Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Dalian

No.92, Jiefang Road, Zhongshan, 116001 Dalian, China

#6 of 79 hotels in Dalian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    great size room, central location but furnishings are too worn for this 5 star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Price - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    finishings and furniture was somewhat worn out. some staff were great while others not so passionate.

    room was very large with very comfortable bed. great location. cafe down stairs has beautifully made cakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, very big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Price - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiption was not so friendly, i was standing in front of receiption for couple of minuts and not been served(they have noticed me standing waiting for check in). I need to walk to them and ask for check in.

    Location, very big bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Price - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Some staff here are arrogant, maybe it will be different if l were a Caucasian 2.Some staff here lack hospitality & friendliness, surprised by their level for such a hotel 3.Started cleaning way before breakfast ends & most servers don't bother to ask if you need a coffee/tea when you sit or even ask if you need more coffee but bother to take away used plates & cups 4.Food spread for the hotel is average or below normal standard if it's 5 stars 5.Even some housekeeping staff are unfriendly 5.All in all, l only stayed 3 nights out of 12 nights as l didn't enjoy my stay here & l changed to lntercontinental hotel nearby which was a great hotel hands down Ji Zhong Xin, frequent traveling businessman

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait for 10 minutes to C/I and was told room was not ready, need to wait another 30 minuets but it’s already 2:30pm. No one in concierge desk when I came back to pick up my bag in the evening and the office gate is open. Room AC is very noisy. The sound of TV is not stable. No plug near bed which is not very convenient. C/O experience was poor as well. No staff engagement at all. They even didn’t check the waiting guest. One was on the phone for a long time. One was maybe teaching the new staff on the counter but that should not be the reason to ignore the guest. Manager can check the CCTV to review the C/I & C/O process.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room but rude servers.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and parking lot

    The lobby boy’s services are beyond my expectations, others, the room has met my expectations but servers in the lobby and parking lot are quite mean and extremely rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Rooms very clean and big comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in staff had little comprehension of English and did not explain the charging structure which made no resemblance to the price quoted on Booking.Com. I understand that tax is applied to the basic price but the receptionists were unable to show me a breakdown. A huge deposit was taken without my express permission which i found appalling. I expect better from a Kempinski hotel.

    Rooms very clean and big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and rooms were large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and the weather was warm. Breakfast was large but not a really good variety and breakfast staff ignored us most of the time.

    Location was great and rooms were large. Libby staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    not satisfied with the 4 x 100 RMB fake bills that I had to put in the garbage,....................
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I exchanged $500 US dollars at the hotel for RMB. To my surprise they gave me 2 fake bills of 100 RMB. I am now in Guangzhou Westin,....and the same thing happened where I exchanged another $500 US dollarss and received 2 fake bills of 100 RMB from the ABM machine in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Great service, but after I found condom on my floor, I am not concerned about the hygiene safety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is but old copairs with others in Dalian. Service was absolutely fantastic, but unfortunately I found condoms on my floor next the the bedside table. Also the pillow sheet got dark red color stain. Which is not acceptable for a five stars hotel.

    The bed and bedding was well doned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Price - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast horrible... All tasted Chinese definitely not good for a Foreign... And in 1 week stay every day the same... Few people was speaking eng

    Nice location and great GYM

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Will not recommend anyone to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lousy staff who lie, who won't listen even though they have double checked for understanding. We were told that their rooms lack control of temperature. It is centrally controlled and every room will have to bear the same temperature. One of the rooms we were in was 29C and climbing. We were told it is normal.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    The place was ok, but some rooms couldn’t get to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they were unable to find the pricing sent by booking. They took too long and The price showed in booking is not the final price there are extra taxes that they charge.

    The place was ok, but some rooms couldn’t get to the temperature requested. It was very cold in the morning. I am a genius traveler and I have got the discount, they seem to didn’t know about that and it took a while to check in. The staff tried to be friendly, but the 3 times I went there, they take a long time to proceess it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very spacious and modern rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice for breakfast could be a bit wider for the standard of this hotel.

    Excellent location, very spacious and modern rooms. Extremely clean and comfy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    THE TEAM / THE ROOM / VERY GOOD PRICE COMPARED TO...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAFAST / LOCATION (FAR AWAY CITY CENTER)

    THE TEAM / THE ROOM / VERY GOOD PRICE COMPARED TO THE HOTEL CATEGORY (80 EUROS PER NIGHT BREAKFAST INCLUDED)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    breakfast was limited for Europeans and not so good as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    breakfast was limited for Europeans and not so good as previous stays. also the staff struggled to keep stocks at breakfast often resulting in empty dishes!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    An oasis in the heat of Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. Enjoyed our stay here.

    The breakfast buffet is excellent in both variety and quality. Nice pool and friendly staff. Our second stay at this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel great value for money in an excellent location in Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little difficult to get a table for breakfast at the busy time

    Central location opposite lovely Labour Park and within walking distance of loads of food Ned shopping places. Great room great breakfast, helpful concierge. Really enjoyed staying there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.5
    Horrible Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1_ staff didn't clean the room properly 2_ the breakfast wasn't very fresh and with limited options 3_ the mini bar was locked 4_ they key didn't work properly 5_ the lift was working so slow

    Just the location was convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location, service and hardware. Wonderful choices of restaurants with good price and service. Highly recommended!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool restricts all guests wearing cap to swim, which is pretty weird.

    The room is very generous, good value of money. The location is excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Cosy hotel value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Night Sale
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet was not cleaned properly it smelled stuffy

    The comfort of the room and it's view. The service at Marco Polo restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .they all can smoke in the lobby.. not good for family. The lobby is smell smoke because many people smoke in the lobby

    Big room.. clean.. and good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    Location and space are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The staffs are friendly, but not efficient enough 2. The plug of the hairdryer is european style and very loose. 3. The elevator is sqeezing.

    Location and space are good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is good at the heart of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection not good did not match 5 star hotel rating

    The location of this hotel is good at the heart of town nearby to Train station and shopping centre can find good seafood within short walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 15% service charge and 6% Vat extra while no breakfast was included is a bit overpriced. Also there was mold around the air conditioning, which I would expect to be dealt with in a 5 star hotel...

    The rooms and the bed were awesome. The location is super central!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice stuff, good various breakfast, great swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stuff, good various breakfast, great swimming pool and wellness area (never had such a warm pool in whole china, also good to stay in the water with my 7 months old baby)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    Good hotel with much potential to become better!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1) Poor / unknown problems with WiFi connection (you see WiFi but you do not have it) 2) You need to buy a cap to use pool but almost nobody wear caps so that hair is covered & The smell of small towels in gym is really not good ...like they have been washed by 30C or dried in a closed room 3) Cheese and fish are closed in a fridge you need ask to give you: "little bit more" or "less" is rare understood by staff so that you need the body language for each peace of cheese or fish & Fried eggs are almost always cold and to dry 4) Very noisy in the lobby; only 8 seats for free you can use without need to buy a tea or water 5) Beaty products in public toilets cannot be served in the room; beauty products in the room are nothing special. 6) Even in the non-smoke room there was a strong smoke smell from the ventilation system in the bathroom. 7) In the evening elevators smell for smoke and parties in the 2nd floor - if you go to Floor up to 20 you need to take a deep breath 8) No cleaning of floor in the room - stayed over 8 nights 9) Cleaning of cups and glasses in the room takes place by hand with cold water directly in your bathroom 10) You need to wait for...5 minutes for hot or warmer water if you wash your hands 11) I stayed over 1 week in the hotel - there was even no chocolate or some fruits like a present

    1) Password free WiFi 2) Hotel's facilities (gym & pool) 3) Breakfast choice 4) Music in the lobby in the evening 5) Smell of beauty products in public toilets 6) Non-smoke room 7) Hot water is available to take shower or bath very quickly 8) Labor park near the hotel for jogging is very good 9) A lot of shopping and eating opportunities 10) At least 4 different massages around the hotel 11) Taxi comes very quickly 12) You can get better coffee for your breakfast if you ask for - nobody asks you if you like some coffee if you do not show initiative by yourself 13) German bar Paulaner is in the underground floor with a life band 6 days a week - expensive but important to come down from Chinese mentality around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location and room but bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with cityview but got room with parkview. Booked a excecutive room with complimentary fruitbasket and welcomedrink, but didn't receive neither. Staff isn't very good at english, charged me 1700CYN more for the stay saying it was for the tax and surcharge. When i talked to a different person i was told it was a deposit, and that i would get the money back at checkout. I did get the money back. But It was difficult to talk to the staff. The service isn't very good. The staff just check you in, they don't inform you of anything. I thought that you would get better service when you stay in one of the more expensive rooms and pay extra for the excecutive package. But in the end i didn't receive the excecutive package, i just paid extra for it. It seems you have to stand in the lobby and fight with the staff to get what you pay for.

    Good location. Big comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    service was disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have marked when I booked the room that I don't like the corner room, but in fact the staff still arranged me in a corner and right next to the cooling tower. THere was big noise during the quiet night. I couldn't fall sleep and call the operator. later only an engineer came. Normally it should with GSM accompany. He can only offer me to change a new room, for god's sake, it was around 1 am, I was in my bed, how could i change a room with all my luggage. He said there was no other options. THe second day, no one follow up, it seems nothing happened. Very disappointed about how they deal with the unpleasant thing. And by the way the Front desk staff which is a trainer, his voice was really low, I had to listen very closly to hear.

    THe facility is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Festive and Comfortable City Hotel with Lots of Amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative! It is really a nice hotel to visit, and I have stayed at Kempinski on three separate trips and plan to return.

    Comfy rooms and beds with a big, clean bathroom. Great shower separate from the bathtub. The rooms have nice picture windows and lighting. There are many amenities from spa to deli. The staff is really wonderful, and my big compliments go to Quella and Winnie at the front of the house, for their attentiveness, intelligence and kindness. You can walk to lots of things from the hotel, and it is a nice neighborhood to explore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall a decent hotel but it has seen better days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet is horrible. Housekeeping leaves something to be desired. Many Chinese tourists stare/take pictures of you without your consent.

    the pool and spa area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Great View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception takes too much time to wait - every time you need to ask something it may take up to 10 minutes until they finally get free with registering people.

    Amazing view on the park and football monument! Also very clean and big rooms with luxury bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    suitable for travel, good choice to live in Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioner is too much strong, and my room can not change the setting of the air conditioner. the swimming pool is not big enough, so many person in there from 7 pm to its close.

    nice room with enough space nice equipment and nice food, so good! nice gym and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Our 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly & made us very welcome. The team at Marco Polo trattoria went out of their way to find a quite table so my wife could catch up with a friend she has not seen in 15 years.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff doesn’t speak any English it took us 45 minutes to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn’t speak any English it took us 45 minutes to have the correct invoice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable bed, decent quality room (nothing uber luxurious, just a hilton-level standard), excellent location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Paulaner cellar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms and general space needs some renovation. Everything is well used and wear.

    Paulaner cellar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Price - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better.

    I was satisfied with everything. I will recommend this hotel to my business colleagues and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff are friendly and helpful, efficient
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and helpful, efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower no good

    Big room, comfortable bed,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    The evening buffet was horrible,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet was horrible,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great staff everyone speaks English .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff everyone speaks English . Excellent service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was nothing negative to say. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good space of room design with clean environments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with good breakfast, fantastic resturants provide classic western foods.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Not as good as o wanted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would love to come back...

    Good breakfast, great spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in the hotel and good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At arival we have a double room instead of a big bed .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Like Dalian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture can be replaced with new one

    SPA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Kempinski Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard

    Staff were accommodating, polite and friendly. Overall a great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    SPA & Gym, size of room, organosation of transport by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA & Gym, size of room, organosation of transport by hotel car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Very goodfor price/performace indicator
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air/Con not working in rooms

    Close to perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent quality for affordable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best massage I have ever had so far!!! Thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet quality did not work stable.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Comfort, Location and polite English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a 24hr gym would be fab but not essential

    Fusion style buffet breakfast was something to wake up for

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel if you want a comfortable stay in Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't include VPN

    swimming pool, breakfast, hospitality, service, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Very nice customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice customer service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.2
    Like a China hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a China hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Room Great - Breakfast A Let Down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold and burnt coffee Most of the hot food was cold

    Staff tried to be very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.6
    Good location n reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Service to Improve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not 5 star Hotel, receiption not very friendly. In General not 5 star Service from all stuff in Hotel.

    Room very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Although I had paid for half board, they only agreed to give...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had paid for half board, they only agreed to give me breakfast which was also not something special.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Reception people didn't know how to handle with credit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception people didn't know how to handle with credit card. During night heating was too strong and no option to lower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Deposit system is annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit system is annoying. You can never find smth like that in Europe or USA

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kempi Deli is a great place to have a small breakfast in the morning before heading out! German breakfast with Pretzel and Coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Well appointed rooms with good in house restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed rooms with good in house restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    oily Chinese food

    very large room & bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need training for giving information at check in.

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK

    Breakfast is good. Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    The room is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing now.

    The room is very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in the room is very poor and not stabil!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    I will go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was nice , hotel was clean , good location .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Great and convenient for a short stay in Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area a little bit "confusing" and food variety to be improved.

    Great and large room. Busy Paulaner pub downstairs with live music.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard (I know it is common in China) The room was a bit outdated, especially the bathroom

    Great location. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: