Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

8 Jiang Tai Road West, Chaoyang, 100016 Beijing, China

#338 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful, felt ill every time I had to go into that room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the exception of the foyer this hotel is filthy. Grimy old carpets in the hallway and room that we would not put our feet on with the most disgusting bathroom I have ever encountered in many years of travel. The tops of the light switches were black with dust and dirt that must have accumulated over years. Peeling paint, mould and a bath tub no one in their right mind would lower their body into.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Bed and pillows were comfortable, roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The people in the next room were smoking and somehow the cigaratte smell was in our room (perhaps through the air conditioning vent?). The staff said they would ask them to stop, but the smell lingered. The hotel seemed to have no printer. The drain in the bathtub was stuck and would not open. Thankfully there was a separate shower as well. The water in the bathtub was slightly yellow. Not sure if that's a Beijing thing in general...

    Bed and pillows were comfortable, roomy. The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.0
    this hotel it’s nit 115$ a night in the same street I found 5 star hotel In the same price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not so clean and the service it’s very bad The WiFi not so good it’s stop every 0or 15 minut

    The worker very bad from the door men to the reception they don’t do good service for the gest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet hotel in Lido area with access to a wonderful park to walk and relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms could do with a little upgrading but no big issue

    the location suited my purposes very well with plenty of local and international cafes and bars nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel, nice looby, good service but rooms forniture need to be updated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need to be updated, 20 minutes walking to metro station, far from Center City & Beijing attractions.

    Good Service, good neighborhood, near Chabad, Nice Park on front of the Hotel & good places for western food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff was helpful in finding us a taxi on our way to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access of wifi is very poor. I think some of the food at the buffet was not freshly cooked. We had difficulty changing money from USD to Chinese Yuan because the money changer was not available on certain days and there was a limit of USD 200/ day/ room. The hotel was also a bit far from the city proper and we there are no convenience store located close to the hotel.

    The staff was helpful in finding us a taxi on our way to the airport. Although communication was hard, there was someone in the front desk who can talk to us in English for our concerns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Great Basic Hotel as long as you don't need anything more than a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you need more than a low cost hotel room than this is not the place to stay. The consierge was an idiot and completely unhelpful. Told us that there is not subway near the summer palace, and other non truths. Even though this is a large tourist hotel no one spoke English to help. The hotel has cancelled it's shuttle to the subway and to the airport even though they still have the information in the room. I paid in advance and they made me pay again. Also no tour desk anymore so if you want to go to the Great Wall or anywhere else you are completely on your own.

    room was comfortable enough, front desk staff helpful, neighborhood nice especially right across from a nice free park ( most parks in Beijing have an entrance fee) reasonable walk to the subway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Old & ragged hotel in need of bathroom renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old & ragged hotel in need of bathroom renovations...the place has seen better days. But the bed was actually cozy and the price was super cheap. About 10-12 minute walk to the subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Room was nice, large, and good value but dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice, large, and good value but dated. With so many new and nicer hotels popping up right next door, they will need to update the rooms.

    Room was nice, large, and good value but dated. With so many new and nicer hotels popping up right next door, they will need to update the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Some of the staff were friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff did not speak English. The carpets and some of the furniture are old and need to be replaced. A chair in our room was broken

    Some of the staff were friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Bad accommodation. Feel sorry to book that, nerver come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some 1980's 4-star hotel and maintained everything in 1980s style except for service. Poor hardware maintenance. Damped and smelly carpet. Poor staff training/or even seemly not be asked for that. Front desk staff felt free to lie about malfunctional A/C. Messy front desk, house keeping staff sit and laid down their bare feet on a just-bedded bed, and chatted for hours.

    Car parking lot is convenient for entry. Two parks are around the hotel, view is quite fascinating during this season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    3.8
    Rosdale, very old and disappointing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very old room and everything inside it. Hotel was never refurbished in a very long time, since built possibly. Never bothered looking at the facilities & restaurants. Lobby area & entrance door totally not presentable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    A super convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility was comfortable but a bit worn here and there. Nothing to keep me from staying here again though!

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff speaks English well and the location is amazing! It's about a 10-15 min walk to Beijing United Family Hospital, there are 2 Starbucks within a 10-min walk, a great Tex-Mex restaurant right up the street and very easy to catch taxis right outside the hotel. A perfect location for any foreigner staying in the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Good for jewish people because is near Jabbad with the only cosher restaurant in Beijing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from the city attractions. More that 20 walking minutes from the metro station.

    Good Old Hotel in quite neighbor. Near embassies & in front of a nice park with good international restaurants. Very good service. Good for groups with transportation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel, comfortable beds.
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms weren't very nice. Rust stains in tubs. Also the rooms were too hot and the air wasn't adjustable. We had to open windows and let all the pollution in.

    The beds were very comfortable. This is uncommon in hotels in China at this price. The hotel is close to Beijing United Family Hospital which is why we chose it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL
    • Couple
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so rude to us. They didn't let my husband stay with me in the . room although we booked a double room They screamed at us, and treat us like stuped westerners for not knowing chinis

    Nothing. The worest hotel I have ever been in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    2.9
    Give it a miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is shabby, our room was dirty, appliances didn't work, cupboards falling apart, walls patched up with tape, remote control held together with sticky tape, not enough beds for us, despite booking for four. Fold-up bed nothing more than dodgy springs. Only two staff members, who we only saw once, could speak English. The rest were not even up to beginner standard, one of the reception staff could not understand any numbers higher than 1. Concierge could not understand the word "taxi", and reception staff could not understand "check out". Terrible value for money, extremely disappointing. Would not recommend it to anyone!

    Close to some good, but expensive, eateries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.6
    Too expansive for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old, the TV didn't work. The rooms are not isolated in terms of noise. The staff does not speek English.

    They let you leave your bags and travel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation of 3 rooms as a family and we didn't get them in the same floor and not in a lower floor as we requested in our reservation. The rooms and specially the bathroom were not well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Revealing and exciting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that alot of the staff can't speak English is a bit appalling. Also, the food menu does not have much varieties like other hotels.

    The hotel room was very comfortable. The idea of seperating the room and the bathroom with a tranparent glass is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel location is perfect, not far from the airport, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff could learn a bit more English.

    The hotel location is perfect, not far from the airport, not far from the center, pretty close to subway stations, next to a beautiful park...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    1. I was on the 8th. floor, room 806. The carpet in the hallway smells very moldy, is completely worn-out, and should be replaced immediately. 2. The lobby has a very large center section that looks very inviting with comfortable chairs. When I sat down there, I was told to leave because it was a "consumption area". I could only stay if I ordered food or a drink. However, I was waiting there for 15 minutes to meet a business associate. The entire time I stayed at the hotel (almost 2 weeks), I saw that this area was always empty. So perhaps you should make consumptions "optional" so your hotel guests will actually use this area.

    Location is excellent. Love the park across the road and the restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent price for a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication was a problem. The staff had a low level of English but as long as you're patient you'll probably get whatever you need eventually. I had problems booking a shuttle to the airport (they kept telling me they didn't have one) which I believe was just fully booked as they clearly did have one. Luckily the hotel is only a 10 minute cab ride to the airport.

    Great hotel, especially for the price. Very comfortable rooms and a nice whiskey bar. Close to the airport so it's a good and less expensive choice if you're only staying for a few nights on a 72hr tourist visa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    dont go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very old the bath old and so bed

    Room terrible wall taper broken

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing especially that I was able to bring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing especially that I was able to bring my dog with me to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, with restaurants and cafes nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    The cleanliness, location, 24hr service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, location, 24hr service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearly..location..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    I am not sure if I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised the room at 7:00am and it was not. They did not apology.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    The indifferent attitude from the staff upon receiving me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indifferent attitude from the staff upon receiving me and when checking out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not clean and maintained.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    Very close to the synagogue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old hotel that doesn't justify its price.

    Very close to the synagogue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for a short stay. Not much to expect from the staff, not a single one spoke functional english.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was charged more than the entire price of the booking... as a deposit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.3
    Very poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service . Run down hotel. Limited cleanliness . Old rooms. Torn sheets. Dirty bath

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the city and airport, clean, nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the city and airport, clean, nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    The showers could be more modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers could be more modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, could use a reno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallway were nice and fresh, but the room needs a renovation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    I love this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees sleeping behind the reception desk late at night

    Best affordable place in Beijing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Location, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite old hotel needs restoration.

    Location, value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dowdy and old fashioned.

    Convienent for the metro and Western style supermarket . Always easy to get a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    it needs a renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms very tired

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Really fast check-in procedure, nice view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel definitely needs renovation, not the best days.

    Really fast check-in procedure, nice view from room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Need to improve on basic facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool was not there. Being 4 Star rated Hotel.

    Location of the property was very beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    4.6
    The price is very good for Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The checkin and checkout que was ... We ait for more then 30 min! It's to far from metro and too far to the city center. The interior was from last century and not renovated.

    The price is very good for Beijing

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    5.4
    We arrived at about 8pm the facility was brilliantly lighted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at about 8pm the facility was brilliantly lighted up and amazing, then upon getting to the front desk we were met with stares and frowns from the receptionists. They had on the most unfriendly and arrogant facial expressions. Their body language said "we don't want you here". Their tone was most aggressive and unwelcoming.Such was our first experience after a 13 hour flight from New York Beijing.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.7
    The location in Chaoyang is very good for access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel facilities in need of a lot of work to bring the premises up to the international standard boasted of. Having stayed here previously, I can report that on each visit the quality of the accommodation has declined noticeably.

    The location in Chaoyang is very good for access to the areas of Beijing I wanted to visit. Adjacent park (Side Park) a pleasant escape from the surrounding city.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    nice location, very queit neighbourhood with nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms window can't really open just 1cm hahaha. the bathroom is small and the bath tub is not made for Foreigners...

    nice location, very queit neighbourhood with nice restaurants and park. The price is very good for Beijing not sure if it would qualify as a 4 star hotel, but its comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    At reasonable distance from Jiangtai subway station of line...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The furniture and rooms are starting to get tired and would need a refreshment.

    At reasonable distance from Jiangtai subway station of line 14. Good ratio price-quality-location. Simple but functional and quiet. Taxi easily available.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    4.6
    The sheets had drops of blood on them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sheets had drops of blood on them. The water in the toilet was black. The room floors of the hotel don't seem well kept. The booking says the fee doesn't include a15% service charge. However, when checked in, I asked the staff how much money I will need to pay upon checking out so there will be no surprises (the deposit was double the amount!). When checked out, they asked for more money.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    Room needs renovation, broken things. My first room was highly smelly of salinity. I couldn't breath. Then I requested for another room, which was smell wise better. Food that I ordered didn't look or tast that. I ordered Thai green chicken. Chicken was cooked with skin and it from nowhere tastes like that.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel staff (the ones who speak English) were happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole hotel smells like stale smoke and has not been redecorated since it was built, chipped paint, mildew etc.

    The hotel staff (the ones who speak English) were happy to help. Quite an affluent district that felt quite safe at night and had good restaurants nearby. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard. The room was good for £36/night for the two of us. Its less than central location was not a problem as taxi's in Beijing are very cheap, and there is always one pulled up outside the front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    Location is close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shuttle bus to subway station which is 20 min walk away nor any attraction nearby.

    Location is close to airport. Gym is available though small and basic.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    This hotel is near where we used to live in Beijing, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff speaks very little English, so sometimes getting across requests is a bit difficult. The room we got this time around was quite small. As usual in Chinese hotels, the carpets were pretty grotty.

    This hotel is near where we used to live in Beijing, so location takes precedence over almost all other criteria.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Cheap price for 4 stars hotel at beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deposit too expensive (500 yuan).. Extra charge for credit card.. staff no smile and no greeting, it worse for 4 stars hotels(when im check in and check out, i dont know where the door for entrance and no doorman for help.. building from outside look new but inside a lot of dust...

    Cheap price for 4 stars hotel at beijing room is clean but a litle small for couple

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    We chose hotel for the location close to a maternity...
    • Couple

    Wifi does not work though is excellent in Parkside restaurant across the road. Little English spoken. You will need the picture menu to get white wine. Not a good location for tourist sites. No metro station in walking distance.

    We chose hotel for the location close to a maternity hospital where our grandchild was born. It is a good area for restaurants with most catering primarily for ex'pats.Rooms were good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were clean, recently refurbished.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was strong. But it cuts out every 10-15 minutes if not accessing. Need to go through the process of accepting their terms. An inconvenience, particularly for someone using a VPN to connect to Google, Gmail, Facebook or other banned sites.

    The rooms were clean, recently refurbished. Location convenient to restaurants and parks for fitness. Concierge staff was helpful in getting a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.0
    Had a bathtub and fridge.
    • Solo traveller

    Small room. Stale smokey smell. My window was bolted shut. I specifically requested to pay cash, but they charged my credit card anyway. The front desk spoke English about as well as I can speak Chinese, so I politely asked for a manager who spoke English. I explained to the manager that I use the card primarily for booking and would prefer to pay cash, or use a different card. The manager said it was impossible to refund my card which I know is not true.

    Had a bathtub and fridge. Many different restaurants and grocery stores close.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    room is big enough for two or three persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cleanning is poor. When I chose the clean up service, I could still see it in a little mess when I came back

    room is big enough for two or three persons

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.0
    Good location in overall, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is not willing to assist, bad room condition.

    Good location in overall, clean

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    2.5
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    It's an older hotel, but it is relaxing, quiet and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I didn't like.

    It's an older hotel, but it is relaxing, quiet and peaceful. (Unlike some of Beijing) it is great value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.1
    Location ease of access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are worn out and need refurbishing

    Location ease of access

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms need refurbishing are outlived with stains on the floor pealing woodwork etc.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    It's cheap and in a great part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit run-down

    It's cheap and in a great part of town.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.7
    Quiet location & helpful cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud neighbors

    Quiet location & helpful cleaning staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No body can speak English

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    Overall was great location many restaurants in close ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the bathroom a little tight wish was a touch bigger ..

    Overall was great location many restaurants in close proximity .

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    The location and the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The old musky smell

    The location and the price

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.0
    the location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are horribly small and uncomfortable

    the location was ok.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.8
    location is good n really value for money deal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel is as old as my granny's playhouse

    location is good n really value for money deal. if u are on tight budget this is top choice

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    3.3
    Staff are helpful somehow!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aweful wifi connection Smelly room Dirty bathroom and bathtub

    Staff are helpful somehow!!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had been placed in a very old room. I had been told that this was a really nice hotel, but my room was small, and dated.

    Great location.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: