Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shenzhen Novotel Watergate(Kingkey 100)

1019 Shennan Zhong Road., Futian, 518031 Shenzhen, China

#75 of 309 hotels in Shenzhen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking was confusing and sometimes hard to find a spot (its shared parking) TV was tiny - unacceptable!

    nice small outdoor pool bed was super comfy bathroom decent size staff were helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is fine, close to Hongling South station instead of Grand Theatre. One thing I was disappointed was when we arrived at about 3:30 pm, our rooms were not all ready; we were supposed to check in at 2 pm. There was only one lift operating and it was also problematic on the day of our arrival; it stopped on every floor so we had to wait for a lift for a long time. A male hotel staff was not very friendly, not smiling, and a few staff couldn't communicate in English well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was very badly trained. He made multiple mistakes on the check-in process and left us with bad taste. His English was non existent

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amateurs. Feel like working with interns. I booked 5 rooms in total at the same time for my staff. Contstant problems with finding the bookings, mixing up bookings, say you didnt pay a room while i have the proof i did, etc... swimming pool not open

    Good location, good clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glass wall in the bathroom and the shade in front of it would not go all the way down.

    The staff were friendly and the location is good. Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Location, location and location. Very close to 2 subway stations of 2 different lines. Very close to a number of shopping malls with plenty of good restaurants and cafes. Very helpful staff, excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were not friendly and does not seem to be helpful (even when we spoke in Mandarin to ask for places to visit, food to try etc). They just seem to brush it off when we asked them questions and did not look at us (they just stared at their computer/phone when answering us).

    Great location with decent rooms and beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The USB for mobile phone charge was only enable when the tv is on,. I couldn’t get my phone charged while I was asleep at night when the phone was not in use.

    Cleanness and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty old so the rooms have a distinct smell that comes from old building in humid areas. Maybe other hotels in Shenzhen are same, i have no idea.

    The hotel is ok for a very short stay i.e. for one night. It is better to choose different place if your planning to stay in Shenzhen for 2 or more days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit far from MTR station (takes 10 min). I asked the staff to call taxi to the hotel. After taxi coming, he announced other guest to get taxi. So I missed my taxi and couldn't reach my appointment.

    Room is clean and great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are very uncomfortable, so hard to sleep on it, like if the mattress didn't exist!!! We were 6 persons in 3 different rooms and in all rooms, beds were the same.

    Bedrooms are spacious and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noisy from external air condition or ventilation system. Management for such a hotel need regognize this because change is really necessary!

    Almost everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was closed for maintenance the day we decided to swim which was a bit unfortunate, we also got woken up at 8am one day by a laundry service asking if we had clothes for washing which was a bit random. It was a bit far from the train stop (10 mins walk from Grand Theatre stop including needing to go underground into the subway) so we recommend travellers with luggage to go via taxi when arriving.

    Size of the room was great, very spacious and the see-through toilet was really nice. Bed was really comfy and quite big! The gym was also very adequate and included dumbbells. Very close to large shopping malls with good restaurants around 10 mins walk, very convenient FamilyMart convenience store with hot food right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast not good enough for my taste and also because does not match the price.

    I like this hotel because they don't give surprises it's always clean and good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    COMFORTABLE ROOM

    problem with staff not leaving the needed stationary in room,had to call for papers to order breakfast,not enough vanity VERY POOR WIFI AND LANGUAGE NARRIER

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too wet inside the room, the air was stuffed. The shower couldn’t be fixed. Unbelievably bad wi-fi. It was said that for our room mini bar was free. Free mini bar is 1 juice, 2 soft drinks and beer 0,33. Is it a joke? You would better leave the minibar for money than, but make a good one.

    Spacious room, good breakfast, near KK100 and KKmall. The staff speaks English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast menu was bad, not much variety, also I found a cockroach next to the serving plates... very bad. Bed was fine though

    Good location near to the check point.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While it was generally a nice hotel and room, the room had adjoining door to next room, and people in next room very noisy, until quite late, and probably smoking, even its supposed to be a no smoking hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. During the booking I put the comment about late arrival - it was no any response. 2. The room was smaller than original order. So for the first night I paid more, than real price. As remedy just changing room for the normal one. Seems not fair enough. 3. Night swift staff was very slow and not-cooperative. Bad check-in experience for the guest. 4. Free mini bar it is two small soft drink cans and small Qingdao beer. They were so lonely! And it is not good marketing style. 5. Room safe was broken.

    1. Clean rooms, comfortable bed; 2. Bath; 3. Location is fine, not far from center of Luohu. 4. Good city or mountains view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little far from line 1 metro station (which is the direct line from airport). There is no direction indicated from the metro station. Even the staff and security personal from the metro station are unaware of the hotel location. Passerbys have no idea too. Eventually I took a cab from the metro station to the hotel after searching for 30mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel isn't the newest so do expect the room carpets to be a little stained. Also presuming guest occasionally smoke in the room causing some burn marks on the furniture. Soundproof isn't that great do expect some loud guest if your room is located near the elevator.

    The hotel is walking proximity to KKmall (one of the bigger malls in Shenzhen) and just around the corner, there are many Chinese restaurants to try out. Even thou the hotel isn't a luxury five star hotel a swimming pool and a gym is provided which is good for a quick burst during work or holiday trips. Cleanliness of the room was also on point!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor and also, being a Muslim, I was unable to eat the eggs because they used the same 1 frying pan to make the omelettes (which contained Pork) as they did with the fried eggs. Wasn't happy about that.

    Only good thing was the bed and wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like that the damage deposit was larger than stated in my booking confirmation. My booking confirmation said that i had to pay CNY 1000, however I was requested CNY 4500; more than 4 times as expected. We saw a cockroach in our room a couple of time so cleanliness must be improved specially in hot humid places as Shenzhen.

    I liked that the place was comfortable and the swimming pool. There is are two subway stations nearby, plenty of restaurants to have breakfast, lunch and dinner and a large public park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet about 6 inches wide with 6 hangers. Staff would not bring more. No place to put suitcases. No drawers for clothes. We were booked for a week. Had to changes booking. No user friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only a little negative point it smells humility everywhere maybe they can try to use dehumidifier or more air freshener.

    They upgraded us but they charge a little more. The hotel was very nice with competent staff. The food there is good. The Novotel is well situated for 3 days we only use the direct line of the metro (line 1 ) and the maximum station was 3. The overall is very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It's close to metro station. There is a big supermarket within 5 mins walking. Room is big enough for a 4-star hotel. Bathroom is fine too. Checkin and checkout was smooth and quick. A good place for budget travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection in the room was slow.

    Room was large and clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was very good. Hotel personnel was willing to help. I liked electric sockets in the room, I could use European and US plugs without converters. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom towel was dirty on the arrival, the toilet for some reason smelly before and after cleaning , anoying noises during the day and no explanation from the hotel after I made the complaints , this is the worst Novotel I have ever stay .

    staff is as helpful as they can be and the location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    air-conditioning was not really adjustable it was too cold some towels smell STRONGLY of cigarettes

    convenient value for money comfortable bed plug converter provided spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well managed property. Staff were very organised and worked well together, very professional. Workmanship on hotel very high standard. Interesting location close to busy neighbourhood. Pool fantastic. Outstanding value. Lobby smelt very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Helpful staff and nice pool and gym room. Pool was closed for maintainance on one of the two days I was there so a little disappointed. Otherwise good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free mini bar exaggerated. Only 2 soft drinks and 1 beer. I haven't seen in all my travels that little choice.

    At least it has the fitness centre. Overall, value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room we had , smelled not fresh, some moisture marks in bathroom, ... Hotels building feels like it's reaching it's expiry date.

    I know Novotel so had some expectations... which were hardly met. It was OK, but not outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain really, maybe except that the entrance of the hotel is a bit hard to locate.... It's not facing the main street but rather you have to walk to back of the street.

    We checked in our room late and as they are sold out for the rooms we booked, so then we got an upgrade to suite on the highest floor! Though the room is not as large as other suite (it's more like a business suite and the washroom remained the same size) still this has way exceeded our expectations already. We also got late checkout!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location information in the website is incorrect. I lost more than two hours to find the hotel. Do not follow KK100 Building, it is too farway. Grand Theater Metro Station is a better reference. Phone Number was wrong. Couldn't contact the hotel. Lobby very simple and a little poor, but everythink very cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a little hard and there is no bar for a drink after the long days.

    The location is convenient and the staff are always helpful. The breakfast is always a good way to start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - swimming is closed

    - hotel location is superb - hotel is quiet & peaceful, that is good ! - room is clean & well maintained - 2nd floor restaurant buffet & a-la-cart food is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ocasional language challenged with room service, and the gym is a little small (but there si a gym round the corner I managed to use!)

    Perfectly lovely hotel, not going to set the world alight, but for a business stay it was perfect. Reception were helpful, breakfast was nice, and the rooms were a good size and cleaned well every day. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    A staff (man) was rude and ask me again and again when I entered the lobby to take lift. I don't think I need to show him my room key when I entry your hotel. Also, my hands were full with bags and don't have time to show him my card from pocket. I don't expect him to help me to press the bottom of elevator but please show your manners instead of kept asking if I am your guest.

    The wifi has covered fitness are now, it is a progress than my experience last time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast under expectation for hotel like Novotel, guest room and breakfast room interior decor is old, no atmosphere.

    bed and sheet clean and comfortable,location ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are very uncomfortable. The WiFi login is horrible. Most of the time the wechat login didn't work, and the login pages are in simplified chinese only, so I have no idea what the other options are.

    The staff was friendly, and the location was okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't really work. I was registered to the Le Club AccorHotels program without my knowledge. I don't subscribe to programs like this, so it was very irritating when I discovered that my otherwise nice stay at the hotel has ended with program registration confirmation mail. My mail to the Customers Service remained unanswered.

    Room was very comfortable, bathroom nice, clean and big enough. The location suited my visit, but if you're in Shenzhen to do some sightseeing, you might consider something closer to the city center. Fairly close to the subway and shopping malls with nice dining options. Breakfast was basic, but quite good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed complimentary supply in 1st 2 days stay, one is mini bar (that's fine) and they didn't help to supply new towel in 2nd day. No wifi signal in fitness area

    the total experience is good with acceptable, it is not far to kkmall & Mixc, the 2 big shopping mall in SZ

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be softer

    Staff are extremely helpful and understanding. they changed a better room for me when i told them that the room next door is too noisy. Also, they offered to carry my suitcase for me to dash through the underpass and go to another side of the road just because i was in a hurry to catch the car to hkg airport from there and underpass is the quickest way (than cab) but i was alone and not possible to run with two bags

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior suite with 1 queen bed(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - hidden charge for service and tax is not clear, it's not even 16% but 17% as service charge also counted towards tax. - it seems like an apartment building but not hotel renovated

    cleanness location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average and the hotel was tired. English language skills of staff were not high. Hard to find the entrance to the hotel as the lobby didn't face the street.

    Concierge service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In their website they tell us "We speak your language"... Wrong. On 403 and 405 floor, the twin beds were more as a piece of wood, so hard.

    Cleanliness Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior suite with 1 queen bed(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I booked a hotel because it has a swimming pool. But there is no notification on the webpage that it was closed for maintenance. 2. Front desk staff is unfamiliar with the check in procedure and took up some time. 3. Toilet is small, like the ordinary local unrated chinese hotel. 4. Attitude of the breakfast restaurant is bad. No eye contact and can't be bothered attitude. 5. Declared as a non smoking hotel, my level lift lobby has thick cigarette stench. It applies to the level with the swimming pool which is closed for maintenance.

    Location, television

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all good.

    Excellent service, complimentary fruit delivered to room, even an iPhone charger when I forgot mine. Modern European decor, room is spacious and as clean as can be. The price I paid was also a no brainer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi could have been a lot better. Breakfast could have been a lot better . No Business lounge. English of the staff was ok, but not great. Actually we meant to stay at the other Noveltel in Shenzhen which is all around far better .

    The location Staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very poor and I wouldnt advise anyone to stay here. Beds feel like they are made of rock along with the pillows. Horrible night sleep. Rooms need updating - had to move rooms as the first room carpet was soaked in water from the bathroom. Breakfast looked horrible - tried a few bits the first day only ended up eating the omelette. Stay was for 7 nights but I checked out early as I could t handle the place any more.

    The only thing I liked about this property was the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and they charge your card on arrival which is double room rate as a deposit,my rate should of been £65 but when i checked bank at home they had taken over £95.

    V good rooms but u would expect that for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whas dirty room, and i was need to change. Didnt work many things in bathroom. And offer was with minibar included, but poor minibar i saw first time. It was cheating with minibar.

    Good location, easy access to many places. Near subway station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult for taxi drivers to locate the entrance / lobby of the hotel.

    The location was good as it was near a shopping mall and convenient store.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for breakfast and lunch was really noisy and crowded and food offer was poor Bed was hard No metro station nearby No intersting shops/restaurants/coffee shops nearby No café or proper seating area in the hotel to have a quick business meeting

    The room was quite spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design is good and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rigid and tricky, no 2,bedroom offered online

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t stay on Floor 4 and 5, smells and noise from the restaurant come through. Also: cockroaches

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is Ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and wold like to visit again whenever is possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Clean room and tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe is a bit difficult to useA frequebn

    The room is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is dated, staff does not speak English at all. Location a bit confusing

    Standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process and the housekeeping

    The bedroom is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the HDMI plug is not working next to the bed

    very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior suite with 1 queen bed(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Locstion.and really good hotel.to.stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the location by Amap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of stale smoke

    Good location, friendly staff, nice food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View(Free Mini Bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn’t seem that clean. For the price, was expecting floor carpet and sofa to be cleaner

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shenzhen Novotel Watergate(Kingkey 100) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: