Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marco Polo Parkside, Beijing

78 Anli Road, Chaoyang, 100101 Beijing, China

#183 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is clean. Has both a shower tub and a seat-in bath. Air conditioner works very well. Location is convenient, 200m away from a subway line 14 and bus stop is right in front of the building. Convenient shops are really close, also close to Olympic Forest Park (runners will love it). Front desk staffs are really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, but the bathroom wall is made of glass :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the idea to make glass window between the main room and the bathroom is at least questionable :) I mean, I was alone in my room, but imagine you are there with your girlfriend or something like that )) There is a curtain, but it's semi transparent when the light is on. If you stay in couple check this feature in your particular room. I also didn't like that they charged a huge deposit from my card, while there is nothing in the mini bar that can potentially cost that much.

    It's a good big hotel with big nice rooms. I especially appreciated gym. Wifi is very fast, especially for China. I think it's a very good quality for this money, although of course it's not a cheap hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Not worth 5star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to focus on staff training. Experienced a very shocking behavior from a staff. 1. Do not listen to what customer is saying. Staff name is Terry from reception. 2. Answered phone while I was explaining without saying excuse me. Repeated twice. 3. When things did not work out in his way, he drew a sigh in front of customer. Very disappointed. 4. First day the room was very smelly. Second day was ok. 5. Duty manager Jimmy solved the issue, but Terry did not apologize for what he did wrong. This hotel needs to train staffs more professionally and employ someone who can understand English.

    Not worth 5star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The duty manager Jim is the star employee there.
    • Family with young children
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duty manager Jim is the star employee there. He spoke excellent English and very proactive in attending to our needs. He was very quick to resolve any issue we had and was very helpful in his recommendations. On the day of arrival when the airport pickup did not arrive (due to a first tyre, we were told later), he quickly arranged for a replacement car and was waiting at the entrance of the hotel to lead us to a complimentary lunch as it was way past lunchtime. It was very thoughtful of him and much appreciated !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Matsuki restaurant in the same building
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff couldn't speak English. Room looks old, ceiling looks dirty. Air condition didn't work properly. Breakfast was until 10am. Do they understand that for most foreigners from Europe it is incredibly early? If you come to breakfast (which you paid for) late on 5-10 minutes they tell you, that breakfast is ended.

    Matsuki restaurant in the same building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Big Room, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is quite sub standard. House keeping doesn't seem to clean anything at all. No hotel first aid kit so don't get injured.

    Big Room, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location (close to subway station, one train to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The staff did not offer me to sign up GHA, when I stayed 14 nights in January 20 through February 03, the first time and 20 nights this time (Mar 04 through Mar 24).

    Convenient location (close to subway station, one train to my work).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It wasn't as clean as it should be. There were stains on the wall. Also, there was a lot of noisy repair going on. Not much that can be done about that I suppose.

    The bed was comfortable the food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    It was very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioner was set to a default temperature. You cannot set the temp you want. I was wearing a jacket to keep myself warm during the night! and it was a 5-star hotel! The bathroom drain was semi-blocked and water went out to the bathroom floor!

    It was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Continental Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked 2 rooms for this trip but found it same size not clearly different and compaint reception .(my family and my cousin) My family stayed high type of room Continental deluxe room but cannot use real facility if i use computer must pay 5rmb for 1minute (if i would i will pay more )it s not good (not like otherbig chain hotel (it seem like 2-3 stars) This room type cannot two persons eat breakfast ,stay 2 but cannot eat all . just only one can eat, Children under 120cm 4-7yaears must pay for eating . i never see like this before.(2 Scrumble egg .sausage need pay 179 rmb .finally MarcoPolo Bejing will be out of my list in advance. air conditiner is poor weather outside better.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor Hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked 2 rooms for this trip but found it same size not clearly different and compaint reception .(my family and my cousin) My family stayed high type of room Continental deluxe room but cannot use real facility if i use computer must pay 5rmb for 1minute (if i would i will pay more )it s not good (not like otherbig chain hotel (it seem like 2-3 stars) This room type cannot two persons eat breakfast ,stay 2 but cannot eat all . just only one can eat, Children under 120cm 4-7yaears must pay for eating . i never see like this before.(2 Scrumble egg .sausage need pay 179 rmb .finally MarcoPolo Bejing will be out of my list in advance.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of English spoken by staff was not amazing but was ok. There was nothing I didn't really like about the hotel.

    Modern clean hotel. Good size room. Good food options. Friendly staff, good check in and check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Room was very clean, comfortable and had most facilitates I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have an iron in the room

    Room was very clean, comfortable and had most facilitates I required. Breakfast options were very extensive and well presented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Great choice of hotel in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, staffs are nice as they take a good care of us. Free wifi without any complicated procedure, the location is awesome, only 5 mins walk to anli lu station (line15) which is really to access both downtown and liudaokou area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Christmas in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard. I may as well have slept on the floor. The only way to get some comfort was to put a doona under the bottom sheet. It did offer a little cushioning from the hard mattress. The sliding to the bathroom kept falling off. The coffee would have to be one of the worse in Beijing. Big improvements need to be made in this area. In saying that we extended our stay, I did ask for a room upgrade. The upgraded room may have been on a higher floor but the view was now looking at some ugly building at the rear. It was also so hot in the room and a/c could not be adjusted, that I had to ask to be moved again. This time we we given a nice room on the 14th floor overlooking Anli road. Lesson learn - check new rooms before moving your belongings. No ladies bathroom in the lobby area. Go up one floor for the ladies. They need to improve the way they handle credit card. Sometimes the machines do not recognize cards.

    The location was convenient for us as partners family lived nearby. Close proximity to the underground rail which is very handy. Plenty of good restaurants in all around, and some are very cheap. Had a front of house view overlooking Anli Road. We did extend our stay twice; only because of the locality to family. North Star shopping center down the road is a good mid priced place to shop. All said and done a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Good if you don't look at the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work, 21C in the room and according to the staff it's because Chinese like this temperature, it's not because the AC doesn't work..

    The staff spoke English, no language problem whatsoever. Facilities are modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I can mention.

    Responsive staff, very welcoming, clean and tidy, very convenient for public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Location n facility r good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old. Need to be renovated.

    Location n facility r good. Room s quite big n quiet. The staff s friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very generous and understanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very generous and understanding. They gave me a free upgrade so that I could stay with my colleagues

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel do not speak English!!! That's a shame!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer didn't include breakfast, and it was expensive when buying it separated

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. I would come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I have nothing to complain about. I highly recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels are super nice.........

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    It is a nice place for me to stay while working in Beijing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 25 nights

    None

    Near subway station, easy to get around, nice staffs especially the house keeping staff took good care of me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    WIFI in the evenings is simply not powerful enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI in the evenings is simply not powerful enough. Should be upgraded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old facilities. Plus broken TV

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather pricey

    Very comfortable room. Staff was very helpful with the recommendations of restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Receptionist from the Ukraine was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist from the Ukraine was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great value for the price, better than expected service and quality with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt faintly of smoke, but it was very minor.

    The staff were very attentive and the service speed was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    I'd stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good. More free weights in the gym maybe better.

    English speaking staff. The Russian girl especially very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    So far so good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chair in my room was broken. I almost fell down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The Event Sales is good services,and we hosted the event in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Event Sales is good services,and we hosted the event in their meeting room,all of them provided us good services, especially Rosalie Zhang.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Unless you get a really good deal it is not worth staying there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and guest relations. I was woken to heavy construction noise on two mornings at 9.00. am.

    The pool and gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is abit old.

    Room is big and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor management of the hotel and the inconsistent service.

    The fitness centre and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Tax wasn't included so we have to pay taxes at midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tax wasn't included so we have to pay taxes at midnight... The staff was bad... not nice at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    The location suited my purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are a bit dated

    The location suited my purpose

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok, not worth it for the value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was ok, close to the Olympic Village. Not worth it for the cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok, not worth it for the value!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smell not really nice.

    Close to the Olympic Village. The facilites ok, nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Hotel facilities and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepción staff

    Hotel facilities and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive breakfast (150RMB) Not in city center

    Spacious, clean rooms! Huge breakfast offer Price/quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Easy to reach , clean n quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The hotel licated steps a way of No. 15 MTR , it was a perfect lication .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low speed wifi

    comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Bejing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are nice, lots of space in lobby, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Need more restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    The bathroom door was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promotion - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was broken.and the electricity down twice in my room

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: