Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jin Jiang Sanya Royal Garden Resort

Luling Road Dadonghai, 572021 Sanya, China

#74 of 146 hotels in Sanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Floors in the room behind the front door were dirty, towels needed replacing as they were old and very discoloured. Toilet paper was very scarce as we ran out twice .

    Beds were comfy, This is a Chinese only catered Hotel. No body could speak any English . Very hard to communicate. We were there for 12 nights and our sheets didn't get changed once. The bar fridge didn't work . Hotel needs a little TLC. Pool area is Brilliant . Weren't keen on having to were a bathing cap in the pool .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds were a little hard but ok for a holiday.

    Great location, 10-15 mins walk to the beach. Lovely infinity pool with plenty of sunbeds. Restaurant was good value with decent menu (Chinese food) and staff, although didn't speak much English, were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Don't worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all the hotel is old (build 2006). I guess they never did any renovations. For example there was a bathtub which is almost in the living room but It was so worn/dirty that we never used it. The food in the restaurant was bad and overpriced. And finally the staff cannot speak English at all! The location is bad - because it takes 15 min walking to get to the beach via main road that has no sidewalk.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It said "we speak your language" I speak four languages (including English) but they didn't speak any of those. It also said "airport shuttle" but no shuttle was available, so it cost us an additional 200 RMB in travel.

    The pool and view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4