Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao

2588 Yan An Xi Road, Changning, 201103 Shanghai, China

#132 of 802 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Good enough but well below par for Shanghai.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The renovation work was inconvenient. There was only one lift to floors 7,8,9. The building work was extremely dusty with clouds poring into the corridors. There was mould growing on a lot of the bedroom furniture. I bought a take away coffee in the lobby which cost 50RMB, a little expensive.

    Great location. Many decent facilities. World Cup big screen was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, good for my location, old and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dirty dirty dirty. My bedroom carpets are full of stains, the couch and pillows had oil stains on them. The floors in the corner and bathroom corners dusty and old. The shower had BLACK MOLD marks on the tiles...if you are renovating, that would solve this problem. Otherwise the hotel has gone old and not fresh.

    Staff was friendly and courteous. Location was very good. Service was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location in Hongqiao but dont expect 4 star be aware of major building work before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Major building work going on during our stay and from may to september 2018!, no mention of this when booked. Do not use lounge bar, overprised and staff havent got a clue, ordered cocktail and didnt have any idea how to make it, so sent it back. Resteraunt is useless, overpriced and a menu you expect in a far lower class establishment.

    We were upgraded to Executive suite after complaining about building work. Good location near Carefour supermarket and Mcdonalds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    They should review the capability of their staff to work in hotels. Some of them totally unhelpful.
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made this reservation for my wife, as she needed to go back for additional couple of nights. They assigned my wife to stay in floor which had work in progress. Staff unhelpful, and not all of them will speak English.

    Good location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my check in and check out the staff was helpful and nice. But I made another reservation through Booking for my wife, who was coming back to the hotel the day after I checked out. I called them at night to make a question about the reason they were not managing to charge my credit card, the Staff, on the phone, was unable to understand basic questions in English, was rude and did not try to help me. 0 (zero) for that lady from the front desk, who picked up my call on Friday 4th (2018), at around 8:00pm. She is not prepared to work in the hotel.

    Good location. Comfortable room. I would stay there again, and recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Located about 15 minute drive from the center, public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive when there are trade shows in the city

    Located about 15 minute drive from the center, public transportation nearby. Huge supermarket few minute walk. Rooms are huge, free wifi without need for a VPN. Big shower and also a bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was a bit warm throughout our stay (4-16 March) since the AC is still on the heating settings. However, the staff was kind enough to offer a portable electric fan for my usage throughout the stay.

    The location is very strategic. 5 minutes walk to Carrefour, where you can get almost everything (junkfood, emergency clothing :D). It is also within walking distance to the Metro station (Suicheng). The garden pavillion is also a plus. We were lucky enough to be able to experience the plum blossom blooming during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The room faced the sun and was very very hot with no...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the sun and was very very hot with no possibility to cool because it was winter time. . But they changed the room for me to the north side and then everything was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location but rooms so-so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room reeked with cigarette smell when I checked in. I had complained to the front desk and all they did was to send someone over to open the windows. Did not offer to change my room and I was too tired to insist after a long day.

    Excellent location and close to Hongqiao airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub in the ladies changing room was not working, which was disappointing as I'd really been looking forward to a nice soak after a swim at the end of a long day. I understand these things happen, BUT this is the second time I've stayed at this hotel (last time was about a year ago, as I was here for an annual event held every autumn) and it was also not working last time.

    Staff was very friendly. I mistakenly left a piece of jewelry behind and they were very helpful in seeing it was returned to me (or really, my husband) later in the day after I'd checked out. The in-room meal service was very quick and the laksa was really delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    3 to 4 star hotel not five star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast mostly for Chinese food and not international cuisine. However, the main purpose I selected this hotel is to have international food. People at reception hardly understand English Room cleaning wasn't okay, I found some bloods on bed sheets also home service wasn't up to standard. I'd consider it as 4 star hotel as max.

    The room size, bathroom and hotel facilities were very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent five star services and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the room and hotel hallways smelled unpleasant and I even like the “hotel smell”. Also, fair warning the bed, like most Chinese beds, was hard as a rock. You feel like you are sleeping on the floor. This is the only thing I didn’t find to be five star caliber.

    Excellent five star services and room. Large room had a huge tub and separate shower. My first room was a non-smoking room that someone had clearly been smoking in but the staff quickly sent someone with a new key and to help me move my bags. They also have a pillow menu which was fantastic! The service was friendly. I also used the spa services for a massage which was fantastic. They charge the same rate for in-room as they do for going down to their offices. The internet wasn’t the best speeds, I rarely got a connection. Be sure to download a VPN to be able to access most things. Anything google based (gps, email, translators) won’t work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great, they are a lot of choice and some stuff cooked dishes in front of us nicely. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to swim seriously.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and will come again if price is right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap temporary out of stock. So use shampoo/ shower gel to wash hands. No major problem encountered. To me, location is a bit off from the major city activities of Shanghai.

    Been here few times, nice hotel near to Hong Qiao airport if you need to catch early flight in the morning, which is the purpose for me. Big comfortable room. Carrefour supermart/shopping mall nearby with food court and good selection of eateries. Walking distance to subway station. Normally is not affordable for my budget, but this time is probably weekend special rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, good restaurant, good gym and pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is starting to look a bit dated, room carpets look stained, outside façade needs repair.

    Large spacious, comfortable rooms, good fitness facilities and restaurants. Good location for subway access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattress too hard. We used a lot the room service and every time something was missing (the glass, the bottle opener, the wine, the spoon...)

    Very good hotel and helpful staff. Nice restaurants inside. Nice area, with a lot of shops few minutes away. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, near to our meeting place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast food at the restaurant is nice especially the croissant and coffee. the hotel staff took out the alcoholic drink prior our arrival from the mini bar as informed to them over the booking instruction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Apart from a total lack of understanding by management and their lust for money hotel is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    arrived at hotel 3 hours before allowed room entry time as train arrived 5 am in morning, taken straight to my room after booking in for 3 days, this is not a cheap hotel, but on leaving was presented with a bill charge for 4 days that created a bad argument, leaves a bad taste in the mouth as to ever going back there.

    Location and facilities excellent, pool is outstanding, room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    the house keeping ladies is very nice, she come clean my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is a old hotel the staff is not nice or friendly. breakfast was not good and price is too high the worst things was - people smoking at hallway, inside the room, even they told you that is "non smoking" room? the bed is too firm, my back hurt after 1st night parking lot security man is rude, yell at me cause I walk to slow Taxi is coming?? should parking lot speed less than 5 mile? wifi only provided inside room, no wifi at lobby? cannot understand this policy.

    the house keeping ladies is very nice, she come clean my room twice as I complained about the smell of smoking room service deliver boy is very polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and reliable business hotel in good location for Hongqiao
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting taxis (not only a problem here but getting worse in Shanghai each trip) can be very slow. The concierge tend to rely on the apps when they could help more rapidly by grabbing a drop off or going out to hail from the street is necessary. (Ideally get a local taxi app (and means of payment) but you need to type and speak Mandarin (because the driver often calls) for that. They take a large deposit when you check in (didn't warn us so it was a shock when the credit card company informed me.) Check in and out - can be slow because they have the SIA flight crew staying (and if you fly SIA you will check in and out at the same time!) though not excessively long. Room service food - average at best. WiFi and internet access - be prepared to be patient.

    Good business hotel in (relatively) easy access for Hongqiao and even to the centre of Shanghai (traffic dependent). Elevated expressway is very nearby, but far enough not to disturb you noise wise. Rooms are clean and quiet, almost completely smoke-free in the non-smoking floors. Generally, staff are helpful, smiling and pleasant. Housekeeping especially are helpful and friendly. Fitness centre small but hardly used so easy to find spare equipment. Floor elevators are quick and you don't wait long. Carrefour supermarket very close by with cafes and a good foodcourt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Poor introduction unprofessional management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance staff aloof and rude. Our arrival on hot sunny day. Door man preferred to stay inside AC. Until he find a junior to get cases and open doors. Trainee swiped my credit card for a pre-payment then announced you have no money. Had attempted to pre-pay over twice the booking. With no option given to me. No prominent sign indicating their policy.......beware! This is wrong.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location For people as me , that need to travel by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location For people as me , that need to travel by train or through hongqiao airport ! As other millennium hotel room are nice and spacious an you got whatever u need ! Gym and swimming pool are just ok

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club room food and staffs lack of attention

    Room was very pleasant, food selection in the club room was average. More persons who can communicate with customers would have been better. Staff on phones in full view of customers is not a good look. Concierge group were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi speed is too slow. The breakfast is too expensive (CNY 228 per person). In fact it charges more to the hotel customers than to the local customers (accordingly CNY 168 per person). On the reservation, it indicated that a welcome fruit plate will be provided to the hotel customer, when asked, it said the booking.com didn't tell them to provide it, so they didn't provide it to the cusotmer.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. The room is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Another great stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big problem is to get a taxi in the morning ....but I guess that's a Shanghai problem . did order a taxi for the drive to the Airport - was no problem

    great stay , like always , VPN for easy internet access , lots of shops and restaurants around in walking distance , love the bed and the pillows !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    1. Close to Carrefour (International chain of Supermarket)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Close to Carrefour (International chain of Supermarket) 2. Close to Waggas (healthy eating place) 3. Centrally located (close to many happening places) 4. Easy to get Taxi's 5. Well maintained Hotel with excellent services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    We enjoy our stay at Grand Millenium Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in counter staff should have been more friendly... and smile more.

    The bed is comfy and the breafast is good..the staff at thd corceirge counter was so helpful..thumbs up for them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a great hotel.

    Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was great. Huge shower and bath. TV had English speaking channels. Staff were very helpful and they helped me with all my questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    good stay , but a bit smelly ( smoked room )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this time , although on a non smoking floor , my room was smelling like smoke , I had to spray my deodorant a couple of times to get rid of this smell , did also see in the hallway a unit for getting rid of smoking smell ....

    this is my 5th stay at this Hotel , always very good , great room , free Wifi with VPN , good service from the concierge on getting things translated , infos , or getting cabs ( although that's a bit difficult right now ) , for my purpose the location is good , but if you want to go downtown its a long ride

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    another great stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV remote in 2 rooms did not work , but after a call it was sorted out

    another perfect stay at the Hotel , free WIFI with VPN ! always worth mentioning , i forgot to order a single bed , but the staff was very helpfull and gave me another room with a single bed ! The location is far from Downtown but perfect for me !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.8
    Room is hot and no way to cool down because system is for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is hot and no way to cool down because system is for heating and not for cooling !!! Very interesting but I can not take it very seriously for such hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel with great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect

    great Hotel with all you need for a nice weekend , had only breakfast in the room , was great , also some Roomservice , also great , there is a supermarket around the corner also a Starbucks near by , as well Hongmei Lu ( shopping and eating ) is only a 10 minute walk away - for all downtown you need a taxi , but normally no problem , great surprise , the hotel has a VPN connection , so Facebook , YouTube are all working !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel with great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect !

    for me the second stay , great hotel with great rooms and great service , for me nothing to complain , even a VPN connection so Facebook , YouTube etc. are working , had roomservice , food was good , also breakfast , great , location is near the airport but far from the Shanghai center , but within reach with a taxi , by foot 15 minutes to hongmei lu with food and shopping

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice but expensive too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be more friendly though

    luxurious room with a super big king-size bed plus a remote controlled curtain for blocking day light. Super nice experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    2.9
    Breakfast offering was very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast offering was very poor Really bad internet cleanliness of rooms, hallways, bathroom was not up to par dated facility, features and furniture

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is fairly dirty and worn out. The carpet in the room was filthy, the surfaces sticky and stained. The furniture in the lobby and the restaurant was also dirty and worn out, even the dishes are partly ruined! The playing area for the kids is sooooo dirty! It was the dirtiest playing area that I have ever seen in my life! The food largely overpriced and of a "so-so" quality. Time taken for the room service: 40 minutes to bring a scoop of an ice cream and a glass of juice? Seriously? In general, we will not be back.

    15 minutes with a taxi to the Hongqiao Airport. Good location for going to downtown. Excellent concierge service! Carrefour right beside the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    A good choice in Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is slightly too high. In addition, the staff in this hotel is highly reserved and part of the staff act like "robots", almost nobody smiles, especially the male staff at the entrance. They act professionell and efficient, but I miss a "warm welcome" feeling in this hotel. Maybe they prefer business men and women in expensive suits than regular tourists. This is a pity!

    This 5 star hotel has a very good location in the west of Shanghai, next to restaurants, shops and a big supermarket. The next metro station is just a 5 minutes walk away. By taxi you can reach Hongqiao airport and Hongqiao railway station in just 10-15 minutes. You can reach Downtown Shanghai in just 20 minutes by metro. The hotel room is spacious, modern and very clean. The WiFi is free of charge, the connection stable and no websites are blocked (YouTube also works), since they use an IP from Hong Kong.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    Fair tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals charge really high and five star standard, but seems not quite match to. High rate of service fee but hard to feel the enthusiasm and service worth that price. The bathtub wasn't clean, small black pieces. The closet wasn't beautifully layouted. Bed was fine but not so comfy. Retailing services are not unavailable at night. Not convenient to find CVS around within walking distance at night. Feel disappointed overall.

    Location was good, 10 minutes walk to the nearest station, not far from Jingan Temple. One of the door man was nice, polite and helpful. Elevator was fine, fast and plenty space, need cards to access. Parking lot was super and plenty of room for residents, electricity charging service also available and handy for Eco drives. Be careful with the burning temperature if you're driving and going to park there until noon while sunny. Easy to reach to Carrefour and Foreign street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities like the spa, pool, and walking area - it seemed fabulous.

    The staff was very courteous and helpful. It is also close to Foreigner Street - the cab fare doesn't go up once they start the meter, that's how close it is.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds are too hays and not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too hays and not comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast , location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated

    Breakfast , location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    good hotel, 2nd time i have stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food, breakfast average

    pool and sauna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    That the rooms are been renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building going on

    Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    no noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to get staffs attention at breakfast say for coffee or tea

    no noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building going on and they started at 6:30am. If at 8am like they said then no problem

    Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    change of breakfast variety.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    change of breakfast variety. I have staying there for more than 50 nights for the past 5 months and no changes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great location, close to Chabad House.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great location, close to Chabad House.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.8
    place needs refurbishing
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty Old Carpets in room, Dirty Sofas in Lobby, doesn't feel like 5 star

    Spacious Rooms, Many empty tables at cafe for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Check in was fastest I've ever had in China.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dressing gowns were far too small and no hairdryer

    Check in was fastest I've ever had in China.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Great rooms poor food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food has really deteriorated since last visits

    Beds are comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room and the location of the hotel is close to Hongqiao train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be clean better

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Horrible , could not sleet , the rooks were ULTRA HOT , no cool A/C , only heater
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its ok not great

    the soup

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice, quiet and comfortable location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Quiet location - away from the road. Comfortable. Next to carrefour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater

    Please we need to control our air conditioning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean rooms, staff was alright
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not that great

    Nice clean rooms, staff was alright

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and well maintained
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well maintained

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Spent 2 weeks time there and so far there has been no any issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Clean environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.0
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Location is good. near subway station and big super market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with good hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with good hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that the free wifi provided can connect to whatsapp and others

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet had a vast selections of items both for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet had a vast selections of items both for western and asian guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast very low
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place and location

    Breakfast very low

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff is nice and the room is big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hair in the shower compartment and on the bedside table.

    The staff is nice and the room is big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Fitness and swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness and swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Subway station is close
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Subway station is close

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location but very poor Wifi unless you prepared to pay more data cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the Wifi. It was slow and unstable. The bed was too hard as well.

    I liked the hotel location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    nice large and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hard bed; the location is difficult to approach - even for taxi drivers

    nice large and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good experience and good hotel. I recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service hours for cleaning

    The room was large and well organised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    The air con is not strong enough.
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is not strong enough. Far too hot and humid in the rooms we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    To pay for lot money for Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To pay for lot money for Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Carpet in room are dirty and old , need to replace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in room are dirty and old , need to replace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Typical Shanghai staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Shanghai staff...unfriendly

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: