Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

No.97, Jinbao Street, Dongcheng, 100005 Beijing, China

#24 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1752 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was disappointed with the restaurant that when Soy milk was finished and they did not removed the tag and when press was actually Oat Soy Milk which i am sensitive to.

    Like the Sincerity of your esteemed hotel staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Near mrt station and airport bus station. Cozy environment. Walking distance to Wangfujing shopping street. Room is big and clean. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breadfast should be fully ready at 6. 30am when open.

    vip lounge convenient same floor ,staff friendly.conceipt staff using personnel way to help us buy ticket for place of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some issues with the staff members due to the lack of English language knowledge. Even though they seemed friendly and tried to understand us, they could not answer most of our questions, some of them were regarding payments and deposits, thus, we left confused. Also, we had a very unpleasant dinner in this hotel (in the ooodle bar) as the member of the bar obviously lacked good manners as he was loudly burping and kind of laughing from us. The food quality was very bad, so we definitely do not recommend eating there. It is worth mentioning that we stayed in a couple of other hotels in China, which all were at the same level of price/quality, and we rate Park Plaza as the worst of our general experience.

    Overall experience was pretty good, the location of the hotel is superb as the metro station is next to the corner and the Wangfujing street is within less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel is clean, has all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel advertised on booking.com has shuttle bus service to and from airport. However, the service is not offered by hotel. It is available outside of hotel and you have to buy ticket for it. This is false advertisement. Other than this, everything in the hotel is to my expect and satisfaction.

    Room is very nice and bed is comfortable. Water flow in bathroom is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many eateries nearby.

    It is very near the 灯市口 subway station. The staff are helpful. The room is clean and you won’t be hearing what the neighbours are talking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no suggestions.

    The reception staff/concierge were always helping us out with our requests for trips or arranging a taxi. Not always speaking English very well, but the use their mobile phones to translate requests from Chinese back to English. The location is nice as well. In walking distance there are so many restaurants and sights. taxis are cheap in Beijing. So just use them! All taxis are monitored by cameras when picking up and dropping off guests for our safety. The breakfast buffet is a nice mix of Chinese, Asian and continental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: Curtains in the shower not very hygienic English: fair (but no problem With google translate)

    Breakfast: wide choice of both foods and drinks Concierge: very helpful in booking restaurants / taxis/ trips Check-in: we would be able to check in very early in the morning. Thanks! Room: clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An undistinguished room, and a tiny bathroom.

    The hotel is superbly located in a plush neighbourhood. On the same street (but nowhere in the same class) as the Novotel, The Peninsula, The Waldorf Astoria. Also on the street: Blancpain, Cartier, Mont Blanc, the National Tea Centre. And the main shopping street is a short walk away. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool would be great :)

    Great location, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, metro station just in front of the hotel, great breakfast and the happy hour :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. especially loved the AI room service. will definitely stay there next time i visit Beijing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite pushy with club upgrades, possibly if they have targets to meet. Other than that, it is a great place to stay!

    Great location, bar and the rooms were perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were totally fine, and spoke good english. But not as friendly as other places I have stayed in china.

    Huge comfortable bed and bathroom. Room temperature was very good!! I hate overheated rooms. Everything worked as it should. Great location. Standard western style hotel. Amazing value for money. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English was not very familiar, but this is rather typical for China. The kindness made up for that!

    Great staff who were very attentive and gave some nice extra’s! Very nice location, in the middle of all the luxurious hotels (The Regent, Waldorf, ...), close to metro station and close to Wangfujing pedestrian road. Walking distance to Tiananmen and forbidden city, as well to the famous (or maybe infamous) silk market. Clean and beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly friendly, check in lady essentially refused to talk to me and kept talking to my partner instead when booking was under my name - even asked him to sign for deposit when credit card was mine. No pool, gym very average. Hard to order room service and food was lacklustre.

    Location was excellent, so close to shopping area and lots of food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, and we opted for the Club Room which was great as we got to enjoy the breakfast every morning and snacks and drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coceriege staff were nice but not very helpful.

    Location was excellent, very close to Wangfujing street and food (we are tourists and mainly ate at the food court at APM mall). Room was clean and well equipped though the fridge didn’t seem to work too well. The safe was not always reliable. Front desk staff were nice but not very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms. Great breakfast which includes also western food. Helpful staff. Upgraded our rooms because we added breakfast and received lots of extra treats ☺️. Metro station very close (2 minutes).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Club Lounge option was poor value compared with other hotels. A very limited selection of food and drink. Not worth paying for.

    Location is good with a metro station within a minute walk. Forbidden City is a 25 min walk away. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast had a good selection of Chinese and western options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel did not reply to any emails sent prior to the stay. Breakfast room staffs were rather un attentive.... plates were not collected from the tables and food took forever to be refilled.... even during the busy periods.

    We arrived early and was given the room straight away. Reception and concierge were extremely helpful. Hotel is a few mins walk from the metro station in a really nice and clean area. Rooms were huge and spacious. Wifi was extremely fast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no vending machines and the bar staff had some difficulties making mixed drinks.

    location was centrally located to most of the tourist spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t adjust air in temp so room was too hot at 23 deg When turned air con on the smell of cigarettes was awful despite being on non smoking floor Luckily could open the window . Couldn’t grasp the happy hour deal that was linked with breakfast so went elsewhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit old. The furniture in room was kind of worn out. The room we stayed could not adjust tempurature.

    Very convenience location. The staff can speak good English and helpful. The room was clean. It was very nice that the hotel staff allowed us for late check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too expensive breakfast. In neighbour Regent Hotel for same price breakfast is much richer.

    Price adequate to standard and location. Very clean. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Perfect location - undeground station Dengshikou right at the corner, 10-20' walking distance to main tourist attractions, bars, restaurants, etc..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty trivial, but I Abx extra bar of soap in the room would be nice. The staff quickly rectified that request.

    If you stay in the Club level rooms a great breakfast and an even better happy hour that includes heavy Hors d’oeuvres is included. Enough food to even satisfy dinner cravings after a long day of touring. Perfect. Location right next to a subway station makes travel in from the airport exceptionally easy, on time and inexpensive. Only challenge is that this hotel sits behind the Regent Hotel and when you walk out of the subway station you can usually miss it even though it is 15 stories tall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet got blocked during our second stay (room 818) even without toilet paper. Also we paid more for same room type during the second stay but the room was smaller than our first stay. The breakfast room was cold when it was cold outside.

    We loved the Happy Hour offered in the evening if you buy breakfast, with free snacks and drinks. This was a wonderful welcome after coming back from a busy day sight seeing or just arriving from a long journey. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff response was a delight. Always willing to help.As I fell sick, they arranged cancellation of our tours and helped buy medicine fro the market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were verging on rude on numerous occasions. Dismissive when asking about extended check out time which is clearly highlighted and encouraged in the room directory. We went to the hotel bar at 10:20pm and were told bar was closing in ten mins and we couldn’t get a drink. Upon checking in, we found dirty socks from previous guest in our room and when highlighted it felt like this was an issue for the hotel in having to deal with it rather than offering any apology. No towels in room either when we first arrived.

    The hotel is situated very well and is within a 4-5 min walk to subway station. Rooms have everything you need and were quite spacious for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is always the most important metric by which I use to decide if I like a hotel or not. I stayed there 4 days 3 nights, and everyday was perfect except for the last day. The concierge was extremely rude and dismissive, and FYI he was the one who welcomed me warmly on the first day... Not sure if its cause Im leaving or he's PMSing. Did not like that small detail. Otherwise highly recommended!!!

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable, way more comfortable than the "supposedly 5 star hotel" I stayed at during my trip. Service was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff, while trying to be helpful, did not speak english. They were very willing to use hand signals to converse and very accommodating. We did have an issue with the lack of air conditioning in the guest room. The concierge, when asked if we could have someone fix the air conditioning, laughed. He said "this is Beijing. No air. No heat." Luckily for us, the weather changed rather quickly the next day, and, yes, the heat came on. While the lobby was well-equipped with comfortable chairs and sofas, we were not allowed to sit and chat with our coffee purchased around the corner, even if other members of our group where enjoying food/drink purchased from the hotel. We had to retreat to our rooms in order to enjoy each others' company while we sipped our coffee. We had a lot of issues with the in-house buffet and the charges we incurred. Finally, we had to engage management and thankfully they were able to straighten it out. We chose this particular hotel due to its close location to my son's apartment and the subway. While the location was great for us, the service was not.

    The breakfast buffet was plentiful. A bit on the expensive side but a good start to the day. The upstairs, more formal dining room, was sumptuous and delicious. A bit more pricey, but a very nice dining experience within walking distance of our rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby a little dark

    Very close to subway - Starbucks very close for morning coffe - walking distance to shops - main shopping area 10-15 mins walk away. Room more than adequate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception stuff when we arrived from our flight at 6am struggled a bit with their English. There is no proper luggage room, the left luggage is simply stored behind the concierge stand in clear sight of many people. Breakfast had many options, but the waiters seemed disinterested and didn't offer hot drinks etc.

    The room was top-notch. The hotel felt quiet and very well maintained. Breakfast had a large buffet, even if a little expensive compared to food prices in Beijing. A short walking distance to Wangfujing pedestrian zone. The subway station is literally around the corner - very comfortable. Concierge service knowledgeable and they speak good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little to firm but others may like this.

    Location was great. Easy walking distance to local shops, food streets and subway. Starbucks was right across from the hotel front door. Great for coffee and snacks or breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ease of checking in. staff were helpful and were able to converse in English; in particular, I would like to mention Candy Yang, the lady at the concierge. She was our go-to person when it came to the best places for good food. Also, helped us to arrange train tickets to/from Xian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air didn’t seem to work in our room and it got extremely hot. Staff probably would’ve tried to fix it but we got to room very late.

    Staff was excellent, very helpful and kind. Lobby is extremely nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed (not unusual in China). Breakfast at hotel was expensive so we went to Starbucks for breakfast each day.

    Great location, helpful staff, Starbucks right next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the bar and at the restaurant were not able to speak in english at all. We had trouble ordering to eat. Moreover a lot of plates on the menu were not available (simple as club sandwich) and they couldn't explain why or what was available.

    Reception personnel was really good and it is possible to change money directly at the hotel. Room are nice and clean. Position is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Location is just perfect, just walking distance to Wangfujing Street, with Subway station literally next to the hotel; lots of eateries and other stores around, including a convenience store 1 minute walk away. What's more you could either take a relaxing walk or catch a subway to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City (one station away from hotel, on Red subway line). Great value for money for the price we booked at. 35-40 minutes from the airport, in low traffic condition (during peak times, it could be 60-75minutes, as this place is right in the heart of Beijing). Very courteous and friendly staff, who accommodated our need for an early check-in due to the flight arrival time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a bit soft and the room had a bit of a smoke smell. But after we told the staff I think they sprayed neutralisers and it smelt better.

    Location was great and the concierge very helpful for restaurant suggestions and bookings. Staff was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff should be tranined better.

    The room was ok; location is excellent, but the front desk staff was so slow in checking us in. Secondly, when I booked this hotel, it said that the my credit card will be used ONLY to guarantee my reservation for myself and my friend. For some reason, the girl at the front desk could not understand why I wanted a voided charge slip (my credit card company notified me already of pending charges) and that I wanted to pay in cash. Finally, after repeated explanations, a gentleman came and sorted out the problem; and gave me the voided charge slips. True enough, my credit card was charged, and I did need the voided charge slips. This incident does not ring true of the "ONLY TO GUARANTEE RESERVATIONS" in the booking.com hotel page.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location: 10 minute walking distance from Wangfujing Pedestrian Street and 2 minute walk from Dengshikou subway station Excellent Concierge service (you can book with them your tour to the Great Wall or a City Tour).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfectly situated hotel with the airport/hotel bus terminal just a minute or 2 walk away. Very comfortable and reception and concierge staff could not have been more helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process took a long time, with much confusion, but staff were friendly & courteous Delayed allotting rooms, but upgraded to club rooms Service in the breakfast area was a bit lacking - no paper napkins were not placed on tables

    Buffet breakfast spread was good Rooms were clean & welcoming Pleasant interiors and comfortable beds Nice location of the property Decent lobby to meet & discuss with visitors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening and it was appalling - food was cold the other was dry only one was fine. Requested drinks took them ages to brink then they ran out of Gin and had no more ! Drinks in the bar was even worse, the waiter behind the bar was surly and miserable. each time we had to go up and ask for refill for our drinks , then he said they had ran out of Baileys. Did not bring the bill when we asked - he was sitting on his phone ! we had to go up and request again before paying. Reception staff were fine. But I would not recommend dining at the restaurant.

    The hotel itself is superb - definitely gives you a feel of comfort as well as elegance. Breakfasts were fine with a diverse selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, just 5-10 mins walk from Wangfujing and 1 min walk from Dengshikou exit C. Lei Garden (brilliant Cantonese dim sum) just downstairs. Old but well maintained property. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is dated. The evening free drinks and snacks was not as good as it was the last time we stayed in. 2013. I feel like place needs updated. Bed wasn’t comfortable.

    Breakfast was nice. Location is good. Near a subway stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Have stayed here on 5/6 occasions however unlikely to return. The hotel is just not being maintained to good and everything looks tired - the fit-out requires work to bring it back to an acceptable standard in keeping with the nominated star rating. Staff are all very helpful and are let down by this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the spa, they try and sell you ‘extras’ which is unprofessional and unacceptable WiFi could be better

    Good service, clean, good location, close to metro, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well I can't think of anything.

    I like the welcoming from the door to the reception and above. All staff were polite and helpful. Can't believe it's only a 4 stars hotel. Great breakfast with a lot of healthy choice and a chef who made me a good well done omelette. Oh and the cheese!!! 3 different choices. My room was very nice and feels at home immediately. Plus, having someone putting the temperature up and close the curtains when I was out; made my return to warm and cosy room even more appreciated. I loved being upgrade to the executive floor. Best location ever, close to everything and nice area with a Starbuck opposite to the hotel and a mall where I would recommend the nail and massage salon . Good advice from the concierge desk. Amazing help from all the staff even to help the DiDi taxi to find the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Metro station. Plenty of places to eat within close vicinity. Walking distance to Wangfujing street and Forbidden Palace. With the metro being so close, most of Beijing is accessible too. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had everything you need to have a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise all was good.

    Good location, with friendly helpful staff. I particularly liked the tourist booking desk where you can book tours for the great wall, and get advice on where to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have a very good experience with a tour we booked there for the Great Wall, since the tour guide didn't stay with us during the visit and didn't meet us in the meeting point afterwards - we only found her 40 minutes later. Maybe check it before booking tours with the company they are associeted to.

    Great and big bedroom, great shower, very good location, nice view, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Rooms could be better soundproofed, could hear noise from other rooms and hallway

    - Great location, close to subway and short walk to Wangfujing Street - Comfortable bed and spacious room - Helpful staff - Good value for money - Starbucks opposite hotel, so no need for hotel breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are looking to a plaza directly. So don't be naked :) There is no lunch service in the central restaurant. No buffet dinner as well only a-la-carte which is pretty expensive. No swimming pool at all and fitness is too small. No leisure time activity in hotel.

    It was a very well located hotel though just near oriental plaza and wangfujing. Rooms were clean, new and comfortable. I was in the executive floor which is very top and 7/24 dining is possible there. Also ladies are very cute and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived on 14th of February, and have got "nice" surprise that due to New Year holiday restaurants in the hotel will be closed from 15th to 21st of February and Room Dining menu will be limited in choose. I understand that, but from point of guest I would prefer to get this information in advance before arrival to have time to agree with this inconvenience or to change my mind regarding the hotel

    During our stay we arranged some tours with concierge service, everything was organized perfectly. Special huge thank you to Helen, she is extremely professional, helpful and attentive to all requests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old and restaurants are not up to standard. I had dinner at Oodle and ordered a Japanese bbq pork Ramen - they served me cold pork and vegetable.

    free upgrade to executive floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate o was given on booking.com was different than what i paid due to currency exchange rate! It was way off!!! The booking.com ad brought daily rate as 89$, however when my card charged it was more like 108$ per night. I understand that rate can be different, but not as much as over 20$ more per night! I felt i was tricked. Plus the hotel does not have a free shuttle bus, so i paid additional 200 rmb for return trip to the airport. If i knew that i would have stayed elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet flush did not return to its original position and I have to manually do it

    Hotel staff was very friendly and gave me an extended check out when I asked for it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If planning on breakfast in the Club Lounge on 15th floor, allow for 20 minutes for the kitchen (not on same floor) to prepare either American or Chinese breakfast.

    Excellent location within walking distance of the Forbidden City and helpful staff. The western international style made it easier for a newbie to China to feel at home. The Club lounge happy hour (5.30-7.30pm) was fun. The concierge team do a good job and in general the hotel makes you feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff need be better trained . There was an issue with credit card charges which took several rounds to settle. Manager did service recovery with offer of complimentary breakfast which was a good gesture.

    Excellent location. Short walk from subway and airport shuttle bus stop literally round the corner. Starbucks opposite hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nitpicky while there was nothing wrong with our stay I found the pillows a little too soft this mixed with a cold meant I found it hard to breathe.

    Size of the Bath, Size of the Room, Room Service, Housekeeping, Internet Speed, Location, Shuttle Bus Option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a kinda out dated, many things needs to be improved like the ceiling and the toilet, the windows need more heavy curtains or proper blackout as the lights can still getting in at morning even though you are closing the existing ones.

    The location is wonderful, just a 15 mins walk from Wang Fu Jin street, which is full of everything, and it's right above the subway exit (C) and very close to the airport shuttle bus. The room was clean, yet it needs more care though, the bed was comfortable and stuff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Great hotel, great personel, breakfast is very good, lunch menu is delicious. Good location (4 minutes from metro station). Wonderful business lounge. Room was very quiet and well equipped with cozy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not really good

    Over expecration! The location is very good. Close to Wangfujing street where we can find street food and also so many good restaurants.Will recommend to my friend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good, coffee machines didn’t seems to work either very few choices in the menu. Some power sockets didn’t work and they are really old.

    All staff speaks fluent English, which is hard to find in Beijing. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed is very comfortable. And nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club lounge not well stocked. No breakfast at club lounge available. Booked on the same day of stay, a bit over 2.5 hours after booking we arrived at hotel. They could not find our reservation. But honored the rate.

    Breakfast was great , not crowded. Excellent spread.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, close to the center and main shopping street. Also in a walking distance to the Forbidden city and Tyanman square. You can take an excursion to the Great wall from the hotel, very convenient and afordable price. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location- few steps away from the subway station, airport shuttle, restaurants, and starbucks just right outside the main entrance. It is also few minutes walk from wanfujing. Many of the staff (reception and conceirge) can speak and understand english and will help you as best as they could.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the room size was fantastic with a nice window with view -large bathroom with all the necessary equipment -fantastic staff of cleaning and general in the reception staff -location near to forbbiten city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right next to a metro station and within walking distance of some great restaurants. I highly recommend Lei Garden for dim sum and Da Dong for Beijing duck. Excellent service. We asked for an air purifier and humidifier and the staff were more than accommodating. The room and linen was very clean. We had breakfast for two days we were there, there were enough options to keep us satisfied and real coffee was a plus. I had made a last minute booking to extend our stay and we were given the higher quality room for the entire 9 days instead of having to move to the cheaper room. Very happy and would not stay anywhere else in Beijing when I return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    concierge service wasnt good - they kind of asked me to make the reservations myself ... - they were not proactive at all

    very very central location - excellent to walk to main shopping street in beijing - right across a very nice shopping mall - right across a complex of restaurants rooms are spacious and clean very good option to visit beijing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pool would be nice, but we were so busy it wasn't an issue.

    Park Plaza Beijing is a delightful hotel. Conveniently located close to Dengshikou metro station, it shares a parkland setting with big brother Regent Beijing next door and is centrally located with close proximity to many of Beijing's key attractions. We arrived early and were greeted by friendly and polite staff who allowed us to check in immediately which was most welcome after overnight flights from Melbourne. Our room was a Deluxe double on the 5th floor looking out over the leafy green parkland setting. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with nice bed, choice of pillows, fluffy towels and good amenities provided. Although like most hotels there is some wear and tear, this in no way detracts from the overall room impression. The hotel is quiet and has a lovely bar and public areas. On our day of departure, manager Kevin Yan allowed us to have a 2pm checkout because of a problem with lack of hot water due to nearby road works. We would have no hesitation staying at this hotel should we return to Beijing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We were very comfortable in this hotel which is in an ideal location with handy transportation links, within walking distance to great restaurants, malls, and the pedestrian street. The room was quiet, bed comfortable, pillow selection appreciated, and breakfast spread had nothing lacking including delicious cappuccino. Staff was welcoming and many spoke enough English to communicate with us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All equipment and design is s by outdated, which means shower and bathroom in general is not exactly what I'm used to nowadays. What speaks English, but communication is not so easy. It's a city center hotel, don't expect Amazon views.

    Clean, perfectly located, easy access to the city. Staff is trying to make the stay as great as possible. Good for both city explorers and business travelers alike...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the breakfast the juice was not so good and bread nothing special for me....

    The facilities are comfortable and well located. Staff is friendly, metro station around the corner, quiet area. Gym opened 24 hours, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: