Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cypress Hotel Jin Jiang

2419 Hong Qiao Road, Changning, 200335 Shanghai, China

#485 of 802 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Just the greenery around the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not professional. It took nearly half an hour to check in. It was nearly 8:30PM and there were not much guests at the check in counter.

    Just the greenery around the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    2.9
    Cheap hotel but not a cheerful choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)It was very dirty. My room wasn't cleaned properly and my sheets were dirty. 2) I was on a no smoking floor but I could smell smoke coming into my room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    2 night stay at Cypress Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular to dislike about this hotel. It served its purpose at a reasonable price.

    It's proximity to Shanghai's secondary international airport. For the price you pay, the facilities and all (tidiness, cleanliness etc.) were very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Restaurant not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast and extremely comfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the slowest checking I've had in china

    Great breakfast and extremely comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall it's a nice stay. People are friendly. Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom maintenance needs to be improved.

    People in front desk are friendly. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very warm, however the staff provided a fan quickly to help resolve the problem.

    The bed was very comfortable. The pool was very nice too.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    3.3
    I didn't like anything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty rooms,bad smell in the room and in the whole hotel, I've got food poisoning from the restaurant in the hotel. I will never stay in that hotel again, and will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    I didn't like anything ..

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Never again

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    3.8
    Greenery and open spaces.
    • Group

    Indifferent attitude of the staff. Overpriced and poorly maintained.

    Greenery and open spaces.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: