Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landmark Canton

No.8 Qiaoguang Road, Yue Xiu, 510115 Guangzhou, China

#199 of 611 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Vacation stay at Hotel Landmark Canton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food served at 百乐门喜宴 at level 3 was slow. Could improve on this.

    Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Room is spacious and clean. Location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel with airconditioning hard to bread and smells affoul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air in room coming from aircondition ssytem was extremly bad, noisy, no chance to sleep well. Staff so weak in English. Beaty center opens at 10 when we already need to be at work, closes at 7 pm when we come to hotel.

    Big room clean bad

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't get the floor I booked (20 & above). I didn't get a double bed got a room with twin single beds.

    Late check out at no extra cost. Very helpful concierge team, good English.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    3.3
    Only the wi fi and location are good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed in this hotel a few years and from year to year it has gotten worse, the old rooms and without great quality, the breakfast very bad, typically Chinese, which in previous years was a bit different. This was my last time at this hotel

    Only the wi fi and location are good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.4
    Pay higher price because of Canton Fair - but yet the feel is like a 3 star hotel room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Most staff don't seem to smile and it makes the stay bit unfriendly.. Maybe its the Canton Fair, and they have many customers.. 2. Through booking.com - it somehow says in the print that there is breakfast but Landmark says their computer system did not say so.. Most of the time - it will be the hotel that will contact booking.com - and yet they asked me to check with booking.com on whether there is breakfast with room.. 3. The room that I have has few lights - so its quite dim in the room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    GOOD LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CRAZY PRICES DURING THE PERIOD OF CANTON FAIR

    GOOD LOCATION CLEAN ROOM AND NICE VIEW ON THE RIVER HELPFUL STAFF AT THE RECEPTION EVEN THOUGH THEIR ENGLISH IS VERY VERY BASIC

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    4.2
    We are disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi , staff with no experience ( trainee) old furnitures , broken flooring. Check out at 1pm instead of 2pm like other hotels in Guangzhou. The only good point was the lounge.

    Lounge bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool close early so if you go to business you can not use swimming pool

    Good location .i stayed in suite in the floor 31 so the room was comfortable ,I think I had a fair deal with the hotel .chinease has their own way in dealing with people and their hotel are part of it . So when you accept this , things become much easier .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    2.9
    the pictures online were misleading and i would not stay these again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was smelly and old the price was too high for a bussiness suite and old rooms and looked nothing like online pictures the wifi had poor or no connection i ordered a twin bed room but they only had a smelly room so they put in a folding bed and did not return any refund for the aggrevation

    nothing the staff was freindly. but not helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.8
    I liked the hotel but for having to sleep on hard box springs and the mold smell near the elevators
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had box springs only - NO mattress! We asked for it to be handled and the manager had some comforters put down. Also on our floor, when getting off the elevator, the smell of mold was obvious.

    The variety was great. The scramble eggs were too runny - every day. Enjoyed the mix of food offered.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay here again, 2nd time to this hotel for Canton Fair this is over priced for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maid service was good and efficient but cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired. WIFI/Internet was dreadful and considering it is an approved hotel for Canton Fair you would expect better. In fove years it's hard to tell if any improvements have been made except for the Bar area but the service there now is terrible.

    location is very good and ground floor service, reception, concierge, great,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for both business and pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location. Easy access to the train/underground . One of the recognised hotels for trade shows at China Import and Export Fair Complex, Guangzhou , so there are shuttles organised from just outside the hotel . And near the shopping street too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    comfortable ..totally enjoyed the evening walks ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location... convenient with a dim sam restaurant on premise .. and also with a good restaurant within walking distance ..nice view of the old bridge..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Only stay if you don't need wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi is very very poor, had no wifi the whole of the 7 days I was there, the staff were not bothered. No help taking the luggage out of the taxi, staff very arrogant

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    3.8
    Not very nice to over charge me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been double charged for my stay. I checked out on 21 September 2018, the staff asked me to pay 1434 RMB. However, when I came back to UK, I checked my bank statement and discovered the Booking.com had taken out £225.56 from my bank account on 18 September 2018. Please refund to me the overcharged money as soon as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.0
    First room allocated was very old, smoky & musty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room allocated was very old, smoky & musty smelling. Was moved only due to China based colleague complaining on my behalf. Lower level rooms had been renovated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.7
    Staffs attitude were really bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be more helpful and attentive.

    I travel every year and stay in this hotel regularly. Requested higher level and reception girl who check me in mentioned that anything above 17 level is old room design and didn't even bother to listen to my request. Plus I purchased a riverview and she give me a cityview instead. And when I enquire about my December booking she is reluctant to assist me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Concierge reception housekeeping were very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge reception housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. This is my 2nd time to stay here and will stay here all the time when I am in guangzhou

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    2.9
    suck hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the day that i booking this hotel i have some business so i didnt check-in at midday but this hotel cut the money from my credit card 568 yuan after that am check-in at 21.00pm so the reception told me to pay 1000 for the room again 568 yuan and 432 for the deposit during checkout but i havent get back and the reception told they will get back at the next morning that we get back to our country 3 days i didnt get the money back from them. and the room very dirty i have some picture to show you guy. i will not come to this hotel anymore i recomment you should go to another hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.8
    Cosy and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is slow and not stable. Wifi is meant for handphone connection only. Laptop connection needs to access via LAN cable. Location of the study table is hidden in a corner with poor natural lighting.

    Cosy and spacious room. Near to metro station. Short distance to pedestrian street mall via walking and metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    Another Great Stay At Hotel Landmark Canton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't enjoy about my stay at Hotel Landmark Canton - I always choose to stay here when travelling for work!

    Great location, very central, quick check-in process and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    6.7
    Old hotel, good for a stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old room, it has to been renovated. No additional Services ( we asked to pick up our traintickets but that wasn't possible)

    Location, up to the Pearl river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    I do not know how the 4 star rating is judged in China but a higher standard is in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaner. The book in procedure was unhelpful with no assistance to show you how to get to your room or to operate the room's facilities. The business centre computer was very old and could not assist me to check in for my return flight. Its keyboard was so old that the lettering had faded. Each time I tried to use it, the cost was 25CNY. The breakfast was not 70 CNY but 90 CNY and was cold.

    The location was close to everything for sightseeing. The cleaning staff were friendly. The view from the room was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    4.6
    Room above me has renovation going on, the receptionist did not notify me, very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist's face shows uncare, unwilling to explain and don't even show a tiny bit of smile. If you hated your job so much might as well just go home, instead of ruin your company reputation everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.0
    Reception go to study english program now!! And work harder!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception in red suit speak very poor english, they have to learn the english hard!! When you Check in you have to count on everything such as how many bathrobe, towels, because i checked out and didnt notice about that, the cleaner said bathrobe, shoe horn, towels lost, they cant find it, and the reception do notthing about it because they cant explain and understand what i said that where it is !!! I have to go back to the room and point at them so they can see, it wasted my time almost 1hr!!!!!! And the reception must have to know and can answer easy questions such as where is the airport bus stop? Schedule? And the last the toilet is flood i have to change the room at 2AM midnight!!!!!!!!! And the smell very bad !!

    The view at the night only!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.2
    I decided to stay at Business Executive room for speedy check-in as I needed to go for a conference
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I decided to stay at Business Executive room for speedy check-in as I needed to go for a conference but encountered very unproductive non-English speaking reception at 33rd floor. The check-in process in painful and no recommendation were provided on wi-fi and use of executive lounge at all. The staff is unfriendly, not helpful and didn't have any services-minded. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and I will definitely not come back to this hotel again.

    Location is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    4.2
    It was nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Language is a big issue as very few people understand English. But the Hotel try their utmost to help out smehow

    Location excellent. People of the Hotel are hospitable and caring. Rooms are good specially the river view ones. Have a good spread for breakfast at RMB 70 per pax with booking the night before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Bed was great, shower was good, door leak water in 3213...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was great, shower was good, door leak water in 3213 beside that everything was great. Didn’t experience the pool or fitness center, one more night stay I will explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Vacation stay @ Hotel Landmark Canton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was told that the restaurants close at 9.30p.m. but when we went to the restaurant at level 3 at 8.00p.m., most of the dishes in the menu were unavailable.

    Comfortable suite, good location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Duty Manager Candy Was very friendly and helpful./ She is the best Manager I've seen in all my travels in China. She goes beyond the extra mile to ensure that all is catered for and that guests feel as welcomed and comfortable as possible. The best Hotel along the Pearl River with sunning river views and just a short distance to the metro and the famous Beijing Road market. The staff can comprehend a bit of English and that helped a lot as I don't travel with a translator. Will come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay - my place in Canton
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Duty Manager Candy Was very friendly and helpful./ She is the best Manager I've seen in all my travels in China. She goes beyond the extra mile to ensure that all is catered for and that guests feel as welcomed and comfortable as possible. The best Hotel along the Pearl River with sunning river views and just a short distance to the metro and the famous Beijing Road market. The staff can comprehend a bit of English and that helped a lot as I don't travel with a translator. Will come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the reservation dept had my reservation mixed up but later resolved it as i had booked via booking.com

    The Duty Manager Candy Was very friendly and helpful./ She is the best Manager I've seen in all my travels in China. She goes beyond the extra mile to ensure that all is catered for and that guests feel as welcomed and comfortable as possible. The best Hotel along the Pearl River with sunning river views and just a short distance to the metro and the famous Beijing Road market. The staff can comprehend a bit of English and that helped a lot as I don't travel with a translator. Will come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Bus to Canton Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of helpful staff at counter little English spoken and little effort to help The guys who looked after my suitcase and called a taxi were very good

    Bus to Canton Fair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good quality with good service and situated in a good part of Guangzhou.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for the rooms during the Canton Fair are far to expensive but at normal times I think offer good value.

    The breakfast was very good and catered for local and western. The position of the hotel is well places for shopping - Beijing Lu (road) is just a few blocks away with cheaper shopping very close or the big brands further up Beijing Rd. on the "peoples street". You can walk out of the Hotel turn left and find one of the best seafood restaurants I have been to or just over the road to a fabulous walking, running and cycling track that follows the river for many kms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.1
    Over all wasnt bad, just small things added up wasnt perfect but was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oki... 1) shower you had to mess with to get to work 2) windows need cleaning (kinda defeats the purpose of the great view...) 3) one of the days it felt like AC didnt even work 4) 2000 yuan hidden fee for just staying there def didnt expect that (wasnt the only place but a lot of money to hand over when you are not notified about it before hand...)

    The restaurant was amazing, bed was soft and comfy was actually able to sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing. Be careful and check your room first before you agree to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel would not answer questions about room, restaurant, non-smoking, etc. - until after the cancellation period expired. In that way, the customer is unable to cancel based on their replies without losing money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    Not impressed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staffs have terrible manners. Most are unhelpful and unwilling to communicate. - Despite the hotel being a non-smoking hotel, they cannot enforce the rule properly as some rooms smell strongly of cigarette smoke, and they are being very unhelpful when we asked to change the room. - Only the rooms below 25th Floor are renovated. The rooms above are old with musty smell - Some rooms have very hard mattress, which was very uncomfortable to my shoulders (side-sleeper beware).

    - The location is very convenient. No more than a few steps from the metro (Haizhu square exit F)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    My second stay at The Landmark Hotel Canton, and not my last. My place of choice in Guangzhou!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to queue to check in and check out, but the hotel was busy & staff were aware of this, so it was understandable!

    My second stay at The Landmark Hotel Canton, and not my last. My place of choice in Guangzhou! It is so convenient staying here, central & staff were so helpful & polite - thanks so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection is very poor. The way breakfast is done needs to be reviewed, it is so crowded you are forced to share tables, the egg station only makes sunny side up eggs and is very reluctant to make you an omelette, the fruit is kept in a chilled cabinet and very difficult to access. During my stay there was a large group of students, perhaps the hotel can consider hosting their breakfast in a function room. Check in is also very slow, although this partly due to local regulations requiring photos and photocopy of passports.

    Room is clean, quiet and comfortable with a great city view. The location is excellent next to the metro, and airport bus and restaurants by the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is small, the restaurant for breakfast can’t cope with the number of people so you end up sharing tables with other guests. The person manning the egg station was very reluctant to make omelettes, he was mass producing eggs sunny side up. The cut fruit is kept in a chilled cabinet and very difficult to access.

    Location is good, and although small the room is furnished to a good standard and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good view and location but bathroom needs to be remodeled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some bathroom is too small The door of the bathroom is not closed very well

    Location and the distance to the Subway Beautiful river view Free bottle water Kettle Staffs are very polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.0
    Great location, close to subway, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - That extra toiletries will charge you 38 RMB. It’s kind of a trick, hide the free one and show the charge one. - There is only one free set of chairs in the lobby while the rest you need to buy a drink. - Carpet is super dirty! - Staff has poor English communication.

    Great location, close to subway, nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    Worth a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Worth a 4 star hotel.. Halal restaurants quite far But hotel staff are excellent and hotel very clean and nice I wish the location was nearer to halal restaurants :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.8
    Rude and poor attitude from service staff that helps to carry luggages down to lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service staff was extremely rude. 2 service staff were sent up to the room to help us carry some cartons down and they were complaining in Cantonese the minute they reach my room. Upon finishing, I passed some tips to one of them to thank them for helping out, he actually voiced out loudly that the tip wasn’t enough. Very rude and poor attitude from the service staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    i enjoy my stay very much .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they REALLY need to change the English movie channel , they have had the same old English movie repeating for seven years !!!!!!!

    bed was good , staff friendly , feel safe , clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    I've stayed at the Landmark multiple times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've stayed at the Landmark multiple times. Its a great hotel, and close to the subway, and you can walk to lots of great areas to see people and shop. Basically on the river too, so the riverwalk is always fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.3
    I will come back here again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I took bus about ¥24 from airport line 5 to Haizhu square bus stop and walked around 10minutes to hotel. It is so difficult if u come with Big luggages because u have to walk down subway to go another side of the road. I prefer taxi!

    Room is big and comfortable worth for the price. Location is good. There are 2 Chinese restaurants in 2nd and 3rd floors just take the escalator upstairs. Drink tea like chinese style in the morning made me feel so fresh!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The twin beds are put together to make a master bed. It’s uncomfortable for couples in the middle.

    Rooms cleaned properly. Everyday bottle of water was refilled. Clean towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we come to the hotel, we must wait 45 minutes to check in because the staff of the hotel work slowly and they really don’t respect and concern to the guest. In the evening the next day i stay, there is one man who can speak english a little bit at the reception table but he has never supported any smallest thing to us when we asked for help. When we waited at the lobby for my supplier and she cannot speak english, ( we cannot speak chinese) i asked him to help us to talk with our supplier to come ontime to the hotel but this staff asked us to come to the business center to call and pay money for this service! Oh my god! This is the first time i am treated like that. I feel that the hotel want to get money from their guest everywhere everymoment. Besides, the attitude of most of staff from the receptionist to the house keeping is very impolite. My boss said that “i don’t think this hotel is 4 star. I’ll never come back to this hotel” although we come to Guangzhou 4 or 5 times a year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.5
    It was good but could be better if internet connection is improved.
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection is rather poor that we can’t receive phone calls. Check in receptionists were nice they forgot to provide password for internet. Training may be helpful.

    Personnel is very nice and helpful. Location is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    3.8
    disappointed & spoil my family vacation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are old, dirty, run-down and are not properly cleaned daily. Arm chair and leg rest are dirty & full of stains. Charging mobile at bedside affected light above bed. No heater in rooms as indicated on air-con control panel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    6.3
    Convenient Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A need for renovation.

    It's old hotel but well-maintained. Location is good as it is near to the metro and walking distance to Beijing road. It has a family mart at the Lobby so it's convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    5.0
    I am satisfy with my stay but the hotel services can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should improve the toilets. The Taxi stand area where the staff should assist the guests to get the taxe instead of asking the guest to wait at the Taxi stand on their own. The bed is too hard Should have a mixture of staff that can speak English

    The place is very central to shopping area Also the train station is nearby to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.6
    only negative is a lack of electrical outlets for charging...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more electrical outlets to charge computer, iPad camera but few hotels in China have many

    only negative is a lack of electrical outlets for charging multiple devices but that is typical in China - not a bunch of outlets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.0
    Not a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stupid Charging system. Through Booking.com hotel has already charged the guest the hotel fee through credit card. When guest Check out, hotel has to cancel the credit card charging which the guest cannot check immediately and guest has to pay again either by cash or again by credit card. This will create a risk of double charging for the guest.

    no

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall experience is quite disappointing this time. Front staff is not welcome the guest. They making bad faces and keep sending our request to other staff. We asked for a non-smoking room and they keep sending us to the next room that still have a smoking scent. Don't even start on the WiFi since it doesn't have any signal and we can't reach anything at all. We also asked the staff to change bed sheet and they just ignored it. Nothing gets done by our request and they didn't seem to care.

    Concierge staffs are pretty helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.9
    Bad Wifi signal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad Wifi signal I choose this hotel always because it's very near subway and airport bus. Everything is very good ,but one thing that you never improve is WIFI. It's terrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    5.8
    I lost my key and during check out they asked me to pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I lost my key and during check out they asked me to pay for it 50 RMB. I become very angry about this and only after a long discussion with the manager I was able to waive it away. They made me angry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    The overall experience is quite nice for a local hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front staffs are not very friendly, though other operation staffs are very helpful and some speak very well English. Room is quite old and worn out.

    The overall experience is quite nice for a local hotel. The location is easy to move around the old town area. Taxi and metro is easy access. The Chinese breakfast restaurant on 2nd floor is also very nice and affordable. Worth the money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    3.8
    On a next trip we will opt for another hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We requested a double bed, they gave us a room with two beds pushed together which were very uncomfortable, after we noticed that the room was not clean, we asked at reception to change room to one of the more modern floors, they told us they had no beds As a couple, we said we put the beds together, they told us that the hotel was not allowed, but however the room they gave us the beds were put together !!! The degree of mistrust mainly at the reception is quite uncomfortable, as I have stayed in this hotel for some years and they remain the same.

    It is very difficult to evaluate what I liked the most, because it was really just the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal in room was poor

    I booked this nice hotel with booking.com. The English speaking staffs were very helpful and check-in / check-out was so easy. To my surprise I was upgraded to a river view room which was mostly appreciated. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of food. The buffet dinner was awesome and affordable. The hotel is well located within 5 mins walk to metro access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.9
    Good location for eating, shopping and business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just few staffs can speak English. Quite difficult to understand and communicate.

    Great location, normal service. The room is old but all amenities are new. Metro and Park was just across the street. If you need to go to canton fair, the hotel provided shuttle busses direct to the fair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    All o
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was told to pay only the amount of ... but when check out , they add to the balance 16%. It was better to pay on internet There were no king bid side

    Location very close to subway. And near to shopping rea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    6.3
    Construction there and crazy noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am regilor customer on booking as well as land matk hotel this time since 7 oclock construction made my whole day gone .

    Construction there and crazy noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    convenient and nice riverside view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged parking fee even for hotel guests, should free for hotel guests with prior booking

    Convenient - walking distance to shopping areas and food outlets. Near river, nice views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are too soft and the tv is in an awkward position

    Location was good. Close to metro train and the wholesale markets are walking distance, about 2km away Staff are helpful and room is very clean though dated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Landmark Canton Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath towel is big but cannot absorb water. Make it difficult to dry the body after bathing.

    Good location, just outside the Line 2 Haizhu Square Station. Comfortable bed. Large room and good spread of breakfast at 39th floor restaurant with panorama view of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    A go to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Business Suite with extra bed & 3 tickets of Pearl River Night Cruise
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    exterior windows are not clean...viewing the outside surroundings was quite a challenge

    proximity to the places we went...walking distance to River cruise, beijing st and the wholesale market areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    4.2
    The pillow are too soft.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow are too soft. Aircon is too noisy and not cold at all. Front desk staff are not friendly . Despite my attempt to inform them that I was being pick pocketed and had lodge for a police report on the loss of my personal belongings and hotel card, information was not handed down to the front desk staff when I return back to the hotel . And i was being charged on the loss of my card. This is my second stay in this hotel and I am very disappointed and I will not consider this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    5.4
    Be aware. Can be cheated either by booking.com or Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking for 4 people was requested and room offered on booking.com was Suite room. The room has only one double bed and Sofa. It cannot accommodate 4 people. I am not sure whether it is booking.com that is cheating or the Hotel. We were told to pay for extra bed for children. In that case I may have opted for 2 small rooms. Bad experience The staff in restaurant was very rude. We were told that there is breakfast for 4 as the booking was for 4 people i.e. 2 adults and 2 children. When we went for breakfast we were told that only 2 adults can have breakfast nut for children you will have to pay. When I showed them the booking they started shouting. We went in and told that call the manager and I will ask kids to start. They did not like that we sat without confirming. They came and took away the plates and cutlery from the table.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    3.8
    Poor rooms staff speak very little English
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are only 2 floors that have been renovated floors 20 and 21 the other floors have older rooms. The older rooms have beds that are extremely hard like sleeping on the floor. Had to change rooms to new floor and pay extra just to be able to sleep. Staff speak very little English. Not inviting for non Chinese travellers.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    6.7
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was unpleasantly surprised to find out that the hotel used an exchange rate higher than the one offered from the banks so I had to pay more than the agreed amount for my accomodation through booking.com. That was very ad.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    5.8
    Bitter Face Staffs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi connection, not friendly staffs, all not smiling, limited knowledge for trainee at night shift. Didn't inform the price properly and straight away charge me total amount including the deposit.

    River view room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    5.8
    good location, for night life, poor hotel from a Bussiness point of view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst internet I have experienced to date since I have been traveling to China, the room rate is too expensive for what it is. The rooms require a update. The reception staff could be a little more friendly. The lobby sitting area was very poor, it was more like a cornered off area with some chairs.

    The location was good, bed was comfortable, metro line very near to the hotel which was convenient. Bell boys are very helpful and inviting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    Nice river view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (9th floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff need to smile more. Bathroom too small and need some renovation, mattress a little too hard to sleep, overall still acceptable.

    Location is convenience, easy access to any part of the city, especially Beijing Road is only 15mins walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: