Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

No. 83 Jianguo Road., Chaoyang, 100025 Beijing, China

#71 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception people always ask you to upgrade the room and make you pay more money. Can't believe JW Marriott have this sort of sales strategy. Unbelievable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi is very week and sometimes it was even impossible to work.

    The staff were always very friendly and professional. The airport meet and assist service was very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is very expensive. It is right next to the Ritz and it is comparable in price.

    There is a lovely executive lounge on the 20th floor with complimentary breakfast and happy hour. This saves a lot of money in Beijing on food and drink and is a very pleasant environment. There is a lovely coffee shop across the street off the back entrance and a Starbucks easy to walk to from the front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the services offered, this hotel is overrated. It costs a lot but is an old structure, with old refurbished rooms, not insulated from noises of the other guests. A nightmare to get a taxi or to reach it when there is a traffic congestion in the area (75% of the time the area is full of traffic)

    good breakfast and position (for my business).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of food and drink is ridiculous. We paid over £170 for two steaks and a bottle of wine, breakfast dishes are often cold - why don’t the staff taste their food

    Large lobby and rooms - quiet grand

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    I like everything; staff, location or facilities. It's very hommy feeling. I got. Raymond at Concierge was very nice and helpful. He gave me advise what I should see and visit due to limited time. He also help arranging car, ticket to forbidden city, and giving good advise including selfie stick! which I loved the idea. Even it's a short stay, it's wonderful moment. By the way, if you don't want to have breakfast at the hotel, I recommend Maan Coffee which is located at the back of the hotel ( ballroom entrance). There are good food and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room, just a boiler and some instant Nescafé granule packets. There is nothing special about this hotel despite the price being same as high end hotels in Beijing.

    It's a decent enough hotel and is across the street from the second best Peking Duck restaurant in the whole city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be nice to have fruits in my room upon checked in. I did call later and appreciated the fact that they did send me some eventually! Thanks!

    the bed is fine and comfortable. Breakfast is not applicable as it's not included! We were given some "cards" to draw but not lucky enough to get breakfast or upgraded!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge- They were extremely supportive as the language barrier affected my ability to obtain transportation to many areas in Beijing. Claudia specifically was like my personal executive assistant and coordinated everything for me. Without her my stay and business trip would have been far more complicated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, and the cleaning ladies were very nice and helpful but in the room you could smell fried food all the time which was unbearable. Check your ventilation! What is more, Marriot keeps the blocked deposit on my credit card for weeks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had a problem with credit card terminal on check-out (technical issue) - had to wait for manager and other terminal for my card to be used; the hotel bar was expensive (but I knew what I was buying) and I could have gone out or not ordered the expensive drinks...

    very clean, modern room; shower/bath very big and comfortable with all the toiletteries required, a good 5 star hotel, fast internet, good (for my trip) location; close to the metro; helpful stuff; hairdresser was very helpful for beard trimming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa staff was poorly trained and rude. Also, if you have the misfortune to stay on a national holiday, almost everything closes inside the hotel. Worse, my raincoat disappeared from the executive lounge...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival i was not informed additional levy against my cc other than the accommodation only found this out when checked balance! i spoke with julia on checkout who apologised and said a foc martini would be sent to the room within an hour the least they could do.sadly it did not arrive a real shame the hotel group does not practice its attitude to customer service as it shows on their own tv channel a dissappointing end ,its all about managing expectations this time jw marriott failed to deliver !

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a lovely space and very nice staff. Great coffee shop and a beautiful buffet. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the staff spoke English and the Wi-Fi was too slow

    The beds were very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional service errors, cost

    Stylish, efficient, modern and light

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet. Breakfast should be included to price, in my case hotel included breakfast to bill even I had not it.

    Room, bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout timing

    Beeakfast lunch dunner cicktail

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The GM Sam Chou could be the worst gm that you could imagine. Hotel is dirty and not maintained to a 5 stars hotel. Never again !

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have few more souvenir shops. Should keep more door boys.

    Nice, clean and comfort. Need to change pillow model.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service wasn't good enough compare to other 5 stars hotels.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive club lounge food and beverages excellent standard. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the absence of welcome fruits the absence of bidet for the toilet

    spacious room comfortable bed the placement of adequate mirrors is satisfying

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, Location, Hospitality (Birthday cake!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not cater for wide variety but limited choices mostly Chinese or far eastern

    The room facilities and the hotel staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast and also muslim food availblity.

    English cummunication spically at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of front desk staff has a room to improve

    We like the bed which's quite comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect

    good breakfast and international guest service assistant. Tamara was really helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent hotel people are very friendly, helpful , good location, breakfast and diner are the best. rooms are comfortable. we like this hotel a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Korean food was bad

    The staff manners

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far from subway

    Good service, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel buffet too expensive

    Exelent staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got late check out until 3pm! More time to enjoy at the swimming pool. :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was overall excellent,they had nearly everything on hand, although they ran out of real butter for my toast and only had sweetened cornflakes which I dislike

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Executive Lounge staff was very helpful. Especially, Jessica, who helped in getting directions for all my business meetings. Such type of service you cannot expect from everyone. All help was provided by her to make the stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room service was over priced.

    The hotel was very comfortable and in a great location. The staff are brilliant and could not have been more helpful or charming.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything, great location, not too centric, but quiet zone, nearby mall, and a 5 minute taxi drive to anywhere. Subway station was quite near as well. Great gym & pool!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are two entrances, the main on the ground floor for everyone and a neglected step-sibling on a lower floor presumably for groups. GPS may not necessary lead taxis to the main entrance, and when I arrived I arrived at the group entrance, confused and not knowing which way to go. It was also unmanned so no one could direct nor help me. Would suggest better sign-posting at the roads approaching the hotel so that guests can be dropped at the right entrance.

    Great breakfast with amazing choice of food options. Staff at the front desks and concierge were very helpful and friendly. A great choice for business travellers that need to be in CBD Beijing.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a confirmation for late check-out until 2pm, but starting from 12pm, the staffs were kept knocking on my door and calling the room asking when I will check out. I had 12 hour flight and was hoping to get some rest. thanks to those interruption, I was very disappointed at their services and how they handle the guests.

    The location is center of everything

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all very nice and friendly, they never stopped smiling! And they spoke the best English compared to every other 5* hotel I tried in Beijing.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe this is just cultural difference but hospitality was lacking in general. At least the staff spoke some English, which was reassuring...

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. Absolutely loved the bath. The bed was very comfortable too.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet service is a total mess. Plus the support people's English was not helpful.

    Nobu is open at the hotel and I really got to indulge in some great sushi on one of the nights,

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful stuff - sorted out problems that i had with booking immediately. Wonderful atmosphere in the hotel, fantastic food, great location and overall brilliant

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is not prompt in informing about the issues over booking. Booked a stay for 3 nights, and while checkin in came to know that hotel is not acessible by road due to military restrictions due to Anniversary celebrations next day onwards. Forced to checkout next morning and moved out to diffrent location. This could have been informed earlier. Booked the room with breakfast option and booking confirmation clearly told that includes breakfast. But on checkin staff told breakfast is only for 1 adult and the rest have to pay. Ended up paying for wife and children seperately.

    Over all good hotel and facilities. Staffs are very welcoming and plesent. Breakfast with wide verities and surprisigly with an Asian coner.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel grant some non-executive floor guest to use the executive lounge, got quite crowdy any noisy. I night I couldn't even find a seat!:)

    Wonderful service in executive lounge

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    horrible staff at restaurant. I was scolded by a chef there in the MORNING!! i made a complaint already.

    cleanliness and new

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When checking I don't like the staff trying to upsell you to a more expensive room rate...pushy

    Breakfast is awesome but overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very good

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Feather Pillows

    Breakfast was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good amenities. Good breadfast. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a bit old and the check out was very slow

    location, that's really the only thing that impressed me

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relatively old facilities.

    Great location and standard services.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That there was no fresh milk for tea and coffee

    Office desk and setup

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I could think of

    The staff made us feel very special at all times

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    The room is quite nice, spacious and clean, with comfortable bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar closed, unfriendly staff

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service and staff have been excellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    allowed me to shower and change while the room wasn't ready yet

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality feel of all the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk staff under trained and cannot answer my queries clearly.

    Good location and close to CBD.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from the CBD

    Great hotel and great service

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service - just too expensive

    staff, room and service were excellent!!!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse JW Marriott Hotel Beijing traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: