Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meiyuan Hotel

No. 30, Gaoliangqiao Street, Hai Dian, 100081 Beijing, China

#323 of 584 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was nice and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strange smell in it. Probably because the furniture and the building is old, but not very disturbing. The only downside is that the reception would not call for a taxi, and considering that I had many baggages they could have helped a little more.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was nice and reasonably big. It is a rather good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Bed sheets not changed unless requested, no matter how many days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disgusted by fact that bedsheets were not replaced every one or two days. Asked on the third day (out of six) and they reacted like it was a chore. Complained on final day but front desk staff was not interested in hearing my complaint. Would not recommend to stay here on matters of cleanliness.

    Beds were comfy. Room was spacious. Bathroom was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Mini hotel near the zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice, but my room was to little for me to fit in. The personal don't speaks english and with bad attitude, that made them useless.

    In front of the zoo and aquarium

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    The hell on the earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel stuff! 1. Couldnt use my credit card correctly 2. Canceled my booking several times without any reason. 3 The booking was canceled after my arrival to Beijing and I hand absolutely No chance to know that. 4. I had to make a new booking on www.booking.com 5. They ignored The confirmed booking completely and tried to force me to check out early. 6. Room size is not correctly given 7. Room was never actually cleaned, dirty floor, dirty tables, dirty cups 8. Towels were missing 9. Breakfast was only 4 types of vegetables and nothing else 10. The stuff refused to book shuttle service for us, a female was extremely rude in all the time...😠 😠 😠

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No one from the staff could speak English. They could speak only Chinese. Breakfast was awful and staff in the restaurant was totally unhelpful and they showed completely no interest in service.

    Rooms were big enough. WiFi was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good price and good rooms. Can advice this hotel to visit Beijing Expo and don't spend much money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    undeground is tooo far, can't exchange dollars, couldn't order a taxi for me, very bad english, internet is quite qood, but not constant

    good quite clean and big rooms, availability of extra bed, many shops around, no deposit, accept VISA, possibility of late check out, not transparent bathroom walls, ZOO is very close, possibility of booking cancel in 1 day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff have always gone out of their way to help me. If I need to stay in BJ I always come here because it's convenient, well priced but mostly because the staff are always so friendly and helpful. You can book high speed train tickets at a nearby ticket shop which is convenient. Nearest subway stop is xizhimen exit E1 about a 15 min walk. The Beijing North train station is next to the subway station. There are signs in English at the Beijing North train station which tell you how to get to the Great Wall. Lots of decent priced Chinese food, Mc Donald's, Burger King and Subway less then 5 mins walk away. The hotel has okay wifi. I've always found the facilities to be clean. Complimentary water is good too. The staff are so great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good and clean accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I don't know where was the problem, if there or on my side. The Wi-Fi signal was good, but the Wi-Fi was too slow to do anythig. However, there was a short LAN cable over the table and the speed of chinese pages was quite good with this wire connection. It wasn't possible to connect the internet via VPN for more then several minutes in the night. Like in the China before 6 years. As in all other chinese hotels of such a type where I have ever been accommodated: I had the non-smoking room. It was ok, but the cigarettes smell came to my bathroom via the air-handling system. It is fairly useful to turn-on the fan there. After 15 minutes, the smell is significantly lower.

    At the end, I left my accommodation very early morning. The stuff was so willing to give me the invoice in the evening before. Yes, the stuff speaks chinese only. One of my chinese friends helped me with this issue. Half liter of drinking watter per person free every day. Window net against mosquitos. I am not used live in a luxury and I was always all day in the work. Everything was clean, so I was very satisfied there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception

    Require some one at reception that can speak a little English.Sent emails to hotel with requests but no RESPONSE from them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Clean toilet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Clean toilet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Almost ok
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -lack of a refrigerator -jammed pipe of shower

    -air conditioner in each room -free wifi internet connection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one word of English at the reception ..so difficult to navigate

    The hotel was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Quite cheap hotel with not bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Window was to corridor. You can hear really clearly voices from corridor and from other rooms. Someones of staff wasn't so friendly and I got feeling that they just don't like foreigners so much, and they didn't speak English.

    Quite cheap hotel with not bad location.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothing

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: