Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beijing Prime Hotel Wangfujing

2 Wangfujing Avenue, Dongcheng, 100006 Beijing, China

#108 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6121 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    the door staff is not at all copperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the door staff is not at all copperative. they fo not care about lugsgge, about taxi, wjich are never available. They kjust look into their smartphone and are there for really nothing. Opposite, of you want someting from them they even lough at you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and affordable hotel in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not so good and expensive ($10). Unfortunately you'll have too walk about 500 m to find something else...

    The Pool is a nice refreshment after a hot day in the city. You'll need a swim cap. You can buy them for 20 yuan ($2,50)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very helpful, rude sometimes,restaurant and food is terrible & expensive.Wifi and internet is not available most of the time, for 3 days we stayed we were not able to connect with WiFi at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The property is in walking distance to the Temple of Heaven,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In paying $70/night, the WiFi was horrible.

    The property is in walking distance to the Temple of Heaven, Forbidden City and a lot of shops and places to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is very good. A reasonable walk to Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, etc as well as a subway stop. The staff is helpful and efficient. I would recommend using this property and would have no hesitation to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely break at Beijing Prime Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit tired in need of renovation. My room was upgraded, but they had construction work going on at the hotel which started at 8am throughout the day.

    The location was very close to the forbidden city. Overall it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The reception staff are not too polite and could be more customer friendly. When we tried to exchange money which is a facility that all big hotels offer, we were told rather rudely that only a limited amount could be exchanged. This, despite us having booked 2 rooms in the hotel. There is an ATM inside the hotel but we were not informed about it. This made our life quite difficult in the first couple of days as most shops do not accept USD. 2. The hotel only gives 2 small bottles of drinking water per room per day which is really inadequate during the hot summer days. When we asked for more water we were told that we would be charged 10 rmb per small mineral bottle which is 3 times the price of the bottle outside! This is completely unreasonable and petty of them.

    The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are also very convenient to use. Location is very central and very nice to walk around and access nearby restaurants, stores and the food street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Recommend this Hotel, a Perfect Location, Price is Right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Chinese guests abuse the fact that they are not to spoke in the rooms. The smoke, I believe also transfers thru the vents, in which case our room would have a slight smoke smell later in the day. The maid service needs to do a better job at cleaning the black grime residue in the caulking of the shower and tub area. It was a clean and nice looking bathroom.

    The rooms and hotel are exactly as seen in the pictures. The location is perfect to walking and accessing some of the main attractions like the Forbidden City, T Square,..The Airport shuttle is next to the hotel, recommend taking to and from, very inexpensive. Subway very close. A Very friendly and accommodating staff that speak and understand english. We had a room that smelled like smoke, they very quickly located a room that was free of the smoke scent and had our luggage immediately transferred to the room. Definitely will stay there again and highly recommend to others. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Provided 2 water bottles on each day of our stay with other amenities that the U.S. hotels do not offer, unless you're staying at a place like the Ritz. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took over 20 mins walk to and from Wangfujing Walking Street. Cleaner did not replenish soap during the 3 nights stay.

    The double bedroom was spacious and the bed was comfy. I liked the view from the room window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Regency Club Floor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment. No respect for my indication of that i want to pay in RMB. Probably a - lousy - commercial policy.

    Value for money. Breakfirst is fine, however can be improved, price considered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and great location for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant shut early. Wasn't made aware that we needed swimming hats to use pool. Wi-Fi not very good.

    Location. Able to exchange money at a good rate at hotel. Restaurant with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Pretty brutal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was too long for a pre-booked, straight-forward reservation. Wifi didn’t work unless I was in the bathroom. Room wasn’t super clean. More of a hotel for locals, not really accustomed to dealing with non-Chinese. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Concierge was helpful and got us a taxi in the morning to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    this is an excellent place and great location! highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    cant fault anything, especially appreciated that they upgrade my room for free and allowed early check-in when I arrived at the hotel at 8am. service is great and would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some baby facilities or play room for kids would be great

    The bed was extra comfy and very clean , the bathroom was very nice and great that ou have free parking! The house keeping were very friendly and kind .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    4 star-ish typical Chinese style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was small and old, sauna dirty and not hot, locker room small. Internet is very slow and always need to re-login. No seating area in the hall only in the cafe or restaurant. There was some construction on the roof, sometimes a little noisy. Some Chinese smoked in their rooms and you it is smelly in the corridors.

    Location, walking distance to Hutong restaurants, Arts museum, Wangfujing shopping area. Small bar to watch football world cup in the lobby. Staff was nice and helpful with limited English, but they tried hard to communicate so it was OK, we managed. Comfortable room and bed. Housekeeping is efficient. Gym is ok with helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is construction outside the hotel. Parking is limited.

    The location is about 8-10 mins walk to the subway. There are couple of buses nearby. It is quiet. The room is big. The bed is on the firm side but comfortable. The Chinese restaurant is really good and the price is reasonable. The buffet is pricey. The swimming pool is small but clean and was not crowded at all. Overall for the price this is a really good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable room, however according to the info &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the maid came in tidied up in 5 minutes and was gone. We complained that the bar fridge was not working. Had to complain again the following day & then someone sorted it out immediately.

    Very comfortable room, however according to the info & room picture on Booking.com,we were supposed to have a family room with a double plus one 3/4 bed since we were staying with our 23 year old daughter. Upon check-in we were given a room with only a double bed and told that, that was a family room.The hotel was advised in advance that 3 adults were checking-in.The gentleman at reception then contacted his supervisor & the arranged a suite for us. This was more spacious with a lounge,but still only had a double bed, so my daughter ended up sleeping on the couch(not convertible into a bed)for the next 3 nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Standard not as 5 star, but location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A five star hotel and it does not have seating place in the lounge. I had to wait while my room was being cleaned and the hotel does not have any seating area in the lounge. I just had to stand while the reception was looking at me. The only seating area belongs to cafe, which is not free to use. How come a five star hotel does not have a sitting lounge. The water from the shower flows out to the bathroom floor and makes it very wet. Also the shower cabin is very very small. Hotel standard is not of a five star hotel but may be 2 or 3 stars. The carpets are old and have many dirty patches. Once they put a bedsheet which was torn and a big hole, but they changed it after request. They ask you to deposit 3000 Yuan during check in which may come as a surprise to many since no prior information is available about it. But they refund you back.

    The location is good. The staffs were friendly and could speak english. Dongshi metro station is just 350 m from the hotel. Wangfujing tourist street/area is 10 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    location: perfect. room wifi: barely working, speed is really slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room wifi: is very very very slow..... barely checking email...It did not work if you want to do business work.

    location, close to subway station and Wangfujing street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast cost too much for what you get.

    Large room with all necessary facilities. Pretty hotel with nice looking rooms. Very friendly staff, helpful and smiling. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff on the reception was not helpful while I was planing trips around Beijing. They always poited me to the staff of the travel agency where I got super high prices. Super high prices of minibar items. FE. 35RMB for 0,5l water etc.

    Lot of different cosmetics free to use.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The professionalism was bad and the facility was rundown and overpriced.

    WiFi was terrible. The staff was not helpful. The staff told me breakfast was included then halfway through my meal told me I had to now pay. The experience was embarrassing. The shower leaked into the bathroom and the main and shower door was broken.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Work and tourist trip in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room big but should be renewed - Breakfast a little poor in choices

    -Location of the hotel, nearby the commercial street of Wangfujing and not so far from forbidden city. - prices convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Definitely not service oriented, not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bottles of charged water placed in easily spotted bench whereas 2 free bottled water placed in bathroom next to the basin, don’t understand why they were there instead of being actually placed in the room itself- impression was that they want you to drink charged water instead of free one. The charged water of 500ml Evian cost 39RMB!! Bed head was dusty, as well the coffee table, floor was sticky and some area wet.... If you are paying this amount of rate, you will be disappointed.

    Staff friendliness good, okay distance to other area of Wangfujing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, comfortable beds, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels.

    Perfect location close to shops, Dongsi subway station and Forbidden City. Very comfortable beds. Most staff spoke English and were very helpful. The pool was sparkling and the perfect temperature. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still undergoing renovation

    Convenient location. Trainees are polite, willing and helpful in getting taxis for us. Room cleaning do a good service too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    5* prices for 3* service - Look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Issue 1 - Upon checking-in I was told I would have to pay a 2000 Yuen deposit (£235) on top of the room cost which was not stated in their T's & C's nor on the Bookings.com website. Furthermore, prior to my arrival the hotel charged a "holding deposit" of £85 to secure the room, but instead of taking this off the total bill I was told this has been refunded back to me but would take 30 days to clear. All in all, on arrival after a 18hr flight, I was a further £320 out of pocket which I had not anticipated. Issue 2 - Wifi only worked in the lobby, zero to no signal from your room, which meant having to hang around in the lobby if you need access to the internet. There is seated lounge area located in the lobby, however, if you try to take a seat, you are immediately pounced on by hotel staff asking you to buy a drink off their menu in order to enjoy the internet - which is rather absurd when you have already spent a small fortune to stay at their hotel. A standard cup of coffee is near enough £8.50!?! - if you did not buy anything hotel staff would rudely ask you to move off from the seated area. All in all , not a positive experience, if you are travelling on a budget, I suggest you look elsewhere - whilst they may advertise their rooms at a low price, there are many hidden costs which you are not told about. A short course on hospitality management wouldn't go a miss either...

    Door staff were very helpful in hailing a cab for you as it can be rather difficult at times. Cleaning staff were considerate and would wait for you to go out for the day before they start cleaning your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must check before hand if every little thing you use is chargeable. We had guests with us who were travelling abroad first time. They did not know water bottle in the room was chargeable. Ended up paying RMB 156 for 4 bottles of water.

    Location is good. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Location...Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What is not good is the number of touts outside the hotel. Coffee could be served hot. More English speaking staff will be welcome.

    The location is the best part. You can walk around. Breakfast is good. The airport shuttle is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable bed and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and easy to get there from the airport. There is a hotel shuttle bus run every hour between 9:00am and 9:00pm and the airport train/subway are also taking you there. The breakfast buffet provides a lot of variety. An indoor swimming pool and a gym located on 4th floor are available for guest to use. The room has the safe and comfortable with free bottle water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable with excellent staff who everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Regency Club Floor Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to improve their english speaking

    Very comfortable with excellent staff who everything possible to satisfy our needs especialy the 10th floor staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. During our stay, there was also construction tooo early in the morning with drilling n pounding outside. It had nothing to do with the hotel. We moved to the other side of the building w no more noise.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was great and the hotel was very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may complain that there were wipe marks left after being cleaned but it didn’t bother us a it was clean enough for us. Only if you’re particularly pedantic will it bother you.

    The location was great and the hotel was very nicely presented. Staff were extremely helpful. Even the day that we checked out, we were allowed to store our luggage from 10am until we had to leave for the airport at 10pm. Very pretty hotel and close walking distance to Wangfujing street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, about 1km walk to the mall, shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - When we ordered room service they did not understand us and had to come to the room so we could point to the menu. The food was very basic and average. - The breakfast was also average and expensive. - You cannot swim in the pool without a shower cap. - The bed was extremely hard and very uncomfortable. - No pen!

    The location was great, about 1km walk to the mall, shopping, restaurants and other attractions. About a 25minute drive to the airport which should cost about 120 local. The room itself was old fashioned but very traditional and unique. It was very big and roomy. The bathroom was also quite large with two showers. Room service was very prompt and early everyday, extremely clean. The information desk was very helpful, we were able to book a private driver for the day to the Great Wall. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Large room, nice gym and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from the subway and very poor wifi compare to other hotels we stayed in China

    Large room, nice gym and comfortable bed. Staffs were friendly and pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    All great except for the wifi issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI was a huge problem! it didn´t work and they were unable to solve it. You need a VPN to connect to some apps in China, but it wasn´t about the VPN, wifi was extremely week and it became a problema because we couldnt get online at all and we needed to work at night and it was a huge problem. Staff was not able to help and the english level was extremely bad so we had a really hard time trying to communicate with them, for wifi and for other issues as well.

    Good location! Nice hotel! Room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Beijing Inolvidable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My fare was with out breakfast.

    Excellent hotel. Near of everything with a Metro only a two blocks. Big rooms full equipment. The exit of Forbbiden City is a just ten minutes walking. Silk Market 15 minutes by car or Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst hotel experience ever. This hotel bills itself as five-star, but this couldn't be farther from the truth. The staff was not helpful at all, and even mocked us when we tried to explain some of the issues we were having. Nothing was included, and they were always trying to upcharge. The condoms for sale in the rooms did not provide a sense of luxury... DO NOT BOOK A TOUR THROUGH HOTEL, OVERPRICED AND WAS VERY SCAMMY. YOU WILL NOT GET THE PROMISED AMOUNT OF TIME AT THE ATTRACTIONS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and excellent value...
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location,location.

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again when visiting Beijing and would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great central place to stay in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi was really spotty reception

    Staff was friendly, but they don't all speak english, but they try. There is a handy rack near the right side elevators with attractions and places listed in english and mandarin, I highly recommend taking those for taxi drivers who don't speak or read any english. Also DO NOT take rides from guys offering for a fee, it's a total rip off. The taxis that are marked run their meters and very reasonable. Nice market a couple blocks down that you can get stuff like at a wal-greens, also very reasonably priced All kind of shopping within walking distance, ritzy shops and small venders with touristy stuff, remember to bargain, it's expected. Prime is located very close to main attractions. The zoo is a bit further away but totally worth it if you have the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great exeprience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. It would be even more perfect if the housekeeping staff did not start talking loudly on the hallway that early every morning.

    The bedding is very cozy. Water temperature is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent , it was very close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet was not stable and the toiletries in the bathroom were chargeable

    The location was excellent , it was very close to all the major attractions within the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Five nights in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Regency Club Floor Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, the rainforest shower head was superb, blackout blinds kept the room really dark. The club lounge was an added bonus and the young waitress Gao Maí was very attentive and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect to see the main sights (but you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, staff speaks poor English

    Location is perfect to see the main sights (but you would still need to take metro or taxi). Metro is 10 min walk. The room was clean and spacious. We took breakfast once, it would good (lots of varieties, including fruits). We arrived and leaved the hotel late at night, and in general the check-in and check-out went smoothly. The concierge helped us to order a taxi (120 yuan). The hotel also provides its airport transfer service, but it costs 200 yuan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Fitness room, pool, location, possibility of a later...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was slow and it kept getting disconnected. They said it was because the hotel was full, but that shouldn't be an excuse.

    Fitness room, pool, location, possibility of a later checkout (only 2 hours but still helpful), on site restaurants (a bit pricey but convenient), nice bathrooms with a good selection of toiletries, very powerful air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Go to China is a life experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all staff speaks fluent English and some cases causes problems The air-condition in my room could not be adjusted so in spite I switch it off it was still cold. They try two times with no results. NOW BE CAREFUL FOR MY ADVICES WHEN STAYING IN BEIJING From the ATM located in the hotel (China Bank) I withdraw 2000 Chinese Yuan (20 notes of 100 CHY. (Approximately 265 Euros) The note of 100 CHY is the largest they have. On the other day the taxi driver (no English ) with his hands show me that 7 out of 20 notes are copies, NO Value. So check your money when you get them. Never allow anybody to taught your money. In my case either somebody from the China bank put fake money on the ATM or the taxi driver change the real money with fake while he was checking them (magic hands). ASK any Chinese person to explain you how to recognize them. The collar of Mao is not engraved and there is no water print above numbers 100.

    Very good location, VG value for money with respect what they offer and how much you pay. The rooms are quit big with all advertised facilities , clean The wifi was ok . I was staying on the 4th floor with no problem. The personnel are always willing to help you and take any corrective actions when needed. They found my glasses. The food is rich but the European food is limited to 3-5 items They help you to find easy a taxi which is very cheap in Beijing Ask to put you on the outside rooms , they have better view RECOMMENDATIONS WHILE STAYING IN BEIJING If you are from abroad (Europe- USA ) take a taxi and go to Silk market OR Perl market (city center) . Apart from silk and pearls jewelry they have excellent imitations of ALL western brands, Lacost, Polo, Gucci, Calvin Klein, Armani, etc. They are excellent imitations with very good materials and prices. There is too much price bargaining. If you manage to lower the price by 60 to 70% then buy it. Try Chinese food is good and tasty AND I lost 3 Kg in one week Wiper is not working in China download WeChat, is working perfect. Also download an of line Beijing map mobile application, download also i-translator of line China is a life experience save money and go. Life is too short, different culture, food ethics, happy people, honest, no thieves in the streets, ok too much police, VG places to see etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Poor location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is rough and dodgy. Few dining options nearby. Difficult to even find a convenience store for water or sodas. Subway not that close, really. Dishonest taxi men out front.

    Very modern and efficient place. Sizable, lots of staff. Nice, large room. Well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast buffet is quite good and supplied towels were found to be clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff at the front desk were quite abrupt. It is some distance to walk from the hotel to Dongsi metro station.

    Breakfast buffet was quite good - there are poached eggs, spring rolls, waffles, vegetables, cereal, yogurt and fruit including rock melon, dragon fruit and pineapple which were sweet when eaten. The room temperature remained cool even without a key card in the slot to turn on the power and air conditioning on with the outside temperature on the day visited being between 36-40 C. Provided towels were found to be extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in Beijing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals are overpriced in the buffet restaurant (both for dinner and breakfast); poor selection of wines (just one basic French red and a poor Chinese white); rooms (albeit it comfortable and pleasant) are in need of refurbishment.

    The ideal location, the size of the room, the equipment, the efficiency of the staff. The overall value for money compared to other similar hotels in Beijing was good. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dirty, but they are making improvements to the exterior. Doesn't affect cleanliness or comfort of stay.

    Great location... subway stop and grocery store nearby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location at the end of main shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location at the end of main shopping street. Also, it is relatively near to The Forbidden City and with the Dongsi Station you have the whole of Beijing close at hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Executive access area was poor. Food put out at random. Wine is not refrigerated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Regency Club Floor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The changing facilities at the swimming pool is in separate area from the pool itself. You have to walk downstairs wet to the changing room on the floor below.

    Plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was huge and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    From the room I could hear the engine of the elevator. It was not a really annoying noise, rather more a moaning. The problem is that the hotel is so big that the elevator runs always, also during night. This can be annoying if you are a soft-sleeper.

    The room was huge and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel in Beijing. Good mix of luxery and traditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Regency Club Floor Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wangfujing street unfortunately changed and the little restaurants on the street are no longer there. No point for us to roam around there anymore and we are unsure if we will want to stay in this area again next time

    Very convenient hotel with a high level of service attitude. Facilities fulfill high expectations. The breakfast is delicious and we especially appreciated that there is no more smoking in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    A convenient place to stay for a short getaway for leisure or business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is currently carrying out some external facade renovation works and created some inconvenience. It is a bit old on the interior relative to other nearby hotels but remains acceptable.

    A convenient place to stay for moving around by bus and subway train. Yet provide the opportunity for one to somewhat exercise by walking to WanFuJing and the hotel vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nearly 60-70 min far from airport (by bus); 1.5 km far from Wangfujing Street shopping area (by walk); half of hotel staff fluent in english; authentic surrounded area; be aware of dishonest taxi drivers and tuk-tuks in surrunding areas, respective downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice and large clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with your room charges. If you are paying with a foreign credit card to your stay, they will add 4-5% on top without notice. I asked the to refund me, I will pay with cash RMB, they said they can’t! This is unacceptable and not fair.

    Great location, nice and large clean room. I’m happy about everything except their WiFi is not good. Keep drop connections.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance needs renovation. Secondly, I understand the Chinese name does not correspond to the English name of the hotel. That can confuse the taxi driver, as mine was!

    Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, huge rooms and big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you haven’t pre paid for the room they will hold the full amount for your stay plus £100 deposit against a credit card (which you get back after you check out, but takes a couple of days).

    Excellent location, huge rooms and big beds. Staff were friendly and helpful, although like most people we met in Beijing, spoke limited English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Well run hotel, enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with some modernisation

    Central location Staff very helpful - looked for an extra pillow and it arrived in minutes Food was from a carvery with plenty of choice Bathroom had plenty cosmetics availablle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is good, close to the famous Wangfujing shopping area and it takes only a five-minute walk to the Dongsi subway station. It is also close to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Buffe breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Not what we expected of a hotel that looks superficially very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having some sort of unacknowledged sewage problem and the hallway on our floor was unbearably smelly, as was the area outside the hotel. We were finally moved to a different floor, which was much better. The rooms were not clean by western standards, the food was very expensive (catering to business people on expense accounts?) and, since we were with our two teenaged granddaughters, I didn’t like the condoms for sale in the little toiletries basket in the bathrooms. I’ve never seen that before anywhere else in the world and it made me wonder what sort of hotel we’d landed in.

    The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The lobby was grand but had no place to sit without buying coffee and paying 15% extra to sit down with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff were very accommodating with some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon check-in, the hotel took a massive monetary deposit (double the cost of the room). The deposit was refunded at the end of our stay, but it meant we had to pay double up front. That seems to be because there are so many things in each guest room that you may be charged for - things like luxury slippers, toiletries, snacks etc. We didn't use any of those chargeable items, so a deposit that large seemed totally unnecessary.

    The hotel staff were very accommodating with some of the last-minute requests we had for a room change. The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable, and the Emperor restaurant was very good. The location of the hotel was also extremely convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    The staff didn’t speak enough English to be truely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t speak enough English to be truely helpful. The room smelt mouldy and musty because the toilet had a tendency to overflow , flooding the bathroom and spilling out onto the carpet of the rooms hallway. So presumably this wetting of the carpet had happened many times before. The curtains also hadn’t been washed in years , contributing the the musty smell of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Untrustworthy agent who sells trips and entertainment and no wifi in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Untrustworthy agent who sells trips and entertainment - we bought expensive opera tickets; we were told to be in the hotel at least one and half hour in advance before the begin of the opera because the seats are not numbered; we adjusted our plans and adhered to the recommendation but when we came the agent told us that "there was some group which bought the tickets for your grade of the seats so you can buy another grade or another day". She did not care to contact us during the day so we could do something else (the hotel had our mobiles and emails); she clearly relied that we would accept worse seats or another day. We did not and requested money back. She said it would be credited to my card. Having a bad experience from Citadines in XiAn and seeing the approach of the agent, I insisted that could accept only cash because I would not be able to claim anything in China later from Europe (plus I did not want to bear the FX difference). We were told lies - that there is no cash at the premises (they accept cash) and that it is not possible etc. In the end, we got the refund in cash but we do not recommend to buy anything there. The "consierge" is actually a bellboy - one speaking English well and one very limitedly; the same applies to the reception and other staff. Wifi does not work in the evening at all - there is clearly too low capacity.

    good location clean swimming pool (dont forget a cap)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    lovely room and some friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were charged for water. Even though it stated complimentary water replenished every day. they argued that the water was apart of the mini bar! I can't see how it was as on the mini bar list it only stated Evian water to be payed for not the red labled water! they argued with me and I still had to pay full price and a service charge for every day they put water in room! ... This was not made clear at check in or on the mini bar price list. (which might I add is a small list tucked in with the tea and coffee!) So not easy to see or read!(should be fixed to the mini fridge in sight and a full list that ALL water not just Evain in the fridge would be chargeable!) I'm very cross about this... as had we have known we would of brought our own water from the family mart round the corner and saved alot of money... very cross with the check in staff and the desk manager I spoke to at check out! didn't offer a discount or take the service charges off the bill for the inconvenience.

    lovely room and some friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location. Close to underground and buses. 15 minutes walk to Wangfujing street center. Good service. Big and clean rooms. We were allowed early check-in (at 8am) and late check-out (at 14:00). Early check-in was especially helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location with Metro/Subway and shopping/restaurants within walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Renovation works, blocking the cark park bays and often inconvenient entry/exit by car. Hope the renovation will be done soon.

    Excellent location with walking distance to Beijing Subway. Very friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite a list of the things I did not like about this hotel. The air conditioning to start off with was completely horrible, and we were extremely uncomfortable in our room. The WiFi wouldn’t work 90% of the time when we were trying to look up directions to our location or do anything on the internet. The main reason for getting the hotel was suppose to be great location, but the only thing within reasonable walking distance was the pediatrician walking street and forbidden city, if you want to walk for 30 minutes. The yellow cab taxis outside wouldn’t offer you a ride and the bell boy was hardly at the door to help us with one, so we often got ripped off by the illegal taxis, which were cheap in USD, but still over priced for the location of travel. We are also still waiting on them to refund our money because they overcharged our account upon arrival and then charged my account again instead of refunding me money since we didn’t reach their deposit amount. All in all I am very displeased with this place and would not recommend it to anyone. There are much better locations for the same price or cheaper and closer to the sites you want to see.

    The only true upside to the hotel was that room service didn’t cost an arm and a leg, it was fairly reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. Basics like WiFi did not work and all we got as an answer was “that’s just how it is here”. After complaining for 2 days we finally got a router in our room which at least made the WiFi usable but still very slow. They use every opportunity to force guests to buy additional items and services. We booked a trip to the Great Wall thorugh the Hotel ans instead of 2 hours as promised had about 20 minutes at the wall unless we buy extra cable car tickets for an additional 50% of the original price of the booker trip, so we had to organize our own transport back in order to actually have enough time to actually see the Great Wall. Fridge was smelly and dirty. Shower was not clean and had rust all over it. Be careful of using the computer provided in the rooms, if you turn them on you will be charged for it. Definitely will not be staying here again, there’s plenty nice hotels in close proximity.

    Great location but unfortunately that’s about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    If you stay here, keep an eye on your belongings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. There was a fridge in the list of the provided services. The room didn't have it: I had to go down and request for it. 2. Surprisingly inappropriate poor internet connection in the room. I had to go down again. They have brought internet adapter but due to staff's poor English and IT knowledge it took too long to get the internet connection. 3. One day before leaving we were out in the city and left two identical powerbanks in this hotel. Upon our return there was only one left. The lobby was requested to resolve the issue but actually did nothing but a few calls to room services. I'm not saying that the 30$ powerbank was stolen but we didn't find in where it was left in the closed room. Not enough for police call, but too much for a stressless vacation. 4. If you want to go to the swimming pool you are to have a swimming cap. 5. The overall experience is negative since it's not the environment for the proper vacation.

    Bathtub, hutong kitchen, WuMart and Gallery nearby. People are polite but...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for the price, just have to be a little prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Run of House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Refrigerator is incredibly weak and tiny and seems only to exist to sell you the overpriced bottled/can drinks; useless for cooling and storage. Only one trash can and it's under the desk so a bit annoying to go back and forth to. The majority of the light switches are on the side of the bed farthest away from the door so it's a pain to drag yourself all the way across the bed to turn the lights off to go to sleep; no idea why the same switches aren't on both sides of the bed. No shampoo and conditioner and bar soap provided so bring your own. Beds have no sheets, only one blanket on top of the mattress and its cover, so for those who are sensitive to temperature under blankets, be careful.

    What I liked about the room; inserting your card key activates the lights. 8-minute walk to Dongsi station. Electric tea kettle highly useful for boiling safe-to-drink water. Great shower. Big closet and computer desk with lots of space to set things down. Maid service is punctual. Breakfast buffet is great and a good price. Work staff English wasn't perfect but was good enough to get the job done. Air conditioning and its controller was extremely nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and spoke English,the hotel lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and even though we asked for non smoking rooms there was a terrible smell of cigs. Also everything in the room cost extra including the tea.

    The staff were friendly and spoke English,the hotel lobby was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Large room with all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was quite expensive but its more than likely same as other hotels in this category.

    Great location . Easy to get around. Able to walk to most places. Room was serviced more than once a day. Had everything you needed in room. Would definitely stay again Price good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    The worst hotel ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is really rude. They charged us double deposit. Their Great Wall tour is a trap, not worth of value at all. The internet is terrible you can not use the internet in your room, only in lobby and if you complain about it, they will laugh at you. It’s not a 5 star hotel, I would give them max 3 stars.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beijing Prime Hotel Wangfujing traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: