Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Suzhou

1 Guobin Road, Suzhou Industrial Park, Wu Zhong District, 215021 Suzhou, China

#63 of 140 hotels in Suzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested non smoking room, they gave me a smoking room. I requested double bed, they gave me twin beds. The building was generally unheated, took quite some time for the room to warm up using the air con. The Paulaner restaurant service had poor service, we got our food but no cutlery. No attention to re-fill drinks. etc. Generally I get the feeling that there is a lack of attention to customer needs and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Terrible 5 star experience.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst 5 star hotel service I've ever experienced. We held a big wedding in the hotel. They did not even care about the guests. All they asked is money and extra charges. We provided the guest list weeks before but on the day many of them said hotel did not recognised their name when they gave their ID to reception. The whole experience was terrible. We all think the hotel need urgent improvement.

    The hotel itself was actually spacious and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Super warm room to stay. Avoid staying there during summer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con not operating. Super warm

    The staff support

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Not too bad. Doesn't worth the money tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities are visibly old.

    Great service and a huge ass bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    The property is attractive, new, and tastefully furnished
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely atrocious service. The staff is very poorly trained, quite young, with no supervisors available. They barely speak English, even though they are aiming for an international business clientele. Room service is non-existant -- minimum 1-2 hour wait for a simple order. Heaven forbid you should go to a restaurant for anything other than an overpriced, horrible, buffet. Try to order from the menu and they look at you as if you are a Martian and proceed to tell you they don't have 95% of the items. Finally settle for an $18 pizza and get something that is tougher to chew than most frisbees. They sure know how to charge, however. 10% mandatory service charge. Getting there is equally horrible. No shuttles to airport, so the only option is a $150 taxi or a $300 hotel car.

    The property is attractive, new, and tastefully furnished

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    I love the layout of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was not good at check-in. They were not helpful and could not find my reservation from booking.com. It took at least 30 minutes to check in when no other guest was there. They even told me I could not stay in the hotel as the government were visiting. This was not the 5 star guest experience I was hoping for after paying almost 1800RMB for one night without breakfast. :(

    I love the layout of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Great hotel with grate staff & facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great hotel with grate staff & facilities! Moreover, hotel with nice lake view & golf even.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.3
    Quitely tucked away in the busy Suzhou SIP, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quitely tucked away in the busy Suzhou SIP, the hotel overlooks the Dushu Lake. The service and room was good but not perfectly clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    The view of the golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view of the golf course

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: