Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nanyuan Hotel

No. 2 Lingqiao Road, Haishu District, 315000 Ningbo, China

#24 of 61 hotels in Ningbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exquisite Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small we couldn't even open our suitcase, we had to put it on the bed. Bathtub is very small. Breakfast is not really western, everything western is more or less western in a Chinese way. We made a reservation for two people and only had one robe, when we asked for another, staff was very unfriendly. When I called myself I had to wait ten minutes until they found someone who spoke two words of English, but the accent was so bad I couldn't understand anything. So in the end my boyfriend had to deal with everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exquisite Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The special bedroom was not special, was very small and air conditioner barely worked.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exquisite Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing mich though

    The location is superb for my busniese trip .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is used up, it was not clean enough, and all over the studio were places where inventory was more or less damaged. Walls were with stains, soup plate with black moulds, windows were not washed most probably last whole year. Painting in the wall with big visible hall, power socket hangs out of wall.

    Advantage...good position in the city, and short distance to subway. General concept of loft is very interesting and is a modern idea. I can imagine, it was really nice once when was new. Balcony is for sure an advantage, however only if you can ignore the noise from running air condition machines down below.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this stay has been totally perfect. absolutely nothing to say here.

    literally 10-15 minutes drive to the train station if you travel before 10am; maybe 25 mins in rush hour; the entire staff team have been utterly polite, smiley and helpful all the time; diverse breakfast with decent coffee the 25 meter swimming pool stays open until 11 pm - few people, clean water.. in all other respects - a solid 5-star level hotel as it should be

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Over £300 taken off my credit card. They charged my card twice at checkout and I spotted it when checking my statement. I rang the hotel but have got nowhere. I am very annoyed to be put to so much trouble and cost.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the location which is easy walking distance to Subway and GZ East Railway Station. Also a very large shopping center is right across the street with many restaurants and stores.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After reaching hotel, I was surprised to learn that they didn't receive any confirmation, even after showing them my booking details, they didn't accepted the booking and charge me higher tariff, than what I have booked online.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room size for the money taken

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cigarette smell in non smoking room and floor buffet dinner closes at 9.0pm too early

    good buffet breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wise, there's nothing nearby. Overall hotel standard is good despite the place being a bit run down

    Very comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    But some (regular) clients smoke indoors despite being asked not to by the staff.

    Staff and facilities are nice

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    I have travelled the world a lot and this is one of my favourite hotels. Really exceptional in every way.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: