Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regalia Residences Changning Shanghai

Blk 2, 338 Tianshan Road, Changning, 200040 Shanghai, China

#44 of 95 Holiday rentals in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Bad wlan signal, old furniture, clogged pipes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly when they did not see the little table that ee had to move for the baby cot. The breakfast was very basic. The apartment was furnished with a dirty coach in the living room area. The sink was clogged twice in the kitchen and even more if we had used it more.Someone had to come and fix it twice! Toilet was clogged from the first time we used it too. Wlan signal in the room was very weak! Overall i would not book this hotel again!

    Direkt neben der Ubahn Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Weining road Subway station is too cloose the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weining road Subway station is too cloose the hotel.(App. 200 mt)..There is a good restaurants near the hotel...Staff is so helpful..Internet connection is good..If i come back to Shanghai again , i stay this hotel..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    - We were on the 19th floor but the elevator stopped at 18th. - Airconditioning didn't work. - Room, especially the bathroom smelly. - Breakfast very, very poor - Gym very basic and hot - Water all over the floor when taking a shower - Amenities- none

    - The staff at the desk was very helpful and friendly and their English was really good. - Metro station just around the corner. - Shopping mall with restaurants on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Thanks to the staff. really very friendly and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some noise in the night coz studi people think Tianshan Road is a F.1 circuit. Need to ask higher floor.

    Good essential breakfast. Nothing luxury but genuine and fresh. Nice furniture. Big TV screen but is only cable tv so or you are familiar with chinese and chinese payment or better using wifi to watch your iPad or pc. Good cleaning, close shopping mall with many inernational restaurant. Just over the major metro line in Shanghai (n.2). Easy to get taxi. What else? good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness center, more breakfast options, TV with English channels

    Breakfast was OK. TV was in Chinese so pretty much useless for foreigners. Receptionists were talking English and I did not have problems communicating with them. There is free laundry room where you can wash and dry your clothes for free if staying longer. Location was good. There is huge mall across the hotel with lot of restaurant options and groceries store. WIFI was very good, but most of the stuff that foreigners use was blocked (not hotel problem btw). Fitness center in reality only have 1 treadmill and some basic stuff. When you add everything, average hotel and I don't regret booking it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location, facility could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is not easy to find, difficult for cars to get in as it is sometimes congested I was given room on 19/F, no lift from level 18 to 18, I had to walk from level 18. For customer who stay for longer time should be allocated on floors with direct access to room as luggage is big. TV in room is xiaomi only internet Tv no local or cable Tv could not watch live news. Paint above window was peeling probably due to leaking , when open curtain paint will fall off. Could consider more variation on food for breakfast, everyday was 99% the same breakfast

    The location, the price, breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent, staff were friendly and could speak...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some stains on the table, little noise of traffic in the room, slightly expensive for a hotel apartment.

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly and could speak English. Metro station, bank and shops are very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Location next to subway, close to a canal and parks within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too complicated for me! Some road noise, but that's city living

    Location next to subway, close to a canal and parks within running distance for morning runs, lots of places to eat nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but overpriced for what you pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are not like the photos, the ceiling of the lift is extremely dirty. Basic breakfast, everyday the same :(

    The location is very good, 1 min away from metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean spacious apartment near Hongqiao airport direct on Metro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location for visitors to the New Exhibition and Convention center, Hongqiao train station and Hongqiao Airport. Metro line 2 passes under the apartments. Very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    The location was great but hotel needs to put signage for their reception..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be refurbished a little..

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious apartment. Metro station in range of 100 m. A lot of restaurants and shopping centers nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather is hot

    Big room, location is good. Near subway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartments, hall, kitchen, rooms - for family stay or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice apartments, hall, kitchen, rooms - for family stay or see sights tour. Near green line subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not well maintained

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    For the money paid a responsible quality. Entrance into hotel is a bit "hidden".
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room and especially cold corridors - in February.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Epic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so limited

    The hotelbis basically on top of the metro station so it was super convinient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel, hidden entrance, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor amount of the separated breakfast tables. Usually we had to share our table.

    Big rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    terrible!!! the pictures in the brochure and website was a complete FAKE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    complete bait and switch

    the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning was very bad. I had requested 2 single beds, I got a double bed instead, and had to pay for an extra bed 150RMB.

    location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Nice Room , Fast wifi, Great connectivity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is more about Local food

    Superb Room , Great connectivity to Metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    It's ok, however I wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like mould. Breakfast was so simple. Same thing everyday. This place is super cheap, you get what you pay for.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Bed was not very comfortable,breakfast with little choices
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable,breakfast with little choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    It was under construction!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction! Lot of noises, cold and no internet. Our floor was not ready and they booked us a room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    4.2
    Location close to Hongqiao Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was given only half size at checkin, very small. After complaint got a bigger room but smoking, and not nonsmoking. They told me fully booked, which was a blunt lie, as you can easily tell during breakfast. Hairdryer broken. After complaint, nothing happened. No hair dryer during the whole stay. They told me they have to buy a new one, apparently something they wanted to avoid. Staff during breakfast very lazy, just playing their mobile phone. Did not want to provide new cups, telling they are all in the dishwasher. Only after repeat complaint they moved to get new ones. Buffet was not refilled every day, instead they waited till everything was eaten up. Unbelivable. Sausages maybe 1 week old. There was a government warning sign that the food was not healthy to eat! From the rating ok to dangerous, they got a 50% rating in between. They have to hang it out, as kind of punishment by the municipial government. The sign was 1 year old, so they do not seem to care much about it, even if bad promotion. The fungus was growing in the shower, clearly never cleaned during the whole stay. Small bugs (about 1mm) were crawling out of the fresh towels, killed about 5 of them. They were lame, but still alive. The amenities were replenished sometimes, but not every day. They refused to bring additional towels to the room, because they are busy. Asked me to come down and get it myself. Only after telling them, I will report their behavior they came up. I asked for late checkout, and even the hotel was quite empty they refused, and treatened to charge me if I check out more than 30 minutes late. Finally I gave up. It looks like they dont like foreigners and see no need to be customer oriented or show minimum signs of hospitality. It looks like a punishment for them to work there, showing off grim faces everyday.

    Location close to Hongqiao Airport

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, only 3-minutes walk from a metro entrance and a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Entrance is not easy to find (back of the building) The room seems to be a bit under-maintained. Street noise could be heard in the room.

    Location, only 3-minutes walk from a metro entrance and a big shopping mall across the street . Very helpful staffs. Room is very spacious. Good breakfast, comparing to the other hotels in china that we visited.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    The Hotel is very conveniently located and getting around is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a bit limited. Also, the canteen is in a open area. So the smell of cooking gets everywhere. The Hotel made a mistake of booking and we had to move to another room for a day and move back. I would be happier if the Hotel could find me another room for the rest of my stay rather than moving back and forth. It was a bit of a disruption.

    The Hotel is very conveniently located and getting around is easy. It is amazingly quieter than I expected. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with the essentials. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Entrance hard to find. It is in the back of the building and a staff member has to let you in the elevator, check-in desk is at the 5th floor. Let them know beforehand your arrival time so they have someone waiting for you.

    I liked everything. Superb apartment with everything you need. On top of a Metro Station, closer to the airport/train station, a little far from the city center: perfect. I wish I could have the time to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid from my debit card and that payments they have keep as a deposit and need to deduct again from the card as a room charge upon checking out. Then the deposited payment they will cancel and money will come to our account 4-5 days later. The breakfast menu can be update or change at least every two days. The restaurant staff is not friendly at all.

    The location is good. There is a sub way which is connecting to line 2. You can take train easily to travel to both air ports. Oopsite of the apartment has big shopping mall with lot of restaurants. Staff is friends.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    Studio adequate size for a couple and was cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better as it there was limited choice especially for Westerners.

    Studio adequate size for a couple and was cleaned daily. Staff friendly although they speak little English. Convenient location for Shanghai Metro Line 2

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    6.7
    I liked the location and the room setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like the treatment by the staff. The P.R was not the best. Cindy the first front desk clerk had great P.R and much respect. The other clerks need a lot of work on their customer service skills.

    I liked the location and the room setting.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Great location, easy metro access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needs renovation. Poor breakfast.

    Great location, easy metro access. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is just near metro station and close to Hongqiao...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Location is just near metro station and close to Hongqiao airport/ train station too

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    Very convenient location (close to subway)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very limited amenities (only coffee/teabags for the first day of arrival; nada for the rest)

    Very convenient location (close to subway)

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.0
    Near the metro, very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms, small bathroom. Terrible staff , couldn't speak English at all.

    Near the metro, very convenient. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Need more variety of food for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location close to Metro and room cleanliness

    Need more variety of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking bad

    Convenience

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Location and staff cooperate and apartment
    • Business trip
    • Group

    One bed in studio apartment instead of two beds

    Location and staff cooperate and apartment

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    love the location and the fact they have everything make us...
    • Family with young children

    if I have to say is the maid will not clean the floor everyday.

    love the location and the fact they have everything make us feel it' home

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Very close to the line2 underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the line2 underground.big shopping mall opposite the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.5
    Location and big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mostly location

    Location and big rooms

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: