Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liuhua Hotel

No.194 Huanshi West Road, Yue Xiu, 510017 Guangzhou, China

#209 of 555 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What to do if your hotel room is contaminated with cigarette smoke? Even the housekeep has told me this hotel is non-smoking hotel and help me to spray around. But for sure that you will smell it all night. This is my second times here and smoking smell was the same. :(

    Location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not as clean as before. The carpet was stained and dirty too. The bathroom was not really clean. There are no taxis parked outside the hotel any more so this forces you to walk and look for one. The standard of this hotel has greatly gone down

    The location is perfect as it is near the clothing market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When I arrived at hotel, they told me that my booking was cancelled by booking.com, but when i called booking.com, they said my booking was still valid, since the hotel was overbooked, they didn't a room for me, and I had to look for another place to stay for 4 nights. It was a bad experience and i missed one day of my event just going hotel to hotel to check for a clean place to stay. After visiting two hotels, finally the hotel manager finally find me a place for 4 nights for a higher price than what i had booked with this hotel a month before. Even when i returned back after 4 nights, they didn't honour my booking price and i had to pay extra to stay there. The carpet in the room was very old, the washroom was small and the lighting fixture was so dusty. I hope they take this serious and improve their service for the future.

    Location is great, I have been coming to this hotel for past 5 years or so. I am not so crazy about the best hotels or service as i only sleep there for the night and I attend events. I like the free shuttle bus for Canton fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the Liuhua Hotel on a number of occasions, however the condition of the property has deteriorated badly, the staff are rude, the business centre, which was great has moved and is now a joke and the prices of accommodation have rocketed.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our beds were not made up the next day they just pulled over the duvet over the pillows. we called housekeeping and she didn't see anything wrong not sure if it was a language barrier. We got someone from reception who understood what we were unhappy about initially they thought we want sheets changed everyday which was not the case as we had checked in very late the previous night. The room looked like it was not cleaned & it was just the beds that were not made. The following day everything was neatly done sheets changed and we had complimentary fruits in our room which we highly appreciated that they rectify the mistake. As a Genius traveller from booking.com I thought I am allowed early checkins & late checkouts without being charged extra. Unfortunately I checked out at 16h00 & I was charged for half day on the day I was meant to checkout & I was surprised by this. Maybe booking.com can explain to me what does late checkout mean?

    The rooms are nice, spacious & clean. The view from the room was spectacular. WIFI works perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff very helpful and always willing to help. Cherry on top robes & sleepers are always welcomed. We didn't eat at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no English speaking front rep available, it's a very difficult to understand how to explain our requirements or getting some information from front desk rep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is extremely bad, rooms dirty and furniture dated...

    Nothing, breakfast is extremely bad,hotel overpriced, should be a 1 star hotel, staff can't speak English and very unhelpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff languages conversation Espeacially in the restaurant department

    For the breakfast It not so great but can accept and room it ok most clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Carpets are filthy 2. Found a huge cockroach in the room, called housekeeping and they merely stomped it with their shoe and left it dead without sweeping it up until I was up in arms. 3. The hotel has basically degenerated and needs a major revamp. 4. Price per night is high considering what's on offer.

    The location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean bathroom towels always smelled heavily of cigarette smoke although it was a non smoking floor. Each morning a sewage smell was evident in the bathroom coming from the vents

    It is a low budget hotel. . The hotel is in a convenient location to liuhua market and underground clothing street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff English was very poor. Hard to ask concierge for directions when they can't speak any English.

    Closest restaurant was McDonalds followed by KFC.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmmm the bathroom had a very bad drainage smell furniture was brocken only one dressing gown the safe didnt work and the wifi im still waiting to connect to This hotel is very tired And needs a sole ☹️☹️☹️

    This hotel is very bad need of a referb and some happy staff ...Location only saves it from sinking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets in the bedrooms are long past their sell date and are old and worn out.The furniture is also starting to show signs of dilapidation. Airconditions are loud in the bedrooms.

    Eggs done well. Some days they was variety than other days. Bedrooms are comfortable. The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi isn't constantly strong 2. Wider tea and coffee selection would be lovely

    1. Revamped rooms are lovely 2. Love the rooms facing the train station 3. Very comfortable beds with clean bed linen 4. Super happy that I was given a heater to keep warm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The selection of teas is horrible! 2. Lack of sugar/sweetener 3. Towels are old and raggedy

    Loved the newly refurbished rooms, much better than the older rooms which are dusty and dated. Good decor. Great view of the train station and outside environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the train station you need to get through an underpass and then an overhead bridge both with no escalators to get to the hotel. You can't cross the road from the station as there are barriers surrounding it. So if you have big lullage, you will be lugging it up and down the underpass and overhead bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor internet connection.There use to be modems in each room which was very good. But the modems were removed already in the rooms and the hotel use centralized internet. AND THE CONNECTION IS BAD

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture,old towel,this Amazing Hotel need to renew,I love this hotel but need to Renew. Poor breakfast.

    View,closed to Mc donald and kfc restaurant...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, barely speak English...the cleaners stole my gold bracelet, only when I started to panic and complain they told me that the bracelet was found under the mattress (LOL). The breakfast was terrible, didn't even go there to eat (only once and it was enough....)

    Location was good for business trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    had booked a smoking room and was told only on arrival there they do not have smoking rooms. Requested for late check out till 1800hrs which i agreed to pay half as my flight was at midnight. Came to reception at 1800hrs and made the receptionist aware that i have cleared the room and was preparing my bags by the reception area. I was then charged full rate as he and the manager said i was there but did not hand over the key. Why didn't he block the room the moment i told him.. this really upset me.

    nearer markets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The towels are so raggedy and in poor condition 2. The carpets are filthy and stained 3. Wall paper is peeling all over 4

    1. Location!! 2. The beds are rather comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they ought to clean the room abit better as we find the room dusty and my friend and myself had red eyes whenever we r inside.

    It was near the wholesale markets hence very convenient. There is a Mcdonalds next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Towels were so old and raggedy 2. Carpets are filthy 3. Wall paper was peeling off, hotel needs a major revamp 4. They tried to charge a higher rate than what was stated on my booking confirmation and I had to argue until they agreed, which shouldn't have even occurred 5. The hotel is actually overpriced for what it is as an establishment.

    1. Location location location! That's the only major plus really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout is charged full day.

    They charge very high for half day. They should charge at the same rate at the rate u have booked. They charge nearly for the full day for late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The manager of the hotel was quite rude, no customer care at all in his tone when speaking to customers. I think that the front line staff need to learn some basic english to be able to communicate to people from all over the world.

    I liked the fact that i could walk to the markets in a few minutes. There were also a number of eating places in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable hotel - convenient location. Staff dealt with maintenance issue (broken closet door) very efficiently and offered upgrade as compensation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All and particularly employment at the reception That's not a 4 star hotel For example nobody coming to help you for take out your luggage

    Nothing only localization of hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was not good. After the first night bedsheets were not changed. The room was extremely cold and only after much complaining was I moved to a different room

    The hotel is close to local markets and public transport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality for the employment Cleaning room Smoking inside the floor and it's forbidden Réception don't speak English correctly I'm sorry but this is not a four star hotel !!

    Only the area of hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very accomodating to everybody.english breakfast would also be highly recommended. Baked beans,sausages mushrooms, bacon etc.....

    Rooms were cleaned on time staff helpfull at all times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Language communication is a problem. Not all members of staff know the English language. Breakfast was not continental buffet ; most of the dishes were Asians types. I was given a smoking floor though the room was non smoking and the smell of cigarette smoke was apparent in the room.

    The room and bed size were OK. Extremely close to where I was doing my Business - Guangzhou wholesales locations - They are all next door. Transports such as taxis, commuted bus, mini-bus and train stations are all a few steps from the hotel. Eating locations are also a few steps from the hotel, which include McDonald and Kentucky fried chicken.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. No room service menu 2. Carpets aren't super clean 3. Reserved a certain amount from my bank account that is still appearing as pending despite having paid in full upon checking in and having checked out 2 weeks ago!!! 4. Spacious beds but very hard 5. WIFI IS TERRIBLE!!!

    Location! Location! location! Location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No worthwhile choice of restaurants or other eating outlets like bakeries, etc. Sickening smell emanating from the bathroom mostly at night. Noise throughout the day from loudspeakers outside shops/mall across the hotel.

    The central business location .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff understands very little English and even though the rooms are cleaned daily it would have been nice if they vacuum the carpet. The carpet was not vacuum for the entire time we were there.

    Hotel was centrally located, the rooms were good for the price we paid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The night does not have much to do nearby.

    The location is very convenient for those who want to go to the wholesale clothing market. It's also great to move from subway, as it is next to the station, just across a walkway. The hotel is two subway stations of The Garden Hotel area, where there are many restaurants, shopping malls and bars. The room is great, clean and no bad smell. The staff is very kind, and are able to communicate in English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English is spoken only by very few staff ... An evening bar is missing and if you have had enough of Chinese food (and McDonald is not your preferred option ) you need to take the subway (2 stations ) and you will find places

    High standard rooms .. Well équipped, clean and comfortable ... Good location if you look for buying cloth or other wholesale products ... And subway is nearly right in front . It's not in the tourist area but very good location to buy stuff... This place is used by traders from all over it appears ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is too much traffic through the hotel by non guests of the hotel. This increases safety concerns. The gym lacks working equipment and the environment looks dirty.

    Proximity to markets is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I needed a taxi to the airport and it seemed like the staff had some kind of contract with some taxi guy and were trying to charge me double then what it would cost. Ride to the airport should be about 150 RMB, not 300 RMB. My door also wasn't working and they didnt fix it on the first try, waited the day after. Staff can be more helpful with bags.

    Clean rooms, great views. Good location. Has a little store inside where you can buy things. Connected to a shopping center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should honor Booking.com prices. Makes it feel like one waits the time of booking with booking.com. one of the staff stated directly to me, "we don't honor booking.com prices because it's too cheap. "

    My stay was pleasant, very convenient to all the places visited. Closest to all my favorite places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lousy. Choices were minimum and food are cold. We got cheated by the hotel with 2xRMB100 and 1xRMB50 fake notes refunded to us on checked out. We were not aware of this until we used the money to pay for a taxi ride to Beijing Road. The ride costs us RMB150 and we used 2xRMB100 to pay for it. We were shocked when told the notes were fake. This is really unethical from such a highly rated hotel.

    The location was simply good for visits to clothings wholesale centres. Staff were efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen, towels and gowns need to be upgraded.

    Hotel Location central and staff provided good service. They made my stay beautiful and went out of the way to find translators when required.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yoh where can i start! They dont clean rooms properly all they do is make beds. Was there for 7nights and we were sick the whole time! Carpets need a serious vaccum or cleaning, hotel needs an upgrade, wallpaper peeling off. The minute u walk in u get sick from d dust. They don't even bother vaccuming! We dropped an empty pack of sweets, it was there the whole time on d floor, it was our little test of cleanliness! Hint: if u suffer from sinuses don't bother booking here, u will get sick d whole time. There was a water leak in our room, as we were there during typhoon, guess what nothing was done about d water. We ended up asking them to put towels, but they were left there d whole time no changing! We had to ask for them to just take d damp towels😳😏 They need to really work on their cleaning staff! Ridiculous is an understatement! But lovely people in general! Ohhh how do i forget, check ur bar fridge bill, didnt take anything as nothing was loaded, day 3, wtf, i have a bar fridge bill and lil stock and im like what, no way, fortunately i went to reception and was not charged but that was strange!

    Very close to station and the markets! Perfect if u want flying in coz u take train and its right there! Also if u want to shop at d markets perfect for that, walkibg distance. Room size ok!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the staff did not speak much English and that is okay if you try to provide some type of service. I did not like that the wifi hardly ever worked on my phone nor my moms...despite me telling the front desk every day of my stay to see if they would try to fix the problem. No wifi makes it hard to do things and to communicate with family and friends through whats app, skype, facetime, etc. The restaurant waitresses were not very friendly if you had a question or needed more service. The food was very sub par. Better food locally. Most importantly I didn't not like the fact that I changed my us dollars at this hotel only to receive a 100 fake rmb. The gentlemen at the front desk who was the manager I think..insisted that We did not get it from them and he would review the camera to proove we watched them run it through the machine. So we waited (me and mom) he never came back I had to send for him and when he came back he said that he saw us look at it in our hands! Fake money was the last straw. So he never admitted that the lady gave us the money directly from the drawer and did not put in the machine. So I check out of there hotel that day after being there for 5 days. Be prepared for confusion on your deposit refund. I wasn't the only one checking out trying to understand how your refund deposit changes to a different amount then what you gave them. They do not have good customer relation skills and lack professional problem solving skills from management down. My room was nice but everything outside that room at that front desk was why I check out and paid almost double to stay at the ALOFT...to be treated decent. Fyi this place is near mainly clothing markets and 2 nearby malls, nothing else to see or do in the area. On my refund I made her write all the serial numbers down...she is the one who gave us money straight from the drawer and the hotel . Camera will not lie and we know the date.

    My room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure rooms booked are made available on arrival. We spend almost thirty minutes to check in. To eliminate the language communication barrier there must be at least a person who can speak English or have an understanding of at the reception. The first day the rooms was fully of unpleasant smell. I was also disappointed that after arrangements were made and agreed for a late check-out I was charged by the hotel for half a day despite having stayed in this hotel for six days. To my own opinion the hotel standards have dropped tremendously compared to my previous stay to the hotel. The hotel price is not worth the stay.

    The hotel is centrally located making easy access to a number of shopping buildings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stench in the bathrooms at times

    Love the fact that it's close to the markets and the Starbucks within walking distance and the towels are clean!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not eat at the restaurant

    I did not eat at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have very surprise to see a small Mouse in a réception !!!! That’s crazy !!!!

    Localisation of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired and needs refurbished

    Location is excellent for shopping at the market

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw two huge cockroaches in the room and was shocked. Room is dirty and staff is VERY rude!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me the first night and the reception wants to charge me again

    Breakfast was reely poor.lot of flys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds is to hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check out they not giving some hours extra/ because my check in also half day later

    nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation is not that good.

    Location is good, close to subway and train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All guests were requested to take photos. This is extremely wired and offensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the clean room is bad

    laundry services is veery well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red carpet

    plz change carpet it's old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ther staff was very rude and they don't want to cooperate with the clients.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak signal

    Wifi was weak

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is the smell of smoke at the 7th floor where I stayed.

    Hotel is clean and conveniently located near the metro and the wholesale centres

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no charging point near the bed

    cleaness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was a bit hard

    The location and the cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of fruits in breakfast can be increased for vegetarians. Mattress needs to be checked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the room was clean could have been better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Free wi-fi in hotel and comfortable beds also friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    aircondition... very but air in the hotel. also very cold in the room!

    the location! top near all markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very cold in the room! Also the staff asked to do something with that, but nothing changes!

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need to learn English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    It's very nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing works including ATMs

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15% service charges included the price but the property ask additional 15 %

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a cloud n the room sooo clean l. Air con was

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Liuhua Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: