Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

No. 777 Zhangyang Road, Pudong, 200120 Shanghai, China

#54 of 802 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    In general it was pleasant and useful, but professionalism can be improved
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff members handled our events weren't very professional and made inappropriate requests asking for gifts we prepared for our guests, also, whilst we were still in the venue, the responsible person was making comments with his colleague about the booking time and length etc. which they could exchange their conversation outside of the venue other than inside, whilst our events weren't exactly finished.

    Breakfast selection and all were very tasty - happy with them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, it is not far from the station and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is getting old compared to the past years.

    Great location, it is not far from the station and surrounded with shopping mall and food arcade. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    It’s like coming home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin and check out are sometimes slow in process

    The staff throughout are friendly and thoughtful temembering not only you but your typical needs. I hadn’t been back in three months and when I returned it was as if I never left, including remembering I like fresh carrot juice and cappacinno with my breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great experience at the lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit slow.

    The hotel is lovely. The room was beautiful. We upgraded to a suite for a “deal” that included breakfast. The location in Pudong was very good. We were able to walk to the river in the morning before we checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful room, relaxing stay, mediocre buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was not great. Beforehand I called and asked for more info on the food and they said it is ‘western’. I’m vegetarian (no meat or fish) however this made up most of the buffet and I didn’t find it a good western buffet so I ordered from the a la Carte menu which was nice. Buffet is nowhere near comparable to that of the Marriott unfortunately. I’m aware the pool and fitness facilities are not related to the intercontinental directly. The desk staff weren’t helpful, I had to return twice for a key to the locker and directions. She seemed confused I asked for a locker to leave my bag and clothes inside before I swam? Not great. However the small steam room and sauna was fine as there was only myself and another guest. The pool itself is small. There were four of us and it felt crowded.

    Comfy bed, great bathroom facilities in the club suite we booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Intercontinental is always our precedence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff competence in english very poor, exception concierge-Service

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Restaurant too noisy / in other respects, was in all restaurants the staff competence in english very poor. Cuisine-Quality is ok. Concierge-Service feature unsurpassable. We got so many hints which made our stay amazing. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Classic 5star hotel well suited to meet the needs of business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no problems with my stay.

    Intercontinental Shanghai Pudong is in a good location and the staff I dealt with were pleasant and helpful. Front Desk handled check-in/out quickly and I was on my way!. The hotel main areas are spacious with a large bar and lounge, cafe/dining room. The selection and range of foods on offer for breakfast buffet was up there with the best, plus 'cook to order' items are available too. The staff were attentive offering coffee refills and fresh juice. My room was large, clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to work and relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A big hotel with a small restaurant, as the Chinese new year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A big hotel with a small restaurant, as the Chinese new year, a lot of people lives in, always a long line for breakfirst around 8 o'clock.(breakfirst offer to 10 or 11 oclock.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff, amazing breakfast in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Honestly, very little. Maybe the price of the drinks in the bar, but it was about average for Shanghai if I'm honest....

    The hotel was exactly as expected from such a well known high-end hotel. Room was clean and well-appointed. The shower was amazing and bed extremely comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and very attentive. The best point? Breakfast. What an amazing array of food. Simply amazing. Great coffee and freshly squeezed Orange Juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Walls to thin could here the guy snoring next door!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the drinks are a joke!!! Won’t stay here again because I would need a shed load of money to drink in the bar!! RIP off!!

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small and deceiving from the pictures and the sauna was cold. They need to revamp their facilities here in line with other 5 star hotels

    We were celebrating our 5th anniversary but had forgotten our passports. Staff gave us instructions to register at police station so they could let us check in. Whilst we were doing that, they had decorated our room and given us a bottle of wine. The room was excellent, bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve experienced and we loved our stay including the wonderful breakfast. This will be my go to hotel now In Shanghai

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. A bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit over priced for the room. Was expecting larger bed and should have given the breakfast included with the price

    Very good area with many choices of restaurant around. The room is well litted and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information on airport transfer even when that I contacted the Hotel. At the Airport taxis offer their service in the name of the hotel for triple price but this service does not belong to the hotel and nobody stops cheating on tourists. Concierge was not honest about the public transport and pushed us to use taxi. Dinner is expensive in the hotel.

    Excellent fresh fruit juice for breakfast, great variety of food with very kind and professional service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and the room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff tried to sell us club services when we only wanted breakfast which was very expensive and the deposit was also very expensive and not returned for weeks after checking out.

    The staff were friendly and the room was very nice. Cleaning and turndown service always came at the same time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked about getting a portable bed being brought to the room for two nights and were told the extra cost would be almost as much as another room. After declining this, our son found a room at another hotel for half of what we were told the extra bed would cost. When we questioned this extra cost at checkout we were told the information we were given was incorrect, but the cost would still have been more than what our son paid at the other hotel for an entire room.

    the bed was great, the room quite, slept very well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very effective stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The survey Intercontinental ask you to fill in online. Too long. survey is nice especially if you want to show your gratitude to the staff. But this survey is too long and doesn't deliver anything in the end because you stop filling it in.

    Sky the concierge made stay very comfortable and easy. Appreciated also the lady at check in for the corner room I received.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel with attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is vastly smaller than it appears in photos, and due to how quiet the fitness centre was, staff had decided to have the steam room and sauna on the lowest setting, which meant they were not usuable unless you were willing to wait for them to heat up. At 10 minutes I gave up and left the sauna.

    The room was very well equipped and comfortable; the range of breakfast options on the buffet spread widely across both western and Asian tastes. The hotel is very close to Century Avenue subway station, which is a transfer station to most lines, so convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an early flight and didn't get a chance to have enough time to sit down and have a breakfast. So the staff offered me to pack the breakfast, juices and coffee, so I can eat on my way to the airport. The service is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is gorgeous and the room was outstanding, even...
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was poor; low quality food and lacking-experience cheffs. The pool was also not comfortable to relax at.

    The hotel is gorgeous and the room was outstanding, even without the view of the beautiful Bund. The staffs were friendly, dedicated, and well-trained, ready to accomodate any of my needs thus making my stay super pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 90's fashion hotel, the decoration was elegant anyway. The hotel was now under renovation and quite noisy in the morning.

    Great location! We had lunch in the Chinese restaurant and it's fabulous! Highly recommended the pork belly braised with black tea and shrimp with crispy fried noodle. They're so good, tasty and not oily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.9
    VERY POORLY MAINTAINED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    The hotel stay was too expensive , the room service very poor no milk to make coffee , no drinking water replaced , to cleaning the room or changing the linen and towels , NO VALUE FOR MONEY WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Trash company next to this hotel and working during night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is hiding the negative facts to customers - there is a trash company located next to the hotel and they work overnight. So, I was seriously disturbed during sleep. I had an 15 hrs flight the next day, so was expecting to take a good break the night before but was super regret to stay in this hotel. Plus, they always knew that the trash company would keep working during night, but they choose not to tell you when you check-in, until you are disturbed and so-called "unlucky". If you want to be this "unlucky" person then probably could have a try - I definitely avoid this one. There are so many choices around though.

    The breakfast is pretty good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I was there they were refurbishing floors near the one my room was on. As I was also working some days, the din during the day was unbearable (even in the exec lounge on the top floor). When I asked to be moved the front desk people were pleasant and worked to move me. Then things were much better. The concierge and front desk people were great. I'll definitely return - obviously the construction was just temporary, the timing of my stay unfortunately coincided with it.

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, great spa/gym, and fantastic staff. A little pricey, but worth it for all these reasons -especially if you are staying for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Since it is important to have a good workout facility, I'm not sure I would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GYM was too small, limited amount of exercise options for muscle groups, often crowded.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and staff at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great service, feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately there were one or two ladies at the reception counter that were not as attentive as the rest of their team.

    The staff (especially the concierge team) were extremely friendly and helpful. We relied on the concierge team during this trip, and they gave us lots of advices, including transport, eatery. We were extremely thankful on how responsive they were on helping us to sort out transport to zhujiajiao (an ancient Chinese town) in very short time. Service was absolutely on point. They were lots of smiles on everyone's faces, even the cleaners greeted us every morning. It is the every little details that this hotel pay attentions to made my trip memorable. This hotel did give me a homey kind of feeling. I am definitely returning to this hotel next time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Classy hotel with some possible facility upgrades
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is quite small compared to hotel size...cardio machines are top of the range but the rest of the equipment is quite old...should have a major upgrade

    very good location and fantastic concierge service..the hotel is well maintained and the rooms very cosy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First (female) bartender was very uninterested second day, better bartender. very good service. Bar was a bit of "dead" place. could be the time of the week/season.

    Room is spacious, clean, nice decorated. nice view outside, nice view into the central hall inside. Breakfast is about the best I ever experienced. staff is extreme hospitable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great service, comfortable rooms, bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is showing it's age, although rooms have been updated well. Location is not great, not a lot in the local area.

    Attentive staff at check in noticed I was waiting and took me to another desk. Room was big and comfortable. Great value for Shanghai.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Totally 5 star in every way a real experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a word of caution, the location to the Pudong airport is about 1 hour and longer in the rush hour so beware of thinking like me that it was close because it said Pudond. China is a very big place!

    This hotel is totally 5 star. There is nothing to complain about here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice location with spacious & comfortable room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't expect so much disturbance for fixing stuff or extra services.

    Nice location with spacious & comfortable room (especially bedding). Many food & shops around. Better the other Inter-con I've been.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Good bussiness hotel in Pudong for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV in the room had a very unstable and poor image and sound..

    Got upgraded to a club suite room for an additional charge of 255 RMB which included the breakfastbuffet. Breakfast buffet was good. Especially the fresh orange juice in the bottles was a nice touch. Staff was very helpfull in arranging local transportation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed is comfy and staff very accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is comfy and staff very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Good for business trip, 2nd time to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good for business trip, 2nd time to stay here....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a weekend in Shanghai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent. Speedy check in and check out. Spacious room with great bathroom. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of good and quiet restaurant - very noisy coffee house especially during buffet time just like a noisy market

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really great hotel - friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and rooms, and a general good vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving staff, low English level

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel but everything is excessively expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    break fast had huge varieties and staff were very polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    5 star price, 4 star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, dingy pool. Smoky smell in rooms. Overpriced food of middling quality.

    Very comfortable bed, great shower. Quite good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay I enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi keeps on fluctuating they should stabilize it for clients efficiency.

    The set up arrangements in the room is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Room service was prompt and nice big rooms and bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath bit small

    Room service was prompt and nice big rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Really good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The room facility is a bit old but the staff are very helpful and nice. The breakfast is standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility looks a bit old.the air-conditioning doesn't seem to be working optimal.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel near from metro station.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was a bit cold.

    Great hotel near from metro station. Very good breakfast, good drinks in bar and nice personal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Western Style Omelettes
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Western Style Omelettes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    bar on ground floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar on ground floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool. Small and busy gym

    Great breakfast. Fresh juices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff much better than most hotels in Beijing (I know this is Shanghai).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional at all levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. From the hotel staff and rooms, to the amazing breakfast. Exceptional hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Neat and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sitting places at the lobby

    Neat and clean. Room is in good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    What you would expect in Shanghai for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was too hot and couldn't make cooler. Had to open window to let in 2°C.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything is good!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ihg point if book this hotel via booking.com

    Everything is good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Will continue to be my hotel of choice in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet speed not very good.

    Staff. location, facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Location, stuff,room,service,breakfast very very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All things very good actually

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Most recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of thr best hotels, for a reasonable price, I have ever been to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff at the bar were very friendly and fun.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the bar were very friendly and fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was bug in the hotel biting my legs with 8 wounds.... very dirty ...the gym is old and small and noisy....

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast should have been included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    I recommend !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good location, nice room and amenity, friendly staff... good breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Dinner Buffet !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Dinner Buffet !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar lounge is a bit crowded

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Pudung/Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff most professional I have seen I a long time. Torres bar tender nice and good service. Other staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club InterContinental Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great club lounge, friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The cleaning lady came in whilst I was showering, I had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning lady came in whilst I was showering, I had music on and I couldn't hear the bell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs an update. Not good value compared to other properties in the same price range.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Great bed, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con either frozen of boiling - no middle ground.

    Great bed, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.5
    Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, dreadful pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was awful. Way too small and over chlorinated. Large visible chunks of chemicals on base of pool.

    Room, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is good location , near the 96plaza just walk 200m...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good location , near the 96plaza just walk 200m have many restaurant at there,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeling work caused some noise.

    Good breakfast. Excellent location if you plan to take advantage of the metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi could have been faster.

    Comfortable and clean room. Staff very helpful and all spoke English. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: