Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jin Jiang Wuxi Grand Hotel

218 Zhongshan Road, Chong An District, 214002 Wuxi, China

#21 of 55 hotels in Wuxi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need maintenance: door cannot close well, bed makes lot of noise.

    Front desk very helpful. Convenient location for subway lines and distance to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very dim. Carpet is dusty. Room smelt of cigarette smoke. Facilities are old. The toilet seating area has since areas chipped off Air con does not seem to work

    Short distance to mrt and public transport is easily available

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much...

    The staff are stupendously helpful. I injured myself there and they more than happy to help my get from my room to the car. The beds were very comfy and the bathrooms were very clean. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures, bathtub, jus at the gate of the subway lines.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find a lot of foreigners choose your hotel but there are a very few staff who can understand English and reply.

    Location & cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress is so thin...and the breakfast options are so little...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be better a but dirty carpets

    high floor,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast buffet with nothing much for RMB58. Better walk to KFC for breakfast. Hotel look rather old but OK

    Convenient to move around. Foods available and fast food like KFC, McDonald and Starbucks just around the corner. Subway is about 200m aways and 5 minutes walking distance to Christian Church where I attended the Christmas service.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The revolving restaurant did not revolve. I was charged 101 yuan for a single bowl of white rice. There was construction going on in the room above me until 8pm and it started again the next morning at 7am. Definitely not worth the cost.

    The location was next to the metro. The room was clean, sort of. The water was hot.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is an old hotel, especially facilities in washroom. The buffet dinner food not fresh, totally nightmare as one of my sister had stomach pain n diarrhea over the night. During check in we were told as peak period the hotel had increase price, which double the cost. However, in the end this was settled as the miscommunication between hotel and booking.com.

    The hotel located at central, easy access to subway, very convenient to go any place around the city. Hotel staff with excellent service, the tall n fat counter manager helped us upgrade room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Deluxe room was booked and advance paid but I hoot regular room. After my protest the room was changed. So cheating was there by reception staff

    Cooperative people

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location and sub ways

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit out-dated

    Spacious rooms, nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit poor cleaning service

    Comfort and breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: