Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Harbour Service Apartments

No.88, Yongshou Road, Huangpu, 200021 Shanghai, China

#26 of 95 Holiday rentals in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The multiple room suite was an excellent option for traveling with extended family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . The supplies in the kitchen and the rooms were sparse. There was not enough dishes, no dish washing towels or soap, no condiments or basic cooking supplies like condiments, salt and pepper, etc. There was very little information on the neighborhood in the room. The front desk does not speak much English. The breakfast buffet was subpar by Shanghai standard but there were enough options in the neighborhood.

    The location was very convenient to use the subway to get around. The rooms were spacious. Furniture and the beds were comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    dissapointment , nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff rude and not helpful shouted at us at some point! Ridiculous blocking money policy for the entire stay. They send the blocked money of the deposit only 3 weeks after the stay. Very disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing, plenty of better places in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The staff is so unfriendly and often rude. Not helpful at all. They actually shouted at us once. They charge you a deposit for your stay. The money they block for the deposit will stay with them for 3 weeks or more. Meanwhile, they force you to pay the stay without being able to use the blocked money. So basically for 3 weeks, the double amount is gone from your account. Ridiculous!

    The location is good, the rooms are decent, no washing machine though!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good location and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is a machine to wash clothing, but in high humidity seasons, cotton clothing may take a long time to dry. You may wish to pay 25 RMB to use the clothes drying facilities on the 3rd floor. Also, the kitchen had no knife sharper than a butter knife.

    The beds were very comfortable. Very nice black-out curtains. The rooms were quite sound-proof. The location for both business and tourism was great; very close to many transportation options. At check out, the staff was very helpful in sorting out a misunderstanding about the booking price. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more friendly. No smile with customers. Always looks serious and watch the customers with a doubt like feeling as I get. Also the menu for breakfast could be better as the menu is same for all the days. No change and it is boring!

    The location is good. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location with friendly neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My bedroom with attached bathroom has a stale foul smell despite having daily housekeeping cleaning service. The stench was unbearable once you step into the bathroom. Also, their breakfast was horrible. Please improve on your breakfast presentation and food option for guests.

    Excellent location with friendly neighborhood. Many eatery joints and convenient shops around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was a little dusty but it was tolerable.

    The room was spacious and the bedroom is separated from the living room. We opted for twin beds with no kitchen but there is a huge fridge and a microwave in one of the cupboards. The location is awesome with many supermarkets around and a halal Chinese restaurant 3 minutes walk away. The driver had a little difficulty locating the hotel as it can be hidden but we had google map to show the exact location. I would definitely return to this hotel if I'm in Shanghai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre accommodation with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few power sockets. Selection on breakfast buffet small and unchanged during a complete week

    Location near to most interesting places and public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    great facility, staff and location, enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location in downtown, close to everything, the museum, music hall, and lots of restaurant. the facility is great, clean, well equipped, the staff is very friendly and quite available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Good Stay with Family & to go around in Shanghai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartments are very spacious and very well maintained. Very close to Metro Station and walking distance from People's Square. Easily accessible and lot of local shops around the property for getting basic necessity items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be much more nicer. Also I asked to do late check our beacuse I did very Kate check in, they didn't even try to listen.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic property. excellent value, great location, and very safe, clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was that the beds were a little too firm and I woke up with back stiffness and a little back pain. I traveled with other people who were staying at this property in another room and they stated the same thing.

    This place exceeded my expectations!! It was clean, quiet, roomy, and situated in the best location in all of Shanghai. You could walk to most great tourist locations, restaurants and the subway. The front desk staff could all speak English very well. The restaurant in the property was really good also. I highly recommend this place to any person and if I am back in Shanghai....I will definitely return to this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff very poor service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff very poor service Refused to accept our incoming mail / parcels etc No extention of time on room even though we stayed for 2x7 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you enter the apartment the first time it smells like somebody was smoking. The receptionists are not so professional with very poor English.

    Rooms are specious. The location is convenient and breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is high but then you get what you pay for

    Location is excellent. Within walking distance to the Bund about 10minutes. Family Mart and reasonably priced restaurants are just around the corner. We had the 3 bedroom apartment, a great fit for us 5 pax (including 3 children). We left the kids in the hotel with their dinner while husband and I roamed Shanghai going to the Bund, French Concession areas and had a great time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Glad we made the choice to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The western food was consistently cold for breakfast which is a shame as all it needed was a warming system that works.

    The room was amazingly spacious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    It's a good place in the center, good value for the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is OK ,they know enough English if you do not ask complicated questions. In the apartment there is a kitchen but there isn't detergents to wash the tools and no salt , the same is with the washing machine. The TV is in the "leaving room" but no TV and no connection to TV in the sleeping room.

    Good breakfast ,4 minutes walk from metro line 8 station, several mini markets near the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a short break in Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on front desk were not very helpful, even though we had a native Chinese speaker with us so it wasn't a language issue.

    The apartment was spacious with plenty of room in the lounge. Great view of the city, especially at night with all the neon signs. Location was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Shanghai apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions for the stove and washing machine were only in Chinese.

    The location was good, close to the metro and to shops and restaurants. It was handy to have a kitchen and washing machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Stayed here before. Feels like coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Fabulous staff, facilities and accommodation. Walking distance to the Bund and People's Square. Close to small supermarkets and many local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good, great location, staff speaks English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charged additional payment in ~900 yuan and we noticed it only later. Still don't know why we were charged, it is our fault we didn't review thoroughly on checking out. Also it is hard to find hot tea on the breakfast, but if you ask - they will bring it.

    Everything was great: bed, breakfast, bathroom, kitchen, the staff on the reception speaks English very fluently, the apartment itself is very cozy and nice. Location is just great - in the city center, close to everything and close to subway. ATM is available in the reception hall. Great for given price. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    New Year at New Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was poorly stocked with utensils, clothes etc to actually cook a meal. Hot tub and saunas are in changing rooms so are gender specific. I couldn't enjoy them with my husband or son's I had to sit on my own.

    Location and serviced apartment had 3 bedrooms, lots of space. Felt luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    We found it met our needs of location, comfort, quiet, and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was inconsistent. One server was on top of things bringing your coffee to the table and checking on us occasionally. The other days we were on our own.

    The apartment was spacious with a comfortable large bed. The buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    It was a nice apartment with comfy beds and sofas. We had a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool man spit into the water. There was no info that you had to wear swimming caps when you are bathing.

    We liked the pool, and I think you missed to have a photo of the pool on the website. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    The apartments were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were clean and spacious. Once you get used to putting the toilet paper in a waste basket rather than flushing it, things went well. You could miss that fact that you are in the Orient when you closed the door. Depending on your attitude, that's good or bad. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The perfect hotel in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some works inside the hotel and it was noisy during the day, but the staff told it to us before. In the past the hotel had hairdressing services very confortable after using the gym or the swimming pool. Not now.

    The location is perfect near the subway. Few meters to People´s square. Lots of restaurants and services nearby. Very nice bar inside the hotel. The appartments are really big. All the staff very kind. Ideal for leisure or work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    It is still a f
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This suppose to be service appartments, but there are not cleaning staffs, salt in the kitchen. There is not washing machine in the unit that we stayed. The room is not quite clean,

    Good location and friendly staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Kitchen utensils were provided, did not have to rent: frying...
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Extra charge for small child even if no extra bedding requested. They require inspection of apartment after all occupants vacate, but before approving check-out. (Was very quick though.)

    Kitchen utensils were provided, did not have to rent: frying pan, soup pot, dishes and bowls for at least 4 people. Excellent bathtub faucets (unlike those in the USA). WiFi router right in the apartment, strong signal. Two LCD TVs in the 3 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place , bad staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift were insanely horrible. They refused to be helpful , were rude and would ask you to just wait till day shift came for any help you needed and extremely lazy. Breakfast had no description for the food. They didn’t take into consideration vegeteratins or halal food.

    The location was nice and the bedrooms aswell. The day shift was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Fine apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pizza we ate at the bar was among the worst I've ever tasted

    Spacious apartment. The laundry facilities were very good. The location is ok, and you can easily access everywhere from it, but it is a little bit of a walk from the nearest metro station - not ideal with large suitcases.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, airy and spacious suite. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi requires improvement.

    Staff were good, Very central location near a subway station. Wifi terrible, kept dropping out. Breakfast good and varied. Room excellent with seperate sitting area, bed very hard - usual for China. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    good location, apartment rooms very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    selection for breakfast was kind of limited; we had problems to get the airport shuttle on time (early morning), even if I asked for confirmation in the afternoon and evening the day before. We had 25 minutes delay. I do not know if the mistake was from the reception or from the shuttle agency, at least we lost 25 minutes, and it cost some nerves ....

    comfortable beds; apartment was really big; location is good (5 min walk to shopping malls and subway; 1 min walk to food street); breakfast package was provided (we left at 6:00 am and the kitchen prepared a box with fruits and bread)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad, but not super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of cleaning, update furniture

    In general, a normal hotel, but not 4 stars. The room has a kitchen, but there are no knives and glasses. In the bathroom, there is a washing machine, but for some reason, there is no powder for it either. On the last day of the departure, they decided not to clean the room. Good location, near the metro and near the embankment. In this hotel, the deposit is 150% of the room rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    I like where I stay and the facilities it provided. And if I do go back there I would stay there aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with more cups for drinking of hot or cold drinks paper disapoable cups is fine.

    It had more than one room and I especially requested a washing machine in my appt. They have provided one as well as fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer full size and microwave and afew cooking utensils too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Affordable touchdown in Shanhai, real value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seats in the breakfast area are really low in relation to the tables. Get some propper chairs.

    A lot of space in the appartement, even a washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was bigger than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ticket E-One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was bigger than I expected. It was well furnished and very comfortable with a great view from the windows. The location is excellent. Great value for money, I’ll stay there again next time I’m in Shanghai.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious. Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little hard to find and quite far from the airport. Taking a taxi from the Pudong airport cost me about RMB 200.

    The property was in a good location with a 10mins walking distance to the nearest train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    It's rare tp find an actual bath in a hotel these days,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment had a kitchen with tableware and cutlery, as well as a chopping board and two pans. However, there were no kitchen knives or other implements with which to prepare food. This was irrelevent to me, since I had no intention of cooking and was only there for one night. For a longer stay, however, it would be nice to be able to prepare the food you are able to cook!

    It's rare tp find an actual bath in a hotel these days, rather than just a shower. It was wonderful to relax after a tiring journey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception wasn't great but that's not a deal breaker! We had a drink in the bar one night and weren't that impressed... it was a little bit dinghy and very pricey.

    The apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom in particular was immaculate. The staff were very helpful and their English was good which was a bonus. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise.. we ate there twice and the food was very good and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and efficient and roomy unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet is not worth the cost of 88 yuan (about $12).

    Very clean and efficient and roomy unit. Small kitchenette with basic utensils and refrigerator. Amazing location: just 10 minute walk to the Bund, Nanjing Road, and People's Square; Dashijie subway stop is 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no free breakfast for the price

    Great Location of the hotel so it was easy to get around shanghai Staff is very well mannered and they can speak good english

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position and facilities and lots of local colour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like. As budget travelers this hotel more than met our expectations. We would stay here again.

    The hotel is fairly close to the subway and near Yunnan Road Food Street. There were 2 supermarkets, and a convenience store nearby. Alternatively there were many places to eat at the subway including McDonalds and Starbucks as an alternative to Shanghai dumplings, noodles, hotpot, duck and other excellent, reasonable priced Asian fare. We were very satisfied with this hotel. It was good value for money. The staff were helpful, the room service was excellent. We had a spacious two bedroom apartment with a washing machine and drying facilities downstairs. There were English channels on the TV and a separate sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money. Location is good. If staff can be taught to smile and be welcoming this hotel can make a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to learn how to smile. Lobby gives very bad impression whrn you are checking in.

    Location was good but in a small street. Two bedroom apartment was v clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    never back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor english. i mean really poor english. they tried my master card on their union pay machine TWICE and were surprised it didn't work. kept me waiting for one and a half hours because of that after 10 hours flight. they had no knife, fork or spoon in the kitchen. room was dirty, air condition noisy. cleaners talking loudly in the morning in the corridor. everything inside is very very old. you can say that the price is cheap - but i know much better options for the same price.

    location is ok, it's very close to the bund and metro station good and big gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Good rooms. Staff is not very forthcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at the reception was not very forthcoming. My room was not available during check-in. They offered me a different room to which i opposed as it did not have kitchen while I specifically asked for a service apartment. Later, they told me that a similar room is available and i moved there. But, it was a hassle.

    Kitchen was complete with basic facilities like electric stove, microwave, chimney, refrigerator, washing machine in the bathroom. Room felt a lot like home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Spacious, comfortable home from home in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor - Sauna wasn't working on the days we stayed.

    Spacious apartment, comfortable bed and seating, everything worked as it should, polite and helpful staff and excellent location. The pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Good but not quite great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen facilities were very poor. Almost like they didn't want you to use the kitchen. No cloths to clean up if you cook, no cutlery, only 2 cooking dishes. Would be nice if the staff understood a little more English considering the number of Westerners we saw staying there. If this was improved Id be more than happy to go back again.

    Very convenient for tourists. Good apartment with most of the basics covered. Great having a bath for our daughter. Beds nice and comfortable after walking around being a tourist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.6
    Coomunication and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff cannot speak English. 2. The staff not friendly. 3. The lift smell not good. 4. The housekeeping not really clean the room. 5. Taxi service very slow.

    1. Overall room is clean and near to tourist spot. 2. The Wi-Fi service good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little too hard for me but I think it is the way they like it in China!

    The room was really big and comfortable. It had a living room area with a table and a couch, the kitchen was separated in a different room and it had a stove and a big fridge with freezer. The location was PERFECT, walking distance from People's square, The Bund, Old Town, Nanjing Road, etc. The lobby has ATM which was very convenient too. If I ever come back to Shanghai I will be staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Unforgottable Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One person in reception seemed to be unfriendly. He did what he should but it seemed that he was there by accident. All other were very nice.

    We were lucky to receive apartament on 24th floor with magnificent view on Pudong. Apartament was great. It has 2 sleeping rooms and living room. Beds are very good. Localization very good. Less than 10 minutes to metro, maybe half an hour on foot to Bund. Many shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Ripped off. Charged at higher rate and for extra bed never got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged. The price charged by the hotel was higher than what was on my reservation with Booking.com. They told me the price on Booking.com was wrong and charged me a higher price, In addition on the first day the extra bed that I was part of our reservation was not available and they said I would not be charged the Six hundred RMB. However when I checked out, not only did the charge for the extra bed we never got but also charged us at higher rate than what our reservation showed on Booking.com. Needless to say won't be staying here again or making reservation with Booking.com again

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Spacious apartments, comfy beds, fairly nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    website could be better at directions - I went to peoples square and it was not the closest stop daje is. Bathrobes would be useful to go to and from the pool, and pool could be a little more heated

    Beds were comfy, apartment was spacious, the jacuzzi and sauna were an added bonus,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean apartment. A bit of a walk to people's square, but still OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every night, after 12am, some construction noises begin. I DO NOT RECOMMEND to stay at this apartment in the time period where the construction is still going on, unless noise does not bother you. Despite having extra beds, we did not get extra towels, and we have to call reception for it everyday, and get the same question everyday (on why do we need extra towels). The apartment seems really stingy with towels for some reason.

    Swimming pool was heated. Beds were comfortable (including the extra bed). Apartment was clean. Most staff speaks English. Washing machine available in the one-bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfy central appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean appartments with good beds and nice lounge area. Functional kitchen, but no kitchen tools included- had to ask for everything. Very central for people's square , the Bund and Nanjing rd. Would definitely recommend and stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and within walking distance to the People...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everthing was good.

    Excellent location and within walking distance to the People Park and the Bund. I would highly recommend the red tourist bus .It is excellnet value and takes you to all the important places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended​
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue was there wasnt much in the way of cooking equipment. There was a chopping board but no knives - not even a butter knife. I spilt some milk on the bench but there was no cloth to wipe up with.

    This was a great place to finish our holiday. We had a 3 bedroom apartment, which was spacious and comfortable. It was by far the biggest accommodation we stayed in during our 3 week trip. The pool was great for the kids, although the lap swimmers might have been a bit irritated by their antics. The subway is less than a 5 minute walk away and as we found it very difficult to hail taxi's on the street we used the Metro a lot. We are at a restaurant next to Phoenix back Packers in yunan St just around the corner which was fine - cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property was good value for money. 3 minute walk to the subway, 2 min walk to 3 supermarkets. the property was clean and staff were helpful. The restaurant was very good food for a good price. No cutlery provided so we had to buy our own or rent it from the property. The surrounding area is a little seedy looking with homeless people in the streets, however we did not have any problems during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Great for a family in Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool opened at odd times, was not available first thing in the morning.

    Great location within easy reach of subway. Decent room size and good views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    helpful staff, lovely apartment, no worries
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good central position but the view left a lot to the imagination, but we weren't there to sit in and look out the window, no other dislike

    I asked for a washing machine and iron, we were given an apartment with the washing machine the iron being brought up to the room before we had left the lift. The apartment was lovely, nothing too much trouble for the staff, they were vey helpful ,breakfast very good. Nice comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    Rude staff, decent sized room. Swimming pool and spa facilities disappointkng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and judged me and my girlfriend by the fact that we had done some travelling with big backpacks. We were treated like second class citizens due to the fact we weren't suited and booted like their regular businessman clientele.

    Size of the room was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great value hotel in a great location in a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They washed the towels even though we didn't put them on the floor. Minor point but you follow the signs and try to travel more lightly on the planet. Happens eveywhere!

    Great location. More modern than the picture suggest. Good pool and gym. English speaking staff. Great space ith a kitchen, bathroom and seperate living/bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    If I'd visit Shanghai again with my family, New Harbour will be our first choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the fact that the suite is very comfortable and furnished very well in the kitchen and the bedroom (extra blanket, additional bedroom TV). I didn't try the coffee that why I gave a N/A. I like the location very much. The subway is so close by which had made the going-around so much easier. Thank you for everything and we were very please with the quality of our stay. It made our trip much more pleasant if was otherwise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice property
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can not speak English, cutlery was not enough in the kitchen as its an Hotel Appartment, no clarity for the room u are choosing.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    The only location to stay in shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Western cutlery ? Can borrow from downstairs restaurant, or pick up some plastic sets on route

    Perfect in location , comfort and amazing helpful staff , it's like a hotel but your own private apartment with all the facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I already apply for 2hours late checkout ,yet 12pm they called me to checkout if not have to pay extra.

    Location not bad ,staff helpful ,I stayed 2bedroom suite enough for 4 person,price reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Couple plus "daughter" stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault. Fantastic value for money.

    Very basic older building. Has everything we wanted, very clean and well maintained. Staff excellent, checkin easy, room staff attentive. Location excellent close to subway station. Great stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    A nice place to stay in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the Bedroom AC wasn't working.

    Apartment size was decent. Location is a 15 minutes walk from people's square though in the narrow lanes of downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location for tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We slept for 5 nights, and got fleas on our heads. Must be from the beds & pillows.

    Great location for tourist. Can walk to Nanjing Road, The Bund. Receptionist can speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only little things...perhaps a TV guide would have been useful as we had to scroll through many channels to find some in English.

    This two bedroom apartment was great for two adults and a teenager. Our apartment on 17th floor had a great view. The location was within walking distance to People's Square. It also had plenty of space with a sitting area and TV and a dining area. The kitchen had a stove and microwave and crockery and cutlery to assist when we got take away meals. This was appreciated as the typhoon meant it was very wet to leave the apartment at times. We had fresh towels daily and there was even a slip mat for the shower over the bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having staffs came to our room while we were away to put new furnitures in without our knowledge.

    The nice and clean room. The free wifi and it's good connection. The strategic location ( lots of restaurants around and it's near the metro station ).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Gpood location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was problem to talk english with the people in the restaurang.or were they only lazy

    Gpood location Good beds. The lady who cleened the room made a very good job.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Tourist recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com indicated there would be a late checkout possibility because of genius rating & was requested but property doesn't offer late checkout. May have considered other properties if this was known. Local maps supplied by hotel weren't detailed enough, left off roads or unnamed. Breakfast could have had more choice but see note re egg chef. Uncertainty of western catering & hotel didn't get back to me on some issues before arrival. Wifi slow.

    Great location - close to Metro, sight seeing like The Bund, major shopping & good food locations. Baggage storage. Got a room with a good view as requested. 24hr desk. English speaking desk. Breakfast had a an eggs specialised chef available on demand!!! Great!! Beds good, plenty of storage and room to move.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Good place and convenient area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was okay in the beginning some reception staff are very friendly and helpful. But not the last one we dealt with. She is unfriendly. The linen and room 2205 stunk with food smell in the bedroom. We are not impressed with the feedback after such a long stay. The surrounding area is being refurbished at the moment, so its a bit noisy during the night as the building works continue. Chinese seem to have no regards to other people comfort, working overnight with loud banging and noise, talking too loud is not an issue. The area is also a bit on a dirty side with dog poo, cigarettes butts, rubbish and not being cleaned at all by anyone. Sad really as it can be a good area to start.

    The location is good. we stayed 17 nights in total in this place. Its very convenient location. We walked to Peoples Park and the Yu Gardens, Waitan (Bund). Close to many music shop selling musical instruments. Overlooking some Hutongs in the Eastern part of the building. Room 2205 and 1805, 2305 overlooking some city views. Overall its good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.0
    Good size of room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could be more friendlier and helpful. When we ask to do/about something they always half-heartly do it/answer us. Cleaning staff didn't tidy our bed properly and did not change our sheets. Some towels have marks and didn't smell fresh. Wifi is super slow, you can say there's really no wifi.

    Good size of room for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent service apartment hotel with personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff's and customer service was great, when we arrived at the airport to Huangshan,, we found one of our luggage with trekking gears was left in the hotel, the start was kind enough to deliver by taxi in time for our check in.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: