Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews
  3. Shanghai Area vacation rental reviews
  4. Shanghai vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of New Harbour Service Apartments

Reviews of New Harbour Service Apartments

No.88, Yongshou Road, Huangpu, 200021 Shanghai, China

#41 of 125 vacation rentals in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 961 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    7.1
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should have let their guest that they cannot accept cash USD. They kept us await for 1 hour behind the reception desk only because we had USD for paying off. They would accept RMB or credit card. Their exchange machine would not accept our passports for changing U.S Dollar to Chinese RMB. An International hotel ought to accept Intetnational currencies.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.8
    Close to City Center. near supermarkets and restaurants. Friendly English-speaking staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from Metro by walk when you need to carry luggage and walkway from the metro was bumpy and narrow, quite difficult to roll the luggage along. The hotel sign was not obvious enough or perhaps there was in Chinese. We were a bit confused at first and needed to ask somebody around.

    Good Location close to city center. Plenty of supermarkets and small restaurants nearby. Good elevator security as you need to use your key card to choose the floor. The staff were friendly and spoke English very well.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    great location great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit fiddly to find first time despite being a tall building but once you have it is very easy to find. Loads of great eating places (local food) just around the corner. Other than that it was fine.

    Room was excellent, Location could not really have been much better, just off Peoples Square, about 5 mins walk from Metro station. On the edge of the French Concession. Staff really helpful, we stayed during Chinese New Year so no international tourists.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    Very nice stay for 5 people group!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our last day we had one elevator out of service and got 30 minutes to move down to 1st floor to check out.

    Very good position close to subway and 10minutes far from People’s Square. Nice apartment very comfortable for 5 people with 3 rooms, 2 toilets and a small kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.9
    Nice place overal and without renovations I think would be bettet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although under renovation thought someone could have helped us with bags ..: room key did not allow us go up there n lift eearly one morning so we had to wait until we found a staff member

    Great location ... room was very clean and tidy .. property under going renovations (which we knew) but under circumstance was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    4.2
    There was no lift to the reception area we had to carry our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was not good it’s far from activity also difficult to find a taxi in the area

    There was no lift to the reception area we had to carry our bags from the ground floor to the 1st floor.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some faulty equipment within the apartment that we informed staff about. The front desk said that they would send someone up to help us, but never did despite reminding them once. Breakfast was average at best. Plenty of local cuisine nearby which are cheaper and better!

    Good location. Surrounded by convenience stores and very close to metro station. Comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, Comfortable, Kind and Disney resort accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deposit 200 yuan, but refund today (check out after 2 days). English communication was difficult.

    Bed sheets are clean. Comfortable~!! Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.3
    due to hotel renovation, check-in counter is located on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    really miss the complimentary coffee. the apartment has a washing machine, but no airer rail.

    due to hotel renovation, check-in counter is located on the second level. that was a bit of annoying.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Wow one of the best service apartments I ever stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some maintenance work going on. Day time noisy due to maintenance work.

    Wow one of the best service apartments I ever stayed. Best location. Friendly staff. Local food nearby. Perfect place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and the apartment is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there happened to be construction work going at the time we were staying, and we needed to take the stairs to the first floor before getting on the lift

    Very good location and the apartment is spacious and clean. Staff were also helpful with general enquiries and booking us taxis.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is very very good. The staff are friendly and some of them speak English very well. The beds are comfortable and the apartment sizes are quite ample considering the downtown location. I certainly recommend these apartments to other visitors and would definitely stay here again if I am ever in Shanghai.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Elegant 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would NOT book this hotel! When we booked the hotel we had no idea that they are renovating it. We only noticed this when we arrived. For us changing the hotel wasn't really an option. First they put us just one floor above the ones they are renovating and the noise was really BAD! You couldn't concentrate working there. We complained; first they offered these unrenovated rooms, saying it was the only option... when we didnt want to take it they suddenly found a renovated one… Even after we moved it was still uncomfortable. We complained of course again and asked for discount but the manager didn't take us seriously. They are working long days and it's very uncomfortable to be in your room while they are wrecking everything down! We had to carry our heavy bags to the 2nd floor by ourselves (the front desk is moved to the 2nd floor as the first floor is under renovation), the last morning the breakfast was late and we were served cold bacon (hygiene…), some mornings the restaurant was so full you had to wait to get seated and they let bigger groups go first. The last morning when we tried to do the check-out we were waiting but no one was at the desk… so in the end we had to really hurry to get to the taxi. Maybe we just had bad luck, but … Honestly, we stayed there for more than a week and paid more than 2000€. I dont understand how they can ask for full price! I'm VERY dissatisfied. I would not recommend booking this hotel. With the same price you get a much better one!

    The staff was mostly nice even some had problems speaking in English. Room were spacious, clean, comfy (the new ones... the ones waiting to be renovated are bit worn-out). Location is very good. Internet connection is changes from poor to ok.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location within walking distance of lots of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have some renovation work going on which means a fair bit of noise during the day. Didn’t bother us as we were out most of the day but early evening there was quite a lot of drilling etc

    Brilliant location within walking distance of lots of the main sites. Best bed we’ve had on our 7 weeks of travelling. Good sized apartment. No fuss check in including us arriving very early.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Wonderful property in the heart of Shanghai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartment was great! Plenty of room for 3 adults and the property was in a great location. Staff was friendly, rooms were large, and cleaning service was good. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Central, while away from crowded streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen is very small - and only equipped for serving breakfast, not for cooking. The Genius discount was not registered at checkin, but when pointed out there were no further discussion.

    Very nice view, good room size. Location is central, while away from crowded streets. Lots of street food around, but good restaurants require 15 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, renovation in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was in a poor condition and the kitchen not furnished enough for cooking. It was very dusty and even if they cleaned when I asked for it, the walls were still full of dust. But they started the hotel renovation during our stay, I guess it will be improved.

    The location is great, very central, perfect to visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    1.Big room with kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.Big room with kitchen facilities 2.Short distance to subway station with many restaurants and mini mart nearby 3.Gym and swimming pool facilities 4.Provide extra blankets in the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Great stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Great stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were comfy and clean, the restaurant was great, both breakfast and dinner which was also really reasonably priced. Also the location of this hotel is excellent! Only a 5 minute walk to People's square. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    I'll definitel;y come back if i ever travel to Shanghai again. Perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff are not that friendly but they are not rude either. Maybe of the language barrier.

    the location of this service apartment is so convenient. Away from the main shopping district but close enough to walk. We actually just walk to the malls and even to yu garden and people's square. The train station is very near as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel a bit worn down, however, staff tries its best to make your stay comfortable

    Great location, great view from the apartment, which was sizeable. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegant 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival the apartment had not been cleaned since the previous guests and we had to wait for it to be cleaned.

    Great value for a group in a serviced 3 bedroom apartment with access to the gym and swimming pool. Location was a little outside of the tourist area, but easy and safe to get to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    If they will give some promotion, then it will be economic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Reception was friendly, but didn't explain their facilities, so I should to read their manual book. 2. This building was not so clean. little bit old one.

    1. Room space was good enough for one person, maybe for two person, too. 2. Location was good to contact Dashijie station, line No.8. and located on central area 3. Microwave oven

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 5 adults staying and were given 4 cups and dishes. We had to ask and were reluctantly given.

    Good location, quiet, nice views. Would go back again and recommend friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't a great choice of vegetarian options for breakfast. We were not able to take away food we hadn't eaten at breakfast. There was no washing machine in our apartment, even though on the booking.com hotel info page it said that there would be.

    the location of the hotel was excellent. The apartment was really nice and clean. The view from the apartment was amazing. Supermarket and a few takeaway restaurants were just across the road from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment in Shanghai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bathroom is a bit outdated. (Kitchen was quite new in my room...)

    The service apartment is in the middle of a busy district, very very convenient with tons of shops and restaurants near by. I came with my mother, nice one bed room we got. Decent space as we have quite a bit of luggage. Housekeeping staff respond very quickly to our needs. I would recommend this hotel for the amount of money I spend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Location, spacious, quiet apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only glasses provided were in the bathroom. Minimal kitchen equipment which is fine if you plan to mostly eat out as we did.

    Location, spacious, quiet apartment. Good beds, shower, aircon and room servicing. Large fridge, kettle, microwave.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great for groups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out is a very long process... Always seems to be someone else cutting in line, the phone calls to check that nothing in the room is missing, reswiping the credit card. All part of the process, just seems to take a but longer here..

    Finding an apartment in Shanghai for a decent price isn't always easy, but this suited our needs perfectly! Staff was super helpful when I lost my phone. They went as far as to check the CCTV when I checked in to see if I had it with me. Fantastic customer service, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.0
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was not clean. Towels and bed sheets were not clean. Windows were so dirty from the inside and outside, we couldn’t see the beautiful city.

    Location was great. Staff at reception speaks good english.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traveled with senior parents with walking disabilities. Asked if there’s handicapped access. Was told none. But we found it on the side of hotel. The door to the bathroom is too narrow for the walker to get in. We bought a plastic stool in the nearby convenience store for mom to sit in the bath tub for shower.

    The location is very convenient. It is in the center of old Shanghai yet within walking distance/with easy access to modern Shanghai.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and accommodating, ATM accepts VISA, limited (legal) internet access,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet was just okay for the price, besides the freshly prepared eggs mentioned.

    Bathtub and complimentary things were nice and thought-out. The view out the window was excellent. Easy to get your courier-delivered eats. Freshly prepared eggs for breakfast was by-far the best thing about the A.M. buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Right behind the apartment is the old street food, ninghai...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right behind the apartment is the old street food, ninghai donglu, full of delicious local food. Dashijie subway entrance is also less than 300m away. Excellent value for money, spacious apartment. Will come back again next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.0
    Below average for a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff did not want to be bothered and reluctantly gave directions. There is no airport shuttle. The hallway of the hotel smells. The WiFi is terrible. It is the slowest I have ever seen in any hotel.

    The location is convenient if you know how to get around on the metro. The breakfast was well prepared. The swimming pool was good size and not crowded.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Me and my family enjoyed the stay. We will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On our first day, we found strangers’ hairs in the bathroom sink and floor. Water they provided us taste funny.

    First of all the location was great. It only took us about 5 minutes from the dashijie subwaystation. Super easy to find. I was satisfied with spacious room, walking distance restaurants and most of all, convenience stores around the hotel. My parents loved the sauna. One night, no one was using it except my mom! Pool had no lanes but water was real clean. It was possible to communicate with staffs in English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff spoke very little English and we had to pay a substantial deposit upfront. Hotel location was downtown, not in a great part of Shanghai.

    Nice clean hotel. Good views of the city from 20th floor. About 20 minutes walk from the bund and people’s square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the hotel taking a deposit more than the bill was for, especially if it meant additional credit card charges with the transaction

    Location was great for us, it wasn't amongst tourist hotels but in chinese streets. This meant easy to eat in local places. Walking distance to some main areas and the bund, although this is a big city so need to be prepared to walk. Subway however is very cheap. Would stay again was great to have some space and not just a hotel room. Pool and gym are good as is the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Good apartment but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff (with the exception of 1-2) were very officious and not at all helpful or friendly which was really disappointing and really detracted from the whole experience. We would probably not return here for this reason.

    The apartment was as well located, and the room clean, comfortable, air conditioned and generally well appointed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was a good size for 4 people. It was good to have an ATM in the lobby. The pool and sauna were nice to have also although the hours of use could be extended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable for our family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An item of make up went missing the day before we left, so just make sure you put items away nicely as my item probably got knocked in the bin by accident or something!

    The breakfast was good with a great choice. Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean and very comfortable. The staff helped us with travel information and taxi bookings. We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place - no swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool: strange opening hours, peculiar requirements, very expensive. No go.

    Rooms: large and comfortable. Great view. Nice, lively neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    From The welcome to check out all went well and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Travel Package D - Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From The welcome to check out all went well and the staff was very helpful. Location is great . Sure this will be the place to stay during my next trip to Shanghai .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    It's really worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have to pay a small amount of money for rice cooker and knife which should be free or included in the room price instead.

    It's really worth the money. THe location are great. We can walk to the Bund, Nanjing road, People Square in 10-15 minutes. The staffs speak English very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable apartment with all staff in the kitchen,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Personal 's English is not good enough.

    Nice comfortable apartment with all staff in the kitchen, conditioning in all the rooms, nice view from the 15 floor, good buffet breakfast, nearby very downtown, 15 min by foot to Bund, subway is in 7 min. Excellent staying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, huge space - especially for single person. Staff are quite helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lobby is a bit dark. Swimming pool should have longer opening hours. Tax payment isn't clear on purchase. Cost it much higher than I anticipated. I bought one day extension from Expedia, and it was much cheaper.

    Apartment size was great. Restaurant is OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed an extra night and had to pay more for the room and additional deposit despite paying 730cny when I arrived. Found out later the hotel took both deposits and failed to notify me when. Hotel failed to reposed in a timely manor and still have not received my deposit back or a pathetic excuse to why they took it. We maintained the property better than house keeping did when we stayed there!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Central location overlooking People’s Square, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Holding our deposit for so long once we’ve checked out, laundry service too expensive. We stayed an extra night and was charged a lot than our previous charge for six days stay. Housekeeping didn’t do much and we made our own bed.

    Central location overlooking People’s Square, comfortable apartment. I would stay here again despite the negative comments below. Staff were helpful and spoke good standard English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Good for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is only 1 toilet in our apartment. We have 4 of us and it can be really inconvenient.

    Good location. Air Conditioner functions well. Everything is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    only one thing was not ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only one thing was not ok. they were not able to provide information regarding a tour of city, or any touristic help. I asked how i can make a tour to a water town around shanghai, and answer was ...sorry cannot help Did not expect to book for me, but at least give me an telephone nr, or an agency address Really they are not interested to feel good also outside the hotel , are interested only inside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We rent the Suite with 1 room: the photos do not correspond to reality, the space was much smaller, the room was not separated from the bedroom. The room did not smell good.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good affordable place to stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff does not speak English very well, the hotel is located in a real Chinese area. Not a great view from the windows

    The space in the apartment is great, good airconditioning. Washing machine in the kitchen. Don’t expect to cook yourself, but there is plenty of Chinese options around :-) Free use of gym and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Long business trips & not dependent on Hotel WiFi ? - It's a great bet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elegant 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Slightly run down feel to the property. 1 round on renovation will do a lot of good Breakfast can get repetitive for vegetarians after 5-7 days as it has limited options. (But one has to be ready for this coming to China, right ? ) The Internet is surely the mood killer. WiFi is pathetic - slow & too many frequent re-connection

    I stayed in a 1 Bedroom Suite, for 3 months in total now. The Location - central part of the city - People's Square + The Museums & Nanjing Street are walk-able Dashijie Metro Station is just 3-4 mins walk, so that helps. Tesco Express, Family Mart & 2 non-fancy superstores in the vicinity. It has good kitchen facility - Gas/Electric burner, Kettle, fridge, Microwave & basic cooking utensils + Crockery.. Being a vegetarian, I cook my dinner most of the days & this was a must for me If you do not have food restrictions, the breakfast spread looks decent The suite was comfortable for my stay. It had small but separate Kitchen. Had sofa + Dining Table in the living room. Beds are comfortable plus Wardrobes & Safe. Couple of TVs + Washing Machine & Dryer available The room cleaning service is included & impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.3
    I ask help to left my suitcase to my room but the say no...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ask help to left my suitcase to my room but the say no stuff available to help so you have tack it buy your self I have 5 pics as my family with me so I use the trolley in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.1
    Not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding areas were dirty a messy, swimming pool facility needs to be renovated,lobby was too dark.

    Rooms were clean and neat. Good location for eat out. That's it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.0
    The staff was really unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was really unhelpful. I had to pay for a pillowcase because it had some red spots because of my hair. Of course there is no problem if you wash it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good size apartment, very clean, washer machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You need to buy a swimming cap to go to the pool, the jacuzzi is cold and our apartment (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms) for 5 people only have stuff for 4 people (chairs, knifes, cups, etc) Also, we need to request an extra towel every day.

    Good size apartment, very clean, washer machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    The multiple room suite was an excellent option for traveling with extended family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . The supplies in the kitchen and the rooms were sparse. There was not enough dishes, no dish washing towels or soap, no condiments or basic cooking supplies like condiments, salt and pepper, etc. There was very little information on the neighborhood in the room. The front desk does not speak much English. The breakfast buffet was subpar by Shanghai standard but there were enough options in the neighborhood.

    The location was very convenient to use the subway to get around. The rooms were spacious. Furniture and the beds were comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.0
    dissapointment , nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff rude and not helpful shouted at us at some point! Ridiculous blocking money policy for the entire stay. They send the blocked money of the deposit only 3 weeks after the stay. Very disappointing.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing, plenty of better places in Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The staff is so unfriendly and often rude. Not helpful at all. They actually shouted at us once. They charge you a deposit for your stay. The money they block for the deposit will stay with them for 3 weeks or more. Meanwhile, they force you to pay the stay without being able to use the blocked money. So basically for 3 weeks, the double amount is gone from your account. Ridiculous!

    The location is good, the rooms are decent, no washing machine though!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Good location and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is a machine to wash clothing, but in high humidity seasons, cotton clothing may take a long time to dry. You may wish to pay 25 RMB to use the clothes drying facilities on the 3rd floor. Also, the kitchen had no knife sharper than a butter knife.

    The beds were very comfortable. Very nice black-out curtains. The rooms were quite sound-proof. The location for both business and tourism was great; very close to many transportation options. At check out, the staff was very helpful in sorting out a misunderstanding about the booking price. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could be more friendly. No smile with customers. Always looks serious and watch the customers with a doubt like feeling as I get. Also the menu for breakfast could be better as the menu is same for all the days. No change and it is boring!

    The location is good. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location with friendly neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selected Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My bedroom with attached bathroom has a stale foul smell despite having daily housekeeping cleaning service. The stench was unbearable once you step into the bathroom. Also, their breakfast was horrible. Please improve on your breakfast presentation and food option for guests.

    Excellent location with friendly neighborhood. Many eatery joints and convenient shops around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was a little dusty but it was tolerable.

    The room was spacious and the bedroom is separated from the living room. We opted for twin beds with no kitchen but there is a huge fridge and a microwave in one of the cupboards. The location is awesome with many supermarkets around and a halal Chinese restaurant 3 minutes walk away. The driver had a little difficulty locating the hotel as it can be hidden but we had google map to show the exact location. I would definitely return to this hotel if I'm in Shanghai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre accommodation with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too few power sockets. Selection on breakfast buffet small and unchanged during a complete week

    Location near to most interesting places and public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    great facility, staff and location, enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location in downtown, close to everything, the museum, music hall, and lots of restaurant. the facility is great, clean, well equipped, the staff is very friendly and quite available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Good Stay with Family & to go around in Shanghai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartments are very spacious and very well maintained. Very close to Metro Station and walking distance from People's Square. Easily accessible and lot of local shops around the property for getting basic necessity items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be much more nicer. Also I asked to do late check our beacuse I did very Kate check in, they didn't even try to listen.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic property. excellent value, great location, and very safe, clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was that the beds were a little too firm and I woke up with back stiffness and a little back pain. I traveled with other people who were staying at this property in another room and they stated the same thing.

    This place exceeded my expectations!! It was clean, quiet, roomy, and situated in the best location in all of Shanghai. You could walk to most great tourist locations, restaurants and the subway. The front desk staff could all speak English very well. The restaurant in the property was really good also. I highly recommend this place to any person and if I am back in Shanghai....I will definitely return to this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff very poor service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff very poor service Refused to accept our incoming mail / parcels etc No extention of time on room even though we stayed for 2x7 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you enter the apartment the first time it smells like somebody was smoking. The receptionists are not so professional with very poor English.

    Rooms are specious. The location is convenient and breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is high but then you get what you pay for

    Location is excellent. Within walking distance to the Bund about 10minutes. Family Mart and reasonably priced restaurants are just around the corner. We had the 3 bedroom apartment, a great fit for us 5 pax (including 3 children). We left the kids in the hotel with their dinner while husband and I roamed Shanghai going to the Bund, French Concession areas and had a great time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Glad we made the choice to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The western food was consistently cold for breakfast which is a shame as all it needed was a warming system that works.

    The room was amazingly spacious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    It's a good place in the center, good value for the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is OK ,they know enough English if you do not ask complicated questions. In the apartment there is a kitchen but there isn't detergents to wash the tools and no salt , the same is with the washing machine. The TV is in the "leaving room" but no TV and no connection to TV in the sleeping room.

    Good breakfast ,4 minutes walk from metro line 8 station, several mini markets near the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a short break in Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selected Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff on front desk were not very helpful, even though we had a native Chinese speaker with us so it wasn't a language issue.

    The apartment was spacious with plenty of room in the lounge. Great view of the city, especially at night with all the neon signs. Location was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Shanghai apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The directions for the stove and washing machine were only in Chinese.

    The location was good, close to the metro and to shops and restaurants. It was handy to have a kitchen and washing machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Stayed here before. Feels like coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Fabulous staff, facilities and accommodation. Walking distance to the Bund and People's Square. Close to small supermarkets and many local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very good, great location, staff speaks English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selected One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charged additional payment in ~900 yuan and we noticed it only later. Still don't know why we were charged, it is our fault we didn't review thoroughly on checking out. Also it is hard to find hot tea on the breakfast, but if you ask - they will bring it.

    Everything was great: bed, breakfast, bathroom, kitchen, the staff on the reception speaks English very fluently, the apartment itself is very cozy and nice. Location is just great - in the city center, close to everything and close to subway. ATM is available in the reception hall. Great for given price. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: