Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Shennan Boulevard West (near Zhu Zi Lin metro station), Futian, 518040 Shenzhen, China

#54 of 309 hotels in Shenzhen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 nights, but I didn't enjoy my stay. For example the night, I wanted to eat. I called room service, they asked me to call a different number. I did it, but they didn't speak English. Then I called again to order pasta. 20 minutes later, they called me back to inform me they can't do any pasta.......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lifts. Coffee shop closed for refurbishment with no prior notice when booking. The hotel and room is starting to feel very dated.

    Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. The service cannot be faulted. The bed is very comfortable. Rooms are large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two nights but after the first night nobody cleaned up until I came back in the evening and called to ask at least for new bottles of water. The room service came immediately and as I was just tired then I asked her to give me just the water. She was very friendly and nice. And in the morning the toilet was blocked.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Maybe not an awesome hotel, but it's enough for a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay around 8$ if you want to enjoy the movies in the TV for 24h. The bath is not big enough for 2 people to take a bath.

    Confortable bed and good breakfast. Good price for a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Traveller
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you weren't notified that they were under current renovations. The first room that I received was very noisy very construction noise all day. I had to ask for another room.

    Breakfast you had lots of course. Rooms a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    It was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been added in the hotel bill accommodation

    I want to place on record the inestimable help and guidance given by Miss Rhea at the reception counter.She is really customer-caring. The hotel is well situated.Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price, but will look around to see what else is available on my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Renovation noise started early in the morning. Most mornings, it was just annoying, once it was deafening. The pool was small and cramped, suitable for 1-2 people swimming (short) laps, but no more. Little room near pool for relaxing.

    I loved the breakfast buffet; both the English and Chinese selections were delicious. The Chinese restaurant was excellent, with friendly and helpful staff. The Japanese restaurant was also delicious, although we only went at night, when the view could not be fully appreciated (go during the day, the restaurant is on one of the top floors). The mattress was very firm. I loved it! Many hotels I have stayed at recently have deep super-soft mattresses that feel great when going to sleep, but cause my back to ache when I wake. I woke feeling great every day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money hotel at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in room is a bit dated. But overall is still acceptable and tidy.

    The staff is very helpful. The deluxe twin room is very spacious (with 2 queen sized beds). The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location and clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So pretentious! They would not allow outside food delivery to deliver to my room, would not allow food to be left at the front desk for pick up, nor would they have serviceersonal delivered to my room. This is definitely not five-star service!

    Convenient location and clean facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, easy to access the highway/ metro (Line...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expansive breakfast. Not too many food choices around the hotel. Need to walk by 10 mins to next station for food.

    Good location, easy to access the highway/ metro (Line 1). Nice hotel staff, clean/ quiet environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    The location is great, It’s just 2 mins walk from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well cleaned as some hair was left under the pillows and the toilet floor. Also they did not arrange late check out for me as requested!

    The location is great, It’s just 2 mins walk from the metro station. Therefore it is quite easy to find. The room is quite spacious. And the view is not bad!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet of the hotel restaurant did not meet my expectation as far as the food quality is concerned.

    The room is spacious and the hotel is close to the Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked almost one month ago, but the front desk could not find my booking information. Therefore I spent a long time when check in, but the issue has not resolved. The group for reservation is not good.

    The hotel is located in a convenient place with kind staffs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    We would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They claim to be environmentally conscious and recommend reusing towels, yet they replaced our towels after the first day for some reason (maybe we failed to do something to indicate we didn't need new towels?). Only other complaint is there was a bit of a lineup during checkout.

    Everything was great. Location is super convenient to OCT, Window of the World and Splendid China Park, the metro is literally right outside. Very quiet. We had a bathtub that was not draining well and they fixed it up in a jiffy. Great room, very spacious with all the amenities : )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Great Hotel needs a little passion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was okay, experience was at minimum interaction. Had breakfast on the 1st morning at 7:45 in the lobby restaurant, selection was good however i tried to order a omelette. I asked in Chinese , he acknowledged and asked what condiments I would like. I pointed and sat down. 10min later I went back to check if it was ready. It wasn't so I asked him how long . To be fair the guy was making eggs and noodles at the same time. Trying to forfill all the noodles orders and egg orders. It got to about 8:30 where I had enough of waiting. So i went over to the egg station with a small bowl loaded the condiments I wanted and gave it to a diffrent chef. He said these are raw ingredients, yes I know. Handed him the bowl and said I can't order a omelette like this. I said i tried ordering from your colleuge however it has not been done. So he took it and by 8:40 i finally got my omelette. Moreover, my father asked for honey for the porridge, for a well equipped hotel we would think this is a easy request to forfill, the 1st waiter took the request came back and said no honey. The manager came and actually tried to forfill the request by giveing us a bowl of sweet syrup. This would be an okay alternative if we'd know it wasn't honey. Lastly , during check out while asking for a receipt. I clarified my bill but for the receipt was given someone elses room bill. I hope that my bill doesn't get passed to others. Everyone means well just needs a little bit more passion.

    The location was great , facilities were well equipped. Staff friendly but passive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - aircon didn't really work (which was a minor issue for us but still) - facilities a bit worse comparing to the other 5* hotels around (e.g. quality of spa)

    - we liked the location (next to mtr station), walking (~10 min) distance to the kids friendly city park and a nice shopping mall. also ~10 min (~25rmb) by taxi to some of the most popular attractions and the business district. - the room had 2 big beds which was very convenient for our family of 4 - WI-FI actually worked (which is sometimes problematic in Shenzhen's hotels) - good value for money comparing to the other 5* options around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Not good hotel with uncomfortable beds in a good location with a professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheets were stained. Carpet was dirty (a lot of hair...not ours). The beds were super uncomfortable. The room was very dark.

    The receptionist was really nice and helpful. Check in and check out went fast and smooth. The housekeepers are extremely nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a satisfactory experence but just under the 5-star expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking was not registered and it took a 20-minute telephone conversation between the front dest and the management to reach the decision to honour the booking. There was not enough space between the lobby bar and the noisy front desk area. I avoided the lobby bar when receiving visitors.

    Location excellent. Room comfortable and clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad service. Little english. furniture is of cheap quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad service. I had an emergency accidentg and I was not taken care of urgently. I fell backward while sitting on my desk chair doing some work. The chair broke . I requested some urgent help and it took over 30 mins befoore the duty manager (who was the only one speaking english) to get to me and get me some ice to put on my head since I hurt my head on the fall.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff (especially room service and reception) workhard to make the stay worthwhile. Thanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about but would be good if some level of ambience renovation could add to the quality. And maybe.. the chips on the desk in the room could be clearly marked as "Not complimentary" ( on a lighter note!)

    The staff were really helpful and always tried to understand my needs. I ordered meals for room service and was really pleased with their efforts to get it right. Though language challenges existed, they went the extra mile to get the right order and actually delivered earlier than estimated because I had a tight deadline. Really cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    The Gym with Yoga room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check out staff not so friendly, too hurry (I need to make a photo of my bill but she took away the bill very fast before I finished it)to push me out & finish her work (my check out time at around 10:30am) on 19 Jan 2018。

    The Gym with Yoga room. Good location nearby Zhuzlin subway station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is really good and very much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The phone in my room doesn't work. The temperature of swimming pool is too cold to swim for child, seems colder than 28℃.

    The location of the hotel is really good and very much convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Getaway for Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we got upgraded to the executive floor we were not allowed to enjoy the benefits of being on the executive floor :( .... but other than that the hotel was great

    The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the metro station, very quiet and spacious room. We were upgraded to the executive floor which was quite nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel which we have stayed at several times over the past 5 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was not as cold as we would have liked it, but after calling the front desk they sent a technician right away to fix it.

    Rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel room is excellent, location is excellent too close...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    however the room wall doesn’t have Adequate sound insulation .. you can hear your neighbor room and if the take shower at night you need to wait until they finish to sleep

    The hotel room is excellent, location is excellent too close to metro station and staff are friendly and try to help ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Very close to metro, and staff are very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are noisy, mainly air conditioning and noise from corridor. I was in a non smoking room but there was still a very strong smoke smell in the room.

    Very close to metro, and staff are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great locatiion, beautiful hotel, excellent service. Just watch out for the over-priced breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It turned out that breakfast was not included in the room rate, and that if I wanted to eat it in the hotel I had to pay an extra 108 RMB per person. This I considered to be gross over-charging, so I skipped it and enjoyed a delicious breakfast outside for considerably less.

    The room was luxurious, bed very comfortable, no noise to be heard whatsoever from nearby rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is close to subway. Special thanks to the concierge staff who took his personal acc to call up the didi called car (sort like grab car or uber to us) since we do not have the wechat wallet or alipay on hand to call for a 7 seated car to airport. It's saved our money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't speak English Very poor understanding Charge you for every little thing The only thing did not pay service charge was going to bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at 23 floor and only 2 of 4 elevators went there. But all of elevators are called by the same button, so sometimes we needed to go to floor 22 and then wait couple of minutes for an elevator to floor 23. At the end we found where stairs were located and used them.

    Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was one of the best I Chinese hotels and room was comfortable. Additional bonus, their WiFi somehow does not go through Chinese firewall. So your gmail and facebook works without VPN there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, bathroom amenities, beautiful decoration...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took some time to find my booking, since I did it at the same day, so the checkin took some time. But besides that, was great!

    Comfortable bed, bathroom amenities, beautiful decoration and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall good value for money. A very comfortable stay and pleasant and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really. A good experience for a westerner in a large Chinese city.

    Bed was very firm but okay. Temperature of room and thickness of Donna was just right. Staff spoke good English but still sometimes a little confusing. Overall a good stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    I'll never go back there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So bad Management My "customer experience" was a nightmare They don't speak english (only 2 / 3 persons and none after 10PM) The hotel is under the Accord stadards

    Well located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, comfortable, good location and good value for money

    Excellent hotel, very comfortable and clean. Wonderful staff. I'm looking forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Quite old but cleanliness maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of an old smokey carpet right when I got out of the elevator. I find this very common as well in all hotels with carpeted floor. And it didn't bother me much as I was always out.

    The metro station is right in front of the hotel. Literally just a minute away. The staff were nice but not particularly having an accommodating attitude (which is important when you work in a hotel). Though I find it common here in China. Overall it was a good stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice but can be nicer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice but a bit cheapy design for lobby space. Bazaar type of shop next to elevator , extremely expensive dinner without an option for a simple dinner after long working dsys

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    2.9
    Worst ever
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room is not clean at all as pictures showed. 2. Staff is not professional, I booked the executive room with the lounge access, and when we checked in, the new staff took us long time since he said he couldn't find our booking because he's new. 3. Nobody told us breakfast is till 10am, I tried to call the front desk to ask about it but it didn't specify in the phone for front desk, so I called the other service number but no one answered. 4. Staff is irresponsible for causing issues to the clients. I told the front desk about our situation and they said they checked with the new guy who helped us check-in, and said he told everything to us. OMG, so he's framing me for telling lies to them for my own so-called benefit which I'm the one who's on loss of money I paid. 5. They don't give doable compensations, I was really tired after a 13h flight and got into this. I have stayed in lots of great hotels and this is not a 5-star one should have! It's the worst experience ever! Bed is not comfortable at all.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location has a very good location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big enough to accommodate my family of four! The metro station is just opposite the hotel making it easy to travel to other places in Shenzhen. And there are many eateries at the metro station too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location- within 3 minute walk from the MRT station. Spacious room with an amazing view at a very reasonable rate - the twin room with 2 double beds can easily accommodate 4 or even 5 adults (and they won't charge the additional adults!). Friendly staff- many would greet you whenever and wherever they see you (even the housekeepers!). Reasonably priced spa/ massage services provided on 5/F - only charging about RMB 110 for a foot massage and less than RMB 400 for a Thai body massage (and they open till 2 am), very reasonable for a spa/ massage facility at a five star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, well located for metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were always smiling and ready to help, fetching taxis and carrying bags. The food was excellent. The beds are a bit hard by Western standards, but soft by Chinese!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was superb, right across the street from Metro/Subway exit, and only two Metro/Subway stops from Splendid China, and three stops from Windows of The World.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Location is good, since it is a 5min walk to the metro...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying on the executive levels, I expected the facilities to be top notch. However, first night I tried the shower, the knob in the shower broke, so I had to call maintenance. The maintenance team was very prompt and did a great job. The only issue is that these things should be done in a proactive and not reactive manner

    Location is good, since it is a 5min walk to the metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location but very average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt like a typical Chinese hotel. Despite breakfast being included in my booking rate, they tried to charge me. Luckily I found my booking on my phoned and managed to convince them it was included.

    Very convenient next to the metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in my room (twin room) were slightly smaller than other hotels of similar ratings. The breakfast (not included in my price) was also expensive.

    Very kind and attentive reception staff and concierge. Did not use the restaurant, but the ambience of the reception and dining area / bar seemed very pleasant. Excellent location next to Zhuzilin 竹子林 metro (line 1), with a variety of small local restaurants behind the hotel. Overall, excellent value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    2.9
    So crowd and noisy even at midnight.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So crowd and noisy even at midnight. ( i stayed for 10days but almost everyday) Drunken people vomiting in the elevator. Very rude staffs. Crockroaches in the cabinet at gym.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Good, reasonable value, can improve with the gym bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change rooms where the gym was a bit dated and smelly. Breakfast buffet could improve Not close to anything on the immediate vicinity, you'd need to take a taxi.

    Good gym, reasonable buffet breakfast, not too far from the futian cocopark, but still require taxi. Our front desk - Wang Zhi Hui was very kind and upgraded our room for free - I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical wires showing in the bathroom.

    The staff were amazing but really apologetic because our original room that we booked wasn't available. Instead they gave us a free upgrade to their Executive rooms! It's a bit of a distance from the airport, but it's close to a major port for those intending to travel to Hong Kong or Macau. If you're planning on visiting any of those cities, consider staying here instead of in Hong Kong or Macau. It's great value for money and the rooms are a lot bigger than what you'd normally expect. Wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back again shortly! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.5
    Good location from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place if you are in transit in Shenzhen. The airport is juste 30 min away. Official taxi available in front of the hotel. A subway station is just 100 m. Staff very professional and kind. Too short stay to judge the restaurants and the facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Some very good things, but the Executive Lounge is a big zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The executive lounge was terrible. Only beer and wine and for only two hours a day. Lunch and Dinner were small sample of snacks. The Executive Lounge Breakfast was amazing, but I had pre-paid for breakfast in Coffee Shop. The two buffets were almost identical, but no one said anything to me. The value for the executive lounge was negative.

    When they learn it was my GF and my birthday this week, they upgraded us and gave us a Birthday cake and candles. Very nice. They also were very good at cleaning a small mess we made.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    Never more there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid rules for the swimming pool... you must use a cap... Stupid rules for laundry... because of my rate I can have 1 piece for free every day... So I had a big bag laundry first day, like 10 pc's and they can not make the balance... they like me doing one single bag laundry everyday??? I am coming to Shenzhen from 10 years and they are really bad there. Another thing is the elevators... the system to reach the upper floors (Vip area) is like impossible... long time waiting...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location. Good for business.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is little bit old and needs some restoration.

    Great location. Very near Zhuzilin station of MTR Luobao line. Only 3 MTR stations to Coco park. Spacious and very functional room. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, and good locale.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast can be improved. The coffee they served felt and tasted stale.

    The staff were very courteous and polite. The location is near some small shops and restaurants patronised by the locals. Checkout was also very quick.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Definitely overpriced !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: hotel is dirty and smelly, also old and need renovation ! Poor or almost no english speakers for most of the staff. Hotel is overpriced, definitely I will not come back.

    Location next to the metro station!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Location, good value for money, close to metro and clean big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd prefer to have my own table for breakfast. If you are a solo traveller, sometimes they make you sit at a long table - feels a bit like a canteen.

    Location, good value for money, close to metro and clean big rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, comfort,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room - should have asked for a south facing window room

    Staff friendly efficient and helpful. . Location right next to subway , perfect for getting around

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Friction free and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I have no complaints, and I am not paid by them I just enjoyed a very friction free stay at this hotel. As a swede I prefer to focus on my goal with a trip and not fiddle and wrangle with staff or details around my hotel stay.

    Excellent location, subway only a short walk away. Good cheap breakfast restaurants just around the corner (back). Staying at the 10th floor I was not bothered at all by the traffic outside. Clean room and large for the price. Even room cleaning maid knew enough english to understand basic communication, very polite and humble staff. They accepted my Sweden issued Mastercard debit card -- be advised they will reserve an amount for a few days but that is normal. I have no complaints. Best hotel I've stayed at in this price range, actually "cheap" for what you get. I did not have a chance to try out any on location service but my impression is that it is a pretty well organised hotel, did not miss a beat. I will most likely stay here again when I visit Shenzhen next time for the peace of mind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful but there's a huge language barrier. However their English is far superior to my Chinese.

    We stayed on the executive floor with access to the restaurant and lounge on the 25th floor. The hotel is located a very short walk to the subway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    More four star than five
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can a five-star hotel not have a bath tub? Probably because the bathrooms are poorly shaped. Hotel looks a bit worn all round. The value would be good if it was actually like a five star, but it's actually more a four so the price is average

    Clean. I imagine good location if you're there for business in convention centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value, nice rooms, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. Bathroom shower head could be slightly better.

    Stayed here several times. It always seems good value for money for this level of hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, knowledgeable concierge, friendly receptionist at the gym and swimming pool, didnt have a chance to try the F&B outlets tho. All in all, thumbs up to this Accor property

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Reception could use some improvement on efficiency
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are a tiny bit old/dated

    Reception could use some improvement on efficiency

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very nice location, infrastructure and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult the communication with staff, need more english spoken staff.

    Room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    staff,service, gym and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff,service, gym and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    NOTHING AS AT THIS PRICR THERE ARE ALOT OF BETTER CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 USD for the room, 50 for nothing as they provide nothing but a room.

    NOTHING AS AT THIS PRICR THERE ARE ALOT OF BETTER CHOICE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Allen Liu from the front desk has been very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allen Liu from the front desk has been very kind and customer service oriented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    To be exelent: need to be renovated, wi-fi is good but can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be exelent: need to be renovated, wi-fi is good but can be faster.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    The executive lounge was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too hard

    The executive lounge was great. The staff there were just so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located next to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Conveniently located next to subway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The aircon is not cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is not cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities & menu are bit expensive

    Great location, very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Executive lounge service was good and helped me to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Executive lounge service was good and helped me to concentrate to my work during my stay. Snacks and drinks during happy hour were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    NIce hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift take a bit longer to arrive,

    The hotel is very near the metro. Nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel needs an upgrade renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs an upgrade renovation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, breakfast is very good, bed is very comfortable, carpet is very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room was very dirty and room was not clean enough for 5* hotel

    Bed is comfortable and breakfast is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Average Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Average Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: