point - I should not have been put in that room in the first place given the noise levels. The condition of the room was not great either (see photo).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be better if there was a breakfast menu rotation for guests staying more than 3days. would be helpful if the concierge would be able to suggest more details on tourist places for non-local guests

    friendly staff, good service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel overall, location in business area slightly off center from touristic places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast below standard of hotel range in term of food quality. Swimming pool not that welcoming, extremely cold environment. Poor English level from reception staffs, type of room booked was not available when we arrived (after long discussion they could find solution)

    Nice & large room, excellent beddings. Concierge very good recommendations. Relatively close from center, well connected via metro to main attraction, train station or airports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Stay here again? Yes, definitely!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now, the staff was very nice, but their level of spoken English was not really up to mark. Regarding both the front desk staff and staff on the phone, such as room service, we had a lot of trouble telling them what we want. For example, if I say coffee mug, they will not understand. I show them a picture from the net, they will say "Ohhhh, cup. So the main problem lied in their vocabulary, of commonly used everyday terms. But yes, overall I would say I was quite satisfied with my stay. Language? Well you can always download an English-Chinese translation software to show them the "one" word you want, such as mug, coffee, soap.

    Well, the best thing I liked was that I got a 5 star facility for peanuts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Great weekend deal in the quiet financial centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great weekend deal in the quiet financial centre. Thanks to the steak restaurant for opening the kitchen a bit early so I could make my evening sports event appointment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and tidy, rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The level of English of some staff, especially at the bar/restaurant We couldn't use our credit cards for deposit and had to pay it cash?!

    Clean and tidy, rooms are comfortable. Close to the metro. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, central location. Staff, comfort and prestations up to the name and ranks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient, central location in the capital but within office district - not much to do or to look at outside the hotel if you're there for tourism; but close enough to subway - in case you can't get any taxi at peak times. Friendly and professional Concierge service - efficiently changed flights for us through Chinese speaking airline customer service, and gave clear and good tips about tours in and out the city. Nice and friendly Indian Chef and Staff in the restaurant, with some excellent dishes worth the visit and the come back to the buffet (diner) and very decent, complete breakfast buffet too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Review the Operation Management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We haven't be informed to bring alone the swim cap for the swimming. So we can't enjoy the swimming pool. Moreover, there is a noisy music at the hotel main entrance, it is very annoyance to the guest.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.2
    The best for location, the worst for stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, outdated and heavily worn It was cold and the air conditioning was not working I tried to take additional blanket, but it was with sperm on it...

    Wi fi was more or less ok Breakfast was ok, but very limited in choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Very poor English and unclient friendly for most
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor English and unclient friendly for most

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While staff was very friendly, very little English spoken.

    Good location. Large room with very comfortable bed and pillows. Luxurious bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    No one informed about the deposit CNY 2500.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one informed about the deposit CNY 2500.. for 2 rooms..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Nice Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness. They gave me key to a room that was not cleaned. Stains everywhere.

    Staff service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Previous Intercontinental Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Previous Intercontinental Hotel. Room are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, Friendly staff, good facility and free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Like the structure of the room
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the structure of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key was not working and I had to go downstairs to replace. Front desk did not apologise for it nor feel apologetic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.3
    The poorest so call 5 star hotel I have ever stayed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dark in the lobby, cheap material, sting on carpet, sofa etc

    None

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are bit out dated and in the bathroom, there is not enought lights.

    Location. Upgrad for free and late check out for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Air conditioner worked badly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner worked badly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Living on brand only !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier; property is tired

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    整體都不錯、特別喜歡這裡的staff members、very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    整體都不錯、特別喜歡這裡的staff members、very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    有点儿旧但整体上还不错!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush not strong enough.

    前台员工们亲切

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.8
    Poor Front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Front desk staff. They took deposits for security and din't refunds till now

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.5
    comfortable bed and nice bath
    • Business trip
    • Group

    staff in front desk are a little bit not professional. She was difficult to read the booking reference. check in and check out service was not satisfied.

    comfortable bed and nice bath

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedding is a main issue. Booking.com is probably at fault for not researching exactly about the bedding options. There were only 2 options of bedding in the whole hotel. 2 king singles apart or 2 king singles pushed together. Not really good especially if you are a couple traveling with small child. Beds were also too soft. Also they mentioned the indoor pool was heated - but it would be barely heated and was in fact too cold for us to bare. (probably trying to save money on heating cost).

    Staff were helpful. Any problems would be sorted out fairly quickly. Hotel overall was clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and good humoured making the experience...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be very welcome for business designated travellers to be given lounge access automatically or the option to purchase access.

    Staff very helpful and good humoured making the experience pleasurable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    food and facilities excellent, we have used this hotel many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food and facilities excellent, we have used this hotel many times and have always been well looked after by all the staff. Gymnasium,pool and sauna better than any hotel I have stayed in the past

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel happily recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only get cabs from official taxi ranks as can be very expensive. Make sure you have your address in English and Chinese!!

    Excellent hotel happily recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel furniture looks shabby

    Location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    The bed was good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The work table and chair can be imporoved.

    The bed was good and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Great team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs a refit in some minor areas

    Great team

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing hotel!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    Slow wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    bedding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bedding

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Location , clean, comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The response of the rooms services 's staff is difficult because of poor English

    Location , clean, comfort

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.8
    room has smoke smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room has smoke smell.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: