Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews
  3. Beijing Area hotel reviews
  4. Beijing hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Beijing Prime Hotel Wangfujing

Reviews of Beijing Prime Hotel Wangfujing

2 Wangfujing Avenue, Dongcheng, 100006 Beijing, China

#134 of 585 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6373 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.2
    Big, cozy and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no bidet in the toilet (maybe because this is not a Chinese thing?). There's really nothing much to do around the area at night, no bars and night life.

    The room is superb, clean and very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom is really nice with things I needed. Staff are friendly, but not all of them speak English. There's an ATM and money exchange booth next to the receptionist. This hotel is just across the National Art Museum and National Art Museum subway station which makes it very convenient to go around Beijing by metro.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Wonderful and memorable and would definitely return and recommend Hotel Wangfujing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no complaints, and I have travelled around the world !

    Beijing was incredible, did a fabulous early morning run through Tiannamen Square. Yue Peng checked me in on arrival and was very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    7.5
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not like that booking.com and trip advisor states that this hotel has airport transfers to and from the hotel and they really don’t!

    We liked the area and how convenient the location was from shopping,eating, Public transportation and major sightseeing places. We loved the breakfast and the front desk was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff weren’t too helpful and didn’t respond to emails. Room service food not great. Quite dirty bathroom.

    Very good location and pretty lobby. Bed was very big and comfortable and I enjoyed a lot of the room’s facilities.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    5.4
    Location is good Close to Metro line 8 and Art Museum 15 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and tired. Staff not knowledgable or willing to share anything about anything out side the door.

    Location is good Close to Metro line 8 and Art Museum 15 min walk to the east gate of Forbidden city

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    5.4
    Over priced and over rated. Location great but would find somewhere else to stay in that vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were indifferent and unhelpful, contrary to as advertised didn't speak English and were not interested in assisting us the couple of times we asked for some guidance.. The room did not have a do not disturb sign and staff entered the room 3 times, after a brief knock without the ok to come in. Due to leaking pipes we had to move room at short notice with no compensation for the inconvenience [not even an apology, nor drink at the bar].

    Location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, nice rooms, would happily go back if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe staff could speak a little more English but they have phone apps to translate so no major issue.

    Great location, nice rooms, would happily go back if returning to Beijing.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    8.3
    A solid, slightly old-fashioned hotel in excellent location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cable TV quality varied from morning to night. CNN picture sometimes fine, sometimes very degraded and unwatchable (audio always ok). Beware Bank of China ATM in lobby - ate my debit card after dispensing needed cash.

    Very near 2 subway stations of different lines, very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    At hotel's reception I've asked to issue the invoice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At hotel's reception I've asked to issue the invoice with the name of my company (because it was the business trip). Instead of it I've got the invoice with my name and Booking.com. I am waiting that my company will not accept it. I don't know if it is a general approach of Booking.com or only this hotel has a different rule. It was my first business accomodation with the Booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.5
    Overall cleanliness was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some issue during check out. Someone used our room number for breakfast and we are charged for the fees. They insisted that we had used the breakfast and signed in the check, but the signature weren't mine. After half and hours and wait and investigation. They realised they made a mistake.

    Overall cleanliness was fine.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    6.3
    An ok Place to stay when your budget is limited and you look for a good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't clean.The carpets need to be overdone. Cleaning is superficial. One of our rooms had a scent of old smoke.

    Travel assistance counter was quick friendly and efficient. The breakfast is good if you like chinese breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    Greta location, service and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a great experience, the staff was very nice an helpful, even got a free upgrade. The room was big, clean and comfortable, especially liked the king bed and very nice shower.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of the buffet for the few options of food. That is the only problem we had.

    Everything was great!! Clean rooms! The Service was great from the door man to the front desk!! The complementary amenities are great. Especially the slippers. The beds are AMAZING!! Location is great! To top it off we had to exchange money to yuan's and they were able to do it there instead of looking for banks or other places to exchange.Try out their tourist excursions! worth every dime!! Don't eat at the hotel, you can eat at restaurants for half the price of the buffet, that are just like 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    6.7
    Location and size of the room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were uniformly difficult and unresponsive to requests for help. They refused to honour the discount for breakfast for booking.com guests saying booking.com had last year's rate. The prices for the restaurant were shockingly high. You could not get a coffee in the morning unless you bought the expensive buffet. Ridiculous.

    Location and size of the room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.1
    Your typical Chinese Grand Hotel which is dated compared to Western hotel chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No notable food places near the hotel and the hotel is at the end of Wangfujing and not near any shopping places.

    The location was average, just across is the subway line 8, which is not a very convenient line to take. The most utilized line 5 is about 500m away from the hotel, which is a tad far. The airport shuttle however does stop just outside the hotel which is a plus point.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    8.8
    A property of great potential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Decor and furnishings need a makeover.

    Location, Staff and a Good room for my money. The organized group tours where excellent too. A ten minute walk to one of Beijing's best roast duck restaurants SijiMinfu is not to be missed.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    6.7
    enjoyable and stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dining breakfast were very expensive and not value for money lack of English speaking staff was problematic.

    the location was good the door man went out of his way to help when we needed assistance. nice swimming pool and gym

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    3.3
    Great Wall - check in - Beijing duck - night - Forbidden City - check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service. Before our stay I asked 3 times (call, email, and booking.com) to prepare a baby bed and nothing was ready. I asked again at check-in with no result. We had to ask and call front desk over and over until they finally started doing something. The room was dirty and old and smelled like someone had been smoking in this room for 30 years, disgusting. The frontdesk was rude and not cooperative. This hotel experience was beyond bad. We live in China for years and stayed in several different hotels and know the standards in this beautiful country but this hotel was by far the worst. NO value for money. I strongly advice against staying in this hotel.

    The location was ok, everything else was beyond bad - service, cleanliness, facilities, value for money, the horrible smell in the room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.9
    The room is cleaned even if we are late to leave (even after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though the windows can be locked it is still drafty there. The room looks like the one in 80s. They hold a deposit together with the room payment. They promised to refund the deposit (50% of the whole stay rate!!), but they are slow to do so. They do not respond to any emails, even via booking!

    The room is cleaned even if we are late to leave (even after 14-15). No issues with a taxi.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.1
    Very limited English but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could not speak English. We really struggled communicating with them which made things uncomfortable. We could not ask them about the surrounding area to ask e.g. where a grocery store might be

    Breakfast was good --pretty big selection. Location is excellent, right on Wangfujing street; very near the subway; very close to tiananmen sq and the forbidden city and famous hutongs.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    8.8
    Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't supply shampoo. The shower and tub were smaller than expected - I expected larger than average, but each could only support one person.

    Comfy room. Cozy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.9
    We stayed for 3 nights, we didn't have breakfast at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights, we didn't have breakfast at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location easy walk to street food and shops. Felt safe whilst out and about.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    10
    Magnificent Hotel in the heart of Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could fault this stunning Hotel.

    The staff were attentive and responsive and that is the best thing a guest can receive. The rooms were beautifully appointed and meticulously clean and that is the next thing a guest looks for.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    7.5
    Overall very good....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are in need of repair and updating.

    Breakfast was okay but not as good as the Crown Plaza, especially the coffee. The location is excellent...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    3.8
    Near to Wangfujing st.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly, uncomfortable, unclean. The window was broken I ask the reception to change my room and they said it’s not available to change room. So I got cold now.

    Near to Wangfujing st. And metro station.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    4.6
    Staff were not nice, they were rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average. Bathroom was run down and dated. Facilities were not good. Swimming Pool was hard to access, No Steam Room. Cleanliness was average. Porter booked us a Taxi to go to the Airport, i had asked for a Meter Taxi. A plane Car turned up 30min late and had no meter. Basically we got well over charged. We were outside the Airport and late for our flight so ended paying the high charge to the Taxi driver.

    Location is approx 10min walk to the Dongsi Metro Station

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    4.2
    Very dissappointing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely aged rooms with no air conditioning. The view from my room was overlooking a derelect neighbourhood. The staf were arrogant and struggled to expres themaelvea in what they call "English". I asked for a taxi to the Nanshuan airport and got a hotel operated vehicle instead which charged me 145 yuan (3 times a cab fare). Avoid this place if you can its more like a poor 4 star hotel instead.

    Nothing worthy of mentioning other than this hotel is well over rated.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Was very close to the main shopping areas, showed options to do different tours as soon as we checked in and also offered a quick transfer back to the airport at the end of our trip there. They were very good with their communication by leaving cards if something had arrived for us and the like. Overall super amazing and would totally go back there for our next trip to China.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    6.7
    Clean and organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given the wrong room then had to call and ask multiple times to get another bed since we paid for 3 beds and it just became a hassle

    Clean and organized

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay during the trip in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location to look around the Beijing. This was the third time to stay Prime hotel and I feel it is always competitive hotel near Wangfujing street. You could also find out the awsome restaurants near the hotel. Stongly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff do not speak much English. Very hard to make them understand anything, even the check-in was hard.

    Location excellent, walking distance to Forbidden City. Hotel very nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room shows some wear and tear.

    All else was excellent. Location, breakfast, cleaning staff, price, and close to metro. By the way the metro in the big cities in China is great - you can get everywhere for small change.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.9
    2 days in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Chinese restaurant upstairs which hasn't got a proper menu, only a huge cardboard book full of pictures with no descriptions. The pricing was unclear. The writing was illegible. The people working there were unhelpful. Also, the buffet downstairs was good but everything was allowed to go cold, lukewarm, nothing was hot.

    Good choice. A bit cold but I think that's how they like it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    8.8
    The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast quite good, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for us. Small coffee at the lobby bar was eight euros

    The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast quite good, all clean, but you need to be careful with minibar and other small things in the room since prices are crazy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.5
    Buffet for breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tea cost 50¥ per pack in the room. It's China, put free tea in the room. Didn't have wash rags until the second night of our stay.

    Buffet for breakfast and dinner. Plush towels.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.8
    Not a 5* at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was never a 5*, outdated, wanted you to pay extra for everything. I felt it was abit like Ryan Air, did the job, tried to rip you off when your there, would never use them again.

    Location wasn’t too far away from the Center, right outside a underground stop.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.8
    Extremely comfortable beds, fairly good location and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough control over smoking (our room had someone smoke inside it prior to our arrival and it smelled terrible when we entered it), the furnitures were a bit outdated.

    Extremely comfortable beds, fairly good location and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    4.2
    This is a 2.5/3.0 Star Hotel, not 5-Stars as is reported.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was hard as board and the hotel informed us that they did not have any way to fix this. The mattress is an old-style striped mattress that was stained and needed to be replaced. The 100RMB breakfast buffet ($15 US) was mediocre. We learned our lesson and ate there only once so we cannot comment on the lunches or dinners. There is no place in the lobby to sit and wait for our tours or guests--when my cousin sat in the cafe area as she waited for me and she was told to buy something or leave. The doormen never opened out doors, even when we were carrying packages. This hotel is a 20 minute walk to Wangfujing mall and the night market. I believe that the staff are good people it is just their difficulty in English created hardship and misunderstanding.

    We booked two Superior Double Rooms for 8 nights during a special promotion and paid $7367 RMB ($1092 US) for both rooms. If we were looking for a 3 Star experience, this would have been a great deal. This is not a 5-Star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Very comfortable, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much - not allowed to use the pool without a swim cap

    Very comfortable rooms - buffet lunch was great value - good location - price/value was excellent as booked well in advance

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurants were open only certain times of the day. This was too bad. I needed to eat something in the late morning, but the restaurant wasn't open for a few hours. Also, the 2nd restaurant only catered to couples. They sold food in two dishes. I couldn't buy one dish of food.

    Most everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.8
    Chinese style 5-star hotel, but the room was super cozy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning service could have been better as needed to always ask for clean cups in the room. Breakfast very busy (although Chinese New Year) and many things ran out quite quickly.

    Chinese style 5-star hotel, but the room was super cozy and warm with the bed comfy also. The room had a bath and shower, the staff were super friendly and in a great location! Unsure whether you have to pay extra to use the pool but would highly recommend staying here as a treat of luxury for a good price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.2
    Overall would definately go back to this establishment again. The doormen were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not what we didn't like, we had pre drinks at the bar on a couple of occasions, ordering a beer was fine but when it came to spirits, the girls didn't know one spirit from another giving us the wrong whiskies to which we ordered, a young trainee had more knowledge and came to our assistance. On one occasion I ordered a Whiskey Sour, which was on the barlist, 20 minutes later I received my drink and it certainly wasn't a whiskey sour. To be honest it was terrible, I asked the waitress, but she didn't know what I was talking about, hence left it. Again staff should have bar training on all drinks and mixing cocktails etc. I did take a photo, to show friends when we arrived back in Shanghai. One other small point was in the al'carte eatery other patrons left table napkins on the floor and tissue's, the staff walked over them many times and didn't bother picking then up, until my partner, pointed it our to a waitress.

    The two eateries were good, food was very appertising and a good variety with western food (which we enjoyed) I found the staff could do with more hospitality training, we also ate "al carte" one evening, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. Room was comfortable and spacious. Could do with a bit of updating but that did not detract from the pleasant experience. Location was great! Very close to the Forbidden City and other major attractions. I had breakfast once and it was okay. A mixture of Chinese and western cuisine. Also had dinner at the Chinese restaurant on the second floor and the food was pretty good there too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    7.1
    Was good, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In 6 nights never change the linens, the safety box not work, the blower not work

    Nice looking hotel, first night you give us a smoking room smell, but you change our room quickly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.5
    Location, appearance, large comfy bed, shower as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, appearance, large comfy bed, shower as well as bath, at end of airport shuttle bus line 10 so very easy to get to and from airport, very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel itself needs renovation ASAP.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty carpets. Lack of “Do not disturb” sign, as a result service lady kept waking me up or opening the room without my permission (it’s ok for China tho).

    Very good receptionist. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some lights in the room not working.

    Very comfy big bed. Very helpful staff, especially Lilly. Good location for walking to some sites. Hotel trips to Great Wall etc were very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    7.9
    I am happy to stay there again. But I will consider other options too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water kettle was not clean. When requested a replacement, it was done promptly but staff argued saying that it is clean and it is just calcium. Well I am not happy to use that kettle.

    Location was very good. Checkin/Checkout was easy. Security was good. Hotel had all the services I need including western and local meal options. Bed and other furniture was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The room was spacious and clean. It was near Wangfujing Street which is the center for shopping and food hopping. The staff were all accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Overall it was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could not buy a cup of coffee before 8.30 a.m. Which meant on two occasions when we had booked trips and were being collected at 7.30 a.m there was no drink available to us, unless you had a sachet of coffee made in your room, which was not very nice. We were told if we wanted a coffee it would cost us 89 yuan each ( you would have to buy a full breakfast ) which was ridiculous. We complained to reception, but they just shrugged their shoulders and didn't know what to do.

    The buffet in the evening was very good. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Well positioned hotel suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings were a little tired in the rooms- but clean. The bathroom floors are very slippery when wet- recommend two bathmats with small children to cover more floor area.

    Adjoining rooms with connecting doors for our family of 5 was a great bonus. The rooms were large. The room staff were fabulous- very polite and helpful. The swimming pool was a nice distraction from the buzz of the city. Breakfast was good- although we were told the price for the children was different when we checked in. Children need to be below 120cm to have a free breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    5.0
    Only the location is alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.>The attitude of the lobby attendant and some of the receptions( especially those in red suit dress) . They are so bad when you asked the for help . One day, I ask one of of the attendant who is in the red suit to check what transport can get us to the airport. And he is not will be to tell , thenI asked one of the female reception ,she is pushed me back to that attendant and started kicking balls. 2•> the receptions are lack of profession , we booked for 3 rooms for 6 nights .the check in was all good . But after 3 days, our cards couldn't get us up to our level and rooms. Went to the reception to check it to found out that they only set the card for 3 days access. OK after that problem, we went back to our room to find out a letter is in our room door way, say that we owe them ¥10000.00 more room fee , and we have to run back to the reception to clear that we already paid the room fee on the day we booked.... 😡😡😡 Also the power points, none of my charge can plug in. Need to go the the reception to get 1 each room . But we are 7 people in 3 rooms 😣😣😣 Worst hotel experience ever.......

    Only the location is alright.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    They could have few more English speaking people & a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have few more English speaking people & a good concierge at the front desk. There wasn’t any one to guide us around. The restaurant also should have some more vegetarian stuff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Very clean, luminous and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff struggled to help us get taxis and help us with directions.

    Very clean, luminous and spacious rooms. Bathrooms are equipped with both shower and bathtub. Great room service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.5
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location. comfortable rooms and good continental breakfast. also the restaurant is good and quite affordable. the restaurant at second level is very good, but much more expensive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.0
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like that there was not any sitting area in the lobby while we waiting for our taxi without having to buy something. Also if I wanted a small meal I still had to pay for a buffet price. The facility was average.

    It was on the route for our tour guide.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Never again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was informed and confirmed our arrival after midnight. Upon arrival after full day of travel we were informed that they had planned several days ago routine checks on the water pipes and therefore will be no water till 5 o’clock in the morning, but we were free to go to an other hotel with our six suitcases or to check in, paying full room price and accept a DISCOUNT on the breakfast. Manager and General Manager were helpless to deal with this in a professional manner: informing guest arriving after midnight by email. As Management is also not organized to avoid similar situations and did not offer some compensation adequately, we will not book that hotel again, inspire of our friends and us stayed there every year for many years. Western breakfast at the hotel is less than 1-star, while Chinese breakfast is 5-star.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    Great location if you are a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoke smell in the rooms. Floors not very clean.

    Great location if you are a tourist. Very central, close walk to Wafujing area & street snacks. The hotel front desk was very friendly & helpful, tried their best communicate.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Staff was very helpful, and some can speak very good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast there is pretty expensive so we opted to eat somewhere else. Wifi isn’t the best, but works

    Staff was very helpful, and some can speak very good English. Room was big and comfortable. Metro station just across the road and walking distance from main shops and attractions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    We arrived early morning after a long night flight and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Regency Club Floor Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived early morning after a long night flight and they gave us the room key at 6 am which was great. Gym is very well equipped with up to 130 kg wight lifting plus several cardio and muscle training machines. we even had Christmas dinner there which was a big fun party. Restaurant at second floor has very good Chinese food with great staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    Very convenient and good value,
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have smiled and been a bit more helpful when asking directions etc. I thought there was a bar but it was more of an old fashioned lounge, don't ask for a martini!

    Very easy to get to from the airport, the shuttle bus has a stop outside. It is situated on one of the main streets in beijing, it is about 10 minutes walk from the shops.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.1
    Large rooms in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could have been cleaned a bit better and were dated. Carpets were worn and there was hair on the carpet from previous occupants. No coin laundry to do washing and no usb ports. We spent one night in refurbished room which was nice

    Large rooms in a great location. Concierges were very helpful....as much as they could be with broken English

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk could not find my reservation when we were checking in, which was unsettling. The light buttons in the room are a bit confusing. The location was not as convenient as it seems on the map. The attractions seem so closed by on the map but actually it needs quite a bit of walk. Beijing is very cold right now to do such walking. The room is too warm sometimes.

    Room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, the room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the facilities in my room, they are really old for a 5 stars hotel.

    The bed was comfortable, the room is big and clean. The location is good for people who likes eating Beijing’s duck (I recommend to try it) and shopping. It’s close to Tian’anmen square and forbidden city 30 minutes walk, the metro is 15 minutes walk, but still if it’s winter I think it’s a lot ahaha It’s very cold for me. The staff help me about sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    An average hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon/heater was too warm during winter, it was hard to control and the staff told us to open the window if we felt hot, but it was noisy when the windows were opened. We did not have good night sleep most of the nights.

    The hotel located at a direct airport bus stop to the airport which is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    The location is not too bad. It takes you about 10 minutes walking to Wangfujing shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is not stable, sometimes its ok, but sometimes it can't access.

    The Hotel is a little old. But the room is clean and the staff is very helpful during check in. Overall, I do not have complaints about this hotel but I do hope that they allow me to extend my late check out given that I am a Genius member.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    4.2
    Impolite counter staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impolite counter staffs. There was this unhelpful lady working at the counter who annoyingly retorted ‘什么’ when I asked her something. She could have been more polite. She was the most free staff at the counter otherwise I wouldn’t have approached her. Furthermore they don’t greet you with smiles. The bathroom slippers were overpriced. Other hotels usually don’t charge for slippers.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    5.4
    the only advantage for this hotel is the location, nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough choice at breakfast, if come 15 mins before close time, there is almost nothing left. Staff at front desk give bad suggestion for cab ride, she talked to some cab driver said totally wrong on highway fee charge, cost three times than the cab we took outside. This is ridiculous. some stuff don’t even speak English, have to wait for quite long time to check out. Service definitely need improve. Thank you!

    the only advantage for this hotel is the location, nothing else.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for travelers with family or with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are not observant, you might use items in the room that may be charged (like a set of slippers and the tea and snacks).

    The location was really great. The hotel alone provides a lot of the service and their foreign exchange value for the Japanese yen was a lot better than at the airport (ICE forex). The tours were less than the quoted online price so I was surprised that this hotel actually provides reasonably priced tours.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Chinese restaurant staff at the 2nd floor change twice for one dish. When we pointed it out, she even did not say sorry for the mistake. Did not go back that restaurant again.

    Cleaning staff are doing very good job. They are very friendly and helpful whic making my stay much easier.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.6
    Close to Wangfujing shopping street, forbidden city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One rule one day one rule the next re swimming caps in the pool.

    Close to Wangfujing shopping street, forbidden city and Tian’anmen sq. metro close by

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The laundry service was very expensive, it would have cost us more than the price of a superior double room for 3 nights to wash all our clothes. Also, the maids ignored the do not disturb sign on the room

    The hotel was very nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    The room was terrific especially for the rate I got it at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The room was terrific especially for the rate I got it at. The facilities were great (gym, sauna, pool). The buffet breakfast had many options catering to all nationalities. Booking tours at the front office makes it easy to see the sights of Beijing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    Huge room with a lovely bathroom (shallow bath with shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a little trouble with the reception staff’s English but not a big problem.

    Huge room with a lovely bathroom (shallow bath with shower head and separate shower cubicle), and great TV. Wangfujing pedestrian street is a 15 minute walk on the road and the subway is only 5 minute walk away. Convenience store is a 5 minute walk away and room service/restaurants were good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.1
    Definitely not value for money, never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room carpet was stained and appeared very dirty, (was clean just appeared dirty ) Room was continually losing power, when I went out then returned, when you turned on the lights the power would fail, and have to wait up to 20 minutes for Electrican to fix, internet connections wifi continually was slow or switched off, some times for long time, very hard to use, internet in room 60 rmb per day, was useless as only in chinese, waste of money, food not up to 4star rating, q

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Beijing Prime Hotel Wangfujing Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: