Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel

No.122 Liu Hua Lu, Yue Xiu, 510015 Guangzhou, China

#50 of 555 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i was waiting for the checkingin and checkout, none none of the receiption staffs were smiling( unfreindly face).

    The breakfast and fitness is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water sprayer at the bathroom.

    you should take care of Muslim needs, by providing a prayer mat, Qeblah direction and water sprayer at the bathroom. Food should have Muslim food (Halal food) and keep ham and pork a way from the Halal food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room needs airing

    The bed was comfy and room reasonably sized. However, hotel was dated and room smelled a little musty. Good selection of food at the breakfast table

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary breakfast

    I think, breakfast should be complementary. After paying such a handsome money, one deserve complimentary breakfast like other hotels around this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its really old. A 5 star from 15 years ago. And staff is typically poor and insincere in the service as anywhere else in China. Granted that seems to be a cultural thing but expected Marriott to have been able to overcome that. Better value available nearby at Liuhua or Dong Fang.

    Was average in every respect. Neither good nor bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel failed to provide charger for my blackberry. No welcome fruit

    The bed is fit for purpose. Hotel is old but well maintenance. The breakfast was full of varieties. Location is next to underground train station and Hong Kong-Hotel bus terminal station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service of staff: the service of staff at the reception was very bad, they were very rude with no emotion and sense of hospitality. They failed to give me my rooms by 15:00 (while the check in time was 14:00) and failed to give explanation. Bellboys were very rude and I heard them yelling dirty words to a foreigner, who did not understand their language. I don't understand why this is a five-star hotel. When I was back to my country I wrote them a complain letter, the general manager failed to give any compensation and simply had empty apology. I am very disappointed at the service quality provided by this hotel and the Marriott Group. wifi: please do not expect there's "climbing wall" wifi in this hotel. you just cannot access to facebook google etc i.e. to the outside world. when i was in another hotel in guangzhou, there's this climbing wall wifi service even for their lobby wifi for guests.

    the room and location is ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travel to China regularly - at least 3-4 times a year. I have just recently moved to the China Hotel and have found the hotel very comfortable. The only comment I would make is that in the Executive Lounge the food in the evening could provide warm dishes rather than mostly cold food and more variety. I would also prefer Barista made coffee rather than self serve machine coffee which is always on the cold side, in the Executive Lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the shower head was unable to use/ I don’t know how to use the huge shower head.

    The bed was awesome! It’s cosy room, friendly stuff. The toilet was perfect. My dream bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality 5 five stars hotel , large and comfortable room , good bathroom , nice towels, sleepers and toothbrush etc. The room key often doesn’t work and have to run to lobby to change key , very inconvenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room facilities such as broken cup still kept in original location even though I called front desk to change it. Cool water to bath during winter in the Showing System. The flush system in toilet seems not strong enough to clean.

    There was no special even though the breakfast of Christmas day. Wish more funny and enjoyment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for the luggage guys to collect my luggage on the day of checking out, therefore I gave them a tip of 15cyn they refused to take the money they said it’s not enough.

    The house keepers did not clean the room properly, they will make the bed charge towels that’s all, I had to call the manager then they started cleaning, mopping bathroom floor and dusting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated and the lobby has an odd smell.

    The beds were great and the service was also good. The location is great for business travellors with the subway right next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was smelly like restroom They gave me room no 562 the most low class room I have ever stayed . New bathroom door ceiling was coming off . No view at all with dirty balcony

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants not great, steakhouse food poor. Drinks overpriced.

    Very big hotel so expect lots of hustle and bustle. Steak restaurant very over priced and very average so wouldn't bother. Watch out for a 15% service charge on every drink and meal you buy then tax added on. Food and drink then very expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception needs more experience when dealing with the check-inn procedure, and the deposit part is very complicated. usually most hotels accept deposit in us dollars, here they wanted to transfer our cash money to the local currency and then take deposit. hotel should be renovated to become a five star rating, furniture ripped ( couch), the door of the cupboard broken...

    beds are comfortable and big metro is very close big rooms toiletries are good and allot internet is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged 50 yuan more than booking.com confirmed. In years and lots of bookings on agoda never happened to me. Breakfast room on the dirty side. Check In staff saw me as an obstacle.they ration shower gel as if in war time.

    The Restaurant PRIME. Not cheap but remarkable steaks and very good staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff who checked me in is extremely rude, she almost yelled at me. The room is a bit dusty as I could see the wall and top of the TV covered by dust. The bedspread is a bit too heavy which makes it too warm to sleep.

    The location is great, just next to the metro station and coach station to Hong Kong. Room is spacious and got everything you need. Not much restaurants nearby but there are some good ones within the hotel. Toiletries are very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of renovation.It can't claim 5 -stars with the current state of the facilities.Everything is old, stained and worn out.Even the carpet and the little sofas in the hotel lobby looks horrible.I wouldn't dare go in the swimming pool.

    Its location is good -MTR right next to it.Good shopping nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi line is a little confusing with people trying to jump queues. Hotel staff should manage it a little better.

    Hotel sits right above metro station that is only 2 stops away from the wholesale area near 一德路. Extremely convenient. There's also Starbucks and Macdonald within the hotel building. Airport bus stops right at the hotel. Room is clean and comfortable, though the view outside the window is to the back of an old building which isn't very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card of the elevator doesn't work, you need to have it updated everyday

    I like the restaurant inside the hotel they offer very nice pork char siew, a must try.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry prices There is no shower near pool. Room Facilities. Room space. Exchange rate.

    Staff are very friendly. Some of them speak English well. The temperature. Sauna Pool Security

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needs to be looked into in the suite. And the staff needs to know more English! It's a torture making them understand! The hotel lobby area had a kind of smell that comes during rains when there is leakage.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cold and unhelpful,given very small room at very high price, given single persons room...but booked large room for 2 people..view from the room was not worth looking at.

    Good soft pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attendants at the door who assists guests with taxis are racists and treat black people with disdain. It was annoying to see them ignoring us and o ly helping the white people even if we were the first to que up for the taxi

    The room was spacious, nicely furnished and excellent for my business needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front desk was clearly under staffed, i've seen at most 3 staff. They tried to cope with the large volume of people trying to check in or check out. Waiting time is at least 20min which is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel standard. I have not seen the duty manager at all - something i would expect during such occassions. I find it strange Marriott seems unprepared to cope with 10 visitors waiting to check in or out. i would have thought the duty manager will plan in advance the resource needed for the day or time slots. The check in and check out process takes too long. I have no idea why.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an upper room non smoking with access to the Executive Lounge and other facilities. The staff were very accommodating and sorted out taxis to other parts of the city where we were meeting friends and family. The nearby park was a nice green interlude in a busy city. Overall very impressed particularly as we a little apprehensive as this was our first stay in China.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 55 (Studio)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free beer in the executive lounge, nor any paid-for beer there after 21:00. They came without prior arrangement and without having been requested by me to do so, to fix a loose glass pane in the bathroom which had been only slightly loose and not dangerous. This resulted in the room becoming filled with the smell of silicone gel. They did not offer to relocate me. The whole place is in need of an upgrade. It has become old and tatty, the layout is far from ideal.

    Unlimited cold beer in the buffet. Generally, the usual Marriott standard. Very convenient metro station just outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this Marriott branded hotel several times before. Unlike my previous stays, there were no staff members to greet me or other hotel guests when I arrived at the property. The guests had to unload their own luggage and carry them to the lobby reception for check-in. Likewise, there were no staff members to help guests on check-outs. Except for the personnel (they were wonderful) at the lobby counter who handle both check-ins and check outs, one would be hard to find a staff member to assist guests (for directions, taxi's, etc.)

    The hotel is located right by the subway, centrally located for visiting businesses.. I like the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day, the toilet ran for a long time after flushing. The next day the toilet was broken. According to the electronic booking confirmation, breakfast was included in the room rate but when checking out, i was charged for an additional breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location and in general a good hotel, clean and tidy - I have stayed there now about 15 times and do find that the staff are not that warm and welcoming and when travelling alone for business it's nice to feel welcome when you are communicating with the front of house.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception service is not up to standard. We took a long time to queue for the check-in & check-out. The bell boy's service is terrible. We asked him to get a taxi for us, he said no taxi, he couldn't help! The corridor of the shopping mall is smelly!

    the room is clean & comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within an hour of my first breakfast I experienced nausea, stomach discomfort followed by vomiting! The hotel was very large and very busy. A little impersonal.

    Cool comfortable room. Good location for walking in the park and for getting to more historic attractions. Metro very close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot in room envelopes with some documents. No flexibility to send me except to send them all credit card detsils which is not allowed by my bank. I spent so much money in last 10 years for a hotel and getting my forgotten items is difficult:(

    Good location and nice accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel add to my cost 16.5% as tax. And we made new booking for one night they don't add tax. I asked them we made two booing first u add tax and second you font add but hotel don't give me resealable answer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The security staff have to be friendly. They look too serious and i hardly see them smile as if the whole world owes them money.

    The reception staff, Jasper is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception could speak better english. It was hard to communicate. We waited around one hour for correct invoice.

    The bed was very comfotbale ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable place to stay at the heart of guangzhou. Subway is in front of the hotel where you can have a nice breakfast at starbucks as well. We had a nice stay there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they give me upgrade because the Hotel was fully booked first day , second day they Charge me for the upgrade and they told me that only after I want to pay my complete bill , very bad Service , I will never stay again in this Hotel. I dont ask for this big room, they give me this room .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is facing a construction sight. Food Street should open earlier, like 8am, to serve Chinese breakfast.

    It is where the bus from HK stops. The subway station is just in front. Very convenient. The Chinese restaurant and Food Street is good and not too expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is expensive.

    I had a wonderful experience here. The staff are nice and helpful, the bed are very comfortable. It has the best location in town and very close to the subway, Yuexiu Park. The airport shuttle bus is just 5 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was not as i expected with the Marriot chain but overall okay

    The room i stay was renovated and good The staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that the manager lacks of common sense. You can tell looking at the Christmas tree they made this year. Really horrible.

    Free and fast vpn internet. Free mineral water every day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was VERY slow and I didn't feel welcomed at all.. Nobody showed us directions to our room and we got lost several times before finding our way back to the lobby. The English of the staff we spoke to was surprisingly poor for this being such an international hotel. Luckily, I will not be coming back here. Goodbye China.

    The room was clean. But that should be expected anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They asked for a deposit 500 RMP for each night, which was not stated in their paying policy and this was a big problem for me as i was staying for 7 nights which means 3500 RMP and about 500 USD ( Booking team didn't offer any help or protection for me which was so weird ) The last shuttle bus from Canton Fair to the Hotel was as 6 PM, while almost all other hotels leave at 6:30

    Location was good, breakfast was good and there is some non chinese food and fruits, the room was quite, you will find all your needs in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a chemical smell to it, which was over powering and lingered. Bathroom was smaller than usual, No walk in shower. No help or offer to help with bags. Stayed at the hotel many times before, and felt it was tired and standards had slipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication in English could have been better. Cleaning of room should have been more frequent.

    Liked the location and taxi assistance service for an unknown like us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't that great and they charge 68rmb fr a bottle of water. Only complimentary water was two small bottles which was not replaced the second day. Check the bills thouroughly when checking out as they put a number of bar items on my bill that wasn't used. It was taken off without a fight.

    the room was clean and staff were prompt and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's were not co-operative, when we reached at night 2:00 pm - nobody was there to take luggage etc

    Room size was reasonably large and comfort at bed was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not that great, needed replacing. The lady at check-in could not speak much English and it took a while to explain I booked 3 rooms for three people. No issue for me but the items in the bar were horrendously expensive.

    Two colleagues and I stayed here after a long flight. The room was clean and had all we needed. The hotel was easily accessible from the airport and we got to Guangzhou South train station with ease the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We stay there for 2 nights. Everything was great: the room was cleaned every day, great western breakfast, perfect location for our needs. Andrei Ivan from the reception made our stay more pleasant. Would stay again for sure next time in Guangzhou.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not that many shops around, even though there is a mall there.

    The elite members happy hour was great, the staff was very nice and the room design is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find information on how to connect to wi-fi. Usually instructions are placed in a room....

    Very close (less than 100 meters) to the metro/train. 30-40 min to airport. Not noisy, stayed on 15th floor. Good swimming pool/Gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come to guangzhou every 3 months for 7night, we always come to this hotel , even though we booked 3months in advanced and we requested the manager(tracy) to book a better room they accomodate us to a not very nice room and they say if we had reserved by their website they were able to book us a better room!!!!!! The room view was to a junkyard(pic attached) and the firniture very old , you can see how the miror was mounted(pucture attached) and cracks in the entrance of the room didnt feel like a five star hotel.(picture attached) As a business man it would be very normal to have some boxes of samples delivered to hotel , but the hotel resist to bring up or bring down two boxes and we had to do it ourself (funny). After all other hotels in guangzhou offer some benefits to returning guests, we wont come to this hotel anymore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of staff is not so helpful. I asked one of staff members whether any service available for to exchange money. I was pointed to an ATM machine but it simply could not carry out transactions.

    The location of the hotel is really good. it is right next to a subway station and a bus stop which you could buy tickets to Macau, Chu Hai or Hong Kong.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception made me wait 1 hour for a room at 12am after an already hectic day of travellinge. To top it off they blamed me for some confusion regarding the room rate and finally gave me a room that was 300yuan more than the rate I agreed to telling me that this is the only room available. I ordered room service and the pork was bad gave me food poisoning, when I complaint the manager asked me what I wanted to do about it. Not the service expected from a Marriot property. So sad, won't stay here again, I would reccomend the Garden Hotel instead.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was unpredictable and finally completely not working he morning I left. Room was clean enough, but friends had a room in same hotel and it smelled very bad... Seems carpet had bad small. Seems to be a kind of night club at location of previous pool, whih had numerous 'working ladies' coming and going through he lobby.... Not exactly child friendly...

    Staff was generally very polite and helpful. It is a basic hotel in a reasonable location for my purpose.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I stayed was for the Google enabled Internet. Very fast connection. Access to all Western sites

    The hotel rooms are a bit dated. Don't expect modernity. The room TV had terrible picture quality. The room key cards cease working twice a day, so make sure you have loads of them, and keep them in different places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Renovations were ongoing at the hotel. The rooms were in poor shape, not like the pictures on the internet. Bathrooms very old fashioned. Seems we had the old rooms. Breakfast was very Chinese. Would have stayed in a more modern hotel and a better location for this money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a wide selection of food for the buffet breakfast. The hotel was centrally located within public transportation areas. Most importantly, the staff were very courteous and always ready to assist with any issue or questions. Very safe environment;L, no shady or seedy characters around the premises

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good selection of pastries, fruit and hot food. the staff were friendly, efficient and helped provide a fresh esspresso coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very weak

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite Marriott level for Breakfast. No tea and coffee filling up after the first day

    Bus service to cannex exhibition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in Sapphire Bar were excellent, especially Bewei & Harold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The break fast is the best. With a variety of continental dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE, POOR STAFF

    REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE, POOR STAFF

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mall connection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old furniture , old room need a real maintenance

    the bed is very comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location & Break fast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not good

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the staff

    Disaappinted with the staff at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service of duty office bubels

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: