Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort

Yalong Bay National District, 572016 Sanya, China

#62 of 130 hotels in Sanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is absolutely perfect: close to both the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture

    The location is absolutely perfect: close to both the beach and the restaurants’ street. I didn’t enjoy my room, as the furniture was way too old. Luckily, I spent most of my time outdoors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I booked Thai style villa has a pool in the yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furnitures are old some of them need to change.

    I booked Thai style villa has a pool in the yard. The pool is very clean and temperature is really nice right now. They has 3-4 public pools too. But the private one is really cozy and relax. The rooms service is really good! The made towel toy for us. Most thanks for jingxie Fu, Yunguo Li, Yiming Xu and Yuchao Chen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Value for money villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks tad old. Toilet door unhinged halfway thru our stay.

    Quiet and exclusive. Value for money. Staff driving the buggy, housekeeping were very helpful. Pool was clean. Use WeChat for hotel food to earn discount!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight wear and tear in the room and around the resort

    The staff and the service was second to none especially Elina the Operations Manager she was absolutely brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Good place for a intimate holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was built about 10-15 years ago. In many places it needs urgent renovation. The deteriorating condition is disturbing in many places.

    Private villa design is perfect. Perfect separation and intimate feel.Perfect place for honeymoon couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Our toilet was broken, the doors connecting the bedroom to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nanyang Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet was broken, the doors connecting the bedroom to the pool were jammed, Some of the furniture was chipped (including some of the ceiling paint falling in the shower area)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Beds are really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aimed at domestic tourism market. Very limited food options at both breakfast and dinner. The same seafood buffet was on offer for each night of our stay. Also no children's menu. Staff do not have great levels of English. Villa was old and not being maintained properly,. Our door lock broke on the first day and was not fixed properly during our stay. Obvious signs of damp from the air conditioning inside the rooms. Our airport pickup did not turn up at our arrival.

    Beds are really comfortable. Staff are very friendly and always tried to react their best to the various issues we had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Now physically showing it’s age, F&B destroys any ability for a non-Chinese any modicum of ease
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do not speak Chinese, and as a result, I only stay in 4 or 5 star properties within China, since their stars are granted by the Chinese Government, in part, due to their ability to service international guests in English. The Pullman in Yalong Bay falls short here. No English spoken at room service or by calling the “guest service” number. Due to remote location in Yalong Bay, there are no other choices for food than hotel. No menu’s are even provided in room, except a WeChat bar code [see photo] to order in Chinese from within WeChat with a partial menu, with no breakfast options, and different pricing than their actual menus. On the first day, using translation from a front desk staffer, I got room service to deliver me a menu in English (which was photocopied onto the back of this weeks guest folio information with other guests names, rate codes etc.. etc..) - [see photo - where for privacy I have blurred out guests private info] From this photocopied menu, when I needed food or drinks (3-4 times a day), I would call room service, and their system would show my villa number. They would hang up (often after an obligatory giggle) and a room service staffer would come by about 20 minutes later where I would point to English, and he would then refer to the Chinese, and then place an order. 30-40 minutes later, food would arrive. No ability to deviate from menu of course, but at least it kind of worked…. Until I realized that prices on that menu were higher than current. (Example: Beef Burger with either a beer or soft drink is RMB 98 on tentcard offer in room, yet the WeChat menu and printed menu is RMB 108 without beverage (price difference of RMB 28) On my second day I called room service at 11am, ready to request for someone to come to villa so I could order a beef burger and coffee — but in very broken English was told “no kitchen open, no food no cafe”.

    I’ve been coming here for several years, but each visit since it has progressively gotten worse, largely due to F&B operations and obvious refocus on 100% domestic tourists rather than 80% domestic and 20% international . Sadly, this is my last time here in the beautiful private Myanmar private pool villas. While the housekeeping and pool maintenance staff, and duty manager “Tony” have all been very, very good, the F&B department has destroyed this resort, as indicated by the other reviews too. THE GOOD: The villa layout, privacy and private pools (and of course leaving the property forever). BEST ROOMS: Myanmar Villa’s offer great value for money. Ensure the villa / pool is fully functional (including AC) on arrival however, and move until you get one that meets your needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai style luxury pool villa (One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was clean and pleasant but the villa was somewhat run down. The gutters and fencing need fixing and refreshing.

    The reception staff, Tiger, was most helpful in our checking in process. We had booked a week stay at another resort at Sanya Bay and mid-week, we wanted a change of location for one night whilst keeping our room at the other resort. The system did not allow us to register at Pullman. Tiger was very patient and helpful. He spoke at length, to the manager at the Sanya resort and our Singapore agent to resolve the rather complex issue. Breakfast was decent and reasonably packaged with the villa rates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    the place is really great and comfortable,, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is really great and comfortable,, the staff are really lovely and friendly , one of them named Mona she was really nice and helpful and make my staying more happy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    The room was very quite and the room sevrvice was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (Majestic Villa )(3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room showed several small defects. The wirlpool in the room was not ok. All in all the Hotel is run down and needs a lot of maintanence. Private Beach very disapointing.

    The room was very quite and the room sevrvice was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    3.3
    Expensive villa with poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (Majestic Villa )(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friend or helpful. We had 6 ppl and paid for the additional charges. However, the towels nor the cleaning kits just had 4 sets. Need to ask many times for 2 more sets. Also, just get 2 chairs in the room, asked for 2 extra chair, need to pay$20 extra for each for everyday. These chair are same as restaurant' chairs.... Not good. Very hard to call cars for pick up us to lobby. Everything is not good...

    The environment is fair. Breakfast had a lot of choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Smiling staff and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nanyang Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jazz music in the common areas was horrible and incredibly annoying. It was the same three songs playing all the time, everywhere. The first two nights we lived in a standard hotel room which was very good. When we moved in to the villa that we had originally booked, we were a bit disappointed because it was a different house than the ones pictured in the booking details. Also, the phone, jacuzzi and Nespresso machine was broken. The staff fixed everything except the phone.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The main pools were very good and enjoyable. The location was beautiful and so was the hotel in its entirety. Housekeeping was very good, especially when they left us very nice soaps and lotions. The hotel restaurant Noodle House had excellent food! Breakfast was great with a lot to choose from! The beach is a very short walk from the hotel and was very nice. We tried both the standard hotel rooms and a Nanyang Villa. The hotel room was exceptional and the bathroom pretty. The villa was cool with a separate living room, a private pool and lots of space in the bedroom. It had a comfy and big bed and the bathroom had a good atmosphere, especially when you could jump right into the pool :) We had a typhoon while we stayed at Pullman, which they handled excellently.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Very decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nanyang Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down and in need for renovation.

    We had a private villa and pool, everything was clean, decent and ultra comfortable. Breakfast is amazing, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.9
    Pullman Yalong Bay resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at Pullman Yalong Bay resort 5 times since 2007, the latest in April, 2015. At this visit, I found the precipitous fall in the facilities and services appalling. Each time, I rented a villa with a private pool: this time in a Nanyang villa. There were more than 10 deficiencies: 1 of the 2 TVs needed to be replaced. Both telephones had a buzzing background noise. The safe was jammed open by a previous hotel patron. The faucet “burst” with gushing water. The Jacuzzi jets were not functional. A drawer could not be closed. The main bedroom door could only be closed with a push and a squeaking sound. There were 2 halfe-panel folding doors in a separate gazebo-type sitting area. One was difficult to open, and the other slid into the closed position on its own. I felt like being a “home inspector”. The response time was reasonable, but, the disruption to “quiet enjoyment” was irreparable. The 3 days I spent in the resort were in the “Golden Week” of National Day. I expected high demand on the services. Indeed, the resort was fully booked. But, I paid 3 times the price quoted in a following week. The hotel staff repeatedly apologized for being short-staffed. It appeared that the hotel did not hire more staff to handle the load. In particular, transport between the main building and the villas requires an electric cart. I was given the understanding that only 3 such carts were in operation. I forgot to take the room entrance cards one night. I realized this as I was at the door of the villa. I offered to return to the lobby, but the driver promised to deliver the card “promptly”. It was an hour later that he called! (Fortunately, I walked to a main road and flagged down a maintenance staff to use his key for entry. (By that time, the team of repair staff kind of “knew” me, from their various visits to my villa.) I later found out that the failed driver was the “supervisor” for the transport team!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    Forgotten spot on Pullman map - beautiful space, terrible management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is NO BEACH! Resort is NOT located by the sea and the beach they drive you to is extremely dirty and you cannot bath there (!!!) Staff seems very friendly and helpful however they can barely speak English, lack experience and knowlegde. In that circumstances, there's no chance to deliver a 5-star-level service... :( It seems like there is no professional training for those young people who have no clue what they should do (f.i. I was suggested a spaghetti when asking for a dessert...).

    Picturesque place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    A Good Place to Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to building maintenance needs.......electrical, carpentry, shower door seal at floor level. Pool water needed to be circulated. Some furniture upgrades needed. Dinners over-priced.

    Excellent breakfast value. English speaking staff were especially helpful and friendly. Grounds were very clean, peaceful and well kept. Cleaning staff was very professional. Nice, soft bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool No private beach Disaster holiday Closed for cleaning but no notice given pool view room no pool So sad

    staff friendly breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Pullman Yalong Bay - worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai style luxury pool villa (One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The checkout staff need to be trained not to add the deposit to the cost of the stay when checking out & therefore charging twice the amount that should have been charged. It took 30 minutes to get it corrected which was stressful when there was no-one there who understood basic english. The misleading information about beach access - can't actually use the hotel beach.

    The villa with private pool was excellent. The chinese tapas at the bar was very good. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed staying at Pullman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish staff could speak more English and should have been more friendly

    Iit was nice room very clean and food was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    It was a nice place to stay for holiday, beach nearby and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a nice place to stay for holiday, beach nearby and pool big and clean. Every service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (Majestic Villa )(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    There is personal pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nanyang Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach area as before.

    There is personal pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Quiet , relaxing, well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    eating at the hotel was pricey compared to local dinners

    Quiet , relaxing, well presented. This was a great place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.4
    Visit it be4 u book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture need to be redecorating !

    Poool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is inconvenient for the guests who are stay at the standard rooms without pool access , bad experience

    S

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great family vacation with a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool is unbeatable! The breakfast is great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff, delicious food, true privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture is quite aging.

    Helpful staff, delicious food, true privacy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the private swimming pool in my room It's nice for children to swim all day long In conclude it is a good place to stay on holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai style luxury pool villa (One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water is very dirty, I got dermatitis from it

    Breakfast is decent. The room is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    I like the breakfast, it is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Myanmer Style One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, which is not near the beach.You should take 10minus to go to beach.

    I like the breakfast, it is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    We had a really great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I understand the other reviews, the villas are a bit rundown, tiles missing from the pools as well as none of the pool lights working and two of ours hanging out by the wires, the grass isn't cut, the paint is flaking off, and the doors and windows don't really work - however, you will not find better value for money if you want a private villa in this area. Our air conditioner gave up after three days so for the last 2 days we were upgraded to a Thai Villa, the staff were super helpful.

    We had a really great stay! Really nice location and with golf buggy's to drive you around the resort to your rooms, really nice pool and garden area. The villa's are huge for two people, we stayed in a Myanmar Villa - the beds are super comfy and everything is provided for you.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    2.9
    free drinks are given as we arrived 1 hour earlier than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is worse than imagined. We are here for leisure so we book the myammar villa with private pool. Many facilities are out of order. The door could not be opened easily. The handle is missing. The facilities are old. The sofa is full of bugs. It seems The private pool has not been cleaned or filtered for a long time. A lot of rubbishes and more are in the pool. After we asked , then finally open the water circulation for the pool. The night light and the music broadcaster for the pool could not be turned on.Mosquitoes are everywhere. Cicadas are everywhere and will wake you up at 5am every morning so you need not to set the alarm clock. The public pool is filthy that we cant see the bottom clearly. The water slides are not working. All safety guards are not working and just hanged around the air-conditioned areas. Some swimmers took the life rings , jumped into the pool and some were smoking inside the pool but no one cares. We have red spots on skin and i even have aphthous ulcer after swam. The facilites in gym rooms are too old and some are out of order. They have not maintained them for at least 5 days till we checked out. The hotel management is very poor. They always border us by ringing our door bell at least 3 times a day. The panel at the door is not working so they keep on pressing the door bell from day to night and asked if you wanna make up your room. They even rang the doorbell at midnight when we fell asleep. They asked if we have called the truck to the lobby. It is radiculous and the services are as poor as a 3 star hostel. We tried the barbecue by the beach. The idea to set the bbq on beach is nice but the location is poor. They set them on slope with beach chairs surrounded the area. We could see people sitting there watching us dinning just a foot step away and people are taking shower nearby us. Afterall, the hotel management, the hardware and the services are poor. I thought the hotel will not operate very soon.

    free drinks are given as we arrived 1 hour earlier than the check in time. Restaurant still opens at 2pm and We could ordered a reasonable tea set to wait for check in.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    The facilities are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the private beach too much. Kind of far (I didn't mind that so much because the club cars take you every 15mins o so) plus, is located on a cliff and there is a steep slope to go down to the beach, which wasn't convenient with my 2 years old, since I had to carry him up and down. And had to be aware all the time he doesn't throw himself down the cliff. On the good side, the restaurant there has a beautiful view. The public toilets there are run down and smelly. They have towels available there. Another thing I didn't like was the kids club, very poor (just a slide, a ball pool and 2-3 plastic horses) and not well maintained. I went past 11am and there was no employee there.

    The facilities are beautiful. Luscious gardens. Very green. Mostly well maintained, you can see some building parts are getting old for the lack of maintenance. The villas (I saw them from outside) are beautiful. Breakfast buffet is good, western and Chinese food. Personnel is friendly, some speak English, some not. The long pool is nice. Room with pool access is nice and convenient for children. The club cars that take u to the beach (about 4 minutes ride) are convenient. Food is good but on the expensive side (like everything in Sanya)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    While I found most of the staff useless, a gold star for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is actually not beach front..!, The villa is old and breaking up, need a serious renovation.. Pillows are awful (for my wife and I then I suppose it is a personal opinion). Staff don't speak English, and even when speaking in Chinese to my wife they were not helpful at all.

    While I found most of the staff useless, a gold star for Jack, the restaurant manager, very helpful and friendly during our stay. The hotel has a good potential and could be great with a better care and attention to details.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    6.3
    Hotel environment is quiet comfortable, staffs are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of the hotel room is not good, a lot of mildew problem around the wall. Food is not too good, and quiet prices!

    Hotel environment is quiet comfortable, staffs are very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge in the room didn't work. No shuttle bus to the city so needs to take a taxi which cost u a lot.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel! The best breakfast I have ever seen!!! Very nice area on the beach! Good price for the room and swimming pool without many people. VeRy Big THANKS to TONY from reception!!!!! He helped us with a transfer to other hotel and it was great!!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Management was quite poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Management was quite poor. We booked rooms with free cancellation policies but we're contacted by the hotel 20 days before our stay asking us to pay for the villas. About 3 days before our stay, the hotel called again saying we had booked 4 villas when we had only booked 3. When we arrived around 3:30 pm, they told us that the room wasn't ready even though we'd notified them that we'd arrive at 3 pm. The room wasn't ready until 6:30 pm. We'd booked a Majestic Villa, which included breakfast for 3 adults, but at breakfast the staff insisted that our room only included breakfast for 2 adults.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    The service was good, staff were very friendly and happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly the Villa with Private Pool was overrated. Most of the time the pool was in the shade (admittedly it was a winter holiday), and the water was freezing. So much so we never actually swam. We then went to check out the public pool which was also very cold and shaped in a weirdly impractical way. Soon enough we realised that most of the photos of the pool online you cant actually access. It just looks nice. The Pullman beach area in Yalong Bay was a total waste of time. the hotel provide a shuttle bus that takes you a short way down the road to a small stretch of unkept sand. We ended up walking 100meters up the beach to use another hotels beach area... out of respect I wont mention which hotel that was ;0)

    The service was good, staff were very friendly and happy (almost too much at times). The breakfast was nice enough and fairly healthy, and even during rush hour the staff were calm and considerate.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Pools very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have two points need to work on. 1- check -in staff are non experienced and really faced hard time with them even we spoke Chinese and all information in our hand. We got the room around 3:20 pm 2- they mentioned the beach in within 5 minutes but special car not by walking and to get to the beach you have to be fit and young otherwise can't reach due to destruction of the stairs by storms and poor maintenance Going down is a bit risky I think must invest to renovate

    Pools very nice and clean. Room is wide a bit old but well maintained. staff are nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    Very good service and quality in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a Myamar Villa with private pool. Overall layout of the villa was nice. A lot of small things (lamps, power sockets, shower, hangers etc.) were broken and would need repair. Bed sheets were only changed if you asked the staff and several areas (e.g. showers, pool) would need a thorough cleaning. Even after several complaints the staff was not able to end noisy parties in neighboring vialls which lastet until the early morning.

    Very good service and quality in the restaurant. Our daughter loved the transportation by Golf cart and the drivers were always very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Clean resort friendly staff and help all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool not much clean but can use Staff english is poor but they tray the best to help Late check in 3 pm but they help me check in early

    Clean resort friendly staff and help all the time

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take a long time to check in ,hot loby , when we got in the room we discaver that the bathroom broken and the woter in every where on the ground ,and i ask them to chang the room they make it ready after around one hour !! It was my honey moon and they took around 150 yuan the honeymoon rose for the first room that with a broken bathroom

    Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    This was the 2nd time we stayed in Pullman Yalong Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was the 2nd time we stayed in Pullman Yalong Bay. As we really like villa with private space and pool, we decided to stay with Pullman again. Public pool is great, too. Kids love to play the surf board and slide. Kids zone is small but it is designed for little babies under 6. We traveled with three 7-year-old kids and 1 5-year-old kid. Room is spacious and comfortable. I want to specially thank the staff at front desk and Gary at restaurant. Gary is friendly and kind to us and introduce the BBQ at beach. We had a wonderful dinner BBQ there. Gary you the man!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, staff were excellent, always willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were quite a lot of bugs around but I blame it on the location instead of the hotel.

    Breakfast was good, staff were excellent, always willing to help. Bed was really good and soft.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    The service is just exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel beach is somehow destroyed by the storm weather which served as a big disappointment as that's the main reason why we chose the vacation. And the F&B section will definitely need some improvement. It has been improved a lot since our last visit in 2014 but still the selection for the breakfast buffet or dinner does not quite fit the 5 star standard.

    The service is just exquisite! From F&B to reception, the staff are always attentive and helpful. The location of the hotel is right across the main beach, which is within walking distance. There are buggie service for the villa guests, quite convenient.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    The hotel, mainly made up of villas with swimming pools, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel, mainly made up of villas with swimming pools, was out of this world. Stayed in a Thai villa, which is larger and has a good sized pool.all villas are very private and you are left alone to enjoy your holiday. Staff were really excellent, breakfast was always fantastic, room service great.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Looooved the swim out pool and the staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is a bit difficult to get if you're on a budget. The breakfast is overpriced and not worth it. We ended up going to the grocery store and stocking up on alcohol and foodstuffs and it was perfect.

    Looooved the swim out pool and the staff was super helpful. My girlfriend and I had an absolute blast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    My villa was perfect (Mianmar Style)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was far from Dadong (the nightlife part of the city)

    My villa was perfect (Mianmar Style)

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing part of Sanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More choices on Restaurant menu would be better.

    Relaxing part of Sanya

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly, and we arrived early and and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is very friendly, and we arrived early and and we were able to check in early as well ... close to the beach and away from the crowd

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty much everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    The swimming pool and the close proximity to the beach and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The swimming pool and the close proximity to the beach and the helpful/welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.2
    the staff was friendly and attentive , the villa quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff was friendly and attentive , the villa quiet and clean, perfect place to rest with family

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reservation department - unclear condition for room Cleaning lady

    Water

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    6.3
    I did enjoy the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was pretty dated and plane.

    I did enjoy the pool!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow, inflexible service. Worn rooms and bldgs. Mediocre food.

    Not much.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: