Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marco Polo Shenzhen

Fuhua 1st Road, Futian, 518048 Shenzhen, China

#44 of 309 hotels in Shenzhen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    RECOMMENDED HOTEL FOR ALL BUSINESS TRAVELLERS TO SHENZHEN
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ONLY PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE POOR ENGLISH OF THE STAFF

    VERY GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS. CLOSE TO METRO AND DINING SUCH AS COCO PARK AND SHOPPING PARK. GOOD BUFFET

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Bed is good, breakfast is normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is good, breakfast is normal. Pool is around some business buildings. Everything is fine, near subway station and underground shopping(mostly eating.....) street. many restaurants around too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I will come again in the light of worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet had odor might be due to rainning outside

    The location is pretty good as it close to MTR station and had many night pub and restaurant in the neighbourhood. The bed is soft and comfortable. The staff service is up to standard even I seldom get close touch with them. The swimming pool is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft even sleep with two. Staff come in and tidy the room again in the afternoon and place the non-slippery in toilet without notification.

    Clean and comfort environment. Nice staff with fast response.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel. Great location close to good places. Very clean. And the breakfast is full. I appreciated the people that works there. If you have any difficult search for Mrs Zoro Lian, Assistant Manager. He is very attent for the clients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    location location ... Marco Polo is next to coco park and Pin Ang centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location Location ... this hotel is next to COCOPark so its a NO BRAINER Room was massive, i got lucky i got a corner room so awesome views, although i didnt dine in the hotel all was 5 starts best part for me was the lap pool outisde in the terrace... no one uses it so urs for the take !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    5 stars hotel in city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If a 5 stars hotel is doing some decoration cannot rent out the room at the floor next to the construction area...it's no acceptable to pay over 100 euros to listen noise all time...the sales manager fixed the problem changing the room, after my complain, but the staff at front desk should be more carefully and to avoid to give a customer, if hotel no fully book, a noise room, when I also requested in my special requests...quiet room...

    The hotel is in a very nice location, near to restaurants, bar, metro, with nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Strange and quite unwelcoming place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff - they must learn some english.

    Strange and quite unwelcoming place. Bad english everywhere, nobody actually understands you. Really poor guest relations - at 2am it was a problem for ordering a taxi. After 10pm all bars and restuarants are closed... Strange place indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, dated premises, apathetic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk service was apathetic, totally disinterested in remedying a very simple problem (see above).

    Great location, breakfast was ok but I was very disappointed that, despite two of us staying in the room the complimentary breakfast was only for one of us... I queried this with the frontdesk who weren't interested to help at all. I'll stay somewhere else next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location and Reservation Team !
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Continental Club Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center phones charged 1 yuan per min ! It should be free :))

    Great Reservation Team , Thanks for kind Hospitality that pleased us by giving a great room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Too much noise during the night due to many pubs around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise during the night due to many pubs around. The staff was not helpful and even nobody helps on the luggage. Only the location is great, the room is small and old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Good - could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got this room for a discount to find the pool was being upgraded and also a constant banging going on somewhere in the hotel during the day. If not for that I would have scored it at 8-9.

    Staff were excellent - Any request was taken care of quickly. Parking was free which was great and super clean. Close to coco Park, metro ops and night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    I could have paid for a better hotel in Shenzhen nearby than Marco Polo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested a non smoking room and emphasized it over the counter during check in. However the room is still full of smoking smell including the pillow. I had to call the front desk to request for a change of room in the middle of night (3am) next day, I am totally disappointed with the hotel standard

    I

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Really good price for value hotel for work
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not allowed to play pool, but just because the bar where it was was closed.

    It was really close to the an industrial area where the company where I was working with is based in. Spa, gym, and pool included for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.0
    Music does't stop across the street until 4am,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music does't stop across the street until 4am, front desk should have mention this to me when checking. Also, Aircon did not cool down. This is unacceptable for an international hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Sucks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not usual Marco Polo standards. Deposit credit of rmb500/night, far from convention, staff not 5 star hotel standards. Wifi slow to not working. Super tired hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    This is a nice hotel good location 10 miniutes from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice hotel good location 10 miniutes from the border nothing is too much for the staff Dinner in the evening is good the hot and sour soup is amazing Lovely deli in the reception coffee really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    A nice clean hotel in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and the room was a little cold (I was there during the short winter they have in Shenzhen and there was no heating in the room). The wifi was the worst speed I’ve ever experienced in China.

    A nice clean hotel in an excellent location. Surrounded by malls and coffee shops. Nearby Metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast - food OK, but I asked coffee, nobody served;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - food OK, but I asked coffee, nobody served; I then asked tea to the same waiter at the end, also nobody served at all. I paid HKD4,1xx for 2 nights with breakfast but was informed by the reception that my booking was without breakfast according to the record of their booking department when checking in the hotel. I wouldnt expect any effort to get what I have paid, why should I if i was not paying a 3 stars rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoy the location of this property, close to train and close for restaurants. The staff are very helpful and several staff members are fluent in English. The buffet breakfast is inclusive of every style of cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel in super location, in the heard of Shenzhen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit over price, 150 euros/night with special promotion for single room...

    The hotel is in a super good location, nice room, breakfast 5 stars, staff very professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel with good dining facilities, in a convenient location in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on a no-smoking floor but there were other guests who were smoking and we got the stench of cigarette smoke in our room at night.

    The Director of F&B (Micheal) personally met us at breakfast to inquire about their service and how we found the hotel and Shenzhen. We truly appreciated the time and effort he took to give us some helpful information on the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    over stay is very satisfactory but not happy for the above complaint.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price I paid Booking.com already includes VAT and service charges but was charged RMB161.58 again for a so-called service charge. Need this over charge back from the hotel. Rgds, Eddie

    Location/Service/Room Condition

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Big hotel with everything you need for a business meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine. No negative points.

    1. Very good breakfast - good choice of everything. 2. Swimming pool which was deep and enough length to have a good swim exersize; 3. Very good loctation to organize company business meetings where many people involved (business center, catering service)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exhibition
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not use internet properly. Can be a little noisy because it is located just near the bar street, so music volume is pretty high till late.

    Really close to exhibition area, just a 10 min walk! Room & bed are large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    very unpleasant issues for business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is problems with communication - not always the staff speaks English. Noisy entertainment on first floor can be heard on upper floors. Booking the hotel via Booking.com is problematic due to the hotel`s skill to work with the provided cc - constantly marking the cc as invalid (however, I have speak with the bank several times and the Booking.com and there is everything ok with cc). As the last time the hotel was booked and Marco Polo hotel canceled without even sending the warning about invalid card, the situation ended up with cancelled reservation just before leaving to Shenzhen and for making new reservation for double price (and for me this seems to be the system as this problem happens to be only with this hotel during all travels to China).

    As for business traveler the location is plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location near to amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not really cheap for the variety provided. The restaurant staff seems unwilling to accept ala carte order for breakfast and like to encourage guests to just take the buffet breakfast (save them additional work!). I simply pop over to Costa for coffee & pastries.

    Great location with restaurants, bars, shopping nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very convenient place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very convenient place. Close to everything including Banks for withdrawals.. Great nightlife nearby. Lots of eatery and restaurants close by. However can do with less number of cops around the place, probably there because of the night life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Over all good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a bit sketchy, watch your personal effects. Nothing to do with the hotel.

    Checking staff were very helpful, arrived at 10:30am after a long trip and made best efforts to find me a room which was ready. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    My first stay is as good as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found we needed to wait a bit too long to take an elevator because in some cases all elevators are found close to top floors. We wonder if better rotation of elevators can be made so guests do not have to wait too long.

    Coffee served for breakfast great !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    I don't recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky hotel. Despite of changing rooms the hotel stinks although it's in center but near pubs sound constantly bang your head despite of double windows. Rooms are so small that u can't live in comfortably.

    Nothing good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, Best location for all kind travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, Best location for all kind travelers. in few steps from nightlife, shopping center and many other interesting places. easy access to highway what is very important if you have to go to far districts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    A good stay on the long weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved being able to relax in the pool on a hot afternoon - the pool area was deserted which added to how amazing that was! The room was wonderful! The shower was amazing and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Loved the Hotel and I hope to stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived to the room, there was a musty smell. The room seemed to be closed for a long time. Anyway, after 1 or 2 hours with the ventilation on, the smell disappeared. By the way, I didn't tried the breakfast

    The room is very comfortable and spacious. Shower and bathtub, great. The location is quite good. Close from the exhibition center and many shopping centers and commercial areas. Metro was also close. The carpet was really comfy and the room very beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    High Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the hotel was expensive and not worth the money. The wine was reasonable and about that same as at the store.

    You get what you pay for and this hotel was very clean and beautiful. The hotel is in a good location that is close to metro and COCO mall and another mall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Like returning to an old friend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor I stayed on (28th - non smoking) had a strange odour - possibly cleaning material.

    Nespresso coffee machine most welcome. improved Television set.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely go back to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, subway just 2 minutes walking distance, right around the corner there is the famous Coco Park, a shopping area with lots of nice restaurants both locals and westerns, right outside of the hotel there are banks, coffee shop any money exchange services. The staff is very gentle and helpful, the Spa is a plus, you have to try it!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell from the study area right outside of the bathroom. Complimentary slippers were in a drawer inside the closet all the way on the other side of the room (farthest away from the main entrance, which is weird to me...

    Location was great. Bathroom was extremely spacious. Everything looked clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Short one night stay at Marco Polo Hotel for leisure with my son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit expensive for a good quality hotel and the one I normally stay at in Baoan is half the price and just as comfortable.

    Breakfast was great. Very close to Coco Park. It was quite a nice hotel to stay in for this short visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Great but pring outrageous on guest services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for printing scanning and mailing back documents were outrageous even after I got a 50% discount. I needed to print 39 pages, sign it and send back to originator and they charged 10 yen per page for printing and 20 yen per page for scanning. This is equivalent to a nights stay!!! The other 5 star facilities I stayed in Amsterdam and Pune the service is for free. Laundry also expensive- cheaper to buy new ones

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    great location, convenient to Coco Park, restaurants, subway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor gripe - It would be nice to have more english language TV channels.

    great location, convenient to Coco Park, restaurants, subway. very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    Too much loud music from the neighboring clubs of a shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much loud music from the neighboring clubs of a shopping park until the early hours to the morning everyday, during the weekend, the situation were even worse. Request the hotel to change the room but, still the same even over about 20th floors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has a strage smell.

    Breakfast is very good and the staffs are helpful and actively. The location is very good which is very close to Financial Center surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok hotel if the price is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although in a non smoking room, I had to turn off the airconditioning because someone else, in an other room, was smoking. You can smell the cigarette smoke, very nasty

    There is a good and clean (foot) massage parlor, 2nd floor in the arcade across the street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. built in 2006, some of the the utilities in room are out-dated 2. swimming pool evening lightings are inadeqate 3. Hotel being a hot spot for conference & shows; not ideal for leisure travellers

    1. Hotel is superb in all details for being top professional standards for hotel guests 2. Room decor is of style 3. Staffs are very helpful & friendly 4. Room service food is one of top in taste and quantity. 5. Hotel location is superb

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices in the Japanese restaurant.

    We stayed in a suite which gives you access to the executive lounge. The 'free' food and drinks served at Happy hour and breakfast more than makes up for the extra money paid for the suite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice room with light decoration, and no noise at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Continental Club Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant with Italian buffet, and only Italian was some pasta !! Even not tried to make a pizza or other Italian dishes :-( Compared with price, you can get better food just outside doorstep for half price. Breakfast, and service on Club level compared to other 5* hotels in area was very poor too.

    Nice room with light decoration, and no noise at all... convenient for most things in area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    I wouldn't know any better place in Shenzen to stay if you are a business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I booked the Intercontinental club and it was simply great. Superfriendly staff, great club floor, good location near CoCo Shopping Park. I wouldn't know any better place in Shenzen to stay if you are a business traveller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent services and hope to visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Continental Club Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    Excellent services in Club Lounge in 40th floor including breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour period in evening. Outstanding performance of the Club Lounge Manager and his colleagues. Large bath room inside my room with clean fittings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Fair hotel with poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is terribly poor. Before call in, called hotel to request for conference room. My line was transferred 3 times without notification and I need to tell my requested to every one who pick up my phone. Those 3 staff has different answer to me and at staff said they will ask sales to call me but finally no call was received.

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.8
    Poor experience Marco Polo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff behaviour is very poor and arrogant. I had booked room with king size bed. After reaching over there, I faced front desk customer executive poor and arrogant behaviour. Her name was Penny. She was behaving like a customer with me. Initially she told they does not have room with king size bed at this moment. When I refused to check in then she gave me room with king size bed. It was too much uncomfortable bed and I found that it was actually two separate beds joined with single cushion on top side and it was collapsed from centre line. Room was not much clean as its brand value. During check out time I again met with Penny. Her behaviour was too poor. I stayed more then 15 different hotels in China but this hotel staff behaviour was too bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Unplanned stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None so far

    As it was an unplanned stop over, I booked the hotel an hour before checking in. When we arrived at the hotel, the online booking did not go through but the front desk was very helpful and we had a very short wait.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location but far from a 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a five star hotel, i travel for business over 75 nights a year...Decided to try the Polo and for the price paid, i would of been in a true 5. I decided to order something from a local restaurant, something that the hotel was not selling, delivery guy was not allowed to deliver to my room, ok, but then front desk calls up to let me know that they are short staffed and no time to bring it up. Not the answer i was expecting, certainly not from a 5 star hotel. As most of the reviewers i have to agree that the rooms need some renos, upgrades on tv's would be nice. Staff answering reception phones, when dialing 0, should probably have more english skills...it was hard to get them to understand basic requests, such as getting an iron or asking for room cleaning...so, two nights in Futian and not impressed by this hotel. I hope that they will make some changes, i read that they will, wanted to see if they had done something about the past comments i have read...guess not.

    Checkin was ok. Room service food was ok, had the benedics and was good. Plating is nice and professional, Food prices are ok. Location location, close to all good restaurants and bars. Pick this hotel for its spot if your into night life and noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    good hotel overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like a smoking room, but it was located on the non-smoke floor. And the chips thats provided in the room was expired - I found that out after trying one, it tasted really bad.

    The staff was nice, the breakfast was amazing, and the location is very close to many things including a subway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    The room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment terms should be clearly mentioned during reservation confirmation to avoid any kind of surprise while check in to the hotel.

    The room was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for comfort but not a comfortable wallet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't too reliable, top shower head was poor, should be able to angle the lower shower head without having to hold it. Had water aiming constantly at the top of my body. Also confused about the refund of my deposit, nothing about it was mentioned when I checked out. Ordered room service once and even though I know hotel prices are generally more pricey, the pizza that I got was especially boring and I got one down the road another day for less with a lot more flavour.

    Bed was great, facilities in general were mostly good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value but noisy at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After about 11pm each night the block next to the hotel turns into a nightclub and even though I was on the 20th floor I could still hear the loud drum and bass. Not loud enough to make me lose sleep but a bit annoying if you hate electronica.

    Great location and facilities, feels a bit aged but rooms are very clean and staff very friendly. Great spa!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel definitely needs some upgrade reworking. the front yard is too small so easily will have traffic jam. the lobby gives impression of age and it's too small when there are plenty guests haning around. the standard guest room is small too, though it was quite clean. In my opinion, the room design and facilities are out of the 5-star standard.

    The location is quite good. The outdoor pool is a plus, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    not happy,asked for King Size Room, but give me twin room, online "total" price did include 16% tax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked for King Size Room, but give me twin room, online "total" price did include 16% tax & service fee, can't cancel booking.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    It was ok..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators didn't have a room card check so everyone can go in and wander around the floors. I didn't like the lack of security. The swimming pool was nice to do laps. It was raining so there wasn't a lot of people. The reception didn't give us the towels but asked us to get it at the pool. The pool attendant was giving swimming lessons and he seems a bit disrupted by our request. He did do what we asked him to and try to comply with our wishes. The pool and water was nice UNTIL we saw a cockroach floating in the pool. A lady scooped it up and the pool attendant, stepped on it to clean. Not sure if he had left it there on the floor... Didn't see him taking it out.

    The check in staff was friendly and spoke good English. If they didn't, another front desk staff came out to check us in. The room itself was reasonably clean, the carpet could have been more clean. I liked the bathroom, the shower had a strong water pressure which was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Shenzhen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Located close to a huge shopping mall. Everything about and everything in the room was very good. Very comfortable huge bed and pillows. The pool looked very nice but we didn't have our swimsuits ao we didn't give it a try.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Cafe Marco now rated #1
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views from the rooms is not that impressive.

    The dinner buffet at Café Marco is great. The breakfast at the 40th floor club lounge is also very good. Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location, value for money, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "welcome drinks" were placed in the centre of the lobby, however when we went to grab one of the glasses we were told by the restaurant staff it was for restaurant guests only....didn't make much sense for me to put it in the lobby...

    Enjoyed the facilities, swimming pool, fantastic loxation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Close but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non-smoking room on non-smoking floor - still smelled of smoke. Ashtray by elevator had cigarette butt. Why is there an ashtray on a non-smoking floor? Also, breakfast buffet was too expensive and finished very early (10:30).

    Very good location just across the road from Shopping Park in Futian

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Very nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is actually about booking.com. Didn't notice the 10%+6% service fee on Booking.com app UI. You don't expect your users to read all your plain text and your users expect the big "Total price" to include all.

    Very nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    very big and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very big and comfortable bed. Compare to other hotels, it's a bit small in China but still good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Just so so... expected added value for this price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and the smell of the room..

    The yogurt milk in jar is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to Coco Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room from Coco Park Hotel feels old/dated Hard bed

    Given upgrade to corner room Quick check in/check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The room is super clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff does not wearing a smile face

    The room is super clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    It’s OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The antique shop

    The antique shop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff is not professionel

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    To much noise from the club across the street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To much noise from the club across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location near metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is limited

    Location but I think we have better good options as compared with the cost for rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Just Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was very elegant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    over all I have enjoyed the stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Continental Club Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price was expensive

    the stuff can speak in English and the hospitality was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: